Brexit?

aussieh

Space Mackerel

Strange post for a brexit thread.

But i suppose you're trying to link the two of them.

Like AlphonseCapone says the nhs needs mature discussion.

The demographic nature of the country and the need to ask what the nhs should cover health wise.

Free prescriptions while honourable really should revert back to ability to pay.

With obvious exceptions to long term illness.

Asides from this makeral i think you allude to the money saved from exiting the EU.

Can i ask you as i asked aussie what do say to the 3rd of snp voters who also voted brexit ?

Or do you just post dogmatic rhetoric from memes on facebook .

Not so strange when ?350m was promised to fund it.

And I didn't get that off a meme, off the side of a red bus. :)

• Replies 3.5k

as they havn't started negotiating yet, you along with everybody else havn't got a clue where that money is at the moment.  the promise of eradicating waiting times alas has passed its due start date and getting greatly worse.

Space Mackerel

as they havn't started negotiating yet, you along with everybody else havn't got a clue where that money is at the moment. the promise of eradicating waiting times alas has passed its due start date and getting greatly worse.

Taking their time about it though. Maybe there's a flaw in the grand plan? :lol:

Ive said so many times to you makeral.

Thats the money saved.

It could be spent on anything.

Makeral what about us.

The 3rd of indy voters that want brexit?

Are we to be ignored?

You need need to do a course on economics. M1 and such like. Here's a helping hand jake.

http://lexicon.ft.com/Term?term=m0,-m1,-m2,-m3,-m4

Haha .

Ive now got a sore head.

Makeral every false scare story you put to me about brexit will be the same scare story put to indy voters if it ever happens.

Business will continue and life will go on but the less power in fewer hands imo is only a good thing.

Or maybe not.

Maybe we need a big world government to control everything and starve people .

Divide and rule .

Maybe its best left to the elite to argue amongst themselves and use all of us to fight wars so they can carve up the riches between them.

Tell us theres a god an allah.

Tell us white skin better than brown.

Tell us the poor rob the middle class.

The english rob yhe scots.

Maybe i just like arguing.

Im a bit wasted and you know what.

Im just glad i love and im loved .

And im glad i live in a country where i can be a wee dick like you and get all political and angry .

Where ive got running water .

A roof .

Food.

And a freedom to be myself.

For most of the world thats a dream.

Space Mackerel

Haha .

Ive now got a sore head.

Makeral every false scare story you put to me about brexit will be the same scare story put to indy voters if it ever happens.

Business will continue and life will go on but the less power in fewer hands imo is only a good thing.

Or maybe not.

Maybe we need a big world government to control everything and starve people .

Divide and rule .

Maybe its best left to the elite to argue amongst themselves and use all of us to fight wars so they can carve up the riches between them.

Tell us theres a god an allah.

Tell us white skin better than brown.

Tell us the poor rob the middle class.

The english rob yhe scots.

Maybe i just like arguing.

Im a bit wasted and you know what.

Im just glad i love and im loved .

And im glad i live in a country where i can be a wee dick like you and get all political and angry .

Where ive got running water .

A roof .

Food.

And a freedom to be myself.

For most of the world thats a dream.

Maybe UKIP did a divide an conquer rule?

Ever thought of that?

Maybe UKIP did a divide an conquer rule?

Ever thought of that?

I didnt vote ukip.

I voted leave.

I like to think im proper socialist.

I even stick up for the queen

Space Mackerel

I didnt vote ukip.

I voted leave.

I like to think im proper socialist.

I even stick up for the queen

You'll get there in the end kiddo.

Taking their time about it though. Maybe there's a flaw in the grand plan? :lol:

as you keep your head buried in your see you jimmy hat as the snp's promise to reduce waiting times, gets even worse.

public services in scotland, havn't went as baldy backward under any previous governments as they have under the "SNP" and they've all been based in westminster england.

Space Mackerel

as you keep your head buried in your see you jimmy hat as the snp's promise to reduce waiting times, gets even worse.

public services in scotland, havn't went as baldy backward under any previous governments as they have under the "SNP" and they've all been based in westminster england.

I think I'll put a reath against this this post :-/

Space Mackerel

BBC reporting that every time Maggie May opens her gob about Brexit, the pound takes a hammering.

What a disaster of a woman. Devaluation means devaluation :lol:

Space Mackerel

Government hasn't got a clue.

We're staring into the abyss.

Nooooooooo! Maggie May said Brexit means Brexit for the umpteenth time in 8 months! [emoji23]

Maybe it's just me or she thinks the Tories might leak votes to UKIP over the next few months/years.

