***Official Celtic vs. Heart of Midlothian matchday thread***

martoon

Just now, GinRummy said:

If it was the last game of the season and Celtic needed three points to win the league ahead of Huns, I wonder if his decisions would have been the same. 

Then I'm sure he'd be bowing out of Scottish football in disgrace, after revealing his true colours😆

• Replies 2.1k

• Thomaso

• Watt-Zeefuik

• Bongo 1874

• Hearts007

Fitzroy Pointon
Just now, Thomaso said:

Boydie calling the offside goal as it is!

Berra still faffing about the goal - bitter tosser!

They really want to shut him up but they know he's right. 

Just now, Maroon Sailor said:

GTF Berra

You know it's offside ya big lump

He's had too many head knocks. 

Stupid *******. 

Tynecastlesmychurch

Great effort tonight. Lots of positives. To lose to an offside goal is cruel. But seeing how worried Celtic fans looked. And how relieved they were at the final whistle says it all for me! 
it’s still shite loosing, But I do take plenty positives. Witch does make my night shift easier! On to Sunday let’s get stuck into Livy then back at Tynecastle for the rangers! 

Why is Christophe Berra being a complete wank and refusing to say what is blatantly obvious - Celtic's goal was OFF-****ING-SIDE.

Just now, millerjames398 said:

Then I'm sure he'd be bowing out of Scottish football in disgrace, after revealing his true colours😆

😀👍

Just now, Salad Fingers said:

Boyd has went up in my estimation. 

TBF he hates Celtic

Berra looking like a ventriloquist's dummy

Fitzroy Pointon
Just now, Bongo 1874 said:

Let's be honest never looked in trouble at all really. 

First half aye but we definitely made them work in the second. 

5 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Changed the game, Mckay still shoulda buried it. 

Yup after GMS should have buried it!

3 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

Kingsleys header was the best chance scorned. Anywhere between the posts and it’s in 

Agreed

Tennant's  6's
1 minute ago, No Idle Talk said:

Why is Christophe Berra being a complete wank and refusing to say what is blatantly obvious - Celtic's goal was OFF-****ING-SIDE.

Hes clearly not comfortable in front of the canera, unlike boyd or stewart.

But you'd never know that he'd spent so long at Hearts with his wishy washy sittimg on the fence pish

1 minute ago, Central Belt 1874 said:

Sky Sports presenter working hard for the old firm tonight. 

Don't know what's worse, Sky Sports or the SFA.

Not getting a penny off me 🙂 

I thought the first half was good and the second excellent. So many players in forward positions throughout the game. Well played the centre backs. 

Just now, Salad Fingers said:

First half aye but we definitely made them work in the second. 

Celtic played with us mate, the most annoying thing is two long balls gave us a chance to get a point, and we couldn't take it, apart from that it was really one way traffic, Kingsley miss at corner and McKay shot. 

1 minute ago, Spellczech said:

Cannot believe these people trying to say it was a tough call, or that there are no lines. The groundsman provided lines!

It’s an incredible display of old firm bias, played down a couple of times by saying Celtic deserved to win. 

2 minutes ago, No Idle Talk said:

He is a bitter tosser! Feck him!

Fitzroy Pointon
2 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

TBF he hates Celtic

Berra looking like a ventriloquist's dummy

Aye true. Its more about Rangers for him but at least he's calling it out when the rest just want to move on. 

7 minutes ago, hearts00 said:

What is worrying is just the lack of sharpness of our front players. 

Boyce missed a great chance, Gino’s decision making poor. GMS comes in best we’ve seen him and he falls over through on goal, McKay is class but man going to learn how to shoot.

A real missed opportunity tonight.  

Kingsley header was worst miss 

2 minutes ago, Tennant's 6's said:

And why can't sky use lines to show clearly for sure? That doesn't have to be var, its just graphics for christ sake

Cannae mate…. It would prove it’s clearly offside. Cannae have that against shellick. 

1 minute ago, Tennant's 6's said:

Hes clearly not comfortable in front of the canera, unlike boyd or stewart.

But you'd never know that he'd spent so long at Hearts with his wishy washy sittimg on the fence pish

He has an axe to grind against Hearts after he was punted. Clear as day. Feck him!

PhoenixHearts

I'm not sad or even angry about that offside goal. We've come to just expect this sort of stuff through there.

A feeling of just pure resignation.

We played well enough for a point. We should have had a point. But what can we even do about it?

We will never see VAR in the Scottish game because they will never allow it.

3 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Spot on 👍

The problem is I can almost guarantee you if we had equalized that prick would have given them a phantom pk, you can not beat this kind of blatant corruption, it is that simple!

1 minute ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Celtic played with us mate, the most annoying thing is two long balls gave us a chance to get a point, and we couldn't take it, apart from that it was really one way traffic, Kingsley miss at corner and McKay shot. 

Not even close to a fair assessment. We has 72% possession at one point in the second half as we took the game to them. 

Fitzroy Pointon
1 minute ago, Bongo 1874 said:

:laugh2: played with us? Turn it in man.

Just now, soonbe110 said:

Kingsley header was worst miss 

Kingsley wasn't quite at the races all night.

Forever Hearts
11 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

It's difficult when you're playing against 14 men tbf. 

We're normally utter shit to be fair. Celtic were the better team tonight. 

2 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Aye true. Its more about Rangers for him but at least he's calling it out when the rest just want to move on. 

Desperate to move on! All about Celtic. Will they highlight the bottles getting thrown at McKay - you bet your boots they would if it happened at Tynecastle!

Hearts really need to broadcast this to the media!

Maybe McKay should have done a Lennon and gone down like a ton of bricks when he was hit!

Edited by Thomaso

2 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

We controlled spells of that 2nd half, at one point Sky were showing we’d had 78% possession for a 10 minute period.  I though it was similar to the performance at Ibrox but a bit better.

Just now, Gizmo said:

Not even close to a fair assessment. We has 72% possession at one point in the second half as we took the game to them. 

Does a game last 45 minutes? 

Can you post the full time stats please. 

avhudtheteeshirt

Sad to say, but when the bottle hit Mckay he should have went down.

Then when the coin came after it, the players should have gone to the centre circle and refused to play on!!!

This is the only way to stop this kind of behaviour!!!

2 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Where's that "sobriety is pointless" smiley, I can't find it . . .

8 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

What happened tonight is expected. 

You just don't expect it at the time. 

I couldn't believe he gave them the dropped ball afterwards. 

Just now, Fozzyonthefence said:

We controlled spells of that 2nd half, at one point Sky were showing we’d had 78% possession for a 10 minute period.  I though it was similar to the performance at Ibrox but a bit better.

Sorry for how long? 

Just now, Bongo 1874 said:

Yes laff? 

Mate come on, I know you aren’t a Neilson fan. But I don’t think Celtic really troubled Gordon bar Forrest chance In the second half. I think containing them if possible is the correct tactic cause they were running on empty last 20-25. We had more than enough chances to win that game there.