• JudyJudyJudy

• Victorian

• redjambo

• The Real Maroonblood

3 hours ago, Back to 2005 said:

What side am I meant to be on? The side of personal freedom and personal choice. How amusing this annoys you so much.

As I've said umpteen times the speakers don't speak for me. Most people would have turned up unaware there were even going to be speakers as they have never had any on any recent marches to the next of my knowledge. 

:kirklol:

25 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Back to pyoor mentalness please 🤪

Oh come on you moan when it’s bat shit crazy 😜 

26 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Well the thread has got warm and fuzzy for a wee while with all this reminiscing…

I’ll give you the credit for that.

All the pleasantries are very moving.

😄

1 minute ago, JamesM48 said:

Oh come on you moan when it’s bat shit crazy 😜 

Honestly this thread alters my mood man. I try avoid for a few days if I’m feeling it stressing me but it ends up drawing me back in :lol: 

I’ve had a few tonight so 🤷🏽‍♂️

4 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

😄

Took me back TRMB😂

2 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Nice to see romance isn't dead.

:ruiner:

When I think back jonno it was like something out a movie…🥰

We done the two step to 2 unlimited on the dance floor, I bought her a pink panther. Wee poke ay chips on the walk back to the chalet and it wis in the bag🤷🏽‍♂️

4 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

When I think back jonno it was like something out a movie…🥰

We done the two step to 2 unlimited on the dance floor, I bought her a pink panther. Wee poke ay chips on the walk back to the chalet and it wis in the bag🤷🏽‍♂️

Aye some movie ! Reminds me  of this classic 😂

17516BCB-DF81-41A1-AD99-95079111F924.jpeg

24 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

😄

Yes it’s bringing a tear to my glass eye 

3 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

I’ve been told I’m very romantic…

4 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

😂What is that film again?

3 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

The great British classic “ Rita, Sue and Bob too “ 

rita bob and sue too?

4 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

rita bob and sue too?

👍🏼Time for bed 🤪

6 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

A ****ing classic! 

11 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

A ****ing classic! 

It really is , forget your Merchant Ivory Emma Thomson films ! This is the real Britain 🇬🇧 It’s grown in stature through the years . Now a classic 

6 hours ago, Nucky Thompson said:

It might not happen. It wouldn't be the first time the modeling was wrong.

Case rates are going to drop just like here as the school holidays kick in. Maybe a blip for a week but it'll be a steady decline till they go back to school. 

Maybe being pessimistic but I'm expecting case rates in Scotland to rise in late August once the kids are back at school for a couple of weeks.

16 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

👍🏼Time for bed 🤪

Night 

5 hours ago, JamesM48 said:
6 hours ago, scott herbertson said:

Manchester United footballer George Best drinking during a visit to... News  Photo - Getty ImagesU.K. like I said “if not too damaged “ Best was a Chronic alcoholic . RML has a pint or two I believe 

Expand  

Sorry if it was a wee bit in bad taste mate. Just whenever anyone mentions the liver repairing itself line, as I have done myself, it's usually as part of  a severe hangover conversation, and usually not entirely serious...!

3 hours ago, JamesM48 said:

"Fat fookin mavis..she's got a right gob on 'er"😂

3 hours ago, Mysterion said:

Case rates are going to drop just like here as the school holidays kick in. Maybe a blip for a week but it'll be a steady decline till they go back to school. 

Maybe being pessimistic but I'm expecting case rates in Scotland to rise in late August once the kids are back at school for a couple of weeks.

Which, if kids are infecting each other, is part of the plan. They will have judged natural immunity from infection as being safer than vaccine risk.

Edited by Geoff Kilpatrick

8 hours ago, scott herbertson said:

Sorry if it was a wee bit in bad taste mate. Just whenever anyone mentions the liver repairing itself line, as I have done myself, it's usually as part of  a severe hangover conversation, and usually not entirely serious...!

6 hours ago, millerjames398 said:

"Fat fookin mavis..she's got a right gob on 'er"😂

“ sha****g her is like sha****g a bag of spuds “ 😂

16 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Looks like you really pushed out the boat to get yer Nat King Cole.

Things were so much more simple back in the day. 

A tap on the shoulder in Clouds to the slow dance and it could go either way.....

😂😂

15 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Looks like you really pushed out the boat to get yer Nat King Cole.

Things were so much more simple back in the day. 

A tap on the shoulder in Clouds to the slow dance and it could go either way.....

:lol: the good old days. 

Seems I was blethering some pish on here last night again…I’d had one or two I was possibly slightly exaggerating☺️
But things did seem much simpler 20 odd years ago. 

:lol: the good old days. 

Seems I was blethering some pish on here last night again…I’d had one or two I was possibly slightly exaggerating☺️
But things did seem much simpler 20 odd years ago. 

Well your right things were simpler in the “ dating “ game back then , pre Internet . Think it’s been discussed on various threads before . 👍 if you were in a pub , if you fancied someone , you spoke etc and bobs your uncle . Whereas now it’s all completely different . 

7 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

This is so true. 

If you failed one Saturday there was always the next. Then the next.....etc.

Mind you with the velvet jacket, Oxford bags and platform shoes it's a wonder that even first base was achievable. 

What a ticket!

