*** Other Scottish football match thread, for anyone who gives a ****

6 minutes ago, Barack said:

No-one's influencing games the way he is for them. They're where they are purely on his ability. Done enough damage to us in two games as it is. 

That being said, it's not a glowing reference, to be one of the best players in that league. Even for Naismith, GMS, Boyce etc...

I’d argue Gordon is the best in the league since he’ll be going to the Euros and Adam will be watching it in the hoose. 

• Replies 62.9k

• Hearts007

• neilnunb

19 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Foolish to try and pass on a cow patch 

Adams seemed to manage it! However we can’t blame the pitch for the teams lack of fight, desire and effort in that 1st half.

Edited by Thomaso

Jambo in Bathgate
5 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Don't know what was most embarrassing about that broadcast  

Oh BBC

Amateur hour. Michael Stewart was as bad on Sportsound tonight. Presentation is just really bad.

1 minute ago, Thomaso said:

Adams seemed to manage it! However we can’t blame the pitch for the teams lack of fight, desire and effort in that 1st half.

Doesn't do his team much good though. Just the 5 wins from 12, 3rd in the league, 7 pts behind the leaders having played a game more.

3 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Doesn't do his team much good though. Just the 5 wins from 12, 3rd in the league, 7 pts behind the leaders having played a game more.

Get what your saying but without him they would be 6th or worse. He will do well to last the games left

haveyouheard1874

There is no doubt for me that Adam is  still a decent player especially in the championship but on the decline rapidly in a team thats bang average

His heart must sink in most games,, pleasing

Mon Hearts put this to bed in the next 2 to 3 games

Just now, haveyouheard1874 said:

There is no doubt for me that Adam is  still a decent player especially in the championship but on the decline rapidly in a team thats bang average

His heart must sink in most games,, pleasing

Mon Hearts put this to bed in the next 2 to 3 games

Agree,think he will manage them in the not so distant future

9 minutes ago, Barack said:

On that. Will he though...?🤔

Marshall is number 1.

Shagger is 2.

And is it McGlaughlin who's been 3rd choice?

Be harsh to just drop him from the squad. Might go I suppose, but he'll be as well watching it on the TV. 

Shagger retired from international duty about 2 years ago. Craig played the entire 90 the game before last. He’s definitely the number 2. And for what it’s worth a much better keeper than Marshall but after that penalty save he deserves it. 

24 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

It’s every time Dundee play. Really is irritating and especially as the filthy, cheating parts of his game are lauded as superior experienced play. 

Exactly, bud.

Reputation means so much to the arsenal kissers like tonight's commentary team. 

Adam is a husk of a footballer. Dead ball, left foot...but, in truth, an over the hump, expensive luxury that I doubt Dundee can sustain for long.

I'd be amazed if Dundee are playing Premier League football next season or even the season after that, and the season after that...

A club that's been at a dead end for 45 years.

Edited by martoon

Delirium Tremen

Adam isn’t the best player in the league ffs. The BBC have a hardon for him

and some appear to be gaping...

If he were we’d all be willing to swap Gordon, Kingsley, Smith or Boyce for him.

But we aren’t.

He’s a washed up, jakey fat *****, that gets away with murder.

Put him in the Premiership and he’d be sweating like Fred West watching ground force.

The aforementioned Hearts players will

not.

1 minute ago, Delirium Tremen said:

Adam isn’t the best player in the league ffs. The BBC have a hardon for him

and some appear to be gaping...

If he were we’d all be willing to swap Gordon, Kingsley, Smith or Boyce for him.

But we aren’t.

He’s a washed up, jakey fat *****, that gets away with murder.

The aforementioned Hearts players will

not.

32 minutes ago, Chuck Berry said:

Let's just make sure we do the business tomorrow and Tuesday.  If we do, job as good as done.

Add in next Saturday, just to make sure.

6 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

Get what your saying but without him they would be 6th or worse. He will do well to last the games left

Money well spent by Helms then 🤣 The funny thing is if Dundee hadn't voted the way they did they may not even have needed to splash out on the likes of Adam, Fontaine, Mullen, Sow and others to challenge for promotion. They only needed to beef up their squad to attempt to challenge us. Eejits

Delirium Tremen
5 minutes ago, Barack said:

You can quote me if you like, mate. I don't bite. ❤👍🏻

You do however, as evidenced by your recent postings, talk absolute shite.

haveyouheard1874

Sure all clubs outside the SPL got a £500k windfall

Mana for so many and teams like Dundee would  have went all in with that found money

Great to see them fail and I'm sure that will destroy them big time ,which would be sweet

That aside we will walk the league

45 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Their fans must be quite disappointed with Sow. He looks like an absolute shitebag of a player. 

I thought he was decent in first half, opinions opinions never watched second.

