• tian447

• Stu_HMFC

• Angel eyes

• Fitzroy Pointon

10 minutes ago, dannymack said:

😭 🇺🇲

Screenshot_20220610-080358_Samsung Internet.jpg

That's so bad, it's brilliant.  It's like a fancy hotel bathroom :lol: 

Love shirts like that though, same reason I bought the Mexico Home Shirt a couple of years ago:

37137203_l_a11.jpg

11 hours ago, Toonhertz said:

45B5A91B-9F25-4B39-A360-080E68C5A40B.jpeg

Not a fan of the light blue but delighted to see Newcastle reverting back to a solid number of stripes. 

Not a huge fan of Castore either. 

16 minutes ago, c41rns said:

83C6A2B7-290E-4ADE-9985-31785D3FC36A.jpeg

That's ****ing horrible.

The shirt doesn't look that great either.

5 minutes ago, tian447 said:

That's ****ing horrible.

He's such a glaikit looking laddie

53 minutes ago, tian447 said:

That's ****ing horrible.

Missing his Zoro mask 

4 minutes ago, PapaShango said:

Celtic tops are always rank, the colour for starters is horrific! 

They're always so boring, they never put any effort into the designs knowing that their fans will lap up whatever shite they put out.

On 13/05/2022 at 10:42, tian447 said:

The York City centenary kit is pretty decent:

york_city_2022_2023_centenary_home_shirt

York used to play in Maroon before changing to red/blue. 
This is their early ‘70s kit…

C9BB824D-2849-430B-B10D-B1B6C79F560D.gif

15 hours ago, PhoenixHearts said:

They're a Mexican club though...

doesn’t make it any better. Would be like a Scottish club in tartan.😆

38 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

doesn’t make it any better. Would be like a Scottish club in tartan.😆

Like a maroon version of this? Ya beauty! 🤭

Screenshot_20220611-125044_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20220611-125038_Chrome.jpg

On 09/06/2022 at 18:48, hoof.hearted said:

Copying us I see...bringing out a strip with all the fans names who saved their club on it. 

Cheers you arsehole I just spat out my drink 🤣🤣🤣

2 minutes ago, Apache Mal said:

Has never felt right Spurs having a red logo. 

The majority o fans think the same but money talks….

On 10/06/2022 at 08:05, dannymack said:

😭 🇺🇲

Screenshot_20220610-080358_Samsung Internet.jpg

Looks like his mum has crocheted that for him! My sister used to have a poncho like that back in the early 70's!

10 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

Like a maroon version of this? Ya beauty! 🤭

Screenshot_20220611-125044_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20220611-125038_Chrome.jpg

I had a flannel shirt like that many moons ago. 

13 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

I had a flannel shirt like that many moons ago. 

So did I. My one was 'Black Watch'. 👍

These shirts were all the rage. The lumberjack look. 😁

Screenshot_20220611-231733_Google.jpg

Edited by Wee Mikey

On 17/05/2022 at 20:19, dannymack said:

It's always about The Rangers.

image.png.bd08c7d4d2aca4d21610c34f9cdc80f2.png

image.thumb.png.2c57b25f472e2583955948102d18793d.png

What have you done to that colour? It's blinding me more than normal !

Screenshot_20220612-093438_Chrome.thumb.jpg.cf119b1c5f79d4d12e4d6df1018f75db.jpg

26 minutes ago, brux said:

What have you done to that colour? It's blinding me more than normal !

Screenshot_20220612-093438_Chrome.thumb.jpg.cf119b1c5f79d4d12e4d6df1018f75db.jpg

I am still trying to figure out what the poster meant by including it in his post ………….. I mean it is a pretty rank fluorescent salmon colour but not really sure how it relates to any thing 😄

hoof.hearted
16 hours ago, Sertse said:

Cheers you arsehole I just spat out my drink 🤣🤣🤣

Apologies  🤣 

2 hours ago, Nookie Bear said:

Arsenal’s logo is white 🙃

Aye and Rangers play on green grass but we’re not going to get that stupid.

On 09/06/2022 at 11:31, tian447 said:

barcelona_2022_2023_home_kit_d.jpg

Barcelona's "effort".

Really, really, really bad.  The stripes not meeting the collar make it look like a bib.

Take the sponsorship and logos off and it looks like some sort of help for heroes t shirt.. 

On 12/06/2022 at 10:03, Sooks said:

I am still trying to figure out what the poster meant by including it in his post ………….. I mean it is a pretty rank fluorescent salmon colour but not really sure how it relates to any thing 😄

Monotonous references and accusations to when Rangers chose a certain colour to use in their official club attire. 

However nothing is said or rarely pointed out when other clubs like celtic and our own club, despite it being named as coral, use the same or a similar shade too.

Hence why there's a picture of Neil Lennon with "orange" trim in his tracksuit and a picture of the Hearts training jacket.

Ken ?

7 minutes ago, dannymack said:

Monotonous references and accusations to when Rangers chose a certain colour to use in their official club attire. 

