Hybrid Pitch

kila

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

Really? 

Well feck me sideways...

Don't know why you're being sarcastic, was just pointing it out to someone who apparently didn't realise. 

• Replies 4.8k

• Thomaso

• kila

• Boris5115

2 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

Useless without phoaties

No, I usually mange just fine, as long as I have my phone to look at. 👍

Just now, Mikey1874 said:

Another good rain and sun combo today. 

That’ll be it waterlogged and scorched again then. Will we ever learn? :(

14 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Hope so, that was a ‘I remember where I was when’ moment. :rofl:

(taking a shite)

1st shert gem of the new season? 

16 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

13 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

I get grief for that, "what you doing in there why you got your phone"? The fact that its jkb really shuts her up. 

3 hours ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Working class Edinburgh goes to see Roy Chubby Brown style comedians in some Cowgate basement as part of the Free Fringe, not classical concerts ffs.

Ray gets it. :thumbsup:

Utter pish

3 hours ago, kila said:

What class do you view yourself as? Up one's on arse class?

*own

1 minute ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Prove it.

I don't see any need to do that but I do know your statement is untrue .

29 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Sorry stotty. I was out of order. Apologies mate.

3 minutes ago, stotty said:

No worries mate. 

Saved by the bell, Jonno, I was about to report you there.

I feel that you've not had enough thread bans since  @davemclaren 's  amnesty.

5 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Saved by the bell, Jonno, I was about to report you there.

I feel that you've not had enough thread bans since  @davemclaren 's  amnesty.

🧐😄

Franksluckypants
2 hours ago, Governor Tarkin said:

The Calders has been middle class since they knocked the high flats down.

You're no fae roond about's here are ye...Corstorphine or Morningside?

Btw spam is well under rated!

21 hours ago, Boab said:

Not through this classical chicanery gig. 100K was mentioned earlier for this, which is less than a month’s Foundation money for context.

Funds the women's team for a year!

Pays a wage of about £1.5k a week for a year. 

23 minutes ago, Franksluckypants said:

Btw spam is well under rated!

4 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Trying too hard now, mate. Watching roaches climb the wall? :D 

6 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Trying too hard now, mate. Watching roaches climb the wall? :D 

Why aren't you taking me seriously? :(

Spam fritters are fantastic survival food when you're out on the West Highland Way or some such like.

We don't all have unlimited access to the finest home cooked South Indian cuisine.

2 minutes ago, sassenach said:

I don't bother with all this "class" stuff, because we're all individuals.

I'll get the train to Edinburgh, get pished in Diggers, watch The Hearts and take my haggis supper onto the train home. With salt and sauce, naturally.

Other times I'll take the wife to a nice hotel in London, have a nice meal and go to the theatre. So am I working class or middle class?

The club made a decision to make Tynecastle available for a concert, which I hope everyone who attended enjoyed, regardless of perceived "class". The experts involved with the pitch assured the club that there wouldn't be a problem come match day, so why are so many losing their sh!t?

At last the voice of sanity and reason

4 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Why aren't you taking me seriously? :(

Spam fritters are fantastic survival food when you're out on the West Highland Way or some such like.

We don't all have unlimited access to the finest home cooked South Indian cuisine.

North Indian actually, you racist *******! :mad: 

All the same to you though, eh? 🙄

7 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

North Indian actually, you racist *******! :mad: 

All the same to you though, eh? 🙄

North / South, tomAto / tomato.

jamtartan74
43 minutes ago, sassenach said:

I'll get the train to Edinburgh, get pished in Diggers, watch The Hearts and take my haggis supper onto the train home. With salt and sauce, naturally.

Other times I'll take the wife to a nice hotel in London, have a nice meal and go to the theatre. So am I working class or middle class?

The club made a decision to make Tynecastle available for a concert, which I hope everyone who attended enjoyed, regardless of perceived "class". The experts involved with the pitch assured the club that there wouldn't be a problem come match day, so why are so many losing their sh!t?

I would say that makes u a pretend snobend 😁

8 minutes ago, farin said:

Pitch looking better tonight.. 

63273044-E14C-4EE8-860C-0EB550FC9569.thumb.jpeg.909a94bec29f6cfd493efb402c48e60a.jpeg

Looks pretty poor to be honest. Really don’t think we should be hosting events unless it’s pre season. We are a football club first 

3 minutes ago, farin said:

63273044-E14C-4EE8-860C-0EB550FC9569.thumb.jpeg.909a94bec29f6cfd493efb402c48e60a.jpeg

As long as the lack of colour (chlorophyll) doesn’t diminish the strength of the grass it will be fine.

15 minutes ago, Whatever said:

There has to be a different bounce and roll on that area.

guess we’ll see tomorrow 

because the colour of the blades of grass affects this? I’d highly doubt it.. looks a bit shit but will be back to 100% by the next home fixture 

31 minutes ago, farin said:

That’s gonna cut up so bad tomorrow if it’s wet. I thought it was just a little discoloured but that is bald, down to the sand substrate in parts. Thank god we have a three week break after tomorrow. 

Edited by busby1985

4 hours ago, sassenach said:

Unless your 1st class, your just standard class.

27 minutes ago, Dannie Boy said:

As long as the lack of colour (chlorophyll) doesn’t diminish the strength of the grass it will be fine.

Oooh hark at you Percy Thrower. :laugh:

15 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

because the colour of the blades of grass affects this? I’d highly doubt it.. looks a bit shit but will be back to 100% by the next home fixture 

We will see.

4 minutes ago, farin said:

Going to be wet all day by the forecast, the break will be a godsend for it to recover. 

Yeah that was my worry. I never realised it would be as bald, I thought just a bit of discolouration due to having something on top of it. The grounds man have done a power to get it looking that good. 

5 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Oooh hark at you Percy Thrower. :laugh:

Im an expert in cutting grass🤪 

Wonder if the club will host another on pitch event using similar pitch protection?

Glad the drainage is good.

Fekkin summer football, felt like november today at times!!

I suspect the wee yellow patches are the bits that were black a few days ago. The grass will be dead there, and those bits were clearly caused by a mistake on the pitch protection.

They'll re-seed those over the break and given the synthetic mesh and ideal substrate, it'll grow back fine in 3 weeks.

30 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Ok.

Despite what the club have claimed, that isn’t discolouration only.

C’mon man.

25 minutes ago, busby1985 said:

That’s gonna cut up so bad tomorrow if it’s wet. I thought it was just a little discoloured but that is bald, down to the sand substrate in parts. Thank god we have a three week break after tomorrow. 

Every pitch in Britain is going to cut up bad tomorrow 😂