Oh to be a Hibs fan

mscjambo

Clark Griswold
47 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

MArtin Boyle out til 2020, Heckingbottom states he was a big part of their plans: so their plans are to run really really fast: just make sure our players are where they stop running, easy.

Indeed ala Souttar vs whoever it was that tried to knock the ball past him in a derby at Tynie

• Replies 3.1k

• Rudy T

• Coburg Hearts

27 minutes ago, Clark Griswold said:

Indeed ala Souttar vs whoever it was that tried to knock the ball past him in a derby at Tynie

Bartley and Barker

30 minutes ago, Clark Griswold said:

2 minutes ago, Jeff said:

Bartley and Barker

giphy.gif

giphy.gif

I love that tackle Souttar put in on barker however when you watch in slow motion thank **** he didn’t do one or both his knees in . 

Barely touched the diving ****er tho 

1 hour ago, 3fingersreid said:

I love that tackle Souttar put in on barker however when you watch in slow motion thank **** he didn’t do one or both his knees in . 

Barely touched the diving ****er tho 

I’m the same every time I’ve watched that I think he’s going to do his cruciate 😂

Great tackle 

1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

Total dive. Vermin prick should have been done for simulation.

Hope Boyle recovers as it's never good to hear of serious injuries, no matter who the player plays for.

Genuinely wish him well.

Never good to see anyone getting long term injuries and serious bad luck as the boy before his first knee injury had just broke into the Aussie team. He was always a thorn in our side with his pace in recent seasons but wish him a full recovery although it doesn’t look good getting the same injury to same knee so quickly after his return.

47 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Apparently he opted not to get a particular operation after his first injury. You wonder if that's a decision he is now regretting. 

For his sake, I hope not. I will probably get some stick, but I rate him as a good player.

I'm happy to take full credit for his first injury, as he was my avatar pic at the time. 

My jinx doesn't seem to be working now though, or maybe it's just off in the closed season.  🤔

4 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

toon rag dolled them by all accounts.

Yep my pal was there and said it was 3 going on 7 or 8 just rustiness by Newcastle stopped it being so.He is also very unsure about Pickshisbottom

6 hours ago, Clark Griswold said:

Brandon.  The on loan from Man City at the time.

Edited by John Findlay

5 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

Total dive. Vermin prick should have been done for simulation.

Hope Boyle recovers as it's never good to hear of serious injuries, no matter who the player plays for.

Genuinely wish him well.

Interesting to read his Dad is a Hearts fan. 

23 minutes ago, leipzig76 said:

Yep my pal was there and said it was 3 going on 7 or 8 just rustiness by Newcastle stopped it being so.He is also very unsure about Pickshisbottom

He should have an easy game on Saturday at home vs Stink Midden, anything but a comfortable win and your mate is right.

21 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

I wasn't aware of that.

Aye.

Boyle might’ve been himself if the family didn’t move to Eberdeen when he was very young. 

BarneyBattles44
7 hours ago, ...a bit disco said:

Police bikes kicked to **** in the bus station and 20+ windows put in at Jenners.

Mental times!

End of the Clerry jungle 

Shed Choir

Always and forever

6 hours ago, SUTOL said:

giphy.gif

giphy.gif

The tackle on Barker is quite superb. A thing of beauty. Takes the ball clean as a whistle and ruins the Hibs ***** in the process.

22games nro
8 hours ago, ...a bit disco said:

Police bikes kicked to **** in the bus station and 20+ windows put in at Jenners.

Mental times!

yep, I remember the police bike rider coming off his bike as all mayhem broke loose (1982??)

1 hour ago, leginten said:

The tackle on Barker is quite superb. A thing of beauty. Takes the ball clean as a whistle and ruins the Hibs ***** in the process.

Correct. I had a hibby at work claim he missed the ball. But he also was of the opinion that the thumb had the ball over the line that time. Imbecile. 

19 minutes ago, gjcc said:

Correct. I had a hibby at work claim he missed the ball. But he also was of the opinion that the thumb had the ball over the line that time. Imbecile. 

He missed nothing!! That’s what you call cleaning out a forward. As a retired defender to me that is a thing of beauty! You can score all the goals you want but see the feeling of wiping someone out like that when you take the ball as well it’s better than scoring when normally you spend the 90mins chasing these nippy wee ****ers!!

