Arrests for racial abuse at Tynecastle

Jamboelite

2 minutes ago, Taffin said:

It's true though. Can you honestly say the bigotry that ensues in Scotland was not born out of past conflicts where the British military played a major part?

As for your first part, I'm not disagreeing. The point I'm making is about hypocrisy, not who's right or wrong. We can't say some political things are okay to use our club for but others aren't.

The bigotry that ensues in Scotland is born out of the idiots themselves, full stop 

I know the point u were making and I was with you right up until you said that the British Army, and I took this as a direct reference, was to blame

the British Army is no different to Heart of Midlothian Football Club in that these utter bellends use both entities to associate and spout their drivel and crap .. similar to the Irish Tri Colour and the bellends on the other side spouting their crap 

i don't believe that heart of Midlothian or the British army created bigotry as much as I don't believe we should give bigots any more credence acknowledging that this is why they act the way they act

• Replies 1.7k

• i8hibsh

• Phil Dunphy

• Alex Kintner

1 hour ago, Phil Dunphy said:

As long as fascism remains on the political

spectrum, I’d argue that being anti-fascist belongs on there too. 

I openly applaud anyone who fights against fascism. It’s a cancer on this world and has no place in this century. 

But the football’s not the time or place. 

What about Communism? That failed ideology has murdered far more than Fascism.

I too have the opinion that the statue in the corner is a feature that was unnecessary as we have a dignified ceremony at Haymarket once a year. The statue does give an impression that we are an over militarised club and perhaps has drawn in an element of right wing extremists who use this to their own ends! 

This thread has strayed a tad.  So, while straying, is a football club really 'just' a football club that should only concern itself with football?  Would that mean that Hearts players shouldn't go into the sick kids at Christmas, or do other charitable work in the community?  Or should we acknowledge that a football club, and (I believe) our's in partiucular, is an integral part of the community within which it sits, and therefore is entirely justified in reaching out to the various aspects of that community?

12 minutes ago, Phil Dunphy said:

I’m vehemently opposed to fascism, much in the same that I’m opposed to the genocide in Royhinga. 

But I’m not going to create a group called “Hearts Fans Against Genocide”, because it’s nothing to do with football. There are plenty ways to go about combating the rise of the extreme far right, but using Hearts to do it? Nah, not for me. 

But you’d surely consider supporting such a group (or not opposing it anyway) if  people brought their genocide campaign politics into Tynecastle? 

I agree with the principle here, I totally do, but I just think you’re ignoring the fact that it’s not a random reaction or campaign. People deliberately brought far right politics into our stadium. You can see why people feel they have to react to that, because if you don’t you run the risk of being complicit or tarnished by association. 

12 minutes ago, redm said:

Hmmm. I dunno about this. Surely in any decent civilised society we're all really meant to be anti-facist? I think there's a big difference between taking a position against facism, when confronted by it. and belonging to the type of group associated with the Antifa term. Important to separate the two.

Not suggesting you in any way, as I know you are well educated but would you at least admit that the term 'fascism' is being  overused? This is to say it is being used by many who truly do not understand the term, and that is to say it's real meaning.

For example, ‘Antifa’ are by far and away and without the slightest shadow of doubt the most fascist organisation right now in the western world.  How can that compute?  As soon as anyone sees someone with views on immigration, race, homeless, welfare, nationalism, capitalism etc they are accused of being fascist.  This is a nonsense.

Fascism has absolutely nothing to do with being right wing, in-fact, historically it has always been imposed from the left.  Antifa do not support any opposing political view -   this is easily the most fascist existence on the planet.

Now, let us go into pride in country and race. Everybody should be proud of their race and country.  Again, we have antifa – predominantly white angry millennials who negatively prejudice anyone with opinions, wealth and white skin.  Not only is this fascist it is racist.  Do you honestly know anyone on the planet who is not proud of their country of origin?  It seems to be only shut down when it is a white person from the big bad west who is proud.  How is this acceptable?  There are almost no exceptions since the dawn of time that a political leader has not been a proud nationalist, President Trump is no exception but guess what……………..you guessed it…………….he is a fascist for being so.

Not one country on the planet (200 approx) has open borders.  Not one.  When anyone from a Western predominantly white country wishes to maintain this they are branded (by the far left)……you guessed it………………..fascist and racist.   Do you not see how ridiculous this is?