3 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Money well spent by Helms then 🤣 The funny thing is if Dundee hadn't voted the way they did they may not even have needed to splash out on the likes of Adam, Fontaine, Mullen, Sow and others to challenge for promotion. They only needed to beef up their squad to attempt to challenge us. Eejits

...voted to promote Dundee United, too.

Amazes me that Dundee FC still exists. The Walking Dead of Scottish fitba.

3 minutes ago, haveyouheard1874 said:

Sure all clubs outside the SPL got a £500k windfall

Mana for so many and teams like Dundee would  have went all in with that found money

Great to see them fail and I'm sure that will destroy them big time ,which would be sweet

That aside we will walk the league

Championship clubs did, not sure what L1 got £150k and L2 clubs £100k. 

haveyouheard1874
2 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Championship clubs did, not sure what L1 got £150k and L2 clubs £100k. 

Cheers bud.. no up to speed

Thing is for me is both Dundee clubs are winging it right now with there Yank owners, with a jam today policy at the helm and we all know where that lands you

House of cards for both me thinks,, magic 

3 minutes ago, haveyouheard1874 said:

Thing is for me is both Dundee clubs are winging it right now with there Yank owners, with a jam today policy at the helm and we all know where that lands you

If this is "jam today" - both in rubbish league positions playing rubbish football - I can't imagine what they think a jam tomorrow policy looks like! Two clubs that have been paying out lots of money when they don't need to, and for zero return

"'Dundee United City Football Club" here we go again.

1 minute ago, HillmanHearts said:

Sow is a shadow of the guy who left Hearts. The half hearted attempt at the header in the dying minutes !

He was always a heartless mouse...

The BBC dream was that Adam would inspire Dundee to challenge and actually better Hearts over a season. These are times to enjoy.

Under the floodlight
1 minute ago, ToqueJambo said:

If this is "jam today" - both in rubbish league positions playing rubbish football - I can't imagine what they think a jam tomorrow policy looks like! Two clubs that have been paying out lots of money when they don't need to, and for zero return

Surely it must be marmalade.

4 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

He was always a heartless mouse...

Remember when the media tried to portray him as a dirty thug of a player (as they tend to do whenever one of our players gets a red or whatever) because of one red card against Hibs? 🤣🤣 Loved Osman

haveyouheard1874

How can you have jam tomorrow?? just saying they are both  spending well out there depths none more so than Dundee  and i see at least  one epic fail in that city 

7 minutes ago, HillmanHearts said:

Sow is a shadow of the guy who left Hearts. The half hearted attempt at the header in the dying minutes !

Bottled it

I don't think I have ever seen him score a goal with a header

Just now, haveyouheard1874 said:

How can you have jam tomorrow?? just saying they are both  spending well out there depths none more so than Dundee  and i see at least  one epic fail in that city 

Agree completely. Just meant their current return on their investments isn't very jam-like.

7 minutes ago, HillmanHearts said:

That was pretty pathetic,    much more likely to be a goal than not,  favoured the forward but only if Sow actually went for the ball.   I’d have been livid if that was one of our forwards. 

haveyouheard1874

Agree completely. Just meant their current return on their investments isn't very jam-like.

Fair play bud all about opinions

I have no time for either club just hope they  get whats for as we smash the league and move on 

23 minutes ago, haveyouheard1874 said:

Had to check it myself, let’s hope those cards fall and then are set alight 🤞

20 minutes ago, haveyouheard1874 said:

How can you have jam tomorrow??

You just need to keep some jam, and then tomorrow have it. 

If you halve it before you have it, you can have jam tomorrow and the day after, and so on. 

1 hour ago, ToqueJambo said:

Just confirms the pish players he is playing with!

1 hour ago, jambopilms said:

Only a good result if we win tomorrow.

On the contrary it’s a good result if we don’t win!

10 hours ago, colinmaroon said:

Do you notice that Dodds and Faddy sound identical in speech and insightful analysis.

They obviously share the same single brain cell.

2 minutes ago, tartofmidlothian said:

Anyway, hoping for a St Johnstone win today...

👍 here here!

Saint J vs Livi final hopefully.

4 minutes ago, tartofmidlothian said:

Anyway, hoping for a St Johnstone win today...

The trophy that is anyone's without the Old Firm....

3 hours ago, gregzy2k7 said:

👍 here here!

Saint J vs Livi final hopefully.

If that happens both will feel at home in an empty stadium.

8 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Agreed, but I have a feeling they won't, sadly. 

Hope I'm wrong

It's Hibs, jonno. You probably are. 

:4_1_72:

Hibs.

On BBC talking about Gerrard. Only last year he was about to walk away after losing to Hearts. There never seems to be a context given re the strength of the league. The opposition is well coached but the players are brought in for buttons.

33 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

Both semis are on premier tv, another sell-out of the fans. Is the Final the same? 

Premier Sports have exclusive TV  deal for the League Cup.

Took over this season from BT Sports.