***Official transfer deadline day thread***

iantjambo

All the best to you, David. Aside from when you play us.

Puts it in perspective a wee bit that he had 1 goal in 41 appearances. I thought he was barely pushing 20.

• Replies 516

I think too many people are belittling Welbeck. He`s not that bad a player. Very good workrate, can and has scored some good goals and Arsenal are getting someone with a good attitude from a club with a great attitude.

Arsenal just won`t be used to having a league winner in their squad...................... :shifty:

Aye, cos Giroud, Ozil, Sanchez to name a few have never won a League title?

James McArthur signs a 3yr contract at Palace, Hamilton will have received a wee bonus from that deal.

Darren Barr signs for Ross County.

If it goes ahead and he scores more than 10 goals I'll shave all my hair from the waste down.... And I'm feckin hairy!

I was going to say I'll drink my own spunk but that's just weird!

Ohh you might need to get that razor out, he scored 10 goals last year, and that was for a mid table club, could hit 20 with a top four club!

sorry, meant Epl winner.... :shifty:

Aye I know, i was being a smarty pants, I got your point! :2thumbsup:

Guest oldcastlerock2012

skacel?!?

Ha! It's clear now why we never signed Rudi. He'd never have coped with our high-tempo style or the double and triple training sessions!

Still hopeful he'll join up as "Cultured Left Foot in Residence" though.

Maybe some English grammar lessons might be in order while he's there.

twitter character limit messes with your grammar sometimes - no excuse of course!

All the kids knocking one out because Sky Sports have a long lens on James McArthur getting out of a car.

A reporter standing inside an empty Emirates. Why?

Absolute gash.

twitter character limit messes with your grammar sometimes - no excuse of course!

I know. I feel bad for castigating him now.

All the kids knocking one out because Sky Sports have a long lens on James McArthur getting out of a car.

A reporter standing inside an empty Emirates. Why?

Absolute gash.

Because the Arsenal fans, as per every deadline day, are behaving like ***** outside.

James McArthur signs a 3yr contract at Palace, Hamilton will have received a wee bonus from that deal.

Darren Barr signs for Ross County.

About half a million apparently.

Aye, cos Giroud, Ozil, Sanchez to name a few have never won a League title?

I hope Ozil, Podi & BFG smash **** out of him with their World Cup medals!

Transfer deadline day is all that is wrong with modern football and shows the power of sky and tv on fans. Every year I say I'm not watching that shite and every year it hooks me right back in.

Arsenal: ?16m fee agreed for Welbeck (BBC Sport)]

Balotelli also went for ?16 million.

Just thought i would mention it.

Now he has no connection to Celtic, I have to admit I quite like Neil Lennon. Certainly comes over well compared to the prize welt that is McCoist.

Who's that boy Halkett who rangers have signed?

They haven't signed him, he is a youth player at Rangers unless it is a different Halkett.

Where is the Celtic thing from? Surely not.

Apparently Getafe need to comply with Spanish FFP and can't sign him anymore.

Hope he signs for Celtic at 10:59 and Griffiths cant go anywhere but warm a bench.

Could be wrong but I think the loan window is open longer at Championship level

Thought there was a rule that you can't get 2 players from 1 club on loan, provided both players are over 21. They have Dylan M, so can't get Griffiths.

sure that was changed last season, Dundee challenged it and it got it increased to two players.

To be fair, I'm expecting a coherent tweet, not War and Peace.

What part of his tweet did you struggle with? :lol:

I'm normally all for correcting folk's grammar but jeezo, you're being awfy harsh there!

Because the Arsenal fans, as per every deadline day, are behaving like ***** outside.

EH?

Can you explain that comment?

What part of his tweet did you struggle with? :lol:

I'm normally all for correcting folk's grammar but jeezo, you're being awfy harsh there!

I know. He meant well too. Feel a bit bad now for jumping on it.

Celtic have signed the player who ejected them earler today.. Scepovic and look like signing Guidetti from Manchester City as well

Will this mean another late move out for another striker on their books ?

Scepovic signs for Celtic.

Try to sign a player, he says no danger & goes looking elsewhere. Nobody else wants him so goes back to Celtic.

Really wish we had players that were as keen to play for us....