State/ general overall control, and one ruler is next up for disection, who in the Capitalist Western world wishes for this?  State control is outrageous and kinda why I started to lean towards Conservative from a very early age.  The only people in the Western world who are all about control are Antifa. 

I see absolutely zero fascism in the West outwith Antifa.  Not Tommy Robinson, not Donald Trump (the two usual textbook accusations), no-one except these masked anarchic thugs I see shutting down everyone who dares to have a view.  Now I am not saying not being fascist makes someone a good guy, Tommy Robinson may be a complete ***** – I have never met him and have no desire to but what he is not is a fascist.  I realise this is not the TR thread so I will not go any further with it but it is just a rant regarding this bloody term that is on every street corner and on ever square inch of social media in the West in 2018.  I am sick to the back teeth of hearing it. 

Rant over - peace

14 minutes ago, Hearts1975 said:

The bigotry that ensues in Scotland is born out of the idiots themselves, full stop 

I know the point u were making and I was with you right up until you said that the British Army, and I took this as a direct reference, was to blame

the British Army is no different to Heart of Midlothian Football Club in that these utter bellends use both entities to associate and spout their drivel and crap .. similar to the Irish Tri Colour and the bellends on the other side spouting their crap 

i don't believe that heart of Midlothian or the British army created bigotry as much as I don't believe we should give bigots any more credence acknowledging that this is why they act the way they act

You don’t think the British army was and is riddled with bigotry? :lol: do you know any soldiers?

Rangers and Hearts go absolutely baw deep for the poppy things and Celtic don’t. Not saying that has anything to do with the Remembrance Day but you can see how people are latching on here. 

INNERLEITHEN HMFC 1874

When at Tynecastle you should only support Hearts,outside of that you can do what the hell you like.

Tynecastle is for us to watch Hearts and no  religion or politics should come in to it.And all we should be talking about is Hearts.

Edited by INNERLEITHEN HMFC 1874

3 minutes ago, INNERLEITHEN HMFC 1874 said:

When at Tynecastle you should only support Hearts,outside of that you can do what the hell you like.

Tynecastle is for us to watch Hearts and no  religion or politics should come in to it.And all we should be talking about is Hearts.

Well said.

13 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Not suggesting you in any way, as I know you are well educated but would you at least admit that the term 'fascism' is being  overused? This is to say it is being used by many who truly do not understand the term, and that is to say it's real meaning.

For example, ‘Antifa’ are by far and away and without the slightest shadow of doubt the most fascist organisation right now in the western world.  How can that compute?  As soon as anyone sees someone with views on immigration, race, homeless, welfare, nationalism, capitalism etc they are accused of being fascist.  This is a nonsense.

Fascism has absolutely nothing to do with being right wing, in-fact, historically it has always been imposed from the left.  Antifa do not support any opposing political view -   this is easily the most fascist existence on the planet.

Now, let us go into pride in country and race. Everybody should be proud of their race and country.  Again, we have antifa – predominantly white angry millennials who negatively prejudice anyone with opinions, wealth and white skin.  Not only is this fascist it is racist.  Do you honestly know anyone on the planet who is not proud of their country of origin?  It seems to be only shut down when it is a white person from the big bad west who is proud.  How is this acceptable?  There are almost no exceptions since the dawn of time that a political leader has not been a proud nationalist, President Trump is no exception but guess what……………..you guessed it…………….he is a fascist for being so.

Not one country on the planet (200 approx) has open borders.  Not one.  When anyone from a Western predominantly white country wishes to maintain this they are branded (by the far left)……you guessed it………………..fascist and racist.   Do you not see how ridiculous this is?

State/ general overall control, and one ruler is next up for disection, who in the Capitalist Western world wishes for this?  State control is outrageous and kinda why I started to lean towards Conservative from a very early age.  The only people in the Western world who are all about control are Antifa. 

I see absolutely zero fascism in the West outwith Antifa.  Not Tommy Robinson, not Donald Trump (the two usual textbook accusations), no-one except these masked anarchic thugs I see shutting down everyone who dares to have a view.  Now I am not saying not being fascist makes someone a good guy, Tommy Robinson may be a complete ***** – I have never met him and have no desire to but what he is not is a fascist.  I realise this is not the TR thread so I will not go any further with it but it is just a rant regarding this bloody term that is on every street corner and on ever square inch of social media in the West in 2018.  I am sick to the back teeth of hearing it. 

