Oh to be a Hibs fan

mscjambo

3 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

Do these tramps not have a shirt sponsor this year? 

The sponsors name seems to be on the back. 

Eden Mill Gin.  :yucky:

• Replies 3.1k

• Rudy T

• Coburg Hearts

6 hours ago, Cygnet said:

Can’t see the whole of the word under ‘Hibernian’ on the strip in that photo. I’ll go for “impunity” - a celebration of their lowlife fans’ carte blanche to riot at Hampden without sanction from the SFA.

It’s the Hibernian Way.

Oooh... Fer Ffffffffffff...... sakes   hahahahahahahhahahahahaha... :rofl:That strip man, that feckin' strip. With today's Naisy news and now this utter piece of comedy gold, I'm lovin' the 1st of August.

Edited by whodanny

Oh, wait, wait, wait... imagine, the first derby and both sides are wearing their third strips. We pump them, us in our beautiful, classy black number and them in... well, THAT. :rofl::rofl::rofl:

21 minutes ago, whodanny said:

Oh, wait, wait, wait... imagine, the first derby and both sides are wearing their third strips. We pump them, us in our beautiful, classy black number and them in... well, THAT. :rofl::rofl::rofl:

I’ve just seen the full kit... the shorts and socks look like they belong to a different top they’re a different colour of grey.... it’s a ****ing horrendous looking thing🤣

7 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

I’ve just seen the full kit... the shorts and socks look like they belong to a different top they’re a different colour of grey.... it’s a ****ing horrendous looking thing🤣

I once kent a bursd, who's bra and knickers were so washed out they were that colour. That must be what it's called, "Pantone washed oot knickers". No as classy as Pantone 7421 C.

I like the “we are all Hibs” thing. Hibs is an adjective for shite.

Edited by Icon of Symmetry

3 hours ago, Jamhammer said:

Honkin strip

Honkin players

Honkin club with honkin fans

Well put, I would like to add to your list

Honkin Stadium 

3 hours ago, Jamhammer said:

Honkin strip

Honkin players

Honkin club with honkin fans

8 minutes ago, fila said:

Well put, I would like to add to your list

Honkin Stadium 

Honkin chief executive

Honkin training facilities

Honkin derby record

Honkin share buying scheme

Honkin celebrity supporters

Portable Badger
1 hour ago, hereford_hearts said:

Just had a look in the cupboard under the kitchen sink, and realised I already own the hibs 3rd strip!!

IMG_20190801_203920-793x1586.jpg

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

1 hour ago, hereford_hearts said:

Just had a look in the cupboard under the kitchen sink, and realised I already own the hibs 3rd strip!!

Just missing the methadone spill in the top right. :lol: 

I wonder if they ever see fit to criticise Jonno on .net.  He often provides constructive criticism of our neighbours but his journalistic style can appear challenging to some.

Doesn't seem fair that they often see fit to verbally abuse me when I am always encouraging towards them in ny observations. For example, I remember praising them to the hilt for their performance in the 2nd leg against Hamilton.  It was them that were doing all the moaning.

heartgarfunkel
12 hours ago, leginten said:

Can’t see the whole of the word under ‘Hibernian’ on the strip in that photo. I’ll go for “impunity” - a celebration of their lowlife fans’ carte blanche to riot at Hampden without sanction from the SFA.

It’s the Hibernian Way.

I’m still incredulous about that.  I remember laughing that they’d Hibsed breaking their hilarious cup hoodoo and brought total shame on Scottish football, dragging the game back to the Old Firm Hamden riot that got bevvy banned at games. 

Total whitewash by the SFA.

40 minutes ago, heartgarfunkel said:

I’m still incredulous about that.  I remember laughing that they’d Hibsed breaking their hilarious cup hoodoo and brought total shame on Scottish football, dragging the game back to the Old Firm Hamden riot that got bevvy banned at games. 

Total whitewash by the SFA.

Indeed. Perhaps it’s some obscure SFA law we’re unaware of. Each club has one free riot per season, no questions asked.

If anyone is interested, I had a dream last night we beat them 4-1 at ER.  I was watching the highlights on my phone and Walker scored the 3rd smashing it home from about ten yards.  When he turned to celebrate he had that daft face he has in FIFA, complete with moustache. 

