Zaliukas signing for (the) Rangers

• Replies 571
letsalldothebeattie

Zaliukas likely to be partnering Moshni and is one big mistake waiting to happen. While I rate Zal watching him in his last few games at Leeds showed he is still a bit of a Bombscare

wright1989

If they use Moshni as their first choice cb with Zal it will be beautiful viewing. (and that has nothing to do with Zal.) He's an abortion of a footballer.

:spoton: Moshni is a joke of a player and Zal will have to have broad shoulders!

:shitwine:

Cracking defender, so it'll be disappointing if he joins them.

I'll have to change the avatar as well :(

They can choose between McCulloch, Moshni and Zaliukas.

The strongest of the three, Zal, is still highly prone to mistakes :lol:

Zaliukas will assume he will pish this league.

It is this state of mind when he is usually at his least effective.

stranraer-jambo

They can choose between McCulloch, Moshni and Zaliukas.

The strongest of the three, Zal, is still highly prone to mistakes :lol:

And new signing MacGregor also.

McCulloch to sit in front of the back 4?

MrWinningSmith

It really does break my heart to see him sign for them :-(

That's a sore one. Can't be bothered reading nine pages but surely the consensus is that Zal was an average player who became a bit of a cult hero. Rangers are still beatable IMO.

scott_jambo

That is some team Rangers will have next season:

Bell

Foster McGregor Zaliukas Wallace

Law Cowie Black Templeton

Miller Boyd

Subs:

Daly

Peralta

Foster

Sheils

McCulloch

Mckay

McLeod

Aird

Clark

Moshni

Faure

Genuinely strong team and they haven't finished buying yet.

Bell

Miller Boyd

Subs:

Daly

Peralta

Foster

Sheils

McCulloch

Mckay

McLeod

Aird

Clark

Moshni

Faure

Strikers aside, I don't think there's a huge gulf in quality between us and them.

Strength in depth is another matter altogether but taking the midfield 4 or the defence as a whole, I genuinely don't know if I would swap.

Time to change my avatar.

:42:

Spose he had to get his fag money somewhere

Nah don't change it!!

Does he really smoke?

Has he actually signed yet?

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl-lower-divisions/lee-wallace-urges-rangers-to-snap-up-zaliukas-1-3469400

By the way a typical erse cooking piece of journalism. "LEE WALLACE is urging Ally McCoist to move quickly to complete a deal to take Marius Zaliukas to Rangers after rekindling a ?telepathic? understanding in the Highlands". :boak:

The Great Khali

Nah don't change it!!

Does he really smoke?

Aye. Used to come into my old work all the time and buy them. a Marlboro guy.

Bell

Miller Boyd

Subs:

Daly

Peralta

Foster

Sheils

McCulloch

Mckay

McLeod

Aird

Clark

Moshni

Faure

That team would finish 2nd in the premiership nevermind the Championship.

But as I have said before as long as Ally is in charge we have a chance.

That team would finish 2nd in the premiership nevermind the Championship.

But as I have said before as long as Ally is in charge we have a chance.

Just said it elsewhere - under Romanov we had a season with what should at least have been a certain 3rd place league side, if not 2nd place challenge. We had chaos behind the scenes and gash management. We finished 8th.

The situation at Rangers is far too unstable for there to be any definites about how they will perform and should be something we can look to take advantage of.

I keep in mind that we have an untried management and some unknowns factors in our squad, but the potential, I think, can already be seen.

Special Agent Dale Cooper

Zal is a fantastic signing for them. Saddened.

BRAVEHEART1874

Zal moshi or McCullough should be panalty galores there ;) apart from Boyd upfront they have no better than Aberdeen Motherwell st Johnstone Dundee United and hearts need to believe we can beat this average team hope the players don't have the looser mentality that some on here have you have to laugh :) more worried about beating falkirk than that rangers team.

Very much looking to any 1 of our young attacking players getting in about either Zal, Moshni or McCulloch. If the kids can handle a few kicks and digs, they can cause any of those 3 untold nightmares. Moshni is about as bad a player as I can remember seeing. Very few top class centre half's get freed by Southend.

Bell

Miller Boyd

Subs:

Daly

Peralta

Foster

Sheils

McCulloch

Mckay

McLeod

Aird

Clark

Moshni

Faure

Cowie signed for Wigan.

http://www.walesonline.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/cardiff-city-midfielder-don-cowie-7402934

Do Rangers have any imagination when it comes to signing players?

Have they played for Hearts?

Check

Some team ? Really? I know you like The Rangers but I feel your judgement is clouded . Might be favourites for title but not 'some team'. It's half of Csabas team

Bell

Miller Boyd

Subs:

Daly

Peralta

Foster

Sheils

McCulloch

Mckay

McLeod

Aird

Clark

Moshni

Faure

h-e-a-r-t-s

Zal will always be a hero for me. Captain of the club on the greatest day in our history and was in tears at the end of the game because he knew what it meant. Legend.

Signing of the summer I'm afraid :(

And yet people think they wouldn't piss 2nd in the Premiership :cornette:

Zal will always be a hero for me. Captain of the club on the greatest day in our history and was in tears at the end of the game because he knew what it meant. Legend.

He will be respected by the fans when he visits Tynie - as long as he respects the fans......

Signing of the summer I'm afraid :(

And yet people think they wouldn't piss 2nd in the Premiership :cornette:

Well we will find out in the Cups next season

Gene Parmesan

The Baltic Beckenbauer has returned to destroy our promotion hopes.

Well we will find out in the Cups next season

What do cups matter?

Celtic are the best team in the country what cups did they win last season?

Good

Beats - small wager that Alim will be the signing of the summer, not Zaliukas?

I hope you're right mate.

What do cups matter?

Celtic are the best team in the country what cups did they win last season?

It will show how they compare to Premiership teams. The best players don't always make the best teams, and the best teams don't always come out on top, ask Simeone. Time will tell, just now it's hypothetical.

h-e-a-r-t-s

He will be respected by the fans when he visits Tynie - as long as he respects the fans......

Of course he will. as with most Hearts players, he left the club with a genuine affection for us. That said, fingers crossed he has a mare early on at Rangers and they don't give him the time that we gave him to produce the goods. Then he can sit back collecting a nice pension at a club he doesn't give a hoot about while secretly supporting the JTs.

This is very bad news. They've just sorted that honking defence at a stroke.

At least he will show us some respect when he returns to play against us :(

tbf he's hardly played in the last 18 months. Who knows what level he's at now.

Maybe they have. Although not my favourite player I wont pretend that Zaliukas shouldnt be able to hack the Championship (the Scottish one that is), although he does have the sort of over confidence that often sees him switch off against "lesser" teams... So we'll see

Equally it looks as if we have just about sorted out our own honking defence.

We just need a final attacking boost IMO (with one or two additions for squad purposes) and it remains game on as regards the league...

**** Zal, wish him nothing but misery at Rangers.

yas!.gif

I accept that using one former Hearts player, that took the Sevco coin, to support the slating of another former Hearts player for taking the Sevco coin is a tad hypocritical. Frankly, I don't give a shit.

Guest oldcastlerock2012

Waiting for the media to start fawning over Zali instead of largely ignoring him like when he was at Hearts

He improves their defence and will score goals but we know his weakness is losing concentration at times. I think like Rudi he'll find it hard to concentrate while playing against us - hard to defend through tears!