Rant over - peace

Michelle Obama? But then she was okay with it for 8 years but I think she back being "un-proud".:laugh:

2 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Michelle Obama? But then she was okay with it for 8 years but I think she back being "un-proud".:laugh:

Even with the tidal wave of Scottish nationalism, I still utterly adore Scotland.

Actually add Diane Abbott,  she hates her big bad racist fascist country she lives in.

Edited by i8hibsh

27 minutes ago, INNERLEITHEN HMFC 1874 said:

So no minutes silence before the game on Remembrance Sunday?

15 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Even with the tidal wave of Scottish nationalism, I still utterly adore Scotland.

Actually add Diane Abbott,  she hates her big bad racist fascist country she lives in.

People shouldn’t lose the plot with regards Scottish nationalism either. My best mates are a mixture of both views as are my family. 

Too many people over exaggerate these issues, yes there is idiots, and on both sides but it’s another thing that gets blown up on social media cos someone says a bad word. 

19 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

I think its just racists and arseholes she doesnae like.

5 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

You don’t think the British army was and is riddled with bigotry? :lol: do you know any soldiers?

Rangers and Hearts go absolutely baw deep for the poppy things and Celtic don’t. Not saying that has anything to do with the Remembrance Day but you can see how people are latching on here. 

Yes I do know some people who served in the army and my grandad was a Japanese prisoner of war - does that help or is this clouding my view on the overall subject ?

I never said there wasn't any bigotry in the army in any of my posts - your making your point my point and without any disclosure from me - that wasnt what I was saying 

we lost most of our team in the war - for me that's where our club gets involved and remembers - if u think disassociation of all of this is the way to remove the bigots and then they will just disappear overnight then ur quite entitled to ur opinion 

2 hours ago, SUTOL said:

They wouldn't need to be "on the touchline".

But the subs usually do their own thing, when the starting 11 use the more central part, the 6 subs are usually closer to the sidelines, and would quite possibly have some interaction with their own fans who were close by. 

The goalkeepers use temporary goals to the side of the penalty box as well. The payer in question may have been having 'shots on the keeper' or he may even have been retrieving a ball from behind the pitch-side advertising screen. 

To be honest, I wouldn't know the away teams' pre-match warm up routine. I'm usually too busy with the pavement dancing to be in the ground before kick off.

2 hours ago, redm said:

The explanation probably sounds completely batshit to anyone other than those who sing it and those of us who use the forum. 

It's a crazy mixed up world, Red, and none of us are getting out alive.

2 hours ago, Taffin said:

Good post i8. ?

Oxymoron.

2 hours ago, Boof said:

Careful, now. :whistling:

Excellent advice.

5 minutes ago, Hearts1975 said:

Yes I do know some people who served in the army and my grandad was a Japanese prisoner of war - does that help or is this clouding my view on the overall subject ?

I never said there wasn't any bigotry in the army in any of my posts - your making your point my point and without any disclosure from me - that wasnt what I was saying 

we lost most of our team in the war - for me that's where our club gets involved and remembers - if u think disassociation of all of this is the way to remove the bigots and then they will just disappear overnight then ur quite entitled to ur opinion 

You’re grandad sounds like a great bloke don’t take me wrong mate??

I’d say the troubles in NI is where it went wrong. The wars in Iraq and Afghanistan haven’t helped either. I know a few lads who served in both and one who still does the TA stuff. Christ they’re bigoted. 

45 minutes ago, redm said:

But you’d surely consider supporting such a group (or not opposing it anyway) if  people brought their genocide campaign politics into Tynecastle? 

I agree with the principle here, I totally do, but I just think you’re ignoring the fact that it’s not a random reaction or campaign. People deliberately brought far right politics into our stadium. You can see why people feel they have to react to that, because if you don’t you run the risk of being complicit or tarnished by association. 

I have no issue with anyone reacting to it. I,

myself, have said in this thread I’d have no issue with reporting any racism or fascism I witnessed at Tynecastle. However, I haven’t witnessed any fascism within Tynecastle itself, despite being situated in what some would consider the hotbed for it. 

