• Sooks

• martoon

• maroonlegions

9 minutes ago, Notts1874 said:

IT'S OPEN!!! 

The Block 7 thread is hilarious. Basically a lot of them have belatedly reached the conclusion that their away support at Tynecastle consists of utter scum.

There’s also the perennial complaint that it’s difficult to find your seat at Tynecastle because “all the blocks have the same row and seat numbers”. I mean, I know they’re not the brightest, but…

18 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

I've found it!!!

They tried their best to do this; but, in the absence of Porteous, they failed ....

Screenshot_20230103_143628_Google.jpg

Official Highspots - Hornswoggle "WWE Cruiserweight Champ" Hand Signed 8x10  *COA | eBay

47 minutes ago, Tuco Salamanca said:

Has lockdown over on.net ever been this long?

Aye I'm sure it was 4 or 5 days a few years ago

23 minutes ago, Notts1874 said:

IT'S OPEN!!! 

Looks good

Don't sack Lee

Player Clearout needed 

Are we buying Lee's pitch 

Hanlon and Stevenson 

10 minutes ago, leginten said:

There’s also the perennial complaint that it’s difficult to find your seat at Tynecastle because “all the blocks have the same row and seat numbers”. I mean, I know they’re not the brightest, but…

Remember you also have to take into account that they are not used to finding allocated seats……….I mean when they buy a ticket for a home game there are just so many empty seats to choose from, the art of seat tracking for them has long been forgotten.

2 hours ago, Sooperstar said:

Lewis Stevenson and Paul Hanlon are still starters for them. That sums up where they are.

How Derbys have that pair of clowns lost between them?

8 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Looks good

Don't sack Lee

Player Clearout needed 

Are we buying Lee's pitch 

Jack & Victor

FTFY. 😆

4 minutes ago, Ked said:

Block 7 thread 

Beamback thread

Deeelish.

What tasty morsel to read next

😆

I'll not be back thread is lovely reading. 

Some roaster trying to justify objects being thrown and one saying ZC was faking injury. Thankfully they aren't all morons and someone pointed out ZC was bleeding from the head. Same poster who accused ZC of faking injury then admitted he didn't actually see it as he was away by then 😂

Is there any mention of the fabled 'LEVEL PLAYIN' FIELD' that was predicted to herald in their fabulous era of total dominance over us?  

:greggy:

9 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Is there any mention of the fabled 'LEVEL PLAYIN' FIELD' that was predicted to herald in their fabulous era of total dominance over us?  

Oor opponunts huv nae hope when they play us doon the slope

Edited by Dusk_Till_Dawn

23 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Screenshot_20230103_164928_com.android.chrome_edit_402767481542187.jpg

3 minutes ago, Notts1874 said:

Their derby record up until 1980 was still shit, in 14 decades of playing football against each other, they’ve only ever came out top over an entire decade just twice, which is why they desperately cling onto the 70s, because they have nothing since then, and practically nothing before then. 

Financial advantages and uneven playing fields though 🤦‍♂️ 😂 😂 

Keep clinging to that comfort blanket Dingles 🤣🤣

How much are we up to in donations from fans and Ben E Factor?

I’ve read numbers from £20 million up to £60 million?

1 minute ago, The Old Tolbooth said:

Their derby record up until 1980 was still shit, in 14 decades of playing football against each other, they’ve only ever came out top over an entire decade just twice, which is why they desperately cling onto the 70s, because they have nothing since then, and practically nothing before then. 

That was Hibs and Tom Hart's money in the 70s.

2 minutes ago, Hmfc1965 said:

We’re not allowed to mention that though as financial doping is an unfair advantage, completely forgetting about them in the last 80s and early 90s when they signed Archibald and others that they couldn’t afford at the time, and then when relegated in 98, spent a shit tone of money they didn’t have getting back up again

9 minutes ago, Notts1874 said:

Ah yes.  An insight into what is likely to be a popular belief.  That there is no 'level playin' field' yet.  That we are still gaining an advantage from additional income.  I tend to favour the probability that it will be viewed as an unfair advantage in some way.  Cheeturz.  Livin' beyond thur means ken?  

They are not enjoying the sunlit uplands of the fabled level financial playing field because we are still conspiring to make it not level.  Let us ignore for a moment that the additional income streams are entirely legitimate.  Direct donation from supporters.  Further donated funds from interested parties for philanthropic reasons.  

It is better to allow the festering bitterness and jealousy to continue.  

4 hours ago, The White Cockade said:

Scaramouche Scaramouche

Can you see the fandangos!

