• Geoff Kilpatrick

• IveSeenTheLight

• ...a bit disco

King Of The Cat Cafe
1 minute ago, graygo said:

It was but he was proclaiming that there was no way it wouldn't go ahead.

"I'll be sitting on the golf course at turn 11 on my deckchair as usual"  (roughly what he said.)

You might well be Geoff, but you won't be watching any F1 from your chair.

Fair enough: Probably underlines that there is no way we can say no way at the present.

2 minutes ago, baxterd1974 said:

It's part of a bigger picture. The delay phase.  The point is not containment  it's about protecting your infrastructure and creating a drip feed rather than an avalanche.  That way your services cope. You cannot argue that allowing 100-120k people to gather in 3 days is sensible. Apparently 2-3k people from the worst infected area of Germany included.

Free up the emergency services to deal with the 60 cases in Scotland, most of whom aren't even ill.

The whole point isn’t to stop the spread of the virus that’s inevitable. The main point is to keep stress off the NHS etc which makes sense.

2 minutes ago, King Of The Cat Cafe said:

Fair enough: Probably underlines that there is no way we can say no way at the present.

You just said it twice.  ;) 

3 minutes ago, SpruceBringsteen said:

What WILL happen? No idea. Maybe nothing. Maybe it'll **** up hundreds of thousands.

Ken what though? I'd rather no risk lives over maybes though. Now if you're done being a smart *****, away and take a **** at yourself wee man.

You're losing it mate, calm down and insult someone who cares.

buzzbomb1958

Football will finish after Sunday there is no chance of any games after that ,it will be up to SFA what happens with relegation and promotions

2 hours ago, GorgieFifeLife said:

Aye very good.  Take a while to think up that response did it? Is that why you are saying nothing? Or is it because your too intellectually bankrupt to have an opinion?

I agree. Sturgeon is an idiot. All her fault. 

baxterd1974
7 minutes ago, SE16 3LN said:

Free up the emergency services to deal with the 60 cases in Scotland, most of whom aren't even ill.

Thick...look at patterns 

3 minutes ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

Football will finish after Sunday there is no chance of any games after that ,it will be up to SFA what happens with relegation and promotions

It'll be up to Dungcaser and the SPFL which is a bit worrying. 

3 minutes ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

You may be right.  Massive sports cancellations all over the place.

Amazing how people who either listened to a detail press conference from medical experts can tell everyone why the response is wrong or those that didn’t bother even watching it but comment away.

i am not a fan or either Boris or Nicola S, however both their press briefings were measured and honest in the assessment of the situation we are in. This isn’t about stopping the virus now, it’s about delaying the impact on the NHS long enough to get over a peak winter period. 

very clear on why they don’t feel large gatherings are actually the cause of the spread and In fact it’s more likely to be household and workplace. I doubt many have told their work they won’t back for months or locked themselves in a room away from the rest of their families for months, but think stopping some games of football is making a huge difference. 

the same as why closings schools is a risk too - a sensible outline in why they are not doing this. 

what may stop football is players in their work place there is a spread of the virus, which causes players to isolate. That will happen as players like us all, will go out, will interact with others and will pick up and spread a virus. 

10 minutes ago, baxterd1974 said:

Thick...look at patterns 

Insults reflect on you not me. I guess you're getting hysterical.

32 minutes ago, stan said:

Get the whole team on statutory sick pay (£96pw) and we'll save a few bob for next season.

Liking your idea but I think we’d still be paying them too much.

19 minutes ago, ZanderMIM said:

The whole point isn’t to stop the spread of the virus that’s inevitable. The main point is to keep stress off the NHS etc which makes sense.

1 infected person getting on a train or bus will infect more than 1 person in a stadium would.

annushorribilis III
Just now, Jambof3tornado said:

1 infected person getting on a train or bus will infect more than 1 person in a stadium would.

That doesn't make sense. 

37 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

Misleading headline, same as the BBC one. 

At the moment it is still on. 

I'm not saying it won't be cancelled but it hasn't yet. Well it might be by the time I post this!

3 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

What about if 50,000 travel to the game on trains and buses? 

5 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

Do they just magic themselves there? Awesome. 