Mrs Merkel slapping down Maggie Mays interview on Sky the other day. Looks like there won't be any cherry picking for sure now.

What a waste of time and money.

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/politics/brexit-latest-angela-merkel-single-market-free-movement-theresa-may-a7517951.html?cmpid=facebook-post

You do realise this move is similar to Sturgeon cherry picking what she wants from an UK/EU membership deal for Scotland?

That the too instances are a like.

Space Mackerel

You do realise this move is similar to Sturgeon cherry picking what she wants from an UK/EU membership deal for Scotland?

That the too instances are a like.

*two

Maggie May is playing far too many games at home and abroad. She's getting found out big time.

And by the way, the quid is going to be equal to a Euro come end of 2017 according to HSBC top boys.

*two

Maggie May is playing far too many games at home and abroad. She's getting found out big time.

And by the way, the quid is going to be equal to a Euro come end of 2017 according to HSBC top boys.

Good for exports then.

What are "we" exporting?

Political lies, paranoia and racism?

Think most of the eurozone has plenty of that already.

It will help the Scottish economy .

Tourism whisky exports etc.

You or aussie still have never answered my question.

What about the 3rd of snp members who voted brexit.

Are they racist?

Are they anti scottish?

Etc etc.

Space Mackerel

Think most of the eurozone has plenty of that already.

It will help the Scottish economy .

Tourism whisky exports etc.

You or aussie still have never answered my question.

What about the 3rd of snp members who voted brexit.

Are they racist?

Are they anti scottish?

Etc etc.

Vote how you like/want.

Remember, no Eurozone deal without free movement.

Vote how you like/want.

Think you will find free movement will change in the euro zone .

Your assumption that trade will cease with europe as a result of brexit is as ludicrous as the argument that trade will cease with england after independence.

Are the brexit voters that represent a third of snp members racist little scotlanders?

Vote how you like/want.

You may or may not be right but you mean EU deal. The Brexit negotiations are nothing to do with the Eurozone. We are not leaving the Eurozone. A number of EU members including the UK are not and never have been a part of the Eurozone.

Space Mackerel

Think you will find free movement will change in the euro zone .

Your assumption that trade will cease with europe as a result of brexit is as ludicrous as the argument that trade will cease with england after independence.

Are the brexit voters that represent a third of snp members racist little scotlanders?

jakey, the worlds a big place these days. You have to see through a persons skin colour. It's been evolving since the 60's. And rightly so.

Vote how you like/want.

To be fair, the Eurozone is the economic bloc within the EU which uses the Euro.

The single market is another aspect of the EU which is based on the 4 freedoms (goods, capital, movement, services).

But, that is a question I'd like to know the answer to, if a third of SNP members (including the prominent MSP Alex Neil who suggested other SNP MSPs and MPs may have voted like him) will an independent Scotland get a choice on EU membership?

I'm pro-EU but I'd still like to know the answer to that.

Vote how you like/want.

And no trade deal with the UK without one.  See who blinks first.

Once the UK leaves the Eurozone will collapse like a deck of cards.  Something else will be formed but the free movement of people will be binned in favour of a points based immigration system.  The free movement of people is going to end in favour of border controls.

Still think Sturgeon has the heart for another Indy referendum?  She is already making excuses as she knows the SNP will take a pasting.

Space Mackerel

You may or may not be right but you mean EU deal. The Brexit negotiations are nothing to do with the Eurozone. We are not leaving the Eurozone. A number of EU members including the UK are not a part of the Eurozone.

Are you part of the negotiating team FA? Do keep everyone informed please.

Space Mackerel

To be fair, the Eurozone is the economic bloc within the EU which uses the Euro.

The single market is another aspect of the EU which is based on the 4 freedoms (goods, capital, movement, services).

But, that is a question I'd like to know the answer to, if a third of SNP members (including the prominent MSP Alex Neil who suggested other SNP MSPs and MPs may have voted like him) will an independent Scotland get a choice on EU membership?

I'm pro-EU but I'd still like to know the answer to that.

You've utterly no idea how goods are manufactured and produced these days throughout the world. That's quite scary as you're a lawyer.

jakey, the worlds a big place these days. You have to see through a persons skin colour. It's been evolving since the 60's. And rightly so.

What has skin colour got to do with it? The UK had more "skin colour diversity" than most of the EU even has today long before it joined the EU. The EU restricts immigration from every country which is not predominantly white.

