• Sooks

• martoon

• maroonlegions

• Wee Mikey

Haha reading that thread for the first time, there is a rampant foot-in-mouth disease epidemic in Leith apparently!

5e7fff49d30f4c904535366d331093e2.jpg

That should make the hibs boys feel at home. Hearts win and nearly empty stand in the background :sunny:

Edited by All roads lead to Gorgie

This "Hearts maroon" is far too dark. It's like black.

Sweat/Rain might have something to do with that..I think it looks fine and especially so when you see it up close.

PS Sam Nicholson looks to really have filled out along with Paterson and McHattie

Agreed and deffo needs broken up with white shorts.

I don`t like it too. White shorts please.

Its ok as a stop gap when we need to.

ChunkyCharlie

Sweat/Rain might have something to do with that..I think it looks fine and especially so when you see it up close.

PS Sam Nicholson looks to really have filled out along with Paterson and McHattie

Nicholson will always be a wee gimp. :rofl:

FarmerTweedy

I disagree, I think it looks great. That photo isn't good though, the exposure level isn't very good.

I see the good old FC Hibs are in the CL qualifiers on Tuesday night... i'm sure the dot netters will be claiming it as cheering on their "brothers"   :kirklol:

Seen a video tonight of Sam Nicholson trolling after winning the league saying "we absolutely killed the league bro, we should've got a bigger medal" can anyone post? I don't know how :lol: Its on "the jam tarts" facebook page.

He's not popular for his online social media exploits on here mate. A few posters like to lay in to him for it now and again. :(

https://www.facebook.com/IWAWHWTN/posts/810750612354210?comment_id=810752265687378&notif_t=comment_mention

He's not popular for his online social media exploits on here mate. A few posters like to lay in to him for it now and again. :(

Imo undercover hibs rats are the only ones who bad mouth young sam.

I hate hibs.

Imo undercover hibs rats are the only ones who bad mouth young sam.

I ###### hate hibs.

Nah, definitely Hearts supporters.

Marooned In Oz

Nah, definitely Hearts supporters.[/quote

He has said some silly things over social

Media from time to time but I think he's one of our brightest talents. He has bags of skill.

Nah, definitely Hearts supporters.[/quote

He has said some silly things over social

Media from time to time but I think he's one of our brightest talents. He has bags of skill.

I don't use Twitter, so ignorance is bliss and all that. Your last two points are way more important to me than him him telling some bangers to do one on the internet.

alicante jambo

I like nicholson.Hope he gets consistent game time and stays away from injuries i reckon he can go onto big things.

Feeling sick after coping an eyeful of this horror outfit.

0ba14c61539e2798224e2231db59bd06.jpg

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

I know I am going to get pelters here....apart from the 'models/badges', I can't see anything wrong with it myself.

Give them their due, that's a cracking top.

Shite that is now championship pish for years to come.

Hmmm good idea having the purple background really shows the tops in their full glory

It is spot on!

In the 60's under the floodlights the strips did look black.

By the way where's the WHITE shorts for a true Hearts strip!

Giving Hibs "their due" in any shape or form just does not enter my mind!

I don`t like it too. White shorts please.

Its ok as a stop gap when we need to.

Totally agree!

Just do not like the all maroon - not sure why we seem to be playing in this outfit in the pre-season games!

BUDGE OOT!!

I quite like all maroon as a wee change now and again. Always reminds me of old European ties in the nineties. :)

Preference is Maroon top, white shorts, maroon socks, 

Had a memory of Hearts wearing navy shorts in a European tie...and after a bit of searching found this....Vs Zeljenicar

_39376538_devries203b.jpg

1912659_400_400_0_0_fit_0_88e0f5ec69acac

1912667_400_400_0_0_fit_0_6c639c05d52037

1912677_400_400_0_0_fit_0_7fdd36728e38c7

I quite like all maroon as a wee change now and again. Always reminds me of old European ties in the nineties. :)

Slavia Prague '92/93 is the one that springs to mind first.

As you say, fine on occasion, but we look more like HMFC with white shorts.

Oh aye. Feck H1b5 and that purple monstrosity

Edited by martoon

Maroon tinted glasses 2

5e7fff49d30f4c904535366d331093e2.jpg

Whoa, there are a few pretty bad tan lines in that picture and confirms my slight fear regarding the neckline on the