The poker thread...

The Merse

Any of you lot play on-line at Full Tilt. I was thinking about taking up their sign up offer of matching your original deposit up to $600.

Is there any catch to this offer and is Full Tilt a good site or do you have any better recommendations. I currently play on ladbrokes but I want to try some other sites.

If you are going to sign up make sure you get Rakeback too. You get back 27% of the rake you pay.

http://www.Raketherake.com

• Replies 2.6k

• The Merse

• Era Macaroons

• Bigsmak

• Statto

Bigsmaks charts a funny one tho, yes it gives you good info, but follow it too much and youll be food n drink

Good starting point for someone though.

Best way to learn poker is to play as many hands as possible... Then look through the hand histories of the ones you lost and work out if you could have done better.

Christ, I've had the most swingy night on Sky ever.

Too many mental hands to mention.

One amazing call down counterfeited by a shocking calldown minutes later.

Sick beats aplenty.

Ran a stack up to ?390 on a 25/50p game FFS!!

Sick thing is that meant I was only ?100 up for the night despite winnng 6 BI's on one game!

I need to calm my game down a bit, I'm playing ridiculously aggro at 25/50p at the moment because i can't take it seriously at all.

Anyone know what games are on in ~Edinburgh on sunday Evening? Last time if I remember The Circus was doing afternoon ones on a sunday instead? is that still right? Would prefer the usuall 8pm kick off if there is one at Maybury?

Anyone see Jennifer Tilly on partpoker world open on channel 5? A simply epic pair of juggernauts on display.

I think they're meant for putting people off. But to be fair it doesn't work when your a complete donk anyway.

The reactions of Lindgreen, Ivey and Antonius is hillarious:2thumbsup:

Era Macaroons

not been playing much,but

went to Fountainbridge last sat , small field of 60 odd,came 7th...so felt i had form again....:2thumbsup:

midweek turned 99euros into 1300 on 1/2 cash , hills online.:2thumbsup::2thumbsup::2thumbsup:

not been playing much,but

went to Fountainbridge last sat , small field of 60 odd,came 7th...so felt i had form again....:2thumbsup:

midweek turned 99euros into 1300 on 1/2 cash , hills online.:2thumbsup::2thumbsup::2thumbsup:

I am soooooo happy for you:hat2:

Nah well done mate, good work.

What games are on in Edinburgh sunday nights? you got any idea?

Era Macaroons
Christ, I've had the most swingy night on Sky ever.

Too many mental hands to mention.

One amazing call down counterfeited by a shocking calldown minutes later.

Sick beats aplenty.

Ran a stack up to ?390 on a 25/50p game FFS!!

Sick thing is that meant I was only ?100 up for the night despite winnng 6 BI's on one game!

I need to calm my game down a bit, I'm playing ridiculously aggro at 25/50p at the moment because i can't take it seriously at all.

are you going to try n qualify for the sky poker tour?.

Era Macaroons
I am soooooo happy for you:hat2:

Nah well done mate, good work.

What games are on in Edinburgh sunday nights? you got any idea?

so sincere,thanks:10900:

not sure what the sunday games are,havent been along...bigsmak put up a list a while ago, but its prob changed.

dollars_thumb.jpg

so sincere,thanks:10900:

not sure what the sunday games are,havent been along...bigsmak put up a list a while ago, but its prob changed.

Thats Xmas sorted for you:2thumbsup:

I just checked the Circus website and it says its the same ?30 freezout as they have on the Saturday night. So might get myself along to that if it's accurate.

Hopefully come on for a brag myself after.

Era Macaroons
Thats Xmas sorted for you:2thumbsup:

I just checked the Circus website and it says its the same ?30 freezout as they have on the Saturday night. So might get myself along to that if it's accurate.

Hopefully come on for a brag myself after.

i can sense a duel:curtain:

BBJ anything less than 30 will be gash anyway

zorro_thumb.jpg

Era Macaroons
Going to Newcastle again this year for the SkyPokerTour, hopefully I'll be able to find the Casino this time...

GOO ONNNNNNNN KEVILFISH!!!!!!!!!

so thats 2 JKB :2thumbsup:

i can sense a duel:curtain:

BBJ anything less than 30 will be gash anyway

Are you going? you can by me a pint with your newly made millions you've been banging on about all night:stuart:

Era Macaroons
Are you going? you can by me a pint with your newly made millions you've been banging on about all night:stuart:

not made an attempt to qualify yet ,are the newcastle qualifiers still going? if so ill give it an spin.....

minnes a T, cheers!

