*** Heart of Midlothian v Rangers (League Cup Semi Final) Official Match Thread ***

kila

2 minutes ago, Coco said:

It is going to take years to sort out Levein and MacPhee's mess.  The length of contracts these jokers in the squad have is incredible.  And then there'sthe mess in youth development, scouting, fitness etc

Unfortunately, you're right.

• Replies 1.4k

• Hearts007

• pettigrewsstylist

Just now, Francis Albert said:

He shouldn't be on the pitch in that case. We need him for our relegation battle.

There won't be a relegation battle. 

We have 7 players injured. 

Steady. 

Just now, Kearney13 said:

It's actually not... 

I used to be user Hartleyno1fan 

Just changed my user name ages back as I forgot the details 

Just now, Leveins Battalion said:

Why are folk blaming the ref??? We have been ****ing awful!!!

No one is blaming the ref for the score or our performance.

Fair play to anyone who went today i refuse to return and watch that excuse of a hearts team after Wednesday until there is a complete change of coaching staff... levein truly was a cancer of the club.. wholesale changes needed.. rip it out and start again.. possibly worst team i have seen in my lifetime

1 minute ago, Scott980612 said:

Lambs to the slaughter out there.  

0/10 all round.  

Some of those players should be no where near playing for Heart of Midlothian.

Smith was strolling around like Sandy Jardine.  Everybody else has been shocking

1 minute ago, i8hibsh said:

A bunch of bigger losers you could not assemble. Budge really has destroyed us.

She gave Levein the budget.

This is Leveins doing and he should be run out of Tynecastle tonight. 

part_time_jambo
5 minutes ago, Kearney13 said:

The negativity with Hearts on this site is gone to a new high. Hence I never post on here now. 

If you don't support the team just stay away instead of posting on here constantly like children. 

You've just posted, or didn't you realise that?

1 minute ago, i8hibsh said:

Folk have a dig at you but you are absolutely right most of the time. 

Apart from the odd good signing, Levein has lumbered us with the most disjointed least skilful set of players in the League.....

Brighton Jambo

At least this should ensure that Anne won’t consider Austin for the gig.  A freak win here and he would have had a case for say the next ten and so on.  Now we can park that and move on. 

3 minutes ago, Kearney13 said:

Not constantly slagging the team on a persistent basis. 

If you don't get behind the team then don't watch them. 

Simple 

Enemy within.

2 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Shut it you slavering toilet. Probably never been to a Hearts game. Would love to meet you in person!!! 

1 minute ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

Folk have a dig at you but you are absolutely right most of the time. 

Aye some folk dont like the truth.

2 minutes ago, Kearney13 said:

Steady. 

When are you back on planet Earth?

Steady. 

The sort of complacency and wishful thinking that got us where we are.

Left as soon as the second went it. Starting a game trying to defend a 0-0 is unforgivable. 

A bunch of absolute shitebags in the squad and in the management.

The result of pissing away three years on shite management and signings.

If they're not dogshite they're regularly crocked.

Unluckiest team in Scotland ? Or the most incompetent ?

I know what my money is on 

Total change from top to bottom required and finally things are starting to change thank ****.

1 minute ago, It should have been ten said:

Shut it you slavering toilet. Probably never been to a Hearts game. Would love to meet you in person!!! 

Oh stop acting hard eh. This is a football forum.

Just looked at bbc.. “Hearts are all over the place. They are in disarray. They don't know where they are supposed to be - they've lost structure” says it all about us just now..lot of work for the new management team.. so many imposters In the squad and coaching staff at moment. Only way is up. I hope.

1 minute ago, It should have been ten said:

Big man ffs have a word we are all pissed off right now 

Just now, gowestjambo said:

No Closing down no tackling and no ideas, we dont even look fit!

Probably because they’re worried their hamstrings will go 

Just now, i8hibsh said:

Oh stop acting hard eh. This is a football forum.

Aye so talk football not utter pish in every post about Anne Budge ffs. Weirdo!!!!!

Just now, Kylejordan said:

All I want to see now is someone just take Morelos clean out. It is wrong to say but Jesus I do hate rangers. 

Nothing wrong with hating the Deady Bears.  :thumbsup:

Just now, Archie White said:

When are you back on planet Earth?

If you think we're in a relegation battle then I feel for you. 

When everyone's fully fit we will be fine. 

You can't do much with a limited squad. 

2 minutes ago, 1874robbo said:

Big man ffs have a word we are all pissed off right now 

Not me constantly slating a woman or our ex manager from behind a keyboard though is it big man?! 

Edited by It should have been ten

Yeah... I do. 

Misquoted my words. 

Tell you what mate, why don’t you run along, get yourself a new username and login and try again tomorrow?

Just now, It should have been ten said:

Aye so talk football not utter pish in every post about Anne Budge ffs. Weirdo!!!!!

As I said it is a football forum and I see her as the reason for our steep decline.

29 minutes ago, Maple Leaf said:

Yes we are.  It's Levein's legacy.

We need a massive clear out.

Posters have been asking if a new manager will get time to get it right.  Considering the amount of time they were willing to give levein to clear up the mess cathro left, the new manager should be giving time to clear up the mess levein has left.  How many windows were they saying levein needed to turn it around? His legacy when it comes to the first team us terrible.  We can't be far off being the worst team in the league.  And we still employ him...

Cmon tae **** Hearts. Sort it out. Standing off them every single time. They are running through us like a knife through butter 

This games gone. We need to learn moving forward from here 

No expecting an instant fix. Realistic enough to know that won’t happen but still expected a better performance than this today 

Just now, Kearney13 said:

If you think we're in a relegation battle then I feel for you. 

When everyone's fully fit we will be fine. 

You can't do much with a limited squad. 

Beam me up Scotty

2 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

The sort of complacency and wishful thinking that got us where we are.

Levein should have went after the cup final. 

That's where the issue starts 

4 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Why are folk blaming the ref??? We have been ****ing awful!!!

We have been awful, that's true, but how many fouls has Morelos committed today without being carded.