• Sooks

• martoon

• maroonlegions

• Wee Mikey

33 minutes ago, 1953 said:

Just watched the highlights. Good grief, how did we manage to blow it against them last week.

Agreed. They are absolute dog dung. And I'm delighted that diddy Johnson is their manager. Hopefully he'll stay in post for eternity. 

SpruceBringsteen
2 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

Dodgy as ****.
Hope you and Michelle are good and you’re getting prepared to use that shiny new passport 👍🏽?

Indeed. :cool:

1 hour ago, 1953 said:

Just watched the highlights. Good grief, how did we manage to blow it against them last week.

Its what happens when you don't take your chances sadly. 

I hope Barrie especially learns that. He's began to add goals to his game, but for large parts of last season he just couldn't find the net. 

A fantastic player who is a joy to watch, but if he could find his shooting boots, we'd be notching up a lot more points per season. 

6 hours ago, OTT said:

Its what happens when you don't take your chances sadly. 

I hope Barrie especially learns that. He's began to add goals to his game, but for large parts of last season he just couldn't find the net. 

A fantastic player who is a joy to watch, but if he could find his shooting boots, we'd be notching up a lot more points per season. 

If Barrie McKay could finish, there is not a chance he would be playing for Hearts. 

11 hours ago, Australis said:

The wee team fans earlier said Tavares is pathetic and could not trap a bag of cement earlier?

He is one who Johnson will play week in and week out because he has been after him for ages lol.

Life is wonderful.

I'll go out on a limb and say Lee Johnson had never heard of Tavares until he appeared on a list from Gordon. 

Percival King
36 minutes ago, Ari Gold said:

I'll go out on a limb and say Lee Johnson had never heard of Tavares until he appeared on a list from Gordon. 

Tavares playing for Hibs? In that case, heaven must be missing an angel. That'll probably be meaningless to anyone under 50.

As certain as night follows day, just knew they would get stuffed off livi. For any hobos looking in, enjoy the bottom six again this season.

9 minutes ago, gregzy2k7 said:

As certain as night follows day, just knew they would get stuffed off livi. For any hobos looking in, enjoy the bottom six again this season.

How much did you invest in that stuffing?

2 minutes ago, OBE said:

Don't gamble any more for many reasons lol but i am happy to give others tips 😊 

20 minutes ago, OBE said:

I had Livvy in my line. Fantastic price. unfortunately Motherwell got the new manager bounce and put me down 

3 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

I had Livvy in my line. Fantastic price. unfortunately Motherwell got the new manager bounce and put me down 

🤤...Beautiful, warm feeling when they fall and we reap coin.

WorldChampions1902
12 hours ago, No Idle Talk said:

When I heard the Hibs result I invaded my front lawn and threw the chips I had cooked for tea out on to the pavement. Was that wrong of me?

You won’t have advertising hoardings but I hope you smashed up all your fence panels instead, just to enjoy that full, “over-exuberance” experience. 

Song for the next derby.

Will it be chips or jacket spuds?

5 £1 coins a lighter or 2?

Will it be bottles, Buckfast and rum we’ll have to wait and see.

We hope it’s chips it’s chips, we hope it’s chips it’s chips. We hope it’s chips it’s chips, we hope it’s chips.

Disser Pointon
17 hours ago, Rods said:

Think they were jaded from their victordraw last week.

They went to the Boyle panic button to early. 

Melkersen, Tavares and Bojang look to be terrible signings.

Yoan, Henderson, Miller, Cabraj and Rocky look to be bottom 6 players. 

Marshall looks okay and will keep the score down to allow them to get a few draws. 

Actually think the boy Youan looks half decent.............. Still a Hibs tramp obviously.

13 minutes ago, Disser Pointon said:

Actually think the boy Youan looks half decent.............. Still a Hibs tramp obviously.

He would be ok in a decent team, not physical to be a lone striker here  though. 

1 hour ago, Rods said:

They are saying the team is short of players. Has agent Johnson not already said that the budget was blown to get Boyle. 

He said they had plenty of possession but “inevitably didn’t have the quality to use it” 😆

Last night I watched spfl on YT, livi game and no hubz goal, so in case I dozed off I re watched and still no hubz goal, strange one.