12 hours ago, hereford_hearts said:

Our third strip is black, their 3rd strip is a manky grey colour.

Once again they are a pale imitation of the real thing

2 hours ago, leginten said:

First job when I left school. I had that future Hibs scrim in and out of the pail for about a year in the mid '80's.

:jambobanana:

Brave Hearts
2 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

Wouldn't know, Doug. Never venture over to the dark side. 

They are probably too thick to understand my prose.

Aye, they only  recognise pro’s as being a profession for the females of their family.........

WheatfieldWarrior
On 28/06/2019 at 11:28, Who_put_the_ball_in... said:

On the subject of training grounds the hibs team are doing their preseason gym work at Pure Gym Fort Kinnaird. The Tranent Tatty Field not cutting the mustard. 

Probably got a free month or something.

37 minutes ago, Martin_T said:

Not really been following what the Hibees have been up to, has Peruvian Ron splashed his millions yet?

Not until the fans Pony Up , is the latest

BarneyBattles44
On 01/08/2019 at 14:16, Heartsofgold said:

That's ****ing honkin'!!!

Looks like the barge was ironed on this morning by a blind rat.

I had a second peek

Wahahaha

Heartsofgold
41 minutes ago, BarneyBattles44 said:

I had a second peek

Wahahaha

Better watch you’ll go blind if you have a third. 

1 minute ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Spelling not a strong point for them

IMG_3375.JPG.74de30cc45b7754df429e7e995d9fde5.JPG

Obviously done by accent.  :-)

Arthur Morgan

Christian Doidge looks a real find like. I think he'll be their new James Collins :lol:(who ironically is now doing very well for himself!). 

On 02/08/2019 at 15:42, Maroon Sailor said:

Spelling not a strong point for them

IMG_3375.JPG.74de30cc45b7754df429e7e995d9fde5.JPG

In preparation of being torn a newastle.

Who_put_the_ball_in...

They have now taken to social media to complain about rangers fans always invading pitches. The irony is unbelievable from the club that orchestrated the biggest riot Scottish football has seen since the 80s.

132goals1958
On 05/08/2019 at 07:25, Who_put_the_ball_in... said:

They have now taken to social media to complain about rangers fans always invading pitches. The irony is unbelievable from the club that orchestrated the biggest riot Scottish football has seen since the 80s.

Hypocrisy to say the least especially as they are now looking to take a Sevco player on loan who will miss at least 4 games against his parent club. Wee Ron reluctant to spend some bucks. Would have thought their big cousins might have objected to this astonishing about turn.

Portable Badger
31 minutes ago, Dallas Green said:

That is ****ing beautiful.

Totally agree but it's the fans clapping & cheering that still cracks me up.

Dallas Green
55 minutes ago, Portable Badger said:

Totally agree but it's the fans clapping & cheering that still cracks me up.

Flooring a Hibs ******* is nearly as good as scoring against them.

ZvonimirBoban

Heard there are a few grumbles already about Hecky. Be interesting to see if this American boy is trigger happy. Wish our owner was. 

Dallas Green
5 minutes ago, ZvonimirBoban said:

Heard there are a few grumbles already about Hecky. Be interesting to see if this American boy is trigger happy. Wish our owner was. 

You want an owner that creates instability?

Luckily someone creepy like yourself doesn't make the decisions when it comes to our club. 

8 minutes ago, ZvonimirBoban said:

I do tend to expect a new owner to change managers. Not sure if the stats back that up but it usually seems to happen. 

Very different to Hearts. Ann Budge brought Craig Levein in. 

4 minutes ago, ZvonimirBoban said:

Aye we’re stuck with mediocrity sadly 

You're not stuck with mediocrity. Just improve the quality of your mediocre posts.

3 hours ago, ZvonimirBoban said:

Spoke to a Hibs fan in my work earlier who said people were slating him online at the weekend. 

1 hour ago, Locky said:

Spoke to a Hibs fan in my work earlier who said people were slating him online at the weekend. 

My Hibs pals are not happy with Heckingbottoms football