They Can't Relegate Us (Legally)

JJ93

IveSeenTheLight
2 minutes ago, fancy a brew said:

After the old Rangers were liquidated wasn't there a vote to break the hegemony, and your club shat the bed?

Possibly. Is this confirmed?

In any case, I wholeheartedly agreed with the previous post but I am not nor wasn't the club back in 2012, so my feelings / preference was irrelevant to that decision

• Replies 2k

• IveSeenTheLight

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

22 minutes ago, Victorian said:

It would be a sick insult to impose the league as completed but also insist the cup must be played out.

Has Lennon been crying in someone's face for a treble?

Jürgen Klopp: 'Football isn't important just now, everyone must look out for each other' = classy human being.

Neil Lennon: 'The title must be awarded to us now' ...

6 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

In any case, I wholeheartedly agreed with the previous post but I am not nor wasn't the club back in 2012, so my feelings / preference was irrelevant to that decision

Ach, I'm just yanking your chain. I think it's best to keep petty footbal rivalries going with the league suspended.

IveSeenTheLight
1 minute ago, fancy a brew said:

Ach, I'm just yanking your chain. I think it's best to keep petty footbal rivalries going with the league suspended.

Nae problem mate.

I've seen this a few times but not with any actual evidence.

I can assure you that I'd be well against the 11-1 voting requirement and we should have taken the opportunity to change if we could.

One thing for sure, I hate the close season and this will effectively be one hell of a long close season

1 minute ago, jr ewing said:

All games to be completed indoors if necessary. - UEFA directive. 

I think he means behind closed doors. 

4 minutes ago, jr ewing said:

You still have the issues of the players contracting it. 

IveSeenTheLight
Just now, jr ewing said:

I think he means behind closed doors. 

No, its a new competition, a resurrection of an old competition we all loved.

It'll be called the Corona sixes. ;)

12 hours ago, johnthomas said:

Yes I understood that , and answered in the same vein .

Think I'm too subtle for this place !

9 minutes ago, karipidis said:

You still have the issues of the players contracting it. 

Exactly. This won’t happen either until the pandemic comes to an end. 

29 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

The difference is that the league will take 8/9 rounds to complete, 10/11 if you include a play off.

The cup would be done in 2 rounds and could be as a season opener like the charity shield but over two weekends

I don't really care trawlerman.    Maybe they do on the Aberdeen forum.

IveSeenTheLight
Just now, Victorian said:

I don't really care trawlerman.    Maybe they do on the Aberdeen forum.

Fair enough.

The Aberdeen forum is pretty shit to be honest

13 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

No, its a new competition, a resurrection of an old competition we all loved.

It'll be called the Corona sixes. ;)

🤗

12 hours ago, Jambo66 said:

Actually, that is a lot of nonsense I'm afraid.   CAS, as you say doesn't do interdicts. As a result, we could go straight to the Court of Session for an interim interdict pending the decision of CAS

Yes we possibly will, but football clubs are expressly forbidden to take any sporting matter to a civil court and must use the CAS.

Thats the rules. We might view it as too important and decide to go against that, but we'll be breaking the rules.

Edited by JimmyCant

23 hours ago, JimmyCant said:

Not one single club will be that interested in what the 'fairest' thing is. Every club, us included will lobby with their own self interest at the heart of it.

To me, the most unfair outcome possible is closing the season and all outcomes to be taken on current league positions. The most fair outcome is to play out all remaining games when we can resume football.

Incidentally, if Hearts were 13 points clear, in tremendous form with 8 games to play and football was suspended, I'd want it resumed and played to a finish.Just giving us the title would be somewhat empty. I'd want those 8 games to rub their noses in it and have 8 parties !!!

Correct.  Turkeys don’t vote for Christmas.  

2 hours ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/moves-to-change-spl-voting-structure-1393897.amp

Yes. Aberdeen blocked it by siding with Celtic.

33 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

They certainly did .

Never been explained (to my knowledge) by anyone from Aberdeen .

Golden opportunity to shift the power imbalance in Scotland .

Still pisses me off

1 minute ago, johnthomas said:

They certainly did .

Still pisses me off

I think Milne tried to justify it with some BS about not being happy with elements of the new proposal. 

Fact is he blocked any possibility of breaking the duopoly out of short term self interest. Utterly disgusting. 

2 minutes ago, johnthomas said:

They certainly did .

Still pisses me off

I emailed Hearts around the time of the vote being mooted. They told me they would abstain from the vote because Aberdeen have already made the vote pointless by siding with Celtic. 

IveSeenTheLight
36 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Two problems with your link

1. Its the Daily rangers

2. The statement says "IT is understood Aberdeen joined Celtic". that's very non-committal.

Nevertheless, these rumours have been around for some time without any apparent rebuttal, so I accept the club acted as they are reported at the time.

