• Hearts007

• iantjambo

• BOBTHEBRUCE

letsmakesomenoise
3 minutes ago, Sexton Hardcastle said:

We actually didn’t play that bad considering the team and current form.

Good for McLean to get 90 minutes. Him and Burns edging their way into the hampden lineup.

Please tell me this is a windup?

skinnybob72
5 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Aberdeen beat us 2-1... 

A reserve team to boot in a meaningless game with a final coming up. 

This means we are - 

Finished 

Relegated 

Crowds below 10k

No hope

Shite

This place is bonkers. 

In isolation I would agree with this, however we have been Lillian Gish since October - or hadn't you noticed?

2 minutes ago, Big Slim Stylee said:

It’s honking shite. I don’t watch Hearts for the football now. I watch Hearts because we’re Hearts ?

That's always been the case for me. 

1 minute ago, Gambo said:

About time you started to tell the truth about Levein. ?

Are you trying to say morale amongst the fans and players is buzzing?

Twist has this counter troll thing going on. Ignore.

3 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

I'll take your word on it, I've never checked. 

Good for you tho, keeping up to date with legal matters of interest. 

You wouldn't want to make a fool of yourself.... 

Not when I could never do it to the same high standard as you are.

4 minutes ago, BOBTHEBRUCE said:

She probably hates you too. 

Fyi

A wife is a woman who agrees to spend her life with you. Like a woman friend. 

Oh wait. 

A woman, well... That's a person like you but a little different. 

Appoligies, probably lost you .. A friend, well that is someone... 

BOBTHEBRUCE
Just now, dustybin said:

Any pro Levein fans think he should be allowed another season in charge? 

The pro levein fans won't budge mate.  No pun intended. 

They don't have the brain power to change their mind. 

19/05/2012

Well that was utterly depressing. If we start Clare and shaughnessy in the final we are in big trouble both absolute passengers 

Just now, letsmakesomenoise said:

Please tell me this is a windup?

What we’re you expecting? A 3-0 away win? We’ve been pony for months.

In the grand scheme of things and playing those guys who haven’t had much time of late, the performance and result was passable.

Just now, ramrod said:

You are of course right Olly, but the salient point is we have been utterly horrendous for months now. 

Levein has zero chance of turning this round now , its to far gone . 

When  the inevitable cup final defeat comes along Ann simply had to act . Her legacy depends on it . 

Levein had had my backing but it's patently obvious he has lost the plot and sadly has to go asap. 

Sadly this where I’m at. I supported CL as I was sure he’d turn it around but it is now patently obvious he can’t. Different line ups and formations pretty much every match none of which work. 

Just now, BOBTHEBRUCE said:

The pro levein fans won't budge mate.  No pun intended. 

They don't have the brain power to change their mind. 

Said since January it should be reviewed in the pre season. ?

1 minute ago, suds66 said:

Well said - Unfortunately that ain't going to happen.

Then Budge can gtf aswell! 

Gorgieshed

Some absolute zoomers on this thread. We had a much weakened team, yes morale is down but we all knew that results don't really matter now bar cup final.

If players and fans cant get up for that then u shouldn't be involved with HMFC in any way.

40 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

We are rank, season ticket, still not going there

Ive just renewed. I must be off my ****ing head. £500 to watch this utter guff every second weekend. 

Just now, Governor Tarkin said:

That's always been the case for me. 

Indeed. What I meant really.

Captain Sausage

Thought a reserve team did okay tonight. Pretty meh but sums up our season. 

One negative I’d point out is Jamie Brandon. The boy is probably the worst football player I’ve ever seen in a Hearts shirt. He is absolutely rotten. 

BOBTHEBRUCE
1 minute ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Fyi

A wife is a woman who agrees to spend her life with you. Like a woman friend. 

Oh wait. 

A woman, well... That's a person like you but a little different. 

Appoligies, probably lost you .. A friend, well that is someone... 

Ha, you're insane mate.

9 minutes ago, graygo said:

No idea about the dressing room but the morale in the stands will be just fine come the final.

Of course it will, but I have never known such a flat atmosphere around the club in the run up to a final.

2 hours ago, Gashauskis9 said:

Exactly.  We are playing a back 3 and we already have two LWBs and two midfielders on the bench.  We don’t need another defender on the bench.  

Rested after two training sessions this week 

3 minutes ago, suds66 said:

Smell the coffee.

The only thing he smells is CL’s jock strap. Defending the indefensible. We’re dire and change is long overdue.

3 minutes ago, Big Slim Stylee said:

It’s honking shite. I don’t watch Hearts for the football now. I watch Hearts because we’re Hearts ?

To be honest, even during the good times I never watch Hearts for entertainment. The standard is ****ing dreadful, and my concern is that we are still comparatively pish, but should have the resources to stand out. 

1 minute ago, Gorgieshed said:

Some absolute zoomers on this thread. We had a much weakened team, yes morale is down but we all knew that results don't really matter now bar cup final.

If players and fans cant get up for that then u shouldn't be involved with HMFC in any way.

You live in cloud cuckoo land. 

5 minutes ago, Djnoisy said:

How do you genuinely think we'll do in the final? 

Could get hammered. 

Could sneak it with a bit luck. 

Pretty much the same as any other team v celtic in a final. 

2 hours ago, sadj said:

Ash Taylor linked wi a move back to Aberdeen , could be interesting with the alleged India story

Hmmm....someone getting lonely?

jock _turd

If I was back in Scotland I would go to the final... for the day out but make no mistake, unless by some miracle Celtic forget how to play football, we are in for a doing it could even be embarrassing. I really think our hope hinge on not losing an early goal, if we do that lot will cave in . 

5 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Aberdeen beat us 2-1... 

A reserve team to boot in a meaningless game with a final coming up. 

This means we are - 

Finished 

Relegated 

Crowds below 10k

No hope

Shite

This place is bonkers. 

This is first time I've ever said this. I think you are a Hibs fan. Or at least a troll. You show no passion for the club.. Yes you are always 'positive'. But personally the last thing I would ever post after a defeat.. On the back of defeat after poor performance after defeat... Is to have a go at fans upset by our performances. Maybe I'm wrong and no offence meant. 

1 minute ago, Badonde said:

Feckin hell you're a bit obsessed with that eh

Still here? 

But you're not interested eh.

letsmakesomenoise
1 minute ago, Sexton Hardcastle said:

What we’re you expecting? A 3-0 away win? We’ve been pony for months.

In the grand scheme of things and playing those guys who haven’t had much time of late, the performance and result was passable.

Result was as expected, but the performance was awful. Awful. 

8 minutes ago, daveyhmfc said:

For the reasons stated by Gambo, that is why I am not wasting my time and money by going to the Final. We will get demolished.

Clearly not a Hearts supporter if you are not going to a final just to save the money and your time. You won’t be missed. 

Could get hammered. 

Interesting. 

4 minutes ago, siegementality said:

Not when I could never do it to the same high standard as you are.

Well, if you're going to do something, do it right. 

jambomjm74

Could get hammered. 

Are you just trolling or completely unable to see reality 

Another one out of the way.

Be more concerned as an Aberdeen fan. Huff and puff past the worst starting 11 post administration. 

6 minutes ago, Artful Dodger said:

Away from home playing reserve reserves and you can't see positives.

Seriously mate. 

Ffs.

You see, that is what is wrong with here. I work in football and am pretty well qualified (not that it counts for much tbh mate)

A good coach/manager will play to their strengths. I played a team 2 weeks ago who spanked us 18-0 just before Christmas (they had 2 pro youth players in midfield).

We harassed them all over the park and made numerous changes to keep my midfield fresh. We lost 3-1 but it was pretty much the same teams who played each other.

Tonight we had no energy at all. You'd think those players would be bursting a gut to try get into the cup final team. Really bursting a gut. We sat off them inviting them onto us apart from when we were behind when we tried a bit. 

This all stems from the manager. I am not a Levein oot poster by the way. I just think he cannot motivate the players to try win a game against a decent team. In all honesty Aberdeen were awful and we still could have been spanked if it wasnt for a few saves from Doyle.

If you are happy with that mate, then fair enough, I am not.

I will be, however  calling for the knighthood if he pulls off the impossible on the 25th. Until then I will remain sceptical.

Football fans, like me, are fickle arseholes. 

BOBTHEBRUCE

Could get hammered. 

The likely hood is, We won't score a single goal

We'll hold it tight for a while, then lose by about 2. 

That's on a good day. 

Not a bad result. We've only won 1 out of 14 top 6 matches, but Mrs Lovely Budge is running the football club well so a defeat away to Aberdeen isn't too disappointing. Only the LEVEIN HATERS would think it was.

Just now, jambomjm74 said:

Are you just trolling or completely unable to see reality 

Dont see anything wrong with his post, its totally logical 

2 minutes ago, LeftBack said:

This is first time I've ever said this. I think you are a Hibs fan. Or at least a troll. You show no passion for the club.. Yes you are always 'positive'. But personally the last thing I would ever post after a defeat.. On the back of defeat after poor performance after defeat... Is to have a go at fans upset by our performances. Maybe I'm wrong and no offence meant. 

You’re spot on mate.

10 minutes ago, Captain Sausage said:

Thought a reserve team did okay tonight. Pretty meh but sums up our season. 

One negative I’d point out is Jamie Brandon. The boy is probably the worst football player I’ve ever seen in a Hearts shirt. He is absolutely rotten. 

Injury seems to have wrecked his career. Thought he showed a lot of promise prior to injury.