Tick tock

Ronald Villiers

They are in admin in all but name.  Their youth academy now “mothballed” for the foreseeable future.  All the youth turfed out into the streets when a lot of them will be struggling and football the only thing to look forward to starting back up again.  Now that is being taken away from the youngsters.  HIBS CLASS.  

• Replies 1.9k

• martoon

3 hours ago, scottg71 said:

Was chatting to a relative who knows David Gray. Apparently it’s a 50% wage cut they have been asked to take.

Also 71 staff binned. 

They only have around 100 permanent staff so if that's correct then they are done for!

I am loving this thread, this could run and run, quality comments with top class piss taking. Keep it flowing lads.

They really did pride themselves as a well run club, a great example to all, now the penny has dropped and reality has kicked in.

Every time they start concentrating on us it always comes back to haunt them. 

Buzzbomb1874
36 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Precisely my thoughts 👍

Very special football club ffs 🤦‍♂️ We'll see how special you are when you're on the brink!

From the information I could see on companies house HSL have collected £713k since it started around 5 years ago. Looks like their fans have deep pockets but short arms.

3D53159A-3F01-46D8-BDC0-41F47D8E08D7.png

11 minutes ago, Buzzbomb1874 said:

From the information I could see on companies house HSL have collected £713k since it started around 5 years ago. Looks like their fans have deep pockets but short arms.

5 years to raise that amount???  Sure we hand that in every 4-5 month 👍👍👍👍

SpruceBringsteen

Wee Ron will have the academy land sold and the cash in his sky rocket before a ball is kicked this season. He knows what he's doing. :cool:

13 minutes ago, Buzzbomb1874 said:

Also I’m sure big Ron will make sure every penny is spent exactly where it’s needed 👍👍👍👍😂😂

Clark Griswold
4 minutes ago, Brown1982 said:

Also I’m sure big Ron will make sure every penny is spent exactly where it’s needed 👍👍👍👍😂😂

In a 6 star hotel? The caviar will taste delicious, as will their fan’s tears.

6 minutes ago, SpruceBringsteen said:

Wee Ron will have the academy land sold and the cash in his sky rocket before a ball is kicked this season. He knows what he's doing. :cool:

Yep. The denial from the Hibs fans is amusing though.

Buzzbomb1874
4 minutes ago, Brown1982 said:

I’m pretty sure he was of the opinion that he would be making  money by buying them and not having to shell out his own cash to keep them afloat. Their contributions no longer entitle them to an increased shareholding which was the original agreement with farmer . Big Ron said I will take your cash thanks very much but your no5 getting any more shares. 

21 minutes ago, Buzzbomb1874 said:

That’s not way to talk about Mrs Proclaimer. 

Apparently all of a sudden there is not and never has been any point whatsoever of ever having a youth set up and it’s a really clever and welcome cost cutting measure.   Not one thought for all the youngsters involved.  

According to various posts I have read on Hibs,net they have stated the following

5.5 million in the bank (March 2020) 

all staff were furloughed so 80% of the wage bill was covered 

15% wages were deferred by players until a later date

hibs paid the players the other 5%.  

since then they have had a successful uptake on season tickets and their best selling home shirt in years - so a decent amount of income.  

now they are back training, furlough will be stopped which is why they are asking players to take a 50% cut and making others redundant.   

my question is, if all the above is true as their fans have claimed, how can they afford to pay 50% when for the last 3 months they have only been paying 5% and seem to be skint already.   

15 minutes ago, SpruceBringsteen said:

This had me rolling 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂👍👍👍

Randy Marsh
1 hour ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Aye but bake sales, cash cows and kids emptying their piggy banks likesay.

Maybe Fish could organise a gig to raise some much needed funds. 

Chuck Berry

Where is the Academy mothball chat coming from?

As for the sheep, now more chance of another Cup Winners Cup win than a new stadium to replace Pittodump.

4 minutes ago, Randy Marsh said:

Good times. :lol:

Maybe Dougray Scott could do some dramatic readings of the Gruffalo or something.

John Leslie could put together some home movies... oh wait...

8 minutes ago, Randy Marsh said:

Does he still have enough fingers to play?

7 minutes ago, Chuck Berry said:

As for the sheep, now more chance of another Cup Winners Cup win than a new stadium to replace Pittodump.

It’s in the DL right now.  Hibs youth academy axed as part of the cost cutting.  Along with a ONE YEAR first team wage cut.  Players are understandably not taking it well apparently.