Still not my preference though ;)

1 minute ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Two problems with your link

1. Its the Daily rangers

2. The statement says "IT is understood Aberdeen joined Celtic". that's very non-committal.

Nevertheless, these rumours have been around for some time without any apparent rebuttal, so I accept the club acted as they are reported at the time.

Still not my preference though ;)

So you do accept that they were voting that way? What is the ****ing point in the rest of your post up until that bit? :lol:

Edited by Special Officer Doofy

IveSeenTheLight
9 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

I emailed Hearts around the time of the vote being mooted. They told me they would abstain from the vote because Aberdeen have already made the vote pointless by siding with Celtic. 

Is that suggesting Hearts were hiding behind Aberdeen’s decision?

9 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Is that suggesting Hearts were hiding behind Aberdeen’s decision?

I did ask what our intention would have been, but was told they were undecided at the point where Aberdeen made their intentions clear. Aberdeen’s biggest worry was the smaller clubs pushing through 50/50 gate sharing. The Hearts rep I spoke to said that was something we would have to consider if we had voted, but no decision had been made.

27 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Why didn’t they vote to change it as a matter of principal? Pointless abstaining for no reason. 

3 hours ago, jr ewing said:

Waheyy, tennents 6s are our forte!

1 minute ago, Last Laff said:

Why didn’t they vote to change it as a matter of principal? Pointless abstaining for no reason. 

See my reply to Fred Flintstone. 

3 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

See my reply to Fred Flintstone. 

Doesn’t really sound like a Vlad-esq type move tbh.  I wonder what the club was undecided about?  Pretty disappointed to hear that regardless, we should have been at the front of the que trying to push through change. 

Edited by Last Laff

3 minutes ago, stan said:

Waheyy, tennents 6s are our forte!

maybe we should give out players tennents before matches, it might just improve their desire. unless they already do that

45 minutes ago, OTT said:

I think Milne tried to justify it with some BS about not being happy with elements of the new proposal. 

Fact is he blocked any possibility of breaking the duopoly out of short term self interest. Utterly disgusting. 

Obviously the sheep fans didn't agree with Wiggy as most of them have been boycotting Shitodrie ever since

2 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

Obviously the sheep fans didn't agree with Wiggy as most of them have been boycotting Shitodrie ever since

i think they were doing that even before that vote

15 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

Doesn’t really sound like a Vlad-esq type move tbh.  I wonder what the club was undecided about?  Pretty disappointed to hear that regardless, we should have been at the front of the que trying to push through change. 

12th April 2013, Mr Romanov was no longer steering the ship.

17 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

We were undecided because Aberdeen had declared their intention before we had had a chance to discuss it properly. Gate sharing was something they would have to take in to consideration though. Think about what else was going on at that time, and it probably makes sense that we were not doing anything with haste.

bigsuperslim1874
45 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Craig Swan. A nomark twat who scribbles for an arserag that panders to thickos.

Feck him.

100% bang on the money 👍

Craig Swan is the sort of lickspittle wanksock who refers to Scott Brown as “Broony”.

Craig Swan is a sad wee Celtic arsehole with a laptop and a press badge, who would not even get near a decent media job in any other country than Scotland.

Craig Swan is a *****.

87924ABD-0B88-4957-B2D3-CDA693F0A3E4.jpeg

2 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Craig Swan is the sort of lickspittle wanksock who refers to Scott Brown as “Broony”.

Craig Swan is a sad wee Celtic arsehole with a laptop and a press badge, who would not even get near a decent media job in any other country than Scotland.

Craig Swan is a *****.

That is one of the most Glaswegian faces I've ever seen

15 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Craig Swan is a *****.

What a wankweasel.

2 hours ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Makes more sense then :lol: 

7 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Thought I'd invented that.

Google says otherwise though.

52 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

That is one of the most Glaswegian faces I've ever seen

Missing some scars but otherwise I agree 👍

56 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Craig Swan is a *****.

WTF is wrong with his eyes?

2 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

WTF is wrong with his eyes?

Celtic. Celtic is wrong with his eyes.

1 hour ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Craig Swan is a *****.

Looks like he's just been in the confession box with the local priest

37 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

What a glaikit looking erse. Nae top lip and a schoolboy haircut. 

Swan ? Ugly duckling is nearer the mark.

Let's be honest Jonno you'd never tire of pushing that pus. 

13 minutes ago, Italian Lambretta said:

Looks like he's just been in the confession box with the local priest

You can't see his bum in that picture but the face gives it away. 

IveSeenTheLight
3 hours ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

1 hour ago, Last Laff said:

Makes more sense then :lol: 

Except the vote was reported in October 2012

3 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Except the vote was reported in October 2012

och well shit happens.  You boys still dropped your pants to Celtic as per.  Cheerio.