• Hearts007

• Alex Kintner

• ri Alban

Just now, Mikey1874 said:

There won't be too much argument that the better team won.

Eventually yes. I can't see any argument that England were the better team in the first half and Croatia the second. 

Similarly England started extra time quite well.

But overall you're right. 

1 minute ago, Stokesy said:

So one country with a population less than Scotland has made the final, another country with a smaller population than Scotland has made the quarters and a country with a smaller population than Edinburgh qualified.

The people in charge of our game need to get their fingers out and get decent infrastructure in place to develop quality players for the future.

2026 will be or best team for 40 years. All those lads will be ready. 

Feck Qatar! 

Just a mention that Lovren was very good.

Had a lot of hassle and put downs by the English. But he did well and another big game Harry Kane didn't do it when it really mattered.  

2 minutes ago, Big Slim Stylee said:

Sure. You’re a  silly little man on here tbh do well done.

57764C2A-8EE7-435A-BE5D-B36330C53E4B.jpeg

England are not a bad side but they never came up against real top opposition.

This was a chance in a lifetime to just reach the final - the draw just opened up for them.

TF Russia lost on pens as England would have ripped them a new one

2 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

The Scottish media will crawl out from under their rocks and gloat. 

Not that Scotland have anything to gloat about mind you. 

Boo hoo

1 minute ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

France Croatia final called by me from the Round of 16.

:greggy:

Doubtful if anyone give's a ****.

Brighton Jambo
10 minutes ago, Deviskan said:

See all the England fans (one on particular on here) that said they were proud to get this far...that they would see it as a magnificent tournament....

PISH!!!!!!!!!!

YOU WILL BE COMPLETELY AND UTTERLY EMOTIONALLY DEVASTATED ABOUT THIS FOR FECKING YEARS...THE REST OF YOUR BLOODY LIVES!!!

this was your best ever chance to win a World Cup again...

AND YOU FECKING HIBS’D IT...GIRFUY!!!

Utter utter bollocks 

3 minutes ago, Stokesy said:

So one country with a population less than Scotland has made the final, another country with a smaller population than Scotland has made the quarters and a country with a smaller population than Edinburgh qualified.

The people in charge of our game need to get their fingers out and get decent infrastructure in place to develop quality players for the future.

Aye because that's all it takes to start qualifying.

Croatia do annoy me because they're what we in theory could be.

Just now, Maroon Sailor said:

England are not a bad side but they never came up against real top opposition.

This was a chance in a lifetime to just reach the final - the draw just opened up for them.

TF Russia lost on pens as England would have ripped them a new one

Brazil, Uruguay certainly better than England. So that's at least 5 teams. 

Pundits talk shite. 

Croatia had more possession and the better quality, over time poorer players get tired physically and mentally matching better players. 

Simple really. 

I could match Messi for 5 minutes, over 90 he'd probably get the better of me. 

As I type, Dixon talks some sense. 

Fitzroy Pointon
1 minute ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

This needs the recognition it deserves! 

Definitely getting an airing after the first derby :laugh:

1 minute ago, Barack said:

"Inexperienced" "Nervous Energy"  "We looked tired."

**** off.  Masterclass to get through, & get an extra days rest, against a team that's played 2 120 minute games & pens. 

Comical.

and oh i bet kane is carrying an injury. well if he is why the hell was he playing?

1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said:

When the dust settles England are pretty mediocre. 

I agree, an awful lot of aimless long passes and very poor first touches especially from Lingard. A lot of better teams departed the scene before the England team and no doubt in a stronger group they might have struggled even to reach the quarters.

2 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Brazil, Uruguay certainly better than England. So that's at least 5 teams. 

The cowards avoided those 2 teams

lauriesrank
15 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Thank you God. Thank you. Luka Modric. You sir are a class act. Skilful and more importantly an intelligent, very intelligent footballer. Motm by a country mile.

I think the no4 was slightly better... Perisic.

My advice to England fans is focus on the positives. Build now on this. Your best players if they get a chance at club level are still to come. 

3 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

2026 will be or best team for 40 years. All those lads will be ready. 

Feck Qatar! 

Bold statement. They’re a young squad and they may well win something...however, you’re completely ignoring the fact that, amongst others, Mbappe is 19, Pavard is 22, Pogba and Varane are only 25 and Umtiti is 24. That’s just the French. 

It’s like nobody else has good youngsters.

3 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

Well done Scotland. 

Oh wait ...

Croatia has only two thirds of Scotland's population.

3 minutes ago, Brighton Jambo said:

Utter utter bollocks 

goddamn...I just LOVE those salty tears!

mmmmmMMMMMMMmmmmmm

The post match is fantastic...excuse after excuse after excuse

Great to view and listen to....there were nreves, they were young, they had injuries blah blah blah

Love watching the back tracking with mentions of how 'we' won the first 45 mins forgetting a game lasts a lot longer than that

Neville and Wright with Lee Dixon just using excuse after excuse

4 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

Well done Scotland. 

Oh wait ...

Croatia has only two thirds of Scotland's population.

We are still unbeaten v Croatia. 

JamboGraham
2 minutes ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

I could match Messi for 5 minutes, over 90 he'd probably get the better of me. 

If this is even remotely true then you need to report to Riccarton first thing tomorrow morning...

Well done England on a fantastic tournament. I  called it from day 1. England would go far.

The biggest loser has been Shaun Lawson. His predictions have been awful despite him trying to use long replies to win an argument. The boy knows hee haw about football.

Here's his prediction wheel

Screenshot_20180704-082020.png

Is there any other nation that cares this much about another nations games? Or is that a uniquely Scottish thing?

Just seen the goal after stv player went down.

Great finish. Like Lovren Mandzukic not given enough credit by the English pundits. 

1 minute ago, chester copperpot said:

Well done England on a fantastic tournament. I  called it from day 1. England would go far.

The biggest loser has been Shaun Lawson. His predictions have been awful despite him trying to use long replies to win an argument. The boy knows hee haw about football.

37081518_10217387213978293_7947612019450

This is the best bit about it, listening to these greetin faced cntn commentators chocking back the tears :clyay:

Alex Kintner
1 minute ago, chester copperpot said:

Cruyff Turn

Just now, LesJambes said:

Is there any other nation that cares this much about another nations games? Or is that a uniquely Scottish thing?

lauriesrank
13 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Great elements to his game :rofl:

Could Be.... :D:D (number 4 for those not into chemistry)