Are you part of the negotiating team FA? Do keep everyone informed please.

Puerile response. As I expect by now.

Space Mackerel

What has skin colour got to do with it? The UK had more "skin colour diversity" than most of the EU even has today long before it joined the EU. The EU restricts immigration from every country which is not predominantly white.

We know you've "counted" them on your visits back in Gorgie FA.

When you're walking along the street. [emoji106]

And no trade deal with the UK without one. See who blinks first.

Once the UK leaves the Eurozone will collapse like a deck of cards. Something else will be formed but the free movement of people will be binned in favour of a points based immigration system. The free movement of people is going to end in favour of border controls.

Still think Sturgeon has the heart for another Indy referendum? She is already making excuses as she knows the SNP will take a pasting.

Why will the Eurozone collapse when the UK leaves? We've never been in the Eurozone. The name gives a clue, we've never used the Euro.

Nor will the EU fall. If anything the EU will redouble efforts to strengthen and redress it's inefficiencies. Iceland's new government (a nation some Brexiters held up as a bastion of non-EU progress) is considering joining and offering MPs a vote on membership. Then again they accept the Single Market... which for some reason we seem to no longer desire.

The EU is a very complex series of institutions and different layers of membership. Because we, the UK, leave will not cause it to collapse. Since we voted to leave Farage's euroskeptic EU coalition has fallen apart - the 5 Star Movement of Bepe Grillo (previously anti-EU) has petitioned to join the ALDE. A group of MEPs who the LibDems sit with and Guy Verhofsted (a pro-integrationist) leads at the European Parliament. Marine Le Penn is now no longer advocating Frexit, she merely wants to return to the Franc but remain in the EU. The Freedom Party in the Netherlands is similarly facing a blip.

It's almost like Europeans watching the mess of Brexit unfold in front of them are shunning it for their own. If anything Britain is leading itself towards anti-immigrant rhetoric and Faragism (loud mouth populism).

I'm not a huge fan of the SNP. But they are right to advocate immigration for Scotland (and other areas of the UK). Scotland has a low birth rate and an ageing population. Who will pay the tax and work the jobs to care and support that burden? Immigration is needed to boost that. Canada faced a similar issue in the 1990s. Devolved immigration to it's states and now has an immigration policy suited to it's various regions. If we are going to go with Brexit then we should, in Scotland, seek similar powers on immigration to prevent a demographic time bomb here. Plus such policies could diffuse over saturation if immigration (or the perceived problem of it) down south.

Frankly though this is getting beyond farcical now. The Government can't agree on a plan and is fast approaching a deadline it arbitrarily set itself. What's the point of rushing such a major decision becausw UKIP is fed up waiting? The Opposition is rudderless. The Liberals are too weak and the SNP are at times productive and constructive here, but far too often are looking at keeping the broad "Indyref2 Coalition" happy.

The Eurozone will collapse? The single market will fall? The EU will burn? Heard it all before. In the Cold War, the Balkan Wars and their effects, the addition of Eastern European states to the EU and the Banking Crisis in 2008/09. At all times certain people prophesied doom for the EU. But it keeps going and adapting and reforming. The UK meanwhile, in all quarters and at all levels, is increasingly looking like it won't last a year between it leaving the EU and the election of an aloof and uninterested Trump presidency.

The EU won't fall. But the UK is going to end up massively diminished in the world and a third rate power.

You've utterly no idea how goods are manufactured and produced these days throughout the world. That's quite scary as you're a lawyer.

Sorry... What has that to do with my post? I've explained the difference of between tne Single Market and the Eurozone. I've then asked you what the SNP do about a third of their membership backing the Brexit movement and how that affects independence.

What's your post about?

We know you've "counted" them on your visits back in Gorgie FA.

When you're walking along the street. [emoji106]

Oh dear. I was just testing my assumption that Edinburgh was one of the whitest cities in western Europe.And using the observation that it is indeed so to ridicule the absurd Scottish and particularly SNP idea that the Scots are more tolerant and welcoming of immigrants than the English. How many immigrants of any colour has Nicola accommodated in Bute House? It's pretty big so I am assuming it is at least 20?

Places like Bradford and Leicester have been totally transformed by immigration. Probably for the better. And most of the  original English population have got on with their lives.

I am not sure that the Scots, who after 300 and more years find it difficult to accept the English, would be so amenable..

Or who still struggle a bit with Irish Catholics 150 years on.

Why do you just make things up to paint me as a racist?

Because you have no answer to my question you slyly infer im a racist.

