• Sooks

• martoon

• maroonlegions

• Wee Mikey

Just now, henryheart said:

Imagine having to live next door. 

Och...a don't know! I'm sure i'd get pleasure in finding a rendition of "When the Saints go matching in" somewhere and "accidentally" leaving a speaker on the window sill while i go out shopping! :pleasingao:

4 hours ago, Zen Jambo said:

State of this! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣👍

2092400B-7EBE-4B80-8D82-1477A070748F.jpeg

Red Stripe when there's Staropramen or Peroni? Enough said. 

5 minutes ago, Mister T said:

He's really not trying too hard there, eh. What a fandango. 

I see there is vidoes on twitter of Doidge drinking Champagne last night.

Trying not to laugh at his disrespecting of the Hibs fans. Unfortunately he is just the epitome of the modern player. 

7 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

They build their hopes up so much they self combust when it goes tits up  - the fantasists are poor winners never mind losers - Im sure there will have been a few incidents in pubs and in their houses last might 

So true . Never fails . The sheer arrogance then the classic losing lol 😂 fantastic 

7 hours ago, Zen Jambo said:

State of this! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣👍

Probably took him 30 minutes to lay all that crap out. 20 seconds to pile it into an Asda bag at full time.

3 hours ago, Mister T said:

staropramen and peroni are only for winners

7 hours ago, martoon said:

It is.

It's like sitting down at a banquet and not knowing where to start.

I thought admins on here got accused of shite , their threads are a hoot. 

Disser Pointon
21 hours ago, Barack said:

Been a great birthday. Thanks, Hibs.

Mine today mate, I also thanked the best rivals in the world for not spoiling it.

Der Kaiser
9 hours ago, Zen Jambo said:

State of this! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣👍

Have Hibs just given up with their club shop?

:clyay:

33 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said:

Have Hibs just given up with their club shop?

:clyay:

1 hour ago, Bleedsmaroon said:

Mine today mate, I also thanked the best rivals in the world for not spoiling it.

Happy Birthday - FTH

7 hours ago, martoon said:

2092400B-7EBE-4B80-8D82-1477A070748F.thumb.jpeg.baaf6c96d1b444f1244267f29036a55e.jpeg.256186884f433725cbdca341b7449907.jpeg

Probably only just made it back to the sofa after setting the timer.

DJS62 on Twitter his name is Darren and he will be spewing 😀

10 hours ago, Zen Jambo said:

State of this! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣👍

Pity he has the design upside down.

19 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Pity he has the design upside down.

John is that not a signal indicating a situation of 'Distress’?, which is quite apt

12 hours ago, Zen Jambo said:

State of this! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣👍

He does realise it reads E hate hibs.... 😂

Vlad Magic
10 hours ago, martoon said:

2092400B-7EBE-4B80-8D82-1477A070748F.thumb.jpeg.baaf6c96d1b444f1244267f29036a55e.jpeg.256186884f433725cbdca341b7449907.jpeg

Probably only just made it back to the sofa after setting the timer.

That a load of Mars bars on the table??

13 hours ago, Zen Jambo said:

State of this! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣👍

Sunglasses.  :rofl: 

Peroni instead of Nastro Azzurro.  :rofl:

More hair on his fat face than on his head.  :rofl: 

That’s a Hibs tramp for you.  👍

54 minutes ago, Eno said:

He does realise it reads E hate hibs.... 😂

👏🏼He will after yesterday's result😂😂🇱🇻

9 hours ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

John is that not a signal indicating a situation of 'Distress’?, which is quite apt

Yes, you are quite correct.

9 hours ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

Yes, you are quite correct.

skinnybob72

To quote Oscar Wilde...

To lose one cup match at Hampden is misfortune, to lose 2 is carelessness but to lose 3 in just six months is to Hibsit. 

15 hours ago, McGlynn The Money said:

:what:

They are two different beers, made by the same company but poles apart in taste and quality.

Whilst having a nice wee laugh to myself looking over the road, there seems to be a common theme that always pops up about 2012. Just about every one of them seem to think there were mitigating circumstances. That it doesn’t count because we apparently had this team of gelactico superstars that we couldn’t afford. 

Let’s put this to bed.

McDonald - academy player 

McGowan- academy player

Grainger - Bosman from St Johnston

Zaliukas- was an unknown Lithuanian when we signed him.

Webster- We signed him as a teenager from Arbroath then re signed on a free.

Driver - academy player 

Barr - Bosman from Falkirk

Black - Bosman from ICT

Suso- unknown journeyman from Spain’s lower leagues 

Skacel- Aye fair enough. He would’ve been on a wedge but worth every poppy. 
Elliot- Journeyman from English lower leagues.

Fact is, that team wasn’t full of international quality with champs league and Euro winners like 06. It was a team of good honest pros with one diamond and we thoroughly destroyed them. FTH. 

McGlynn The Money
39 minutes ago, Morgan said:

They are two different beers, made by the same company but poles apart in taste and quality.

Yes. The way you phrased it though made it sound a bit like saying "he's gone for Cadbury's instead of Dairy Milk".

1 minute ago, McGlynn The Money said:

Yes. The way you phrased it though made it sound a bit like saying "he's gone for Cadbury's instead of Dairy Milk".

Fair enough, Mac.  👍

I can see that now.