Edited by Era Macaroons

Era Macaroons

were u meaning was i going to the maybury in this post? at the time i thought you were asking about the sky poker tour

anyway,did u go along on sunday?

It would be good to have a JKB poker night out sometime in the New Year

Era Macaroons
no one playing or talking about poker this month! sant taken eveyones cash:smiliz23:

cue list of D McG bad beats !!

actualy ive got a couple myself..

after the glory of midweek 1300 euros:santa1:

went back on friday....ran 99 up to 400 , lost a bit, bailed out at 250, so still doing ok

went back (same table) on sat.....ran 99 up to about 150...QQ goes all in v my AA pre flop ....Q on flop

so I reload with 150....about 10 hands later, cheap flop.......3 9 10 rainbow.....im holding 9 10.....same guy is all in again, my instacall sees him with J K so his perceived overcards are no good.....he needs a queen, and you know the rest:smiliz23:

busted twice....so left it at that, tansferred out my wonga.

I've just been on a pish run and nothing of note really happening for me at all.

Since start of November I'm up about ?500 but for the volume I've played is just pure pish.

My last 6 weeks or so have been go on lose ?200 +, play a few nights, grind back and end up in profit and then repeat ad nauseum...

It's really doing my chebs in.

Running excruciatingly bad and in turn its having a bad effect on my game, I'm playing nowhere near as well as I was.

I withdrew ?1k last week after I had a nightmare day where I lost ?400, so I left ?500 in to try build up again.

Upto ?720 now, hopefully get on a better run from now on....

Net deposits for the year stand at ?7,610.

:santa1:

PS Sky Poker introduced Omaha yesterday!!

Which is excellent, love a bit of low stakes Omaha.

Oh god, Sky poker players trying to play Omaha. Half of them wont be able to spell Omaha

might go back to sky poker would make a killing playing omaha against some of the numpties on there :santa1:

were u meaning was i going to the maybury in this post? at the time i thought you were asking about the sky poker tour

anyway,did u go along on sunday?

It would be good to have a JKB poker night out sometime in the New Year

Drunkard

Never went, Heading back to London on the 27th so going to have to get along before then. According to the website they did away with the ?10 rebuy's on a friday and its now a ?50 freezout with 10K chips, so liking the sounds of that. Actually the whole schedule they have now looks alot better than it use to be.

I've been playing in a pub poker league recently, 2 weeks to go and I'm all but guarenteed a seat in the Regional finals.

I've been getting a lot more live experience which can't hurt, the cards have been going against me and I'm just not getting the right situations against the players I want to be against if you know what I mean, I've pretty much folded my way to the Circus.

I can't see the Regionals being too difficult a field, they are mostly all pub players so if I can work out who's who early doors - telling the sharks from the fish - I'll be in with a shout of qualifying for the Scottish Nationals.

I've been playing in a pub poker league recently, 2 weeks to go and I'm all but guarenteed a seat in the Regional finals.

I've been getting a lot more live experience which can't hurt, the cards have been going against me and I'm just not getting the right situations against the players I want to be against if you know what I mean, I've pretty much folded my way to the Circus.

I can't see the Regionals being too difficult a field, they are mostly all pub players so if I can work out who's who early doors - telling the sharks from the fish - I'll be in with a shout of qualifying for the Scottish Nationals.

The nuts poker league is the perfect way to gain experience on final tables etc.

I used to play them twice a week when I lived in Edinburgh taking down 3 leagues and qualifying for the nationals.

The Regionals and Nationals most people play ABC poker with the occasional lunatic thrown in. There is always someone ready to spew there chips off to you when you get a decent hand. There is though quite a few decents players who play so it can get tough last couple tables.

I am really struggling with poker online at the moment. Playing a lot more $11tournaments on pokerstars like the daily $30,000 as I quite enjoy them. I keep on getting pretty deep and ending up with about 20BB. Coming over the top with a raise with QQ or AA etc and getting humped by some numpty calling off his stack with KJ off etc. Min cashed in the last 3 but can't seem to win when I am ahead. I realise that you lose these a 3rd or 4th of the time but does it have to be all the flipping time! Just can't catch a break. Moan over.

The nuts poker league is the perfect way to gain experience on final tables etc.

