***Offishul Hearts v Alloa thread - 7pm KO***

14 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

My stream has stalled. Maybe I should be grateful though.

Don't what was more brutal - the feed constantly stalling and needing to be reloaded, or watching that second half. We have some absolutely gash players just now, we really do.

• Replies 1.7k

• Thomaso

51 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

You can hardly blame him if that doesn’t happen though. 

Doesn’t look I did or meant too? 

Just now, merrymac said:

Thought Aidy White looked ok in a wide left position.

Added pace and at least tried to take his man on

Better opshun than the invisible Roberts

I think White and Kingsley could form a decent partnership. 

An absolutely woeful 2nd half.  All the momentum that could have come from a second half performance wasted, it was dire.

PS Hearts TV - sort out the b****y sound.  Laurie shouting through a megaphone, and Jimmy speaking through a Hazmat suit, couldn't hear a word.

2 hours ago, Jamhammer said:

He seems to be slower than both Halkett & Popescu but I’m sure I read somewhere he’s one of the quickest in the team. Don’t know whether that’s damning him wi faint praise 

I thought he played ok in the first half but reverted to his old ways more in the second half.

Popescu looked suspect when he came on.

12 minutes ago, Riccarton3 said:

Yet every ****ing team in the top league would take Boyce, except two. They might not pay the wage we are but they would. Fact.

All based on legacy. If he keeps playing like he has they soon won't be that interested.

2 minutes ago, Jamie Walker Tash said:

2nd half wasn't great but the game was won, no point risking injuries when 3 up. Boyce penalty was dog shit. Clean sheet and 3 points, job done.

Which penalty?

1 minute ago, Smith's right boot said:

Good result.

Positives

Early goal made it easy, could have had more first half.

The 3 goals were well worked.

Haring, Berra , Halliday more minutes.

Gordon never made 1 save.

Negatives

2nd half was flat

Boyce missing a pk, his head is minced, plenty good work and good positions but his finishing has left him.

Jonstone looks overall poor, the basics defeat him far too often and he looks lost of the ball.

Smith went of with a niggle.....

Jimmy?

1 minute ago, Cruickshank for Scotland said:

What were you trying to say? Telling us every team would take him is pretty irrelevant to the fact that Boyce is missing sitter after sitter!

That he is a player. If you asked every coach in the league do you think.they'd say he was crap? Just cos he is struggling just now. By all! Means play Wighton but I am still fine with us having Liam Boyce.

Just now, Big Moysey said:

Not defending Boyce but their keeper was 2/3 steps off his line before Boyce hit it. 

That had no effect on him thrashing it over the bar ffs!

1 minute ago, Cruickshank for Scotland said:

Pissing the rain and they’re still pumping water on to it before the game! 🤷‍♂️

Seems crazy to you and I but what do we know lol. 

1 minute ago, Big Moysey said:

Not defending Boyce but their keeper was 2/3 steps off his line before Boyce hit it. 

First or second?

Just now, GinRummy said:

I think White and Kingsley could form a decent partnership. 

Spot on👍

Did Boyce miss the penalty.  Ref took pity on him and said he could have another go.  He did, and missed again?

Guinness Book of Records stuff that.

Got more and more frustrated as the second half wore on! Who puts Popescu at right back ffs! All he did was return the ball to where it came from, why Brandon wasn't on the bench to replace Smith is anyone's guess. Boyce got two chances at a penalty and missed both. Says it all when your right back and two defensive midfielders are the ones scoring goals. It's three points but we are definitely going to come unstuck against other teams playing like that. Finger oot Neilson before it all comes back to bite ye on the arse.

Just now, 1902hewat said:

If we had played Dunfermline or Raith tonight we would have got beat

that performance was criminal

Aye, wiz it.

1 minute ago, Boris5115 said:

Drainage problem? What drainage problem. :gok:

8 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Job done first half against a piss poor side. 2nd half was pretty garbage. We should have slayed them good and proper by 5 or 6.

Especially if it comes down to goal difference at the end of the season.

3 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Good result.

Positives

Negatives

2nd half was flat

Boyce missing a pk, his head is minced, plenty good work and good positions but his finishing has left him.