Beyond thick

Space Mackerel

Oh dear. I was just testing my assumption that Edinburgh was one of the whitest cities in western Europe.And using the observation that it is indeed so to ridicule the absurd Scottish and particularly SNP idea that the Scots are more tolerant and welcoming of immigrants than the English. How many immigrants of any colour has Nicola accommodated in Bute House? It's pretty big so I am assuming it is at least 20?

Places like Bradford and Leicester have been totally transformed by immigration. Probably for the better. And most of the  original English population have got on with their lives.

I am not sure that the Scots, who after 300 and more years find it difficult to accept the English, would be so amenable..

Or who still struggle a bit with Irish Catholics 150 years on.

You're an old man FA, the worlds moving on. You can moan about aliens infiltrating your geneoly if you live for the next 1000 years.

Why do you just make things up to paint me as a racist?

Because you have no answer to my question you slyly infer im a racist.

Beyond thick

Imply

You're an old man FA, the worlds moving on. You can moan about aliens infiltrating your geneoly if you live for the next 1000 years.

A bit sad that your only hope of winning an argument is to outlive those you disagree with. But I understand that's the last throw of the dice for the SNP.

Anyway I have no interest in genealogy (assuming that's what you mean) but my wife does and made me do one of those genealogy DNA tests, It transpires I am approximately  70% Irish and 10% each of South Asian, Scandinavian and British.. So  my genealogy is already well infiltrated.

A bit sad that your only hope of winning an argument is to outlive those you disagree with. But I understand that's the last throw of the dice for the SNP.

Anyway I have no interest in genealogy (assuming that's what you mean) but my wife does and made me do one of those genealogy DNA tests, It transpires I am approximately 70% Irish and 10% each of South Asian, Scandinavian and British.. So my genealogy is already well infiltrated.

Which one? I've been considering doing one of those.

Good for exports then.

It's a bit of a double edged sword.  It depends on what is being exported.  If it needs to be manufactured here, but relies on imports to do so, then they are obviously going to cost more.

yet your sole existence is to get away from the nasty English.

I hope your up at arms when the rest of the uk/english bail us out for the 24b clean up of the seas around us, chasing the fabled SNP black gold.

I see this is  another page of blah blah blah bluster from you and many un answered questions as usual.

It's a bit of a double edged sword. It depends on what is being exported. If it needs to be manufactured here, but relies on imports to do so, then they are obviously going to cost more.

It is.

I was just pointing that out to makeral.

I need to stop biting about brexit.

Makeral resorts to implying(thanks smithee) that im a racist constantly.

Space Mackerel

yet your sole existence is to get away from the nasty English.

I hope your up at arms when the rest of the uk/english bail us out for the 24b clean up of the seas around us, chasing the fabled SNP black gold.

I see this is another page of blah blah blah bluster from you and many un answered questions as usual.

Here we go again, making up shit as per normal. Reaths17 and his daily dose of tripe and nonsense.

1. I'm not anti-English, I'm pro Scottish and believe Scotland would be better off running its own affairs.

2. The uk government is paying to de-commission all these oil fields? That right aye? [emoji23]

3. Is 17 your IQ?

4. Unlucky:

https://www.oilandgaspeople.com/news/11985/north-sea-oil-has-healthy-future-after-price-rise-says-bp-boss/

Today the Guardian excels itself in Remainer propaganda. No less than 4 pages of the G2 section (what used to be the arts and entertainment section) are devoted to "The Brexit Resistance" . The headlines and sub headlines give the gist.  "We're getting bigger all the time" "The Tories are now rushing for the EU exit and Jeremy Corbyn is not far behind them. But many pro-Europeans around the country believe there is still a chance to fight Brexit. So what do they think they can achieve? John Harris meets the new resistance leaders" " As much as anything the growing resistance highlights how divided the country has become" "There's no reason why Theresa May has to pursue this crusade to ruin the UK".

So the remainers are portrayed as if they were the French resistance against German occupation.

But one thing struck me about the over eighty faces portrayed in the accompanying five pictures of the "resistance" movement, (And I see Space Mackerel and others poised with their knee jerk reactions accusing me of racism as I type). There were only two non-white faces in the crowds of demonstrators. Given that Brexit is a supposedly racist movement isn't that a bit odd? Wouldn't you expect black and brown faces to be prominent in the resistance?

Or could it be that non-white Britons recognise that the precious right of "free movement of peoples" is mainly about the free movement of people between predominantly white countries, tending to exclude or make more difficult the movement of people from predominantly non-white countries?