***Summer 2021 Transfer Window - Barrie McKay signs 2 year deal ***

Batistuta87

Folks are forgetting it's a bank holiday

The FOH bigwigs will be hanging on until they can get into the safe deposit box to check how much cash Budge has left us

Insider trading has been rife on Wall Street, academics conclude | The  Economist

• Replies 35.2k

• BackOfTheNet

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

21 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Been owners for just over three hours and the signings have dried up already 🤬

FOH oot!!!!!!!

21 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Budge in 

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

Today is FOH day.

Tomorrow is signings (and departures) day. 

Makes perfect sense to do this.

The sequel to Budgement Day... Fanmageddon!

1 minute ago, Tommy Brown said:

FOH oot!!!!!!!

Spent their first afternoon as owners getting bevvied and eating wee fancy stuff oot the restaurant. Some ****ing start.

Portable Badger
9 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Spent their first afternoon as owners getting bevvied and eating wee fancy stuff oot the restaurant. Some ****ing start.

And nae trying to claim it on expenses ya bam !!!!

1 hour ago, Pasquale for King said:

Depends on the next manager because that dickhead won’t last past Xmas 😂

That's another good point, aye ☺ 

Maybe, just maybe the 'coup' signing, if it exists will be the first announced and branded as the first signing since becoming fan owned. A bit of PR trickery could work out really well.

Then Devlin shortly after. 

BackOfTheNet

Have a feeling tomorrow won’t be as busy as people think. Unless something gets announced tonight (not impossible of course) are we expecting Devlin and 2/3 non-Devlins to all be announced tomorrow?

I think tonight there will be Devlin's announcement and tomorrow couple of arrivals and couple of departures. Nothing too silly I think

Not sure if already posted but I was getting my plot ceremony yesterday at which Joe Savage was a guest speaker. 

He said that we’re looking at an attacker and a third goalkeeper when asked if we’d do any more business 

Edited by The Merse

BackOfTheNet
4 minutes ago, Swanny17 said:

“One identified that we’d like to do”. 

One it is then. Ah well. Just wonder if the one is Devlin or Devlin plus one.

2 minutes ago, BackOfTheNet said:

Gotta be Devlin plus one

Berra than you
3 minutes ago, BackOfTheNet said:

Imagine it's Devlin plus one surely. I would also imagine we can sign a 3rd choice keeper as a free agent, after the window shuts.

3 minutes ago, BackOfTheNet said:

I reckon Devlin + one. The fact the club twitter page has already tweeted the downunder thing and message from Devlin suggests that is done and dusted. Just waiting on this other one. 

Rick Sanchez
1 minute ago, BackOfTheNet said:

I think he's talking as much shite to the press as Robbie does tbh. Imagine our one identified target is a 3rd choice goalie 😭

56 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Awaiting my approval on the next signing. Didn’t you get the email? 

Just now, davemclaren said:

😂 Probably In my spam folder. Time yet to change my mind. 

BackOfTheNet
2 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

I think he's talking as much shite to the press as Robbie does tbh. Imagine our one identified target is a 3rd choice goalie 😭

Gonna set my expectations to low. I’m thinking it will be Devlin and maybe the backup keeper. We’ll have mostly outgoings I would imagine. Think this Everton CB was maybe someone we were talking about before we signed Moore instead and I think the coup signing was maybe Just pie in the sky. Obafemi isn’t happening, I’m sure.

I know next to nothing of course, so would be happy for the club announce more than Devlin and one other.

2 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

I haven't  got one?

Forgot, I stopped paying after Brora

:oopsoops:

Wouldn’t be overly surprising if the 3rd keeper was a free agent as it’s not something we will pay a fee/much in wages for 

26 minutes ago, R1874 said:

Is the ‘wow’ signing going to be revealed once all this is done

Maybe the wow signing was Woodburn. 

Agree with others that the 3rd GK will be a free agent. Makes sense.

23 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

I sent a fax with my list of preferred targets but couldn't get it to send. Bloody thing just sent the sheet out the other end. Crappy thing I bought in a Dundee pub to be fair.

2 minutes ago, Gerd Muller said:

Maybe the wow signing was Woodburn. 

Agree with others that the 3rd GK will be a free agent. Makes sense.

Still personally being told we want 2 in tomorrow, keeper free agent so is no rush 

AllyjamboDerbyshire
26 minutes ago, OTT said:

I reckon Devlin + one. The fact the club twitter page has already tweeted the downunder thing and message from Devlin suggests that is done and dusted. Just waiting on this other one. 

The 'at least one more...one identified we'd like to do' suggests he's talking about in addition to Devlin, unless Hearts are so flush with money they can bring someone they'd no more than 'identified' all the way from Australia. Fingers crossed that the 'at least one' leaves the door open for 'more than one'.

43 minutes ago, Swanny17 said:

“One identified that we’d like to do”. 

So not a minimum 3 incoming🥲

Unless the CEO is pulling our leg 

9 minutes ago, Jamboj1 said:

Still personally being told we want 2 in tomorrow, keeper free agent so is no rush 

Good to know. Cheers.

