• Replies 13.3k

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Hearts007

• Bongo 1874

If he's screwed the nut he would be an absolutely fantastic signing and I'd be genuinely stunned that we've landed him. If he's still a prick then I'll sit on the fence until I see him play.

12 minutes ago, Lord BJ said:

I think a poster  mentioned this a few days ago on another thread. Someone certainly mentioned we were in for a Trazapor player.

It was the OP

1 hour ago, Lovecraft said:

Even his Youtube highlights are pish.

Imagine how shite he must really be.

That’s what I was thinking

25 minutes ago, Tasavallan said:

My son looks like a Raheem Sterling clone going by his youtube promo video(s).  I have watched him since U10s, he can beat players (go back and beat them again) but he cannae hit a barn door with a banjo.  Still better than Jake Mulraney, mind.

Get him signed

1 minute ago, neilnunb said:

Arsenal and Juve were looking at him a year ago. What a fall from grace in such a short time. 😁

Not sure Hearts should sign a player that would play for a club like Hearts. 😁

5 minutes ago, martoon said:

Not sure Hearts should sign a player that would play for a club like Hearts. 😁

Paraphrasing the great Marx (Groucho)

Sounds good to me ok he has had a shit spell in Turkey  it happens could have been any number of reason why.His career overall looks impressive though

1 hour ago, Hearts of Vladland said:

I never like when a players highlights include them passing the ball away or running at a defender and losing the ball, most players we have signed with highlights reels are full of this. If that is the best of their play then you have to worry.

The boy looks a good worker and fast 100 % confidence in Daniel 

People relying on Youtube videos need to have a word with themselves. I'll take Stendels recommendation before some anonymous poster crying about a guy playing a poor pass in a video compilation.

The guy is a Kosovo international. We're currently saddled with pish like Ikpeazu, Wighton and Maclean, so I'll be more than happy to see a player from this level come in.

Just now, Tasavallan said:

Paraphrasing the great Marx (Groucho)

Aye. 

Recorded "Duck Soup" the other day. Haven't seen it for years. 

43 minutes ago, Tasavallan said:

A bit short at 5' 6" but hope he plays like his fellow Kosovan: Shaqiri. 

I believe he's doing the Superbowl half time show this year!

Edited by FarmerTweedy

11 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Arsenal and Juve were looking at him a year ago. What a fall from grace in such a short time. 😁

There's no greater accolade for a player than pulling on the famous Maroon.

Played at a higher level so would be interesting with a high possibility of excelling. 

Kind of signing I want to compliment our core players. 

I liked Stendel's appointment as I thought we'd get players from left field rather than the usual places. 

Him and Boyce would be good. 

40 minutes ago, Vlad the impaler said:

In talks with Donis Avdijaj according to Barry Anderson

Sorry, quoted the wrong post

Edited by mc2607

Certainly an intriguing player, bags of talent but has a history of falling out with clubs. If Stendel wants him though I am happy

20 minutes ago, Captain Scarlett said:

Who?

Kosovan international winger/forward. Had a £49M release clause when he was at Schalke at a teenager. 

Very promising prospect as a teenager but apparently had a poor attitude and has never reached his potential. 

They call him "the Kosovan Emre Mor"... 

I'm hoping he's screwed the nut and/or that Stendel can get the best out of him. Bags of potential if he's going to come in with the right attitude.

From his recent spell at Willem II:

”On 18 March 2019, after having failed to get fit and not playing for the club for multiple months along with off the pitch issues, Willem II decided to dissolve Avdijaj's contract with immediate effect.”

Sounds a bit like a certain overhyped Czech striker 😬

Hope he’s decent!

13 minutes ago, OmiyaHearts said:

There's no greater accolade for a player than pulling on the famous Maroon.

Oh I agree, not sure about the standard of the leagues though 🤣

Get Donis signed up, looks to have a bit of pace, just hope the final balls better than Mullrany's, get Boyce signed as well, thinks could be looking alot more promising.

49 minutes ago, RasberryJam said:

Any news on the supposed signing today?

Let folk finish their first coffee jeezo 

3 minutes ago, Tenor said:

”On 18 March 2019, after having failed to get fit and not playing for the club for multiple months along with off the pitch issues, Willem II decided to dissolve Avdijaj's contract with immediate effect.”

Hope he’s decent!

Certainly sounds like a previous regime type signing/recommendation and will do nothing to stop the speculation that they’re still trying to foist players on DS but if the man himself has ID’d the boy then fair do’s 

6 minutes ago, Tenor said:

Hope he’s decent!

or Tony Watt

This guy would be an excellent signing but can’t really see it happening. Ok so he hasn’t lived up to his hype but maybe that’s because most young players are overhyped. Also, a few good seasons with us and a lot of money to be made. Still, just can’t see it

1 hour ago, Agentjambo said:

I'm banned from the transfer thread for some reason 🤷‍♂️

Maybe because you said you'd disappear if Stendel signed?

24 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

Sounds good to me ok he has had a shit spell in Turkey  it happens could have been any number of reason why.His career overall looks impressive though

He had a shit spell at Willem 2 as well.  Not disagreeing, just pointing it out. 

Looks like he could supply passes for our strikers to put in the stand anyway.

Is he gonna be match fit?

In Daniel we have to trust I suppose

Avdijaj looks as though he's had a number of chances to get his career back on track.  Looks like a bit of a Tony Watt style gamble.