To hibs.net - here is how we're feeling tonight

10 minutes ago, RobNox said:

That's what disappointed me in an otherwise fantastic day.  Had we not conceded so quickly after going 2 up, their end would have been even more empty, and had Boyce put away that chance before half time and we went 3-0 up, we'd have had the stadium pretty much to ourselves.

I can take a missed chance from Boyce (no matter how poor an effort it was) but Sibbick needs to wisen up.  Who knows? maybe Hibs would’ve still kept fighting but I felt if it stayed 2-0 for 10, 15 minutes then they don’t feel the elation of getting back in it so quickly and the belief drains a lot faster.

Possibly, we then take more control and nick another goal at some point but semis are notoriously nervy occasions and we may have just sat in as we did at 2-1?

The main thing is we got there in the end. You adapt to the conditions as you go and I think we did.  Suffering untimely injuries contributed massively to our performance becoming less controlled but the lads stuck in and did the defensive work really well.  It’s part of the game dealing with pressure. 

Edited by Debut 4

• Replies 10k

• Sooks

• martoon

• maroonlegions

• Wee Mikey

4 minutes ago, RobNox said:

That's what disappointed me in an otherwise fantastic day.  Had we not conceded so quickly after going 2 up, their end would have been even more empty, and had Boyce put away that chance before half time and we went 3-0 up, we'd have had the stadium pretty much to ourselves.

Speaks volumes, Rob, that there is a wee feeling of disappointment that, after easing into a two goal lead, we only won 2-1. 

They, on the other hand, appear pleased that it was just 2-1.

The Hibs support is truly fecked up.

And Heart of Midlothian did it.

9 minutes ago, Maple Leaf said:

The two most effective players on the field for Hibs were Sibbick and Boyce.  They prevented the Losers from getting a thrashing.

Load of shite. 

3 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

I can take a missed chance from Boyce (no matter how poor an effort it was) but Sibbick needs to wisen up.  Who knows? maybe Hibs would’ve still kept fighting but I felt if it stayed 2-0 for 10, 15 minutes then they don’t feel the elation of getting back in it so quickly and the belief drains a lot faster.

Possibly, we then take more control and nick another goal at some point but semis are notoriously nervy occasions and we may have just sat in as we did at 2-1?

The main thing is we got there in the end. You adapt to the conditions as you go and I think we did.  Suffering untimely injuries contributed massively to our performance becoming less controlled but the lads stuck in and did the defensive work really well.  It’s part of the game dealing with pressure. 

Boyce and Sibbick were not in the same bracket regarding performance. 

2 minutes ago, martoon said:

Speaks volumes, Rob, that there is a wee feeling of disappointment that, after easing into a two goal lead, we only won 2-1. 

They, on the other hand, appear pleased that it was just 2-1.

The Hibs support is truly fecked up.

And Heart of Midlothian did it.

To be fair, it did equal their best ever result against us at Hampden

1 minute ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Load of shite. 

It was tongue in cheek.  Maybe I should have put an emoji in the post.  :wink:

6 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

I agree, if I could change one thing about the game then it would be Sibbick just emptying the ball and not allowing them to get a quick goal back.  Their support would have started emptying.  Icing on the cake would be if Boyce had put away that chance before half time, then we could have been celebrating in a half empty stadium for the second half.

18 minutes ago, RobNox said:

Apparently celebrating after a win in a derby is bad patter, doesn't align with Hibs values as they never celebrate derby wins.  

celebrating a win is anti Hibs 😀

10 hours ago, Mr Brightside said:

We only finished 5 points behind that Rangers team. The gap is much bigger this time but we can win it if we play to our best.

Our chances are dictated by injuries. If we can get Halkett, Souttar and Smith fit we have a great chance to lift the cup.

1 hour ago, RobNox said:

To be fair, it did equal their best ever result against us at Hampden

To flip that round, that was our worst equal result against Hibs at Hampden.

Maybe that is why the the Hibs commentator said we should be embarrassed at celebrating the result. 😂 😂

54 minutes ago, Ked said:

An absolute peach from an absolute peach of a monker

Screenshot_20220418-234315_Chrome.jpg

It takes an extraordinary level of madness to stand out on dotnut.

You have to give the punter credit for that.

InternationalJambo
1 hour ago, Ked said:

An absolute peach from an absolute peach of a monker

Screenshot_20220418-234315_Chrome.jpg

"And the Edinburgh Evening News state owner Ron Gordon 's son, Ian, is in line for a role and he has already turned heads as his role as a technical scout, where he was key to securing a deal for USA international Chris Mueller from Orlando City."  

"Weird how Hibs seem to have just stopped Tweeting comings and goings in relatively high-profile positions Ian Gordon, owner Ron Gordon's son, is the new Head of Recruitment at the club"  

Cheers, Ian. Keep up the good work. This is your families legacy, after all...

Edited by InternationalJambo

44 minutes ago, happyjam said:

To flip that round, that was our worst equal result against Hibs at Hampden.