I used to play them twice a week when I lived in Edinburgh taking down 3 leagues and qualifying for the nationals.

The Regionals and Nationals most people play ABC poker with the occasional lunatic thrown in. There is always someone ready to spew there chips off to you when you get a decent hand. There is though quite a few decents players who play so it can get tough last couple tables.

I am really struggling with poker online at the moment. Playing a lot more $11tournaments on pokerstars like the daily $30,000 as I quite enjoy them. I keep on getting pretty deep and ending up with about 20BB. Coming over the top with a raise with QQ or AA etc and getting humped by some numpty calling off his stack with KJ off etc. Min cashed in the last 3 but can't seem to win when I am ahead. I realise that you lose these a 3rd or 4th of the time but does it have to be all the flipping time! Just can't catch a break. Moan over.

Your lucky in Edinburgh, Fife is absolutely honking, past 4 regionals i've been put out when being well ahead.

Last one was just sick, button raise with 89 suited 2 callers, flop comes down 8 9 K rainbow, first to act bets out 2nd guy calls so i push, first to act calls 2nd guy folds, he turns A 10 off, turn K, river 10. Wanted to kill the fekker. thing was the guy who folded had K 10, and another 2 guys had folded rag aces pre-flop, 3 outs on the river and he hits one, just about sums up my luck at the moment :smiliz23:

On a side note, wtf is it with skypoker and trying to play more than 1 table, all the other sites i can play 2/3 sit n go's at a time no probs but on sky just keeps freezing and timing me out. Anyone else get this?

Speaking of the Nuts Poker League the season at a venue I play finshed last night so Im guarenteed to win the league :santa1: Happy that I'm guarenteed the trophy but think Im away for the next regionals which is a bit of a bummer. Ah well, will just have to make sure I make nationals next time!

Barely played online recently cause was getting a bit frustrated at breaking even. I play mainly $6 sng's and would have a good run then run bad and lost it all but might start playing again more now since Ive finished uni.:santa4:

Not been on here recently as been quiet busy. Been picking and choosing my live games recently instead of playing nearly every night, and it's seemed to have work, been cashing very reguarly. Last night was the first time in 4 weeks I've not made a final table. I'm top of the Circus friday league with one week to go, only one possible contender and even then I am 800 points ahead of him. A cheeky grand will be a nice wee boost to the start of the year.

Playing the 9pm ?1K gtd on sky, I was cruising, I had trebled up by the first break, 40 left, 20 paid.

I was playing it tight, folding when I would have raised in recent previous tourneys. I was playing solidly and then this happens;

I'm on the BB with AA, UTG-man pushes for around ?5K, I have ?6K with blinds at 300/600. It's folded round, I snap-call. He shows A9, Flop 9TJ, Turn 8, River 9!!!

I'm usually quite accepting of bad-beats, I know they will happen but I was playing a step-off-perfection throughout the game and that goes and happens, I was gutted.

I go out 37th with T9 on the next hand against 77.

(sigh)

Hopefully 2010 will bring us all a good year on and off the tables!

Era Macaroons
Playing the 9pm ?1K gtd on sky, I was cruising, I had trebled up by the first break, 40 left, 20 paid.

I was playing it tight, folding when I would have raised in recent previous tourneys. I was playing solidly and then this happens;

I'm on the BB with AA, UTG-man pushes for around ?5K, I have ?6K with blinds at 300/600. It's folded round, I snap-call. He shows A9, Flop 9TJ, Turn 8, River 9!!!

I'm usually quite accepting of bad-beats, I know they will happen but I was playing a step-off-perfection throughout the game and that goes and happens, I was gutted.

(sigh)

your second sentence says it all.....A9 doesnt play in the first place if u raise big...tight players r fish003rxu-9806784.jpg

Era Macaroons

(sigh)

ignore my prev quote...misread what was happening there.....sair yin :rubeyes: nowt worse than crackin aces

Edited by Era Macaroons

Hmmmmm.

Obliterated Sky Bankroll over Dec.

Was on my way back, had turned my last ?100 back into ?630, now back down to ?430!

Also got a 5-way split in the Sat ?30 freezeout, got ?310 which wasn't too bad.

Last night though FFS...

Got home from work, was ?70 up in 20 mins. Hour later I'm ?50 down!

Ran nuts straight into a full house, ran QQ into AA, ran trips into trips with better kicker.