No Idle Talk
1 hour ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

You won’t have advertising hoardings but I hope you smashed up all your fence panels instead, just to enjoy that full, “over-exuberance” experience. 

I didn't. Obviously not a true Hibee. 

Brick Tamland
1 hour ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

You won’t have advertising hoardings but I hope you smashed up all your fence panels instead, and pumped your sister just to enjoy that full, “over-exuberance” experience. 

FTFY

2 hours ago, Percival King said:

Tavares playing for Hibs? In that case, heaven must be missing an angel. That'll probably be meaningless to anyone under 50.

Aye, ah mind o ma dad singing that to me.:tongue:

15 hours ago, Australis said:

The good part is, that Johnson has watched and wanted all the dross that he has signed for a while?

I witnessed a pile of shoite playing for the vermin today.

Let the yes man sign many, many more it is wonderful.

There squad must be some size now 

16 minutes ago, Spookie said:

There squad must be some size now 

I read they have close to 50 players on their books just now, and they're still brutal front to back :laugh2:

Captain Scarlett
18 hours ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Bet the cheeky wee ******* giving the finger is greetin as well tonight. 

Looks like a mini Porteous acts like him too.

13 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Just seen livi are 4 wins in a row v them. 

😂😂

With 4 different Hibs managers, must be a first to add to their list. 🤣

1 minute ago, Biffa Bacon said:

With 4 different Hibs managers, must be a first to add to their list. 🤣

****ing hell. 

2 hours ago, Vlad Magic said:

Song for the next derby.

Will it be chips or jacket spuds?

5 £1 coins a lighter or 2?

Will it be bottles, Buckfast and rum we’ll have to wait and see.

We hope it’s chips it’s chips, we hope it’s chips it’s chips. We hope it’s chips it’s chips, we hope it’s chips.

Decent effort 👌 

3 hours ago, JimmyCant said:

Had Livi and Motherwell. Ross County are in the dunces corner for me. 

Probably worth pointing out that Hibs results in general are poor home and away against them for a good while now. Bogey team. Like the rest of the league. 

1 hour ago, Smithee said:

I read they have close to 50 players on their books just now, and they're still brutal front to back :laugh2:

Boyle must be on big money too 

Paying off maloney and Ross and now Johnson before Xmas is going to cost them. Very pleasing to watch this unfold 

1 hour ago, Smithee said:

Urban myth. They have 25 players listed on their website first team squad

But yes, they are brutal

33 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

Urban myth. They have 25 players listed on their website first team squad

But yes, they are brutal

IIRC someone said on dotnet it was 45-50 they have at East Mains every day

Possibly including their youth squad I suppose

11 minutes ago, Smithee said:

IIRC someone said on dotnet it was 45-50 they have at East Mains every day

27 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

Possibly including their youth squad I suppose

They have a development squad which they seem intent on filling with 6 figure gambles from around Europe. They're into another one, Griger I think his name is, £200k, for the development squad.

Obviously, we have the B team as well, but we're not ****ing gash 

8 hours ago, Spookie said:

Boyle must be on big money too 

Paying off maloney and Ross and now Johnson before Xmas is going to cost them. Very pleasing to watch this unfold 

Add in buying Boyle back. Probably the only club that’s actually ended up losing money from a sale 

9 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Add in buying Boyle back. Probably the only club that’s actually ended up losing money from a sale 

Exactly my thoughts 

4 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Not as entertaining as this...

Apparently not a parody, this is the sum total of what they've got to shout about. Salt 'n' sauce, FFS.

****in hell. 

"choose ylt" 

23 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

****in hell. 

"choose ylt" 

that and the car going too slowly

44 minutes ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

I can see perhaps a temp padlock going on, canny lock a thread this old I hope.

A deep clean then open again in time for Hibs next humping 👍

39 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Not as entertaining as this...

Apparently not a parody, this is the sum total of what they've got to shout about. Salt 'n' sauce, FFS.

What an utter embarrassment I almost feel sorry for them.

Always in our shadow. 

• cosanostra locked and unlocked this topic