1 hour ago, Jambof3tornado said:

People would still group in houses. All round to one gaff to watch the game surely.

Probably, but less chance of infection than in a busy pub I imagine with 100 randoms. 🤷🏼‍♂️

4 hours ago, Brighton Jambo said:

After this weekend game I bet you we don’t play again till at least Late April maybe May if at all again this season 

Yes of course that might happen. BUT they can’t simply DECLARE the league is over and apply consequences or prizes without the FULL program of games being completed. I.e. they could not say on Monday that the league is over and Hearts are relegated.

7 minutes ago, Barack said:

If 1 person coughed in a forest, who would hear it?

All of the self appointed experts on this thread??

😷

10 minutes ago, Barack said:

If 1 person coughed in a forest, who would hear it?

yes if we were there 🤪

Edited by Hearts007

Kidd’s Boots
17 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

1 infected person sitting at a table in hospitality will cause the same  amount of contamination

39 minutes ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

There are bound to be FIFA and/or UEFA rules for what happens if a season isnt completed. I’d be astonished if they were allowed to award the title, European places and importantly for us relegation based on a season that has 20% plus of its games still to be played. Just not happening no matter how many times it’s said on here.

Edited by JimmyCant

Nicholas Brody

This is a similar idea to what the SPFL are talking through.

Believe it or not, there is some resistance though...

2 minutes ago, Nicholas Brody said:

Yep....from Rangers, Celtic, sky and bt sports no doubt!!

4 minutes ago, Nicholas Brody said:

Great idea.

4 minutes ago, Nicholas Brody said:

This is a massive precedent if true. "After this weekend" too.

Tenaciousdandy
4 minutes ago, hmfcbilly said:

Yeah both Celtic and the Rangers will fight tooth and nail to make sure they get there 4 games of hatred a season, to hell with everyone else 

Just now, Dandyman79 said:

Yeah both Celtic and the Rangers will fight tooth and nail to make sure they get there 4 games of hatred a season, to hell with everyone else 

It's in their own hands to do that anyway. 

2 league games and 2 cup games. 

33 minutes ago, Jeff said:

What about if 50,000 travel to the game on trains and buses? 

What about 1 bus inside a stadium?

Tenaciousdandy
1 minute ago, SUTOL said:

It's in their own hands to do that anyway. 

2 league games and 2 cup games. 

They won't see it that way tho, they could have 6 would be there mentally, the sfa always buckle to there demands.

I personally think it's the fairest way to deal with the situation if fixtures could not be forfilled, a larger league with each team playing each other twice makes for a more competitive one also

52 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

It'll be up to Dungcaser and the SPFL which is a bit worrying. 

Game on Sunday will decide the title.

Last goal the winner.

Salamander Street still open. 

gashauskis9
1 minute ago, Lovecraft said:

Game on Sunday will decide the title.

Last goal the winner.

That would be ****ing beautiful.  

grumpyespana
26 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

Yes of course that might happen. BUT they can’t simply DECLARE the league is over and apply consequences or prizes without the FULL program of games being completed. I.e. they could not say on Monday that the league is over and Hearts are relegated.

I think the sensible thing would be if there is no football for weeks or months there should be no relegation and the top two in each division should all move up a division as from Mondays positions.

20 minutes ago, Nicholas Brody said:

typically proactive from the Germans. 

SPFL could make this work. 2 up from the championship, 2 into the championship, 2 into league 1 and the lowland and highland league winners into league 2, simple, sorted.

Too simple? Probably. 

16 minutes ago, hmfcbilly said:

14 teams play each other home and away then split top 7 and bottom 7 play each other home and away. 38 games 4 old firm! Sorted 

Tenaciousdandy
1 minute ago, Lovecraft said:

No subs, no bookings.

Go!

Instead of last goal, last man without 2 broken legs wins the title for there team 

1 minute ago, charlatans said:

14 teams play each other home and away then split top 7 and bottom 7 play each other home and away. 38 games 4 old firm! Sorted 

Only if they both finish in top 7 😏

Just now, Dandyman79 said:

Instead of last goal, last man without 2 broken legs wins the title for there team 

I'd put my money on McGregor