Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )

CJGJ

7 hours ago, InternationalJambo said:

Guess I’ll check back in halfway through February to check if folk still are in favour of messing up peoples livelihoods. 

I do see the goalposts have changed from my post a few weeks ago though. Posters on here now changing their stance in favour of us now ‘having to live with it’.

Some of our resident experts and egoists will need long term counselling 

• Replies 107.1k

• JudyJudyJudy

• Victorian

• redjambo

• The Real Maroonblood

14 hours ago, MoncurMacdonaldMercer said:

i wouldn’t necessarily buy that anyway mate

you can be a total expert in one part of any complex business and know absolutely jack about lots of other parts of the business or be missing a key bit of knowledge in an other area which completely changes the reality to what you perceive it to be

Was going to put , how much does IT know about viruses but left it, as there are some on here that are only posting to get a reaction. They " debunk" every post even when the evidence is clear. Ok maybe in this one case they were right, but I still maintain a doctor knows more than them. I will leave it there as there is no point arguing with them.

9 hours ago, JamesM48 said:

Yeah well their lords and masters (snp)   Are almost saying  that now , so they are following suit .  . Scared to be disloyal to them I suppose . Me and a few others on this have been saying live with it for a very long time . 

True!

21 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

:rofl:Aye let's listen to James, about anything. 

giphy.webp?cid=6c09b9523d6dd56231e339d1c

The SNP and Nicola Sturgeon has absolutely destroyed some on here. Good to see 🤣

10 hours ago, InternationalJambo said:

Guess I’ll check back in halfway through February to check if folk still are in favour of messing up peoples livelihoods. 

I do see the goalposts have changed from my post a few weeks ago though. Posters on here now changing their stance in favour of us now ‘having to live with it’.

StrawMan.jpg

21 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Fully vaccinated people can now go on holiday without testing on return.  

Where are you hearing this?

Younger Scots refused to curtail their social lives and instead met up in private after Nicola Sturgeon closed nightclubs and imposed harsh restrictions on other hospitality venues, a report by the Scottish Government’s own experts suggests....

Mon the guid young Scots !:greggy:

4 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Younger Scots refused to curtail their social lives and instead met up in private after Nicola Sturgeon closed nightclubs and imposed harsh restrictions on other hospitality venues, a report by the Scottish Government’s own experts suggests....

You'll be retracting your complaint that the restrictions weren't effective now, then. 

4 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

Some of our resident experts and egoists will need long term counselling 

Tell me about it. They honestly think they have PHD in epidemology etc.  aye pie hurling diploma  

2 hours ago, Roxy Hearts said:

The SNP and Nicola Sturgeon has absolutely destroyed some on here. Good to see 🤣

well she lost many an Indy vote now . Lost mine

1 hour ago, Herbert said:

SCIENCE BITCH

I don't know how to do memes so I'll just type Jessie from breaking bad.

lol

1 hour ago, Gizmo said:

StrawMan.jpg

1 hour ago, manaliveits105 said:

Good on them. Party on

57 minutes ago, kila said:

stop stalking me . its creepy. 

11 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

It’s an Internet forum James, and given how much you post it’s hard to avoid you :laugh:

You have a wide definition of creepy. Just sounds like you don’t like being called out for the pish you post at times 👍

All restrictions are expected to be removed in a matter of days ( well England anyway can’t see sturgeon letting go) 

Mandatory mask wearing, Covid passports and work from home restrictions are expected to be be removed 

All all that will remain will be a requirement to isolate for five days with a positive covid test and the need to take lateral flow tests for international travel.

12 minutes ago, GBJambo said:

All restrictions are expected to be removed in a matter of days ( well England anyway can’t see sturgeon letting go) 

Mandatory mask wearing, Covid passports and work from home restrictions are expected to be be removed 

All all that will remain will be a requirement to isolate for five days with a positive covid test and the need to take lateral flow tests for international travel.

Wee nippy will still have us locked doon, masks, gloves and visors mandatory to go into pub's and restaurant's for months that's if there is any left 

1 minute ago, The Maroon Pound said:

Wee nippy will still have us locked doon, masks, gloves and visors mandatory to go into pub's and restaurant's for months that's if there is any left 

21 minutes ago, GBJambo said:

Letting people make their own risk assessment . Now thats respectful governance. 

6 minutes ago, The Maroon Pound said:

Meanwhile in Scotlandia she will keep us in masks etc for as long as possible. Control freak. 

Dennis Denuto
58 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Tell me about it. They honestly think they have PHD in epidemology etc.  aye pie hurling diploma  

lol

Good on them. Party on

James there are people with degrees in epidemiology etc that you completely ignore and class as media whores. 

There are a handful of posters on here who you listen to and try to post like, anything else you just dismiss. 

2 minutes ago, Dennis Denuto said:

James there are people with degrees in epidemiology etc that you completely ignore and class as media whores. 

There are a handful of posters on here who you listen to and try to post like, anything else you just dismiss. 

I think you will find that works both ways with posters on this who pick and choose who to use in any of their arguments. 