Maybe that is why the the Hibs commentator said we should be embarrassed at celebrating the result. 😂 😂

You make a good point.  I now feel ashamed at celebrating one of our worst ever results against Hibs at Hampden.  It's a disgrace, Robbie oot!

23 minutes ago, martoon said:

It takes an extraordinary level of madness to stand out on dotnut.

You have to give the punter credit for that.

Hibernian and Alba will be delighted to know that Wallace Mercer made a substantial profit when he sold Hearts.  And he left us in a much stronger position.

Drew Busby in his pub he owns after the semi with a couple of Jambos.

Cause the Gorgie boys were in town.

278744411_5372442462780679_1596150640009500017_n.jpg

• 2 months later...
  • 3 weeks later...

We are heading home gutted today.

Hibs fans heading home like they've won the league.

We are gutted because we went to Easter Road. Should have scored 4 or 5. But instead came away with just a draw after dominating most of the game.

Hibs fans leaving smiling. Staying behind for about 30 minutes or more after the full time whistle. Cheering their team after they snatched a draw, at home, after being battered for about 80 minutes of the game. 

That's the difference right there. 

Always the wee team.

Forever in our shadow.

2 minutes ago, Bauld said:

We are gutted because we went to Easter Road. Should have scored 4 or 5. But instead came away with just a draw after dominating most of the game.

Hibs fans leaving smiling. Staying behind for about 30 minutes or more after the full time whistle. Cheering their team after they snatched a draw, at home, after being battered for about 80 minutes of the game. 

Always the wee team.

Forever in our shadow.

👏

They will genuinely believe that they now have the bragging rights. 😃 

28 minutes ago, Bauld said:

Always the wee team.

Forever in our shadow.

Great post.

Naisys Tackle
27 minutes ago, Bauld said:

Always the wee team.

Forever in our shadow.

Lets not pretend that any teams fans in football doesnt celebrate a last min equalizer when it looks game over.   Rightly gutted because dropped 2 points at the death and they are utter pap.

gordon simpson
42 minutes ago, Bauld said:

Always the wee team.

Forever in our shadow.

spot on

1 hour ago, Bauld said:

Always the wee team.

Forever in our shadow.

:clap: 

:fth:

Watching them celebrate a draw like that was an absolute beamur of military grade.

On the pitch with David Marshall celebrating with them :facepalm:

18 minutes ago, been here before said:

Watching them celebrate a draw like that was an absolute beamur of military grade.

On the pitch with David Marshall celebrating with them :facepalm:

It's clearly a result they'll be telling their grandchildren about. 

1 hour ago, Robbies Tackle said:

Lets not pretend that any teams fans in football doesnt celebrate a last min equalizer when it looks game over.   Rightly gutted because dropped 2 points at the death and they are utter pap.

Hibs fans celebrate like they are a recovering club from some disaster that's happened. 

Naisys Tackle
4 minutes ago, Riccarton3 said:

Hibs fans celebrate like they are a recovering club from some disaster that's happened. 

Thats because they know they are a shitty shambles on and off the park.

One things for sure. They are rotten. We weren’t good at all today and we still should’ve won by 2 or 3. The general emotion is more anger than anything else. Anger at ourselves for not taking our chances and for choosing to defend the last 10/15 mins against that horrific Hibs team. 

Montgomery Brewster
11 minutes ago, Robbies Tackle said:

Thats because they know they are a shitty shambles on and off the park.

Correct. Unbeaten down at the echodome since March 2018. Will be 5 years by the next time we are down at the piggery.

hopefully we can make the unbeaten run last a lot longer .

Smoked-Glass

Same thing happened in 2014 when we equalised, although ours was the best goal of the century and down to 10 men.

Last min goals are celebrated hard..shock horror 

57 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

"Hiya" to any H1b5 interlopers.

Your fans are a constant source of hilarity.

Screenshot_20220812-125956_Gallery.jpg

Looks like the speccy tramp that ran on the pitch last week has shed a few pounds

0_JS274082929.jpg

3 minutes ago, Mister T said:

Looks like the speccy tramp that ran on the pitch last week has shed a few pounds

0_JS274082929.jpg

Where to start with that, the wee Ned giving the finger or the girl going to flash. A multitude of wrong uns. 

On 07/08/2022 at 16:56, Montgomery Brewster said:

Correct. Unbeaten down at the echodome since March 2018. Will be 5 years by the next time we are down at the piggery.

hopefully we can make the unbeaten run last a lot longer .

Indeed, Berra their top goal scorer with two OGs in that time 😆

9 minutes ago, Mister T said:

0_JS274082929.jpg

Now, at least, his mum knows why he stole the pudding bowl.

Jambo_jim2001
12 minutes ago, Mister T said:

0_JS274082929.jpg

Got a photo off him at a local drive through,must hate wearing red😁 

images.jpeg

1 minute ago, Gorgie_Rules said:

That goal last week papered over the cracks for them big time. Johnson would be on a shoogly peg already 

Yep. If only we managed to hang on. 

Dont mind we helped with the 'papering' to be honest. We can say we meant it to prolong what is the inevitable. 

• cosanostra locked and unlocked this topic