However nothing is said or rarely pointed out when other clubs like celtic and our own club, despite it being named as coral, use the same or a similar shade too.

Hence why there's a picture of Neil Lennon with "orange" trim in his tracksuit and a picture of the Hearts training jacket.

Ken ?

I got all that Danny but what was the reference you our shite fluorescent salmon training gear all about mate 

3 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Motherwell 

Screenshot_20220614-201145_Facebook.thumb.jpg.fd95d15c0c30397b6884342a4877663e.jpg

That stripe on the side of the strip not being the same thickness as the stripe on the shorts…..

:turmoil:

Fitzroy Pointon
14 minutes ago, A_A wehatethehibs said:

That stripe on the side of the strip not being the same thickness as the stripe on the shorts…..

Yes! Why do designers not realise these things? 

8 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Yes! Why do designers not realise these things? 

They do but then they remember its just Motherwell and hardly any one will care 

34 minutes ago, A_A wehatethehibs said:

Motherwell strips been not bad the last few seasons but that difference with the stripe is pretty bad 

Percival King
1 hour ago, Salad Fingers said:

Motherwell 

Screenshot_20220614-201145_Facebook.thumb.jpg.fd95d15c0c30397b6884342a4877663e.jpg

Smart strip but different width of stripes seems odd. Similar to a strip they had back in the 80s, around the time Gary Mcallister was there.

11 hours ago, Salad Fingers said:

Motherwell 

Decent strip but those stripes are a shocker. Quite like how Motherwell don’t have a “set design” for their strips. Could end up with all sorts really. Some other clubs do this too. Southampton played around with some changes away from standard stripes in recent years (sash, pinstripes etc). Didn’t Bayern play in red and blue stripes quite often down the years too?

I love our classic strips but don’t mind a wee design curve ball thrown in every so often like the Ajax style. If nothing else, the seeth from some fans is enjoyable. 

Edited by MyWay

13 hours ago, dannymack said:

Ken ?

Their fans love orange kits because of king Billy, that's a fact mate. Go on rangersmedia where they think no one's looking and the masks slip everywhere.

The rangers choose orange to milk the bigots that follow them.

Fitzroy Pointon

Bohemians always do something out there every season. Last year it was the 'Bob Marley' shirt. This year it's the 'Dublin Bus Seat Fabric' shirt specifically for their FAI Cup games. I actually like it, but €70 is a hell of a lot for a shirt they might only wear in one cup game if they end up pumped out. 

Bohemians seem to think they are one of these clubs for the people along the lines of St Pauli, giving it big statements in regards to the poor, asylum seekers, LGBTQ etc but fleece their fans every year, releasing 2 or 3 new shirts each season. 

Screenshot_20220615-085035_Facebook.thumb.jpg.39abd3204ab5790373959a66c2b4e672.jpg

Screenshot_20220615-085045_Facebook.thumb.jpg.48145603eb8932367c124804d4d089e7.jpgScreenshot_20220615-085109_Facebook.thumb.jpg.fdf1560bac106a16bd7d3a85cc49b264.jpg

13 hours ago, Salad Fingers said:

Motherwell 

There’s so much going on in this. 

Hoops on the socks, the stripe on the top and shorts being a different thickness and also the Ajax style top, with more stripes on the collar! 

10/10 for getting as much out of a kit as you could. 

1/10 for how it’s turned out. 

Midloth_Iain
1 hour ago, RustyRightPeg said:

There’s so much going on in this. 

Hoops on the socks, the stripe on the top and shorts being a different thickness and also the Ajax style top, with more stripes on the collar! 

10/10 for getting as much out of a kit as you could. 

1/10 for how it’s turned out. 

if only it was per this snippet ......

great top but overall kit spoiled by all the other aformentioned issues

Motherwell FC 2022-23 Macron Home Kit

Edited by Midloth_Iain

5 minutes ago, Midloth_Iain said:

if only it was per this snippet ......

great top but overall kit spoiled by all the other aformentioned issues

Motherwell FC 2022-23 Macron Home Kit

Yep it looks the part here 

16 hours ago, dannymack said:

Ken ?

Orange trim?  It's green white and gold stripes!

3 hours ago, Salad Fingers said:

but fleece their fans every year, releasing 2 or 3 new shirts each season. 

Screenshot_20220615-085035_Facebook.thumb.jpg.39abd3204ab5790373959a66c2b4e672.jpg

Screenshot_20220615-085045_Facebook.thumb.jpg.48145603eb8932367c124804d4d089e7.jpgScreenshot_20220615-085109_Facebook.thumb.jpg.fdf1560bac106a16bd7d3a85cc49b264.jpg

Interested how you can be fleeced when you don’t have to buy it 

Fitzroy Pointon
Just now, Hesh said:

Interested how you can be fleeced when you don’t have to buy it 

Of course, everyone has a choice. But for a club who claim to have the principles that they do, it's quite hypocritical.