Official JKB Tournament DARTS megathread

:shitwine:

• Replies 2k

Fell asleep after 1 set of Waites, woke up to see Wolfie scud up a 3derter 40 checkout.

Tynecastle Valhalla

so many missed doubles!

I really hope there is someone young and exciting to watch this year

Someone said Waites could easy make the step up to the PDC. :lol:

He won the BDO with an average of 89.

He'd get papped oot the first round PDC with that.

Absolute cockwomble.

John Part won it with an 82. Didnt work out too bad for him.;)

I'd delete that one mate

From past experience so would I.

This Dutch bint is playing better then any of the men have so far.

This bloke Trinna Gulliver is playing is pretty good

Aye, it was easier for her when she played in the women's championship, getting found out now.

Alan Johnson

This birds' darts is hilarious :rofl:

Number 2 seed knocked out in the first round, in the final leg she took 18 darts and finished sitting on 150 :rofl:

This shit is actually unwatchable.

It's like a much-less-homoerotic Batman & Robin - it's absolutely terrible, but somehow hilarious at the same time.

Standard has dropped greatly over the years. Guess the BDO is the Scottish premiership of darts, with the PDC being the English premiership, still watchable, but poor standard.

Regal Kingston

Wolfie has a fried breakfast every morning - NAP

Yesterday's man and no longer holds the irrelevant title of captain of England.

Scottie too hottie??? What a terrible name!

Still though I will watch the odd match - any good Scots playing this year?

I look at modern darts as being a bit like wrestling , the PDC is the Vince McMahon version glitzy show biz budget and gets trailer trash type boorish crowds .

BDO the 70s British wrestling less glitzy very amateur and gets granny's doing their knitting in the crowds .

I look at modern darts as being a bit like wrestling , the PDC is the Vince McMahon version glitzy show biz budget and gets trailer trash type boorish crowds .

BDO the 70s British wrestling less glitzy very amateur and gets granny's doing their knitting in the crowds .

WWE crowds are amazing mate and no way are they boring.

http://www.bdodarts.com/2370/05-01-2014/Sunday_-_Fixtures_-_Results_-_Scoresheets_-_TV_Schedule schedule of play for today, green v george could be ok. But lookin forward to seeing the delightful anastasia :-)

Delightful. Behave. Another one who thinks a bursd is more attractive than she really is just because she is on the TV.

Extremely average.

This wee Japanese guy looks excited as hell. Hopefully he doesn't crumble.

Karen Krappen... Snigger.

Always wondered what she was up to after being in the Goonies

marthaplimpton1.jpg

Anastasia looking likely to lose to Edna Crabapple. Standard is awful, I reckon I could have given them a game!

After a good fight Shimizu has crumbled. Just threw a 3-dart 9.

:what:

His finishing was superb in the first couple of sets, just a shame he could hardly hit a treble!

I have to say I prefer the commentators on the BBC at least, mainly because there's no Wayne Mardle.

Jim Proudfoot is excellent and my favourite UK sports commentator.

The rest are guff. The only upside is, as you mention, no Mardle. The other PDC comms guys are pretty decent.

Not boring, boorish.

Sheesh!

Ah right. I was on my phone so missed that.

WWE fans are some of the most passionate Sports fans in the world though.

Arnold Rothstein

Ah right. I was on my phone so missed that.

WWE fans are some of the most passionate "Sports" fans in the world though.

FTFY

did I see that correctly earlier the japanese bloke won the first set with a 71 average?

I too was surprised at how high a standard it was

did I see that correctly earlier the japanese bloke won the first set with a 71 average?

He needed a single one at one point and missed the numbers altogether :laugh:

The Great Khali

I know I shouldn't watch it but I can't help it. It's so shite that it's one of the most entertaining things on TV :lol:

Hahahaha japanese boy got 2 treble 20s and had to step back in disbelief that he was another away from 180..he got it and the crowd acted like he had won the championship