😂 I had a blue velvet jacket I loved wearing ! Looked veer trendy I thought . I only binned it couple years back 😂

32 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Well your right things were simpler in the “ dating “ game back then , pre Internet . Think it’s been discussed on various threads before . 👍 if you were in a pub , if you fancied someone , you spoke etc and bobs your uncle . Whereas now it’s all completely different . 

or possibly your Auntie nowadays

14 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

This is so true. 

Mind you with the velvet jacket, Oxford bags and platform shoes it's a wonder that even first base was achievable. 

What a ticket!

platform shoes helped me see over the bar but the best lookin burds went to Valentino's aka Muscular Arms but the bouncers were boogers for turning away loads more guys than gals if i remember if you didn't get in it was round to The Americana/Fat Sams

9 minutes ago, **** the SPFL said:

platform shoes helped me see over the bar but the best lookin burds went to Valentino's aka Muscular Arms but the bouncers were boogers for turning away loads more guys than gals if i remember if you didn't get in it was round to The Americana/Fat Sams

I remember seeing Fat Sam's when I was a kid and always thought the name was great and emotive of what I thought of as 50s America.

What was it? A club? Was the theme continued inside with booths etc?

Sorry for the off topic questions, your mention of it triggered some nostalgia for me.

1 minute ago, Taffin said:

I remember seeing Fat Sam's when I was a kid and always thought the name was great and emotive of what I thought of as 50s America.

What was it? A club? Was the theme continued inside with booths etc?

Sorry for the off topic questions, your mention of it triggered some nostalgia for me.

Was an American style restaurant. 
Red Hot Pepper club was just round the corner next door 

2 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Cheers 👍

This is so true. 

What a ticket!

😂 I had a blue velvet jacket I loved wearing ! Looked veer trendy I thought . I only binned it couple years back 😂

55 minutes ago, **** the SPFL said:

or possibly your Auntie nowadays

Who knows nowadays until you get a surprise when you get home 🏡 😂

40 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Was it not later called “ the establishment “ ? I was never in Fat Sams . 

Possibly pal aye. I was only Fat Sams once or twice tbh.
Red Hot Pepper club on the other hand🕺🏼

I was a Valentinos regularl, Ray.

Met a girl from Mayfield there.....

Feckin scary.

I’m barred from Mayfield now after a party I went to there last year lol it’s a rough wee place 😂

13 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Possibly pal aye. I was only Fat Sams once or twice tbh.
Red Hot Pepper club on the other hand🕺🏼

I bet you went to the Cavendish ? Lol or it was also called “ Jurrasic park “ as it was full of old dinosaurs 🦕 or even better “ Alton towers “ as you paid an entrance fee and all rides were free ! 😂

correct Thursday's were great grab a granny night 

13 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

I was a Valentinos regularl, Ray.

Met a girl from Mayfield there.....

Feckin scary.

why did you marry her :whistling:

7 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

You’d be correct jamesie lad :lol: 

When it was Coasters as well though. 
Then The Network. Then it became Jurassic park 😂

Edited by jack D and coke

On that subject I remember Hitman and Her coming from there and I went on YouTube to find it. Absolutely fecking hilarious it was. The dancing oh my 🤣

3 hours ago, JamesM48 said:

“ sha****g her is like sha****g a bag of spuds “ 😂

The patters absolutely vintage in rita sue, "ive got an erection..whats an erection..its an 'ard on"😂😂😂

39 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

You’d be correct jamesie lad :lol: 

When it was Coasters as well though. 
Then The Network. Then it became Jurassic park 😂

It was “ outer limits “ when I started my drinking cAreer 

37 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

On that subject I remember Hitman and Her coming from there and I went on YouTube to find it. Absolutely fecking hilarious it was. The dancing oh my 🤣

Oh that used to be in late night telly and I recall a black dancer on it with a blonde wig ! Very tacky 

3 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

It was “ outer limits “ when I started my drinking cAreer 

Forgot about that name👍🏼

10 minutes ago, millerjames398 said:

The patters absolutely vintage in rita sue, "ive got an erection..whats an erection..its an 'ard on"😂😂😂

So many great lines . Like I said it’s now a classic even the snooty film critics now agree , it’s a real slice of British life ! I always urge my American mates to see it as they assume we are all posh Hugh Grant types 😂

Back to 2005
2 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

So many great lines . Like I said it’s now a classic even the snooty film critics now agree , it’s a real slice of British life ! I always urge my American mates to see it as they assume we are all posh Hugh Grant types 😂

Loved this film when I saw it when I was a teenager. Pretty sure the band was Black Lace in the scene in the club? 

1 minute ago, Back to 2005 said:

Loved this film when I saw it when I was a teenager. Pretty sure the band was Black Lace in the scene in the club? 

Yep the classic “ we are having a gang bang” song 🎵 

Brilliant film mate, i was probably a far too young to watch it when it was released..but it was my mums turn to pick the friday vhs for us..think she realized she'd made a terrible mistake in the 1st 5 minutes😂..no kids should be whistling along to black laces " were havin a gangbang"😖😂😂😂

Back to 2005

Yep the classic “ we are having a gang bang” song 🎵 

Haha that's the one! They don't write them like that anymore!! 

• davemclaren changed the title to Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )
  • JKBMod 12 featured, locked, unlocked and unfeatured this topic