Tick tock

Ronald Villiers

Class of 75
5 minutes ago, martoon said:

Aye. 

I've enjoyed watching Hearts toying with them over the years but a cat moves in for the kill eventually. 

Meow. 😸

Definitely, put them out of their misery. Hate that club. 

• Replies 1.9k

• martoon

4 hours ago, Locky said:

Just encountered a Hibs fan on Twitter talking about how Hearts have no morals in the face of demotion etc. I flipped his no morals chat by pointing out that his club have made a **** of it, and as a direct consequence, have paid good people off. All I got back was 'Best run club in the City FACT'. :rofl: 

Apparently Hibs are the best run club because they haven't squandered £20 million on a new stand and players. Correct, yet you're still almost in admin. That makes you run even worse surely? Clueless ****. :rofl: 

5 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

My mates kid plays for a SPL 2010 team, says that Hibernian are going to close academy as are Motherwell..

feel sorry for the kids, the clubs - not so much

While you can take the p*** out of the clubs, it is not good for Scottish football to lose two major football academies. Especially considering how successful Motherwell have been in recent seasons at bringing through talent. 

Though on a purely Hearts only perspective, provided we can keep the academy well funded and going then there will players that Hearts can take.

1 hour ago, scottg71 said:

Was chatting to a relative who knows David Gray. Apparently it’s a 50% wage cut they have been asked to take.

Also 71 staff binned. 

51would be more like it 

King Of The Cat Cafe

Can someone remind me: Just how much will they be losing by ejecting a certain team from the premiership?

Edited by King Of The Cat Cafe

7 minutes ago, jamboinglasgow said:

While you can take the p*** out of the clubs, it is not good for Scottish football to lose two major football academies. Especially considering how successful Motherwell have been in recent seasons at bringing through talent. 

Though on a purely Hearts only perspective, provided we can keep the academy well funded and going then there will players that Hearts can take.

Hopefully an opportunity for us to snap up a few good ones. 🤞 

2 minutes ago, King Of The Cat Cafe said:

Can someone remind me: Just how much will they be losing by ejecting a certain team from the premiership?

That's what gets me. The sheer nose cutting and face spiting of it all.

For what?

Hearts in the Championship for a season?

Love the way the .nuts are trying to make their place drop and £100k+ loss as some sort of sacrifice. All for the good of the game, don't you know, and Hibs class.

Shite.

That was the cost of Hearts "relegation" and they took the hit gleefully. Both the club and the scuttling support.

Despite the cutbacks/consequences they feckwits still wouldn't change a thing.

Don’t know if we are in a position to hire anybody just now, but the Motherwell academy staff seem to have done a really good job over the last few years.

5 minutes ago, martoon said:

That's what gets me. The sheer nose cutting and face spiting of it all.

For what?

Hearts in the Championship for a season?

Love the way the .nuts are trying to make their place drop and £100k+ loss as some sort of sacrifice. All for the good of the game, don't you know, and Hibs class.

Shite.

That was the cost of Hearts "relegation" and they took the hit gleefully. Both the club and the scuttling support.

Despite the cutbacks/consequences they feckwits still wouldn't change a thing.

£130k would have probably covered five or six admin staff salaries for a year. 

28 minutes ago, martoon said:

I'll turn 52 in a few weeks, Monty, and I have no recollection of it. 

32 minutes ago, Montgomery Brewster said:

Aye along with all the other thousands .

maths never been one of their strong points. 

any vermin below the age of 47 weren’t  even born so In reality most of those toleys that were there are approaching retirement or even Deed

I always reply to this with i wasn't at the 0-7 game but you were definitely at the 5-1 game 😉

Montgomery Brewster
Just now, Weebroon98 said:

I always reply to this with i wasn't at the 0-7 game but you were definitely at the 5-1 game 😉

😍👍🏻

3 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

£130k would have probably covered five or six admin staff salaries for a year. 

Job losses?

Who cares?

The hertz ur goin doon.

Yipee.

Edited by martoon

3 minutes ago, Weebroon98 said:

Sheep next?

58590BD0-6248-4ED3-8E9F-D23F2014695A.png

We were right all along.

And we knew it all along.

9 minutes ago, Weebroon98 said:

Sheep next?

As predicted all the rent a gobs starting to look like the idiots they are.

Wait till you see the spin on this......we will get the blame as the vermin & sheep will state that they are preparing for a delayed start to the season coz hearts caused all of this, why didn’t we just take our medicine.......get it roond thum, tramps.

8 minutes ago, gorgie rd eh11 said:

Dick Gordon said on sportsound three weeks ago “all but five players at Aberdeen are furloughed”

1 hour ago, Class of 75 said:

Yep screams Admin. 

Probably not admin but a very good excuse now Ronaldo to start the asset stripping. 

23 minutes ago, Weebroon98 said:

Sheep next?

They’ll be fine. This is a club that has £50m+ sloshing around to pay for a new stadium. :lol:

11 minutes ago, gorgie rd eh11 said:

For all the **** ups AB has had in the footballing department over the past couple of years she really should be applauded for the extremely fast action she took months ago.  

1 minute ago, Last Laff said:

For all the **** ups AB has had in the footballing department over the past couple of years she really should be applauded for the extremely fast action she took months ago.  

Agreed.  Needs credit for putting her head up and taking the flak that came her way.

1 minute ago, Byyy The Light said:

Agreed.  Needs credit for putting her head up and taking the flak that came her way.

A lot more than she was given that’s for sure 👍

2 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Should we offer a Mars bar and packet of crisps for McKenna?

Or is that too much? 

Packet of Highlanders for the Aberdonian David Luiz.  

4 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Or is that too much? 

Wouldnt take McKenna if he came with a mars bar and a packet of crisps.

Our academy will face cuts also, will be nobody to play possibly, shame for staff, but rip it up and start again, sorry Jig.

Rick Sanchez
1 minute ago, Lfhearts said:

Our academy will face cuts also, will be nobody to play possibly, shame for staff, but rip it up and start again, sorry Jig.

No reason we can't do what Rangers done and arrange friendlies with English opposition.

1 hour ago, sac said:

Funny how they bang on about Times  very few of them were born

Perhaps someone could remind me the last time Hibs got that close to winning the league, or if any of our support have ever ran a supportes bus named after that boy from Utd who sent them down?

1 hour ago, Locky said:

Apparently Hibs are the best run club because they haven't squandered £20 million on a new stand and players. Correct, yet you're still almost in admin. That makes you run even worse surely? Clueless ****. :rofl: 

No, they just stiffed the bank to pay for their stand instead, stuck their heads in the ground when the pandemic hit and hoped it would all just go away. How'd that work out for you, well run club? 

16 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Or is that too much? 

Sounds good, they can then rusltle their mars bars and crisp packets to create an atmosphere in their seagull shit infested ruin of a stadium😄🇱🇻

8 minutes ago, Gizmo said:

Perhaps someone could remind me the last time Hibs got that close to winning the league, or if any of our support have ever ran a supportes bus named after that boy from Utd who sent them down?

No, they just stiffed the bank to pay for their stand instead, stuck their heads in the ground when the pandemic hit and hoped it would all just go away. How'd that work out for you, well run club? 

Isn’t the wage cuts for them and the sheep now than before more to do with both clubs coming out of furlough soon?  Saying that they sat back and took the piss as we acted back then so **** them.  Is that clause still kicking about that kind can punt players that refuse or does that get kicked out when training resumes on Monday? 

SomethingAboutObua
4 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

Is that clause still kicking about that kind can punt players that refuse or does that get kicked out when training resumes on Monday? 

The SPFL is no longer suspended so indeed, that clause is no longer accessible to SPFL clubs.  

1 minute ago, SomethingAboutObua said:

The SPFL is no longer suspended so indeed, that clause is no longer accessible to SPFL clubs.  

Nae luck. 👍 tick tock. 

9 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Screenshot_20200618-151838_Gallery.jpg

Aye but bake sales, cash cows and kids emptying their piggy banks likesay.

8 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

It’s incredible what they are achieving. At that rate they’ll achieve fan ownership in... never. 

Propping up Ron’s business. 

🐴🆙

Just now, gjcc said:

What “pulling together” really looks like...

754650F5-13EF-410D-BBD8-7BA0CB5D7D68.thumb.jpeg.dabe0bae4abbe4c4732a93c6247e901c.jpeg

stick that in yer pipe ya ponzi bar stewards

Rick Sanchez
3 minutes ago, gjcc said:

What “pulling together” really looks like...

754650F5-13EF-410D-BBD8-7BA0CB5D7D68.thumb.jpeg.dabe0bae4abbe4c4732a93c6247e901c.jpeg

Precisely my thoughts 👍

Very special football club ffs 🤦‍♂️ We'll see how special you are when you're on the brink!

Just now, gjcc said:

Shame bake sales won’t be possible for the foreseeable. :lol: 

They could start hawking some of their rodent faeces laced pies over EBay? 🤷‍♂️

🐴⬆️

21 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Ron will be rubbing his hands. That extra money could get him a couple of weeks in Benidorm.

1 minute ago, gorgie rd eh11 said:

Ron will be rubbing his hands. That extra money could get him a couple of weeks in Benidorm.

Self catering though. 

2 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

473D35AD-2DDF-4B89-B48B-5172F0134CED.png

7FAD9080-3CED-4BFE-B1B1-0913C2F920C1.png

2340B472-B93D-4785-97CD-4B7B0598B7DA.png

Utter mutants. 

36 minutes ago, **** the SPFL said:

stick that in yer pipe ya ponzi bar stewards

I believe that after a two hour emergency meeting, the decision was made to increase the price of pies.....!

2 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Utter mutants. 

They never ever learn, do they.

227B088E-8362-4140-87A9-E586834AC20C.jpeg

Edited by Special Officer Doofy