Dennis Denuto
4 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

I think you will find that works both ways with posters on this who pick and choose who to use in any of their arguments. 

Yeah, but you’re the one that made the statement about PHDs. I am only pointing out you pay no attention to anyone’s qualifications. Obviously you still feel able to comment with no qualifications in this field either. 

4 minutes ago, Dennis Denuto said:

Yeah, but you’re the one that made the statement about PHDs. I am only pointing out you pay no attention to anyone’s qualifications. Obviously you still feel able to comment with no qualifications in this field either. 

I was responding to another poster who made a comment similar to that initially. 

1 hour ago, JamesM48 said:

lol

Good on them. Party on

She may have  lost your vote but may have gained others. I've not blamed either government for their decision making as it was unprecedented and difficult times. Life goes on regardless.

I've said before I lost my job and blame no one.

1 hour ago, GBJambo said:

So you disagree with Professor Gupta who specialises in epidemiology 😂😂

No he’s just jumping on the messengers instead of the message ! Usual from him . 

7 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Who would have thunked that one of the science anarchists would suddenly become a fan of an epidemiologist?

They're a fan of anyone who suits their narrative

1 minute ago, kila said:

:biglaugh:  I was getting there after trying to rope one in.   

8 minutes ago, kila said:

Touché with you lot too ! 

15 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Who would have thunked that one of the science anarchists would suddenly become a fan of an epidemiologist?

B4508B06-ED34-4B1B-B1E6-EAFAD5410142.gif

12 minutes ago, kila said:

This is what gets me. Suddenly Serbia and Serbs are the whitest of angels because Novak doesn't want to take a vaccine. And meanwhile Rafal has become the devil incarnate because he dared say something that wasn't complimentary to Novak's stance and actions. :D It's like being back in the school playground.

:D Oops, wrong thread, but the observation still stands.

Edited by redjambo

13 minutes ago, redjambo said:

This is what gets me. Suddenly Serbia and Serbs are the whitest of angels because Novak doesn't want to take a vaccine. And meanwhile Rafal has become the devil incarnate because he dared say something that wasn't complimentary to Novak's stance and actions. :D It's like being back in the school playground.

A6649CA4-740E-4665-8CC7-442B0D0C0893.gif

58 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

No he’s just jumping on the messengers instead of the message ! Usual from him . 

I quite agree with her opening comments re Downing Street.

"The hypocrisy itself was quite galling" 

33 minutes ago, kila said:

Same with other posters on here who will side with opposing points of view based on what suits their narrative 😂

27 minutes ago, redjambo said:

Now you know very well why people have rounded on Nadal . 

4 minutes ago, redjambo said:

No I don't, James, if the truth be told. Seriously, please enlighten me as to what he has done of late to merit so much hatred.

Is it merely this? https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/tennis/59892388

It’s not “ hatred “ . He should have kept a dignified silence . Like many players have . He’s trying to “ court “ favour with the Aussies and the open . It’s that transparent . He could have expanded his comments by stating that people have a right not to be vaccinated . It’s their body , their choice but he just went down the blame game route . He was playing safe. Bland 

4 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

It’s not “ hatred “ . He should have kept a dignified silence . Like many players have . He’s trying to “ court “ favour with the Aussies and the open . It’s that transparent . He could have expanded his comments by stating that people have a right not to be vaccinated . It’s their body , their choice but he just went down the blame game route . He was playing safe. Bland 

From the article:

"He made his own decisions, and everybody is free to take their own decisions, but then there are some consequences."

... :whistling:

6 minutes ago, kila said:

From the article:

"He made his own decisions, and everybody is free to take their own decisions, but then there are some consequences."

... :whistling:

9 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Like Kyrgios did? Here's your comment from the Novak thread: " Kyrios and others thank you for putting your head on the parapet and not being afraid to voice you're views."

So you're very happy that Nick and others expressed their views but Rafal, because his views do not correspond with yours, should have kept silent?

Do you not see how dangerous this is in society - that you're all in favour of free speech but only as long as you agree with what folk are saying?

And all Rafal did anyway was to point out that if Novak had been vaccinated he would be playing. A straight forward indisputable fact. Why should Nadal have expanded his thoughts to say that people have a right not to be vaccinated? Perhaps Rafal doesn't actually believe that. It shows yet again that you wanted him to say what you believe in - otherwise you want his views muzzled.

8 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Fully vaccinated people can now go on holiday without testing on return.  

Fully vaxed people are absolute scum.

Everyone forgetting about the carbon footprint?

Av bin triple jagged am gonnae continue to kill the planet maaaaannnn.

Am gonnae get a sun tan and I dont care about the tree frogs in the amazon.

Bit exaggerated but true in a way no?

So James, does that mean you now agree that Nadal did say the thing you said he didn't? :laugh:

And Nadal's final point is crucial here - choose not to take the vaccine and there may be consequences for the time being, particularly with travel. Same applies with vaccine requirements to other countries, nothing new. And there are conventional COVID vaccines out there now, not just mRNA ones.

• davemclaren changed the title to Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )