• Space Mackerel

• deesidejambo

• Pans Jambo

• JamboX2

Space Mackerel

Check out the “sure and stable” UK debt under the Conservatives since they took office. 

And they harp on about Corbyn borrowing on the never never. 

8E6E56BC-51E3-45BF-8F07-E0C3FB2BE9EB.png

20 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

“The Pisa report is not definitive and the system has many critics within education.”

Usual spin, followed up with a whataboutery post about the Tories to deflect from fact that the findings in this report are damning for Scotland. Scottish education used to be one of the best around. Now it is barely average at best. SNPs record on education is poor. Very poor. 

11 minutes ago, jumpship said:

Schools perform badly in a austerity lead government...

Surprised?

Thought education was a devolved power 🤔😉

Space Mackerel
45 minutes ago, Old Hearts said:

Usual spin, followed up with a whataboutery post about the Tories to deflect from fact that the findings in this report are damning for Scotland. Scottish education used to be one of the best around. Now it is barely average at best. SNPs record on education is poor. Very poor. 

They’re not damning at all. For example, how do you measure different curriculums between say Japan, the US and Argentina? 

Quite damning for yourself to say Scottish kids are thick when you don't even know the basics what’s being measured. 

Space Mackerel
Just now, Old Hearts said:

Thought education was a devolved power 🤔😉

Auld Hearts is about to explain the Scottish block grant now, aren’t ya? 

Space Mackerel

And then he’s gonna explain how that block grant is distributed to LOCAL AUTHORITIES who decide how much is spent on EDYOOCAYSHUN. 

Aren’t ya? 

2 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

Auld Hearts is about to explain the Scottish block grant now, aren’t ya? 

Guid things doon tae SNP

Bad things doon tae Westminster

Am I doing this right McGlashan? 🤔🤣 

Space Mackerel
2 minutes ago, Old Hearts said:

Guid things doon tae SNP

Bad things doon tae Westminster

Am I doing this right McGlashan? 🤔🤣 

Im glad you’re not representing Scottish Modern Studies in the PISA tests, we would be absolute rock bottom. 
Unbelievable amount of lack of understanding about government funding and finance. 

0/10. 

1 minute ago, Space Mackerel said:

Im glad you’re not representing Scottish Modern Studies in the PISA tests, we would be absolute rock bottom. 
Unbelievable amount of lack of understanding about government funding and finance. 

0/10. 

Very good McGlashan 🤣

Space Mackerel
16 minutes ago, Old Hearts said:

Very good McGlashan 🤣

Nothing good about it, most level headed educated people know who is responsible for what in national, Scottish and local governments. 

So, education in Scotland IS NOT really an issue in a U.K. General Election BUT the National Debt and austerity is. 

Edited by Space Mackerel

5 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

Nothing good about it, most level headed educated people know who is responsible for what in national, Scottish and local governments. 

So, education in Scotland IS NOT really an issue in a U.K. General Election BUT the National Debt and austerity is. 

Utter bullsh*t McGlashan......but you keep believing it to be so 🤣

PS - This isn't the General Election thread. This is the SNP Nonsense thread. ..... Your forte 😉

Edited by Old Hearts

Space Mackerel
1 minute ago, Old Hearts said:

So the Scottish educational budget and curriculum  is set by the U.K. PM then aye? 🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡

No wonder Scotland is in such supposed mess with dafties like you voting. 😁

22 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

So the Scottish educational budget and curriculum  is set by the U.K. PM then aye? 🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡

No wonder Scotland is in such supposed mess with dafties like you voting. 😁

Best to read the full edited post McGlashan 😂😂

Space Mackerel

Best to read the full edited post McGlashan 😂😂

Auld Hearts is like Boris and Ruth D says one thing then changes his mind to another 20 minutes later. 

Uncanny. 😁😁😁

1 minute ago, Space Mackerel said:

Auld Hearts is like Boris and Ruth D says one thing then changes his mind to another 20 minutes later. 

Uncanny. 😁😁😁

And you don't even know what thread you are on McGlashan 🤣🤣

Space Mackerel
2 minutes ago, Trapper John McIntyre said:

Oh Christ, *******s back.

Johns back ready for his next Electoral hiding in just over a week. Bless. 

Pull the panties down and take it like a man. 

1 hour ago, Space Mackerel said:

Correct. I don't want to hear about devolved issues, I want to know the policies that best serve Scotland from WM and what they're doing about the economy. I want to know who best represents my views and what the 3 leaders of London anti Scottish parties will do to better our lives. The SNP appear to be the only party that stand up for Scotland. 

4 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

Correct. I don't want to hear about devolved issues, I want to know the policies that best serve Scotland from WM and what they're doing about the economy. I want to know who best represents my views and what the 3 leaders of London anti Scottish parties will do to better our lives. The SNP appear to be the only party that stand up for Scotland. 

They stand up for it?? .... Run it into the ground more like.

Scottish kiddy on leaders debate

poor although Jackson Carlaw comes across well 

Sturgeon usual guff - thankfully she should be gone soon 

6 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

“Scottish Kiddy on leaders debate”

Are you Scottish?

Space Mackerel
1 hour ago, Old Hearts said:

They stand up for it?? .... Run it into the ground more like.

A skint Scots Unionist who blames PISA tests and an unfinished kids hospital for having no moolah. 

Well I never. 😁😁😁

Just now, Space Mackerel said:

A skint Scots Unionist who blames PISA tests and an unfinished kids hospital for having no moolah. 

Well I never. 😁😁😁

Skint 🤔🤔

Space Mackerel
1 hour ago, manaliveits105 said:

Carlaw can’t even run a shite second hand car sales company without it going into liquidation (twice)

What makes you think he can run a government? 😁😁😁

Space Mackerel

Skint 🤔🤔

No wonder the majority of Conservative Leave voters want scrounging Jocks like you off their backs. Who can blame them. 

5 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

No wonder the majority of Conservative Leave voters want scrounging Jocks like you off their backs. Who can blame them. 

Quality argument McGlashan 😂

7 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

Who would you like to govern in the Scottish Parliament? 

Anyone but the SNP to be honest. Quite sure any other party could make a better fist of it.

Space Mackerel
8 minutes ago, Old Hearts said:

Quality argument McGlashan 😂

English Nats hate spongers and you don’t want to be part of an Indy Scotland.

As my old pal, from Newcastle, a proper old school Tory and Brexiteer said to me once, “these unwanted Jocks will be coming down to live in the UK Gaza Strip next to me.” 

2 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

As my old pal, from Newcastle, a proper old school Tory and Brexiteer said to me once, “these unwanted Jocks will be coming down to live in the UK Gaza Strip next to me.” 

It's cool with me if you want to play the poor, persecuted, downtrodden Scot card all the time McGlashan. If that's what floats your boat, you crack on. 

Personally, I don't care about what others think of me. I do what I think is right.

6 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

PS - I can understand why your 'old pal' would have that view of Scots.......if you were his case study.

On 02/12/2019 at 08:45, Icon of Symmetry said:

The former major parties of this country who were diametrically opposed to each others’ policies and ideologies now have no policies other than “stop the SNP”. Genuinely that is tragic. As a former labour voter, I am a bit embarrassed about the utter shambles they have become. Totally pathetic. :lol:

Agreed whole heartedly

Seem to remember it was the Torys that were nearly wiped out in Scotland not so long ago could be again come the glorious 12th. 

Labour could follow on next

1 minute ago, Parahandy said:

Agreed whole heartedly

Seem to remember it was the Torys that were nearly wiped out in Scotland not so long ago could be again come the glorious 12th. 

Labour could follow on next

I hope so mate. Both parties are a disgrace to Scotland. 

18 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

The McGlashan patter is rancid.

And 'Yoons', 'Uncle Tom's' and 'scum' is cutting edge stuff. 

I blame Westminster 😉

19 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

I hope so mate. Both parties are a disgrace to Scotland. 

Yes they are very good at turning on their own supporters 

As you've  said they're  a disgrace

12 hours ago, Old Hearts said:

PS - This isn't the General Election thread. This is the SNP Nonsense thread. ..... Your forte 😉

Better a Mcglashen than Uncle Tom Stockholm.

9 hours ago, Old Hearts said:

PS - I can understand why your 'old pal' would have that view of Scots.......if you were his case study.

Were you not his teaboy or gopher? Or were you just on your knees looking for acceptance. Can I be one of you, pretty pleeeassse!!!!  I'm British too. Fecking Scottish scum, so they are, those bigbadsnpvoters, how dare they not vote leave with our big brothers. 🙏 :pray: Can I play!

Englishman says " What a fecking cowardly loser"

39 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Were you not his teaboy or gopher? Or were you just on your knees looking for acceptance. Can I be one of you, pretty pleeeassse!!!!  I'm British too. Fecking Scottish scum, so they are, those bigbadsnpvoters, how dare they not vote leave with our big brothers. 🙏 :pray: Can I play!

Englishman says " What a fecking cowardly loser"

That's quite a rant for so early on a Wednesday morning. Glad it's not becoming all-consuming for you. 😂 Tears, snotters and dummies flying everywhere.  

10 hours ago, Old Hearts said:

Anyone but the SNP to be honest. Quite sure any other party could make a better fist of it.

Taking their orders from that fiasco of a parliament in London. Really! 

9 hours ago, Old Hearts said:

And 'Yoons', 'Uncle Tom's' and 'scum' is cutting edge stuff. 

I blame Westminster 😉

Watch Django Unchained and Samuel L Jackson's character. Reminds me of some of our media lickspittles! Sometimes feelings are hard to put across so better with a visual. Ken what a mean, eh!