***Potential signings/Transfer rumours Thread***

Bring Back Paulo Sergio

Hearts need a 'square-go' coach. Mate, hand in your CV. Get these lads up for next season.

First time a decision goes against. "Stoap hidin behind yer whistle."

• Replies 11.6k

Scott Allan signs for Dundee.

Keep up the good work guys!

Shame. Was loving the backtracking on here from his 'he's pish' and 'only lasts 60mins' Hibs spell.

Homme, on 14 Jun 2017 - 3:52 PM, said:

Did he not trash Scottish football after his departure from Hearts? :lol:

Might have been the other way around :tiny:

O'Halloran will probably be part of any deal.Walker wont play for us again.

plus 500k and they also take Juwon oshiwan

:lol: ....next..

But he had 100% signed for us!! :-(

That's an interesting thought and must be a distinct possibility.

Wasn't good enough for Rangers last year, would he improve us... Probably

Very simplistic way of looking at things.

He is very direct and uses his speed and timing. In all honesty, what we are missing, someone that makes runs from the midfield and is direct ( and can score), and I also think his goal scoring record is ok.

Rangers, a bit like us preferred the tippy tappy stuff control type game over direct game. I think any team need a couple of these types.

If we are playing a 3-5-2 or whatever variant, he could be the player that bursts from midfield. Somthing we are badly missing imo. I'm thinking Cameron or Hartley type player, not the dominant, controlling type, but nippy, direct and gets goals. I think we are best when we have these types of players

If we get him and cash for Walker its quite a good deal.

Mark Russell signs contract extension till 2018.....another one slips by....

Sent from my SM-G360F using Tapatalk

We are delighted to announce Scott Allan(season long loan) and Roarie Deacon have signed for the club #thedee

Ahh bad news

Another JKB 'one' you mean.

Never mind, we are signing Sammi Ameobi.

How do you know he slipped by?

I'm no pant wetter, but if/ when Djoum and Walker goes we are looking terrible atm. Bottom 6 would be being kind.

Hopefully we have a few aces up our sleave because atm its hard to get excited about the new season.

Never mind, we are signing Sammi Ameobe.

Yep. How can one " slip by " when we weren't even interested in him.

gorgieheart

slips by ?   did we offer him a contract...  naw...  thought not !

Yep. How can one " slip by " when we weren't even interested in him.

Do you still have a list of names?

Never mind, we are signing Sammi Ameobi.

:Aye: 

Morgaro Gomis

Could be wrong, but I'm sure Notts posted his list saying they weren't gonna happen anymore a while back.

hibs, under lennon, called it last year, although its hardly a stretch.

watch Allan rip us a new one next season and watch Watt score 25+ for hibs after getting ?1m for Cummings :thumbsdown: 

That's it, I'm away to drink a pint of my own pish.

Could be wrong, but I'm sure Notts posted his list saying they weren't gonna happen anymore a while back.

Did he? I never saw that list. Would have been interesting to have seen who was on it at the time.

Heard again today that Scott Allan is signing for us.

Source is a friend of Jim Jefferies.

is he aye? 

vUJ7tqWMTya_NIbf7OwRJQ.png

Heartsmad1874

hibs, under lennon, called it last year, although its hardly a stretch.

watch Allan rip us a new one next season and watch Watt score 25+ for hibs after getting ?1m for Cummings :thumbsdown:

That's it, I'm away to drink a pint of my own pish.

By scotland return it means return to the Scotland team.

Ryan Jarman

Its okay guyz 5 new signings in new tops on Friday eh? 

Morgaro Gomis

Did he? I never saw that list. Would have been interesting to have seen who was on it at the time.

If I remember correctly, Notts can confirm, it was Berra, Whittaker and Ryan Gauld (Cathro allegedly flew over to Portugal to speak with him).

I'm no pant wetter, but if/ when Djoum and Walker goes we are looking terrible atm. Bottom 6 would be being kind.

Hopefully we have a few aces up our sleave because atm its hard to get excited about the new season.

Same here

I would say without Djoum and Walker - who will actually score goals for us? 

Dundee are a bottom six club. Shows his skill and ambition maybe are not what we were looking for anyway. A lucky escape.

Morgaro Gomis

What is happening to this place, why are folk offering square goes all over the shop :lol:

wasn't his "list" just a wind up anyway?  between him and his pals

Morgaro Gomis

Same here

Isma and hopefully Stockton. We also have the added benefit that the season is still ages away and we'll make signings before it starts.

Other than trying to provoke yet another argument with someone, what are you going on about!

It was Budge who incinuated that the new stand would not impact player budgets, not me. I simply relayed it here. I also said and there is no reason to doubt her.

As for quality over quantity. The rule of thumb is, is you pay peanuts you get monkeys. Sometimes you get lucky with a Sow, most of the time you get baggage.

No one is arguing what AB said .  I'm asking you how you know the playing budget has been affected.  To answer that you would need to know what the budget was in the first place so tell everyone.

Or are you just like a sleekit sniper taking pot shots without reason and then scarpering?

A rule of thumb is exactly that and you appear to contradict your own argument with Sow.

Now be a man and don't run away.  Tell us what you know.  If you can't/won't answer directly, people will start to get suspicious.

What is happening to this place, why are folk offering square goes all over the shop :lol:

Hitting a nerve. Need to look back and find the trigger :lol:

Isma and hopefully Stockton. We also have the added benefit that the season is still ages away and we'll make signings before it starts.

If one of them gets injured we are screwed though.

And we don't know that Stockton will be any better than Sammon yet

Would be interesting to see what names were on THE LIST :)

And we don't know that Stockton will be any better than Sammon yet

Surely he can't he any worse for us :vrwow:

Same here

Probably our main striker and goalscorer Isma.

I mean we are clearly going to sign players aren't we. Not sure why people are so frantic about this.

Yeah I did post it. Seems like bloody ages ago mind you so I will say it again.

Whittaker was the first one. He wanted to come here but we were miles away on his wages. He will be going to the vermin.

The second was Gauld. Cathro flew out to Portugal twice to talk to him just before the end of the season. This came to an end as far I'm aware when he said he wanted to remain on the continent.

So not really a list, more a couple but there you go.

wasn't his "list" just a wind up anyway?  between him and his pals

Dunno, was it? Did he admit that? A bit lame if it was don't you think? I wonder if anyone has a list? Surely CL has a list? Even if the list is on a laptop it still counts as a list eh?

Probably our main striker and goalscorer Isma.

I mean we are clearly going to sign players aren't we. Not sure why people are so frantic about this.

what makes you so sure though

wasn't his "list" just a wind up anyway? between him and his pals

Are you accusing me of telling lies?