So I entered a tourney on Sky - which I rarely do.

Was the ?4k GTD double stack.

600 started.

I'm down to the last 90, 70 are paid.

KK in the BB of which I'm average stacked.

Folds round to the SB - who just lost a big hand the previous hand with AK all-in v QQ, K on flop, Q on river.

So I know he is liable to be on tilt.

He min raises my blind - I straight shove with KK and he calls last second with JT.

Flops a T and rivers a J.

I nearly projectiled over the laptop.

Poker is shizen.

I'm just back from Newcastle, I final-tabled, going out 10th for ?250.

I was getting good hands early on, doubling my stack to 10,000 by the first break (2hrs). I flopped 4 sets (one improved to quads), I won 3 but ran set into set one of the times.

By the second break I was up to 36,000, flat calling a pre-flop raise with Aces doubled me up, he pushed with his Tens on the 9-high flop, I was hoping to get someone else in the pot so I didn't push - everyone else folded though, I was also acting after the initial raiser so I knew he would probably continuation bet the flop which would commit him.

I built up to 60,000 by the 3rd break, winning a big pot against mickjenn - he raised pre-flop 5x the BB to 4K, I call with AQ, the flop is KQx, I check, for some reason I was putting him on a mid-pocket pair, he bets 5K which I feel was a weak continuation bet, I flat call because I have a strong feeling my Queens were ahead, check check the blank turn, I'm 90% sure I'm ahead now, I check he checks on the river and he shows pocket Tens, that was about 20K in the pot.

I started to lose a few more chips with the blinds going up, UTG raises on my BB, it's folded round to me, I have pocket 3's. Normally I would push here (if I was planning to play the hand) but, I felt I had enough back to push my opponent off the pot with an all in on the flop if I don't see a A, K or Q. I still had 6 BB, if the high cards come, if he has the overpair well then that's just unlucky.

The flop was 9 8 4, I push for 17K, he calls with AK. One of the reason I didn't push pre was to only give him 3 cards to hit his overs, his call means he's getting another 2 cards to hit. As Tikay said, "the scariest of scare cards" came on the turn, a 9. Now he has A's, K's, 8's and 4's. The river is a 2. I'm back.

After the break, I lost a MONSTER!!!!

Daveyzz (the eventual winner) pushes to steal the blinds, I go over the top with Aces, he shows Q5, flop 346, turn J river....................7. I was down to 10K with blinds up to 3K/6K. I would have been on 120K if the 8-outer misses.

I push with Q3 and get called on the very next hand with 78. Flop T6K, turn........9 :( river J :D Straight over straight 3 outer. I push with AT on the next hand and get it through, I'm back up to 42K and soon after we break for the final table of 10.

I'm one of 3 short stacks, there is a ?200 jump from 10th to 9th so I decide to play it tight, if I found a hand I'd play it - ?4K to the winner - I'd rather go for the win than ladder. The first few hands, everyone is playing it tight, then the action starts happening, all-ins, raises, no-one out though.

Then there is a raise and an all-in, I look down at Ace-Queen, I think for a moment and pass, the initial raiser folds as well, I was quite gutted until the all-inner shows AK - escape.

The announcement comes, blinds are going up to 5K/10K, I have 24,500 left, I'm on the button, Daveyzz raises it to 24K on my right, I go all in with my pair of 4's - I felt it was time, I needed to take the gamble, hoping I was racing, he shows pocket 8's, they hold.

It's quite strange, I feel disappointed but I final tabled in a 150 player field, I'd have ripped your hand off for a result like that before the game.

I'm just back from Newcastle, I final-tabled, going out 10th for ?250.

I was getting good hands early on, doubling my stack to 10,000 by the first break (2hrs). I flopped 4 sets (one improved to quads), I won 3 but ran set into set one of the times.

By the second break I was up to 36,000, flat calling a pre-flop raise with Aces doubled me up, he pushed with his Tens on the 9-high flop, I was hoping to get someone else in the pot so I didn't push - everyone else folded though, I was also acting after the initial raiser so I knew he would probably continuation bet the flop which would commit him.

I built up to 60,000 by the 3rd break, winning a big pot against mickjenn - he raised pre-flop 5x the BB to 4K, I call with AQ, the flop is KQx, I check, for some reason I was putting him on a mid-pocket pair, he bets 5K which I feel was a weak continuation bet, I flat call because I have a strong feeling my Queens were ahead, check check the blank turn, I'm 90% sure I'm ahead now, I check he checks on the river and he shows pocket Tens, that was about 20K in the pot.

