Aberdeen v Hearts official game thread

SMJ_1874

1 minute ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Aye, rest/ leave out 7 first teamers and 2/3 of you're better squad players and you aren't as strong. 

Criminal. 

Over the course of the season we have seen how good the squad is, aye right. Unlucky with injuries yes but very few  grabbed opportunities mainly because there is no quality there in the first place. 

• Replies 1.5k

• Hearts007

• iantjambo

• BOBTHEBRUCE

1 minute ago, Snedescu said:

I assume none of them really want to play in the cup final based on tonight’s performances.

This. Hopeless the lot of them

maroonedinbriz
2 minutes ago, The Goalscoring Knee said:

Sorry. Stood on the terracing with 4,000 others watching them get turned over by the likes of Morton. 40 years ago. Heaven only knows how that would have gone down these days.

Me too, In our relegated years. I even enjoyed watching us then.

A dreadful game. Scottish football is absolutely awful. And we somehow stand out as being utterly shite, even in that context. 

So many players in the squad who are simply very poor professional players.

Bull's-eye
1 minute ago, Gambo said:

Morale in the stands is in negative.

Morale in the dressing room looks to be the same.

What a way to be heading into a Final.

Clueless.

Correct me if I'm wrong but I think our very first shot of the game came on 38 minutes. Absolutely embarrassing.

Roboldgoth

Well done hearts,,, joke!!!! And we not allowed to be negative on here???? Negative team negative feedback 

Just now, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Aberdeen beat us 2-1... 

A reserve team to boot in a meaningless game with a final coming up. 

This means we are - 

Finished 

Relegated 

Crowds below 10k

No hope

Shite

This place is bonkers. 

But it shouldn't be meaningless for the players hoping to get a spot in the cup final team/squad.

For the reasons stated by Gambo, that is why I am not wasting my time and money by going to the Final. We will get demolished.

I think tonight was clear proof that the Principles of Play are being applied throughout the entire squad. 

Doesnt matter who plays, it’s ponderous, reactive, one-dimensional, directionless pish. 

1 minute ago, gorgie rd eh11 said:

:lol: Still here!

But you don't give a ****.  :cornette:

I don’t mate.  Lost interest in watching hearts.  

We actually didn’t play that bad considering the team and current form.

Good for McLean to get 90 minutes. Him and Burns edging their way into the hampden lineup.

Der Kaiser

I really want to get a season ticket for me and one of my laddies.......then I watch us play and I think I'm feckin stupid.

Just now, stevieboobs said:

Thank feck that's over.

Respect to the fans who travelled up for that and any that are going next weekend

Correct. Certainly wouldn't have been me! 

1 minute ago, Gambo said:

No idea about the dressing room but the morale in the stands will be just fine come the final.

6th place not good enough. 

LEVEIN TO BE SACKED WITH IMMIEDIATE AFFECT! 

PLEASE! 

1 minute ago, siegementality said:

Sorry to disappoint you but you can’t legally marry a blow up doll, yet.

I'll take your word on it, I've never checked. 

Good for you tho, keeping up to date with legal matters of interest. 

You wouldn't want to make a fool of yourself.... 

2 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Aberdeen beat us 2-1... 

This means we are - 

Finished 

Relegated 

Crowds below 10k

No hope

Shite

This place is bonkers. 

Smell the coffee.

3 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Aberdeen beat us 2-1... 

This means we are - 

Finished 

Relegated 

Crowds below 10k

No hope

Shite

This place is bonkers. 

We are shite. The depressing thing is that as awful as our team was tonight, it’s wasn’t much worse than normal. And some of the worst performers have played a decent amount this season, in any case. 

Edited by Peebo

Well aw or 1st team were oot injurd an we ur playing thu reserve team an that and thu players urny playing fur a cup place ataw, etc etc etc.

Captain Sausage

Thought a reserve team did okay tonight. Pretty meh but sums up our season. 

One negative I’d point out is Jamie Brandon. The boy is probably the worst football player I’ve ever seen in a Hearts shirt. He is absolutely rotten. 

Well that was much more enjoyable than I thought it was going to be. 

1 minute ago, Mr Kipling said:

Did we even have a shot on target?

We scored a goal.

1 minute ago, Artful Dodger said:

Clueless.

Agreed

The team do have that look about them

well said!

BRAVEHEART1874

Would not have doyle,or clare 100% for the final.

As for mclean upfront we all know that does not work.

As for relagation material chit spouted yet again next year ? foy plums

5 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

no need bud, 

Behave, it's a birthmark. Besides, I can get away with it...I have one myself ? :D

Just now, dustybin said:

PLEASE! 

He is unsackable

3 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Aberdeen beat us 2-1... 

This means we are - 

Finished 

Relegated 

Crowds below 10k

No hope

Shite

This place is bonkers. 

How do you genuinely think we'll do in the final? 

BOBTHEBRUCE
Just now, dustybin said:

PLEASE! 

Nah, He's got us to the cup final. As easy a ride as it was, he deserves his chance to win something.

He needs punted after that though. 

jock _turd

WE were as we have been for months absolute manure... but the sheep were not far in front of us. However some of what was on display was very poor. The players just do not have what it takes some are so lightweight it is hard to believe we are watching Hearts... the big fizzical team. Of course maybe that is CL master plan make us into a shower of lightweight no hoper's.

2 minutes ago, Peebo said:

A dreadful game. Scottish football is absolutely awful. And we somehow stand out as being utterly shite, even in that context. 

So many players in the squad who are simply very poor professional players.

It’s honking shite. I don’t watch Hearts for the football now. I watch Hearts because we’re Hearts ?

3 minutes ago, Gambo said:

Where are you standing gambo....and where are you in the dressing room...

letsalldothebeattie

No real surprise. Once again a poor performance and not enough ideas on how to change it. But never fear I’m sure Craig will tell us we played well like he does every week lately. Time for him to wake up and realise we are playing shite

3 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

Correct me if I'm wrong but I think our very first shot of the game came on 38 minutes. Absolutely embarrassing.

Tbf, it was before Aberdeens first shot. 

1 minute ago, Badonde said:

I don’t mate.  Lost interest in watching hearts.  

Well **** off then.  :thumbs_up:

Steve_Jersey_HMFC

Unless a miracle happens next week (and we’d all rather that was saved for the following week), just one point out of fifteen post split, same as Cathro. Not good enough. 

6 minutes ago, Artful Dodger said:

Clueless.

About time you started to tell the truth about Levein. ?

Are you trying to say morale amongst the fans and players is buzzing?

3 minutes ago, daveyhmfc said:

For the reasons stated by Gambo, that is why I am not wasting my time and money by going to the Final. We will get demolished.

To think that some on here slate the players for being shitebags with no heart.

That's a brutal post.

2 minutes ago, dustybin said:

PLEASE! 

Well said - Unfortunately that ain't going to happen.

Just now, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Aberdeen beat us 2-1... 

This means we are - 

Finished 

Relegated 

Crowds below 10k

No hope

Shite

This place is bonkers. 

You are of course right Olly, but the salient point is we have been utterly horrendous for months now. 

Levein has zero chance of turning this round now , its to far gone . 

When  the inevitable cup final defeat comes along Ann simply had to act . Her legacy depends on it . 

Levein had had my backing but it's patently obvious he has lost the plot and sadly has to go asap.