:rofl: far too unappreciated post 

2 hours ago, Ked said:

Block 7 thread 

I find it astounding how long it took someone to mention missiles

59 posts before it's even mentioned

34 minutes ago, The Old Tolbooth said:

they’ve only ever came out top over an entire decade just twice

I can never resit posting this, updated for yesterdays result

Spoiler

1890s
Hearts  6
Hibs 4
Draw 1

1900s
Hearts 12
Hibs 3
Draw  6

1910s
Hearts 18
Hibs 3
Draw 3
Abandoned 1

1920s
Hearts 2
Hibs 9
Draw 9

1930s
Hearts 8
Hibs 3
Draw 7

1940s
Hearts 6
Hibs 3
Draw 0

1950s
Hearts 15
Hibs 6
Draw 3

1960s
Hearts 10
Hibs 7
Draw 4

1970s
Hearts 2
Hibs 13
Draw 10

1980s
Hearts 11
Hibs 3
Draw 12

1990s
Hearts 18
Hibs 6
Draw 13

2000s
Hearts 14
Hibs 11
Draw 13

2010s
Hearts 17
Hibs 10
Draw 11

2020s
Hearts 4
Hibs 0
Draw 2

mickycameron98

After a quick skim, this post was a personal favourite. 

back to having another season where hearts are romping third place and the amazing European run that comes with that for the fans. It’s ****ing sickening.

henrysmithsgloves
On 01/09/2018 at 17:08, Hearts007 said:

Leiven.gif.12a8a96d6a836b927e102bd1f2c8af68.gif

An oldie but the best ever posted,need to update with Robbie and wee Lee,whilst he is still manager🤣🤣

1 hour ago, Notts1874 said:

Until the 1980’s? If you take the posters starting point of 1985 then that’s going on 37 years. Apt his username is Yesterday 😂

2 hours ago, Victorian said:

This was Hibs.net in its hey day. 

The dream that once Vlad & his fabled millions disappeared that they’d dominate or at least compete. 

And, here we are…….

1 hour ago, Halliphax said:

I find it astounding how long it took someone to mention missiles

59 posts before it's even mentioned

Block 7. Sounds like a smack heid overdose NHS ward .

2 hours ago, The Old Tolbooth said:

I worked it out ages ago but can’t remember the exact figures.  After our dreadful 70s spell we were still something like 22 wins ahead up until our return to the Premier in 83.  

Might go away and be a geek for a while to work it out again 😁

PS:-  if my calculations are correct, it was 27 wins ahead in all 3 major comps. 

Edited by Debut 4

15 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

I worked it out ages ago but can’t remember the exact figures.  After our dreadful 70s spell we were still something like 22 wins ahead up until our return to the Premier in 83.  

Might go away and be a geek for a while to work it out again 😁

PS:-  if my calculations are correct, it was 27 wins ahead in all 3 major comps. 

Before kick off on the 3rd September 1983 it was.

League: Hearts 68- 47 Hibs

Cup: Hearts 10- 9 Hibs

League Cup: Hearts 4- 0 Hibs

Total: Hearts 82- 56 Hibs

2 hours ago, Hmfc1965 said:

Tom Hart was paying George Best £1,000 a week out of his own pocket- They still got relegated

I love the idea of hammering them and I always hope we do.

But the agony of knowing we didn't even need to try is just glorious.

Screenshot_20230103_194045_Samsung Internet.jpg

8 minutes ago, leipzig76 said:

Tom Hart was paying George Best £1,000 a week out of his own pocket- They still got relegated

£2k per appearance, iirc.

Percival King

I don't think Hibs are s*** or irrelevant, I just think they are a smaller club than us, always have been and probably always will be. Of course, they'll have games and seasons where they're better than us but over the longer term we'll be the dominant club and come out top in more games and in more seasons, that's how it's been for almost a century and a half and I can't see anything to suggest it'll change. It's just the way things are, over the long term we'll be behind the ugly sisters, Hibs will be behind us, teams like Motherwell will be behind Hibs, teams like Falkirk will be behind them, it's like a pecking order......or the natural order of things. And I imagine a lot of Hibs fans realise that's just the way it is and will continue to be.

1 hour ago, martoon said:

Before kick off on the 3rd September 1983 it was.

League: Hearts 68- 47 Hibs

Cup: Hearts 10- 9 Hibs

League Cup: Hearts 4- 0 Hibs

Total: Hearts 82- 56 Hibs

👍🏻 I had included the opening derby of 83-84. 😎

The fantasists are out in force over there again.  One now pinning his hopes on a mythical Hong Kong consortium buying Ron out. It’ll be the Middle East, or South America or who knows maybe even the complete fantasist from the Philippines next.  It’s going to be fun as the anxt mounts up.

24 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

👍🏻 I had included the opening derby of 83-84. 😎

The stats were in the match day programme that day.

I've never forgotten them.

Sadly, I've no memory of what happened to the programme.

An occasional blip apart, D4, it's been feckin magic vs. Hibs since.

:clubbed:

I've been getting the "service error" thing since just before Christmas.

I still am.

Further gems from .nut would be greatly appreciated.

I'm missing out on the fun.

A bit like the little boy that Santa Claus forgot. 😢 

12 minutes ago, martoon said:

I still am.

Same here mate

Although seems to only be with chrome. If I use the Samsung browser it let's me in

Edited by Hansel

8 minutes ago, martoon said:

I still am.

Can't understand why you're getting that error message, especially as it now seems to be open to all again.  I never have a problem accessing the site as I decided to register a few years ago, and as a registered user, lockdowns don't affect me.  I'd urge everyone who loves to relish in their grief to register.  Nothing better after a derby win than to flip between JKB and fuds.net and contrast the joy on JKB with the anguish over there.