• Rudy T

• Coburg Hearts

1 hour ago, JyTees said:

I was under the impression Mikey didn't hide the fact he was one of them. It's that obvious, on this thread and others. He pops up from time to time whenever there's talk about the tramps. Has he actually masqueraded as one of us?

Actually think he's a decent contributer. 

You’re not talking about Mikey1874 are you?

New owner bounce.

That's a considerably stronger Hibs team than we played in our game vs Arbroath. Do they even have a youth system any more?

corryjambo
32 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Lol

R.G. "Hello, is that the bank manager?"

"Yes sir it is, what can I do for you?"

R.G. "I wrote a cheque yesterday for £6 million, can you tell me if I can stop the payment?"

"I am afraid that is impossible sir it was cashed immediately by a Mr Farmer and a Mr Petrie who I must say was a particularly shifty looking individual"

R.G. "Oh no, please God no."

"Is there a problem sir?"

R.G. "Yes there is, this lot can't even beat Arbroath and I promised them the world. Why the **** did I ever get involved with them?"

A loud bang is heard followed by a thump as a body falls to the floor.

Edited by corryjambo

ginger jambo98
16 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

New owner bounce.

That's a considerably stronger Hibs team than we played in our game vs Arbroath. Do they even have a youth system any more?

Well to be fair at least Hibs scored. Just before Arbroath scored their 3rd ??

29 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Theres a few humdingers on there following our game. I give you...

WHIBBIES 05:47 PM 29-06-2019 
I'd expect a side of our fringe/reserve/squad players to beat Arbroath. Pretty embarrassing

?"Pretty embarrasing"...

Keith_M 06:44 PM 29-06-2019 
Originally Posted by Hermit Crab:
Agree, its just a kick about, we night get a surprise there on Wednesday. 

Nah, only stupid wee diddy teams lose to the likes of Arbroath.

??... :stupid wee diddy teams"...

Weegreenman 09:44 PM 29-06-2019 
There’s no such a thing as a nothing game. I want Hibs to win every game we play and if we don’t then I’m miserable about it no matter if it’s a kick about friendly or not. Get it right round those big time charlies! Hopefully this is the first of many daggers to the heart for them this season cowboy.gif fahne8.gif

??? "no such thing as a nothing game... miserable about it no matter...".

Sammy7nil 09:51 PM 29-06-2019 
Hearts were so unlucky they hit the bar you know 

???? or missed a penalty Sammy...

mjhibby 07:34 AM 30-06-2019 
We'd be embarrassed and annoyed at losing like that irrelevant of what team was out. To try and say it's fitness,as a few of the yams have should have them worried. Arbroath fitter than Hertz. It is only s kickabout after all but funny neverless.

?????... "embarrased and annoyed".

Hows it feel tonight boys   ????

And then .nugget goes into the first lockdown of the season following the friendly defeat to Arbroath.

Brilliant

Ohhh Hibs... :facepalm:

3-1 Arbroath.

6m well spent. Is it like Amazon and he's got 30 days to send it back if he starts the return now and prints out the label?

3 minutes ago, Barack said:

Arbroath 3 Hibs 1.

Oh...and, can anyone get on rats.net...seems to have issues... :lol:

First lockdown of the season record? 

I love that we genuinely never shut this place down due to results.

Edited by hughesie27

21 minutes ago, Dagger Is Back said:

You’re not talking about Mikey1874 are you?

Foxache. If you read the thread properly, it'll start to make sense.

Alex Kintner
4 minutes ago, been here before said:

I'd expect a side of our fringe/reserve/squad players to beat Arbroath. Pretty embarrassing

?"Pretty embarrasing"...

There’s no such a thing as a nothing game. I want Hibs to win every game we play and if we don’t then I’m miserable about it no matter if it’s a kick about friendly or not. Get it right round those big time charlies! Hopefully this is the first of many daggers to the heart for them this season cowboy.gif fahne8.gif

We'd be embarrassed and annoyed at losing like that irrelevant of what team was out. To try and say it's fitness,as a few of the yams have should have them worried. Arbroath fitter than Hertz. It is only s kickabout after all but funny neverless.