Jonstone looks overall poor, the basics defeat him far too often and he looks lost of the ball.

Who's Jonstone?

3 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Good result.

Positives

Negatives

2nd half was flat

Who’s Jonstone?

4 minutes ago, Jamie Walker Tash said:

2nd half wasn't great but the game was won, no point risking injuries when 3 up. Boyce penalty was dog shit. Clean sheet and 3 points, job done.

I thought Haring looked like he was limping a bit when he left the pitch at the end of the game.

Just now, Riccarton3 said:

That he is a player. If you asked every coach in the league do you think.they'd say he was crap? Just cos he is struggling just now. By all! Means play Wighton but I am still fine with us having Liam Boyce.

Sammon scored plenty for Killie - shite at Hearts!

Sutton scored plenty for Motherwell - shite at Hearts!

Boyce.......

Just now, Boris5115 said:

I thought it looked a bit sticky and long until the rain really came down. Maybe to help Berra with those ten yard forward passes he struggles with. 

Just now, The Real Maroonblood said:

Especially if it comes down to goal difference at the end of the season.

Just as well there is another 24 games to go.

1 minute ago, merrymac said:

Thought Aidy White looked ok in a wide left position.

Added pace and at least tried to take his man on

Better opshun than the invisible Roberts

Roberts was ok.

White looks like he might be getting back to his best.

Lee was excellent when he came on.

Haring, just a great player. 

5 minutes ago, Breaking h1b5 said:

Think I would have been in the Tynie arms early 2nd half. That is not entertaining to watch and it's  been like this for most matches. Didn't want Robbie back and my fears of yet another bad Budge appointment could be on the cards. 

With our budget, Budge should lay it on the line. Either win the Championship at a canter or you are out.

Just now, Smith's right boot said:

In a 27 game season 🤷🏾‍♂️🤔🙈😆😂?

Just now, wavydavy said:

I thought Haring looked like he was limping a bit when he left the pitch at the end of the game.

Looked like he did take a sore one late on.

Just now, upgotheheads said:

Roberts was ok.

Are you serious~?

Does nobody else think we are missing the crowd.They would have got absolute pelters for that 2nd half performance.Too easy to play like that when nobody is on your back.

2 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Aye, wiz it.

Here we go! 🙄

2 minutes ago, Cruickshank for Scotland said:

Sammon scored plenty for Killie - shite at Hearts!

Sutton scored plenty for Motherwell - shite at Hearts!

Boyce.......

Shit happens. We’ve had players who weren’t that great at other clubs and done well with us. Boyce needs dropped though. No point in having a squad if you play out of form players. 

1 minute ago, Smith's right boot said:

Is that all?

BRAVEHEART1874

my stream never stalled the quality went down a lot first half but still saw boyce missing 2 pens????

Just now, Pasquale for King said:

He’s having as bad a game as Roberts here!!!

2 minutes ago, Sertse said:

Falls to the captain and manager I'm afraid!

I think it is a case of we just need to do enough to win but the fans stuck at home need lifted by seeing a much more energetic full 90 with us trying to score right to the end. It all feels a bit lackluster when it doesn't need to be.

Biggest thing was the win. Going through the motions a bit in the second half. Still lack players who run forward with the ball... all a bit slow and predictable. when teams set up the way Alloa did you need players taking risks, making runs, sharp 1-2’s, someone who can go by a man... sadly we seem to be lacking all of this which is causing us problems trying to break teams down 

Some good pressing in the first half though which helped us create chances as they didn’t have ten men behind the ball when we won it high. Also it’s a shame Berra is a bit rusty and distribution so poor, tonight he showed he’s still one of the best at just winning everything in the air which made a bit of a difference at the back. We always looked comfortable although they were not the best team we will face this season! 

take the win and move on. We are not going to win 5-0 every game playing amazing football and creating 20 chances a game 

1 minute ago, Pasquale for King said:

Oops! 😂😂😂

Just now, upgotheheads said:

Roberts was ok.

Sorry cant agree about Roberts looks disinterested never tries to take his man on, knocks it back or crosses round him.

White was a breath of fresh air , enthusiastic and trying to make things happen

Night and day

• davemclaren locked this topic