4 minutes ago, theshed said:

So not a minimum 3 incoming🥲

Unless the CEO is pulling our leg 

Was told think a few others Maybe were too we wanted devlin, a striker, defender and keeper in before the end of the window (keeper can be done at anytime). Potentially a case of a deal falling through but not heard that’s the case 

50 minutes ago, R1874 said:

Is the ‘wow’ signing going to be revealed once all this is done

I dunno if a guy from 3 guys from the EPL  one who was on the fringes of the Everton team, a guy who was on Liverpools bench and one of the top performers in the Aussie A-league aren't WOW enough I doubt we will ever be satisfied 

Jack Torrance
1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

Today is FOH day.

Tomorrow is signings (and departures) day. 

Makes perfect sense to do this.

1 hour ago, Homme said:

Maybe, just maybe the 'coup' signing, if it exists will be the first announced and branded as the first signing since becoming fan owned. A bit of PR trickery could work out really well.

Then Devlin shortly after. 

As joint owner I forward the motion for Jonno to be Head of Klaxon announcements with Homme as deputy.

Everybody Loves Baz!
2 hours ago, Pans Jambo said:

I will just consult the other 8499 board members 😁

Did I miss the zoom Call :jj_facepalm:

Phil D. Corners
1 minute ago, Everybody Loves Baz! said:

Did I miss the zoom Call :jj_facepalm:

What a call that would be, the Kickback Karen’s unite to run the club. 

“I demand to be the manager!” :lol:

Everybody Loves Baz!
4 minutes ago, Phil D. Corners said:

What a call that would be, the Kickback Karen’s unite to run the club. 

“I demand to be the manager!” :lol:

I think I'd be quite a good Manager.

Nothing wrong with a 1-3-6 formation I'll have you know.

I would like to propose that we break the bank to sign Scott Brown. Then charge all jambos a fiver to smack him in the face with a shovel. Cochrane can have one for free. Should pay for itself pretty quickly.

Seconded!

BackOfTheNet

Obafemi will go to Blackburn, if not Bournemouth or Fulham. So I’m going to assume that won’t happen for us.

Devlin will be announced, unless his Hong Kong hello was the announcement.

Branthwaite might be the possible other, given it’s been reported.

So I would expect no more than that, that way anything else is a bonus.

4 minutes ago, BackOfTheNet said:

Obafemi will go to Blackburn, if not Bournemouth or Fulham. So I’m going to assume that won’t happen for us.

RN has already said he wants another forward in.  

Can't see it being Obafemi,  but you never know.  He is on Blackburn radar , but other clubs interested.. who's to say we aren't one of them  ?

We really do need another striker. A couple of injuries and we're up the proverbial creek without a paddle. If Henderson goes out on loan, then it would be a desperate state of affairs. 

Keeping everything crossed we get someone in.

BackOfTheNet
5 minutes ago, gorgieheart said:

RN has already said he wants another forward in.  

Can't see it being Obafemi,  but you never know.  He is on Blackburn radar , but other clubs interested.. who's to say we aren't one of them  ?

No doubt he’s on our radar given the window’s signing so far, but I can see him coming to us with those options.

7 minutes ago, BackOfTheNet said:

I'd be surprised if the "one" is a defender given that position hasn't been mentioned. Most likely an attacker, I'd have thought. The 3rd choice keeper is probably a free agent, as others have mentioned.

I'm almost certain the Obafemi stuff is pure speculation from here, so it won't be him.

3 minutes ago, innerjambo said:

We really do need another striker. A couple of injuries and we're up the proverbial creek without a paddle. If Henderson goes out on loan, then it would be a desperate state of affairs. 

Keeping everything crossed we get someone in.

Absolutely. It's the priority imo.

Boyce gets injured or suspended we are absolutely ****ed.

tomorrows going to be anti-climatic after the excitement of last few days isn't it. I expect we will end up seeing early the dreaded words from a journalist "Hearts say that they have concluded their business for the day."

14 minutes ago, BackOfTheNet said:

If we got the wee Scouse lad that would be a coup albeit on loan. Can’t see it personally. Hopefully an attacker and a good one please

2 hours ago, Tommy Brown said:

FOH oot!!!!!!!

I hearby provide my resignation. 7,999 more required. 

Perhaps the dot counters can keep a tally... 

1 minute ago, Homme said:

Absolutely. It's the priority imo.

Boyce gets injured or suspended we are absolutely ****ed.

I'm sure the club are aware of it, and maybe just trying to keep everything under the radar. For me it's a must we get another striker, otherwise very very light up front.

3 minutes ago, jamboinglasgow said:

tomorrows going to be anti-climatic after the excitement of last few days isn't it. I expect we will end up seeing early the dreaded words from a journalist "Hearts say that they have concluded their business for the day."

I have this feeling too. If Moore can cover rb then we should be ok but anything else is a bonus

• Kalamazoo Jambo changed the title to ***Summer 2021 Transfer Window - Barrie McKay signs 2 year deal ***