Just for the record before anyone starts getting worried here........ Ron’s yacht is bought and paid for and has a full tank sitting down in the harbour 👍👍👍👍😂😂😂😂😂

Hibs fans don't even know what HSL are!     Quote: I was vaguely aware of HSL but didn`t really know what they did - they flew completely under my radar. It would be interesting to know how many fans were actually aware of what HSL did before the recent news. AND...

I had no idea about HSL, must have been very low key until now.

FOH is known to most in the game, we all need to get HSL up there too.

Will be signing up.

They really are thick.

36 minutes ago, Ex member of the SaS said:

Does he still have enough fingers to play?

He's a Hibs fan - he has 8 fingers on each hand....

Canny understand aw you jamfarts and yer FOH, It's no important for HSL to buy shares like say, it's important to put our cash in to save Big Ron's bank account from dropping below a few millun likes. HSL can sort out buying worthless shares once the clubs is ripped up and sold so Big Ron can make some hard earned cash.

Andy I agree at the moment that HS being able to buy shares is not important. IMO when this crisis is over the issue of HS being able to buy more shares is an issue that can be discussed.

They conveniently forget HSL was dumped because BIG Ron said they can't buy more shares.

47 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

“Ah dinnae want fan ownership enywiz.”

Inbred simpletons.

Gullble idiots. They'll take exactly what Ron the Con gives them (or more likely takes from them) and swear all along it is what they wanted. 

Karma is awesome. 

1 hour ago, Chuck Berry said:

The crushing irony,  the main stand is a major cash drain on them

2 minutes ago, Barack said:

McAnus is properly huffy. :lol:

JKB Twitterati...you know what to do.

:greggy:

Aye some people just really need to learn their limitations 

Chuck Berry
3 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

The crushing irony,  the main stand is a major cash drain on them

Haven't they had to reduce capacity to 15,000 now?

9 minutes ago, Chuck Berry said:

Haven't they had to reduce capacity to 15,000 now?

They shut the top deck 

8 minutes ago, Barack said:

I'd normally let him slaver on. But it's too good an opportunity. :lol:

I have had a nibble,  used a couple of big words and challenged his industrial language and IQ  :)

Rick Sanchez
16 minutes ago, Barack said:

McAnus is properly huffy. :lol:

JKB Twitterati...you know what to do.

:greggy:

ASSEMBLEEEEEE!

tenor (6).gif

Are the Proclaimers bringing a charity song out for them? Maybe a new version of Letter to America ( hobos no more)

Chuck Berry
3 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

They shut the top deck 

Personally I want to see that mob feel pain more that the Hobos, just a wee bit though.

4 minutes ago, Chuck Berry said:

Personally I want to see that mob feel pain more that the Hobos, just a wee bit though.

Equal measure for me. Nice to see them both suffer this week 

I await JKB’s own Comical Ali Baa-baa coming on to tell us it’s all fine and there’s nothing to worry about.

WorldChampions1902
15 minutes ago, Weebroon98 said:

Are the Proclaimers bringing a charity song out for them? Maybe a new version of Letter to America ( hobos no more)

‘B-Side’ will be “A Spoonful of Sugar..........”.

5 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

I await JKB’s own Comical Ali Baa-baa coming on to tell us it’s all fine and there’s nothing to worry about.

Be a test of his posting credentials. 

Of course he is always willing to chat come what may  :)

5 minutes ago, Barack said:

Think I seen them...😎

I love Twitter. Full of people that know nothing but know everything,  just spewing their ignorance to the world like its fact

34 minutes ago, Weebroon98 said:

Maybe Fish could hold a concert.  

21 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

🤣🤣🤣

Seaside jambo
1 minute ago, Paolo said:

Maybe Fish could hold a concert.  

Good cod ! You must be joking 

cue all fishy puns

2 minutes ago, gjcc said:

Took a wee stroll through McAnus’ twatter. 

1B976ABF-68A7-4FF9-AB96-1205FF4C407F.jpeg

E8F9FF08-B9BA-41D2-BAF6-9E1EB2370552.jpeg

Better to remain silent and have people assume you are a bitter former Hibs striker, than to open your mouth and remove all doubt.

Just now, Seaside jambo said:

Good cod ! You must be joking 

cue all fishy puns

Please not the fish puns again. It’s SOLE destroying. 

Been on Twitter havin a look at vermin take on their predicament, some throbber called the poonster, seems to have the cast of the hills have eyes, eating out the palm of his hand, I'm ****in praying that those plastic spoon burners are drawing their last breath 🙏🏻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