1 hour ago, gjcc said:

Even the terrorist-sympathising deviant stalker behind Barker obviously sees nothing wrong with the challenge. To be honest, I’d much rather it had been that piece of filth Souttar cleaned out.

15 hours ago, leginten said:

I like the way Stokes assesses the situation on approach, and then thinks better of getting involved.

2 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

I like the way Stokes assesses the situation on approach, and then thinks better of getting involved.

He’s probably surprised about the ferocity of the challenge. His eyes are out on stalks.

1 minute ago, leginten said:

He’s probably surprised about the ferocity of the challenge. His eyes are out on stalks.

Didn't fancy taking on young fit guy imo... better equipped to target women and overweight pub-circuit Elvis impersonators.

6 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Didn't fancy taking on young fit guy imo... better equipped to target women and overweight pub-circuit Elvis impersonators.

Lot of truth in that, sadly.

4 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

How to fillet a vermin tramp in one easy lesson.

:fth:

The nonchalant way Souttar stays on his feet with a little flourish after ending the ***** is also sheer poetry.

6 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

It should be in the Tate Gallery because it's a vintage work of art. 

It could have the title 'Cementing A Paraffin Lamp" signed 'Soapy'.

:jj:

As for the tackle on Bartley, Souttar was just fortunate the deviant didn’t make a play for his bum-hole when he was mid-air.

2 minutes ago, leginten said:

Most of their fans already walk around in something resembling that kit. Kind of makes sense. 

Yup, that and of course their big cousins 3rd kit is also grey. 

27 minutes ago, Cygnet said:

Was that not supposed to be their Equivalent to our FoH strip.... I’m assuming since wee Ron has smashed their fan ownership dream they’ve sacked that idea! All 27 of them were supposed to get their names on it!

BarneyBattles44

That blind rat couldn't miss that glow in the dark badge

No need for floodlights at Fester road 

Hang 4 of them tops in the poophole

One in each  corner

Hibernian fc

Once again the laughing stock 

Edited by BarneyBattles44

2 hours ago, Cygnet said:

It's a total shanner, no two ways about it. Not as shan as their purple and green psychedelic vomit away strip, right enough... but still registering very high on the shanometer.

brunoatemyhamster
3 hours ago, Cygnet said:

Cant see them running out of stock of that one!

Cant even find a decent photo of it on their own website.

Not just saying this cause its them , but that is BOAK !

brunoatemyhamster
51 minutes ago, BarneyBattles44 said:

This though

1564583456ThirdKitSocial3.jpg.b9a3f97c92a113681fe0678402441fbb.jpg

Out of stock in my size.

Not surprised.

Its a stunner.

Even if Stevie Fulton and Stephane Mahe were modeling it , it would give me a semi.

Edited by brunoatemyhamster

BarneyBattles44
3 minutes ago, brunoatemyhamster said:

Out of stock in my size.

Not surprised.

Its a stunner.

It be back in stock soon enough did you ask to order one 

brunoatemyhamster
48 minutes ago, BarneyBattles44 said:

It be back in stock soon enough did you ask to order one 

I didnt think to tbh.

Don't mind waiting for the best things.

Portable Badger
11 minutes ago, brunoatemyhamster said:

I didnt think to tbh.

Don't mind waiting for the best things.

You might consider registering your interest in buying one with the club - it'll give them a better sense as to how many to order in.  They obviously won't want to over -stock them

brunoatemyhamster
5 minutes ago, Portable Badger said:

You might consider registering your interest in buying one with the club - it'll give them a better sense as to how many to order in.  They obviously won't want to over -stock them

Aye Cheers .

Just seen the other thread and think you might be right.

should have just got a large when i was in and went on a diet.

1 minute ago, brunoatemyhamster said:

Aye Cheers .

Or a XXXL and ate more pies?

Portable Badger
30 minutes ago, brunoatemyhamster said:

Aye Cheers .

I'll have to do the diet thing just to get into my 4XL !!!

5 hours ago, Cygnet said:

Well, that will surely fly of the shelves, but only if there's no security on that particular giro day.

1 minute ago, Jamhammer said:

Honkin strip

Honkin players

Bonkin yer sisters

Honkin club with honkin fans

FTFY