And then .nugget goes into the first lockdown of the season following the friendly defeat to Arbroath.

Brilliant

2 hours ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Launch that Hibs fud! Seriously... It’s a good job the POSTERS on here notice these things. 

The mod team don’t tend to read Hibs.net much. ?

Great day so far.  Cabbages beaten and NZ beaten at the cricket.

Having my eyes tested today.  Hoping against hope he confirms how one eyed I am.

22 minutes ago, JyTees said:

Foxache. If you read the thread properly, it'll start to make sense.

Ooh touchy!

16 minutes ago, Finlay James said:

Doidge is certainly a statement of intent it seems ??

And Martin sounds like a Hearts legend in the making, early signs are he fits the bill for a Hibs goalkeeper perfectly. Even lets a school dinner lady score against him.

"Another goal for Arbroath. A long ball goes in behind the defence and Martin runs out to clear it, but he misjudges the bounce allowing Doris to score his second of the game."

35 minutes ago, been here before said:

?"Pretty embarrasing"...

Brilliant

I was worried there hadn't been so many Hibsed its recently, but this is a real return to form.

18 minutes ago, Morgan said:

33E6C46B-4D0F-4CD6-AB5C-7ADBEB689526.jpeg

:4_1_72:

Hibernian FC, and all who scuttle around it. 

Finlay James
54 minutes ago, been here before said:

?"Pretty embarrasing"...

Brilliant

???

Finlay James
21 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

And Martin sounds like a Hearts legend in the making, early signs are he fits the bill for a Hibs goalkeeper perfectly. Even lets a school dinner lady score against him.

"Another goal for Arbroath. A long ball goes in behind the defence and Martin runs out to clear it, but he misjudges the bounce allowing Doris to score his second of the game."

Zibi MKII

Brave Hearts
3 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

Maybe a coincidence

Copied the same stuff from elsewhere. Or something. 

How many monkeys or hobos at different keyboards does it take to type the exact post, on 2 different football fans forums, in Edinburgh, and on the same afternoon ..........

1 hour ago, davemclaren said:

The mod team don’t tend to read Hibs.net much. ?

Never mentioned the mods. ;) 

Ronald Villiers

I know these games are only preseason friendlies and a lot of the younger players were utilised by us, along with a handful of our first team.  I was expecting Hibs to have put out a similar side experience wise when I saw the final score.  When you look at their team sheet that's not far off their best side.  After all their mocking after we were beaten by Arbroath, I think it's fair to say they 'Hibs'd it.  ?  Hibs are funny as feck. 

Tell me those scaff's didnt go into lockdown after a pre season friendly defeat. 

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Edited by chester copperpot

3 hours ago, corryjambo said:

51 years old you say. What kind of existence must you have to have to do that at any age, what possesses a 51 year old to do that is beyond my comprehension.

Never mind get a job, why doesn't he go and get a life.

Sad, sad, sad individual.

The irony of his age tickles me...

3 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

The irony of his age tickles me...

and his continued use of "sporting success"......an RP/LD phrase if there every was one

7 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

Tell me those scaff's didnt go into lockdown after a pre season friendly defeat. 

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

It's fascinating we share a city yet they seem an entirely different species.

1 hour ago, Kiwidoug said:

Great day so far.  Cabbages beaten and NZ beaten at the cricket.

Having my eyes tested today.  Hoping against hope he confirms how one eyed I am.

Did you recommend Jonny Bairstow to wear the Number 51 shirt? :thumbsup:

2 minutes ago, 2205ian said:

and his continued use of "sporting success"......an RP/LD phrase if there every was one

Corporate lingo for ''hope we dinnae get relegated''.

17 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Never mentioned the mods. ;) 

A sideways looking collection of rascals.