I started to lose a few more chips with the blinds going up, UTG raises on my BB, it's folded round to me, I have pocket 3's. Normally I would push here (if I was planning to play the hand) but, I felt I had enough back to push my opponent off the pot with an all in on the flop if I don't see a A, K or Q. I still had 6 BB, if the high cards come, if he has the overpair well then that's just unlucky.

The flop was 9 8 4, I push for 17K, he calls with AK. One of the reason I didn't push pre was to only give him 3 cards to hit his overs, his call means he's getting another 2 cards to hit. As Tikay said, "the scariest of scare cards" came on the turn, a 9. Now he has A's, K's, 8's and 4's. The river is a 2. I'm back.

After the break, I lost a MONSTER!!!!

Daveyzz (the eventual winner) pushes to steal the blinds, I go over the top with Aces, he shows Q5, flop 346, turn J river....................7. I was down to 10K with blinds up to 3K/6K. I would have been on 120K if the 8-outer misses.

I push with Q3 and get called on the very next hand with 78. Flop T6K, turn........9 :( river J :D Straight over straight 3 outer. I push with AT on the next hand and get it through, I'm back up to 42K and soon after we break for the final table of 10.

I'm one of 3 short stacks, there is a ?200 jump from 10th to 9th so I decide to play it tight, if I found a hand I'd play it - ?4K to the winner - I'd rather go for the win than ladder. The first few hands, everyone is playing it tight, then the action starts happening, all-ins, raises, no-one out though.

Then there is a raise and an all-in, I look down at Ace-Queen, I think for a moment and pass, the initial raiser folds as well, I was quite gutted until the all-inner shows AK - escape.

The announcement comes, blinds are going up to 5K/10K, I have 24,500 left, I'm on the button, Daveyzz raises it to 24K on my right, I go all in with my pair of 4's - I felt it was time, I needed to take the gamble, hoping I was racing, he shows pocket 8's, they hold.

It's quite strange, I feel disappointed but I final tabled in a 150 player field, I'd have ripped your hand off for a result like that before the game.

Well done on getting to the final table!

I lasted an hour! 6 and a half hours driving for a hours poker. gutted!

Get home in time for the circus game. I last a Hour. Even more gutted.

Get home, fire up the laptop and Pokerstars and enter a $15 360 cap Tournament. Finish 6th for $240. Happier now although I was a bit unlucky at the final table.

Era Macaroons

kaka HU:greggs_logo::kickhat::flag2:

kaka is also my baby girls name..thats why i like it so much.waiting.

Edited by Era Macaroons

I was playing the sky Primo last night, I was doing quite well, 53 minutes in, I have 2,660 chips.

The biggest stack at the table has 5,655 on the button, he raises to 240 with blinds at 40/80. I re-raise to 620, he calls the 460.

The flop comes AK9.

I bet 600, he calls.

The turn is a 7.

I check, he checks.

The river is a 5.

I check, he checks.

I show my pair of Queens.

He shows a King Ten (pair of Kings). :(

What would the poker thread massive do in this hand.

On looking back, I should have either pushed all in pre-flop or flat called as I was out of position. The reason I had raised as I did was because this guy had been raising light, K9, A4 etc. However, he's not going to fold for 460 with the chip stack he had so it was probably a bad move by me, with Aces it is a good raise but Queens are vulnerable to over-cards hitting so I should really be going for a bigger raise or flatting.

My knock-out hand was about 5 minutes after the first break, a raise all in for 980 chips with the blinds at 50/100, I had A3, another short stack on the big blind calls, he has 150 chips more than me, he shows QJ, flop QQ2, 9, 9.

18 Online MTT's with no cash now...

Walter Payton
I was playing the sky Primo last night, I was doing quite well, 53 minutes in, I have 2,660 chips.

The biggest stack at the table has 5,655 on the button, he raises to 240 with blinds at 40/80. I re-raise to 620, he calls the 460.

The flop comes AK9.

I bet 600, he calls.

The turn is a 7.

I check, he checks.

The river is a 5.

I check, he checks.

On looking back, I should have either pushed all in pre-flop or flat called as I was out of position. The reason I had raised as I did was because this guy had been raising light, K9, A4 etc. However, he's not going to fold for 460 with the chip stack he had so it was probably a bad move by me, with Aces it is a good raise but Queens are vulnerable to over-cards hitting so I should really be going for a bigger raise or flatting.