14 minutes ago, DS98 said:

Whilst having a nice wee laugh to myself looking over the road, there seems to be a common theme that always pops up about 2012. Just about every one of them seem to think there were mitigating circumstances. That it doesn’t count because we apparently had this team of gelactico superstars that we couldn’t afford. 

Let’s put this to bed.

McGowan- academy player

Driver - academy player 

Black - Bosman from ICT

Fact is, that team wasn’t full of international quality with champs league and Euro winners like 06. It was a team of good honest pros with one diamond and we thoroughly destroyed them. FTH. 

Couldn't agree more, they trot that comfort blanket out all the time and my standard response is that there was one team that couldn't afford the players on the pitch, and it wasn't Hearts.

McGlynn The Money
1 minute ago, Morgan said:

Fair enough, Mac.  👍

I can see that now.

I just wanted an excuse to use this really.

27 minutes ago, DS98 said:

Let’s put this to bed.

McGowan- academy player

Driver - academy player 

Black - Bosman from ICT

Well put. They need reminding of this every time they pull that wee comfort blanket out. They were absolutely pumped by a team of lets face it, Skacel and maybe Elliot aside, average players. No world-beaters anyway. They had Griffiths and O'Connor up front, how much were they paying them? 

niblick1874
28 minutes ago, DS98 said:

Let’s put this to bed.

McGowan- academy player

Driver - academy player 

Black - Bosman from ICT

Thanks for posting that. 🙂

Pick the bones out of that you fools. 🙂

26 minutes ago, McGlynn The Money said:

I just wanted an excuse to use this really.

:wink: 

58 minutes ago, DS98 said:

Let’s put this to bed.

McGowan- academy player

Driver - academy player 

Black - Bosman from ICT

Magnificent post. Roond ye's ya spoon-burning, sister-humping, 11 fingered tramps.

On that 'Oh, but ye's had folk ye couldnae afford...' note, wasn't their win tainted by the fact that it was Celtic players who effectively won it for them?

Well, tainted from a normal person's  viewpoint.

1 hour ago, DS98 said:

Let’s put this to bed.

McGowan- academy player

Driver - academy player 

Black - Bosman from ICT

I don't remember a single one talking about their inferior squad before our cup final, and anyway, weren't McPake, Doherty, Soares, Claros and Griffiths, 5 players from their starting 11, all on loan at the time, not to mention O'Connor who was giving them a freebie?

48 minutes ago, Boof said:

On that 'Oh, but ye's had folk ye couldnae afford...' note, wasn't their win tainted by the fact that it was Celtic players who effectively won it for them?

Well, tainted from a normal person's  viewpoint.

They were fortunate that The Rangers fluked a penalty shoot out against Celtic in the other Semi Final. 

Had Celtic reached the final Hibs would not have had the services of the Celtic loanees, who virtually won the match for them. 

Everything went their way that year as it has this year until the final game 'Hibsing' 😁 

2 minutes ago, luckydug said:

They were fortunate that The Rangers fluked a penalty shoot out against Celtic in the other Semi Final. 

Had Celtic reached the final Hibs would not have had the services of the Celtic loanees, who virtually won the match for them. 

Everything went their way that year as it has this year until the final game 'Hibsing' 😁 

That was supposed to be Hearts cup that season.

Year ending in 6

8 and 6 years between previous wins - this would have been 4 years

The match against them at Tynie

Our name was on the trophy but we scored it out and put their name on it instead.

The "tainted coz ye couldnae afford that team" is what gets those poor buggers through the day.

They had to come up with something, no matter how ridiculous, and after more and more got on board, it eventually became Hibs fact. 

Hearts cheated, you say?

Show me the link, to55pot.

3 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

That was supposed to be Hearts cup that season.

Year ending in 6

8 and 6 years between previous wins - this would have been 4 years

The match against them at Tynie

Our name was on the trophy but we scored it out and put their name on it instead.

Hard to tell if this is sarcasm which I hope. 

The stuff of total fantasists and this usually comes from them - especially in 2012. It was literally written in the date or something that it was to be theirs. 

The cup winner is whoever wins the 6 or so games it takes. Simple.

3 hours ago, DS98 said:

Let’s put this to bed.

McGowan- academy player

Driver - academy player 

Black - Bosman from ICT

Classy post.😀

Vlad Magic
3 hours ago, DS98 said:

Let’s put this to bed.

McGowan- academy player

Driver - academy player 

Black - Bosman from ICT

I have had the same chat regarding our team we “couldn’t afford” with some of them.

I simply ask them to name one player that we couldn’t afford?

The standard reply was “all of them” to which I replied “name one player”.

They simply refuse even after I have named our starting 11 and subs.

14 hours ago, sassenach said:

On the thread over there complaining about this, some are comparing it with footage of their players appearing to "celebrate" after the 2012 final.

Does anyone have any links to H1b5 players after 2012, as I can't remember them doing this?

To be fair, it’s sometimes hard to know when Hibs are celebrating. I was once present while they were having a Relegation Party. There was no dancing or anything. And then they once had a League Cup celebration, but it was all a bit quiet and a lot of them just left.

And I heard they won something else too but their fans just started attacking people and wrecking stuff?

They seem to do things differently in Lochend.

Smoked-Glass
6 hours ago, martoon said:

The "tainted coz ye couldnae afford that team" is what gets those poor buggers through the day.

They had to come up with something, no matter how ridiculous, and after more and more got on board, it eventually became Hibs fact. 

Hearts cheated, you say?

Show me the link, to55pot.

• cosanostra locked and unlocked this topic