I would oppose any group linking politics with HMFC, because there’s no difference between using Hearts as a platform to promote Socialist views or Ultra Conservative views. It’s different sides of the same coin. 

I just want to watch a game of football without all this nonsense. 

1 minute ago, jack D and coke said:

I’d say the troubles in NI is where it went wrong. The wars in Iraq and Afghanistan haven’t helped either. I know a few lads who served in both and one who still does the TA stuff. Christ they’re bigoted. 

Do you think these people have let their experiences make them this way?

I’m not saying it’s right, but I imagine spending your life with a certain demographic trying to kill your and your friends every day would leave you quite embittered towards that group. 

4 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

All good ?

9 minutes ago, Phil Dunphy said:

Do you think these people have let their experiences make them this way?

I’m not saying it’s right, but I imagine spending your life with a certain demographic trying to kill your and your friends every day would leave you quite embittered towards that group. 

I’d say that more than likely will affect their views yeah. Don’t want to take this thread off topic here but aye like my old grandads who had serious issues with the Germans and the and French or basically every jonny foreigner if I’m honest. 

Maybe the difference is those men didn’t come home and then see people here who they perceive as the enemies they were fighting. 

20 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

FTFY

Nah you really didn't. You are an idiot, plain and simple. As pretty much every one of your posts on here confirms. 

1 hour ago, jack D and coke said:

Taffin is absolutely bang on here Hearts are baw deep in this military thing. Almost feels a bit overplayed at times. If it was Hibs I’d probably have plenty to say. 

Hard to disagree... The statue, the thing with the boat and armed forces day.  Bit much.

1 minute ago, BobbyJenkins said:

Nah you really didn't. You are an idiot, plain and simple. As pretty much every one of your posts on here confirms. 

Sigh

Just now, i8hibsh said:

Sigh

Don’t sigh, just be better, evolve, become enlightened. It’s not that difficult. 

Just now, Sarah O said:

Hard to disagree... The statue, the thing with the boat and armed forces day.  Bit much.

There was a thread on JKB a few years back, was something along the lines of “unpopular thoughts” or something, and I seem to recall that a few Jambos (including myself) said the same.  We do overplay it, big time.  I also thought the Championship commemorative strip was hideous.  To say such does not make someone disrespect the sacrifices of our troops past and present. They have my full respect and backing but it is a tad too much at times.

3 minutes ago, BobbyJenkins said:

Don’t sigh, just be better, evolve, become enlightened. It’s not that difficult. 

I am fully evolved and enlightened thanks.  I am just not intolerant of other views or resort to personal insults when I 'poo poo' their posts.

When you have absolutely nothing to say then roll out the sweetie cart of insults e.g Idiot, fascist, racist etc.  At least I create, own and use my own ideas.

INNERLEITHEN HMFC 1874

Dont be silly of course there should be 2 minutes silence on remembrance sunday.

But that is not the thread is it,it is racial abuse is the thread is it not.

Edited by INNERLEITHEN HMFC 1874
spelling.

INNERLEITHEN HMFC 1874
43 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

So no minutes silence before the game on Remembrance Sunday?

Dont be silly of course there should be 2 minutes silence on remembrance sunday.

But is this thread not about racial abuse.

Just now, i8hibsh said:

I am fully evolved and enlightened thanks.  I am just not intolerant of other views or resort to personal insults when I 'poo poo' their posts.

When you have absolutely nothing to say then roll out the sweetie cart of insults e.g Idiot, fascist, racist etc.  At least I create, own and use my own ideas.

Create, own and use YOUR ideas.. watching infowars/YouTube/tommy ****ing Robinson n repeating shite. ?? . Empty vessels I8... very much you. I dont have to provide arguments to your nonsense it’s all there if you look. You are a bit simple with a warped outlook, sorry truths the truth. Like a teenager, despite overwhelming evidence, rebelling against the parents/normal thinking people. You need to evolve along with a fair few in our support as recent shit has shown.

YOUR ideas. ??

2 minutes ago, BobbyJenkins said:

Create, own and use YOUR ideas.. watching infowars/YouTube/tommy ****ing Robinson n repeating shite. ?? . Empty vessels I8... very much you. I dont have to provide arguments to your nonsense it’s all there if you look. You are a bit simple with a warped outlook, sorry truths the truth. Like a teenager, despite overwhelming evidence, rebelling against the parents/normal thinking people. You need to evolve along with a fair few in our support as recent shit has shown.

YOUR ideas. ??

Happy to debate most things with you.  I would be very confident in most subjects.

1 minute ago, i8hibsh said:

Happy to debate most things with you.  I would be very confident in most subjects.

Yes ignorance is bliss...if I was so belligerently stupid I’d be confident in any topic too. I’ll leave you  to slaver on with your oh so original ideas ?.

8 minutes ago, BobbyJenkins said:

Yes ignorance is bliss...if I was so belligerently stupid I’d be confident in any topic too. I’ll leave you  to slaver on with your oh so original ideas ?.

I come on here almost everyday, debating on many topics.  Post after post with feeling and opinion with never a personal insult given.  When I disagree I reply and try to counter or put forward my opinion.  All you do is reply with personal insults.

Rule number one of debate : don’t do personal insults as it is putting up a white flag from the start

Edited by i8hibsh

3 minutes ago, BobbyJenkins said:

So much anger for one so young, mate. So much vitriol. :(

1 hour ago, Phil Dunphy said:

I’m vehemently opposed to fascism, much in the same that I’m opposed to the genocide in Royhinga. 

But I’m not going to create a group called “Hearts Fans Against Genocide”, because it’s nothing to do with football. There are plenty ways to go about combating the rise of the extreme far right, but using Hearts to do it? Nah, not for me. 

Can't remember Hearts fans actively supporting Genocide in Royhinga??? I can remember Hearts fans supporting anti-Catholic bigotry and far-right fascism so your point is totally irrelevant IMO

2 minutes ago, Barack said:

Was that the one by Dido?

What the hell has a dildo got to do with anything!

p.s I obviously meant white flag

2 minutes ago, XB52 said:

Can't remember Hearts fans actively supporting Genocide in Royhinga??? I can remember Hearts fans supporting anti-Catholic bigotry and far-right fascism so your point is totally irrelevant IMO

You're having a ****ing nightmare here. 

6 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

So much anger for one so young, mate. So much vitriol. :(

No anger here gov just disappointment that there are still so many knuckle draggers in society, sad ☹️ But true.

2 minutes ago, BobbyJenkins said:

No anger here gov just disappointment that there are still so many knuckle draggers in society, sad ☹️ But true.

Amen, buddy. ?

Although i8's got a point about not getting involved in the abuse stuff.

I've been calling him an arsehole regularly for years and he's never once responded with so much as cross word.

Edited by Governor Tarkin

20 minutes ago, INNERLEITHEN HMFC 1874 said:

But is this thread not about racial abuse.

I was going by your comment that it should just be about Hearts ie. only a minutes silence for ex Hearts players who have passed away.

Yes this thread was about racial abuse but others have introduced another issue.

3 hours ago, Phil Dunphy said:

On a side note, it’s quite alarming to see that there are people planning to use HMFC as a platform to show how anti-fascist they are. 

Seemingly you you can use the club as a platform to promote a political ideology if you believe that ideology. 

What’s this?

4 minutes ago, Phil Dunphy said:

You're having a ****ing nightmare here. 

Explain what is wrong with what I just posted???? In fact don't bother, waste of time arguing on here. I'll wait to hear the outcome of any police actions against whoever was arrested before coming back to this thread.

Edited by XB52

1 hour ago, i8hibsh said:

Rant over - peace

A relentless stream of piss.

9 minutes ago, Barack said:

You don't say.

You know what the spelling police are like on here

4 minutes ago, Nobreath said:

A relentless stream of piss.

Care to elaborate on what part?

9 minutes ago, Morph said:

What’s this?

A group on social media, naming themselves “Hearts Lads and Lasses Against Fascism” have been talking about upcoming actions they’re planning to take. 

8 minutes ago, XB52 said:

Explain what is wrong with what I just posted???? In fact don't bother, waste of time arguing on here. I'll wait to hear the outcome of any police actions against whoever was arrested before coming back to this thread.

Well you’ve (twice now) completely missed my point. Some people might want to use HMFC as a platform for politics, but most of us just want to watch a game of football without people trying to recruit us for Antifa, the UDA, UKIP or PETA. 

9 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Care to elaborate on what part?

Just leave it i8hibsh, your post was spot on ... You extreme right wing fascinating fascist  ??

• cosanostra locked this topic