My knock-out hand was about 5 minutes after the first break, a raise all in for 980 chips with the blinds at 50/100, I had A3, another short stack on the big blind calls, he has 150 chips more than me, he shows QJ, flop QQ2, 9, 9.

If I'd played the hand...

Preflop

Knowing I was out of position, I definitely agree with the reraise, especially with the guy raising light previously. Given your chip stack (which he should have been paying attention to as well) I think the reraise to 620 is appropriate- Committing just shy of 25% of your stack (and more than 10% of his) should be firing massive warning signals to him that you've got a hand that you're happy to play for your stack with. I can't remember how long the blind levels are in the Sky Primo, but even with your raise of 620 you've left yourself with not much over 20BB, and leaving yourself short of options if you decide to abandon the hand post flop- if you're raising much more than that IMO you've effectively decided that you ARE playing for your stack on that hand. Somebody may be able to prove me wrong with relevant charts and tables, but I'd rather reraise to something like 620 than shove preflop, it just feels like a more profitable play in the long run unless you know the guy's a calling station who would have called your all in (despite you losing the hand!).

Post flop

This is where my play would differ from yours (and I'm not saying I'm right!). Given the pot is now 1320 (If I'm reading correctly that you were in the SB and the BB folded, if you were BB and the SB folded it would be 1280), and you've only got 2040 behind, I think this is not the time to try a continuation bet to find out where you are in the hand. I think the guys call with K10 preflop is awful, but when he spikes his K on the flop and faced with a decision to call 600 to win 1920 given the number of times players WILL CBet with a pair below Ks then give up I think he has to call the 600(if he's not going to call, what sort of flop was he wanting to see with K,10 realistically?). If you take the option of Cbetting the 600 and get flat called, you've now only got 1440 behind with a pot of 2520. If you give up on the hand now, you're leaving yourself with roughly 18BB (with the blinds going up) and unless you manage to turn it around you're heading for the exit like you did, trying to make the most of the first playable hand that comes along.

My preferred course of action would be to realise I have to make a decision before I act on the flop about where I am in the hand. It's hard to say exactly without having a record on the player myself (either from paying attention to him particularly for a while or from something like Pokertracker) but given your description of his previous light raises his range included both rag Aces and rag Kings as well as small pairs, I don't think it would have been the worst decision before you saw the flop to decide that if an Ace or a King came (and you were unlucky to see both!) that you were going to check the flop to him and give up on the hand if he bet out- this might seem like passive poker (and that's not normally something I'm guilty of!) but sometimes in tournament poker it's worth letting these guys beat you in one hand to survive and let them give back your chips later on. The alternative course of action (and again would need to be backed up by having observed the guy lay down weak paired Aces or Kings when faced with strong bets) would be to move in on the flop, where you would at least have some fold equity against the weak K or A, as well as the chance of him folding a smaller pair.

Edited by Andy Grant

Era Macaroons

The flop comes AK9.

I bet 600, he calls.

The turn is a 7.

I check, he checks.

The river is a 5.

I check, he checks.

ive got a shorter answer , although I enjoyed reading Andys theory

SHOVE, esp on SKY

get rid of possible defeats....take down a small pot and progress

Era Macaroons
kaka HU:greggs_logo::kickhat::flag2:

kaka is also my baby girls name..thats why i like it so much.waiting.

I shouldnt log on here late at night , dont really mean that dude.tho it is my girls name!:flag2:

I'm still not sure what your post even meant. Is it that you want me heads-up in Greggs to kick hats and wave flags? :biggrin:

This could be arranged!

Anyone watching much of the current seires of the Million Dollar Cash game on SS?

Past few episodes have been crazy. Dwan had his Aces felted by Antonius with Kings all in pre flop for $500k. Was brutal to watch but the Mouth called kings would win. Gus Hansen also had a dull one going out shortly after buying in but came back and doubled up quickly enough.

Era Macaroons
I'm still not sure what your post even meant. Is it that you want me heads-up in Greggs to kick hats and wave flags? :biggrin:

This could be arranged!

I'd had a bit of a session and think I was 'bumping' the thread without really having anything to say!

I think 'Greggs' was to indicate 'not really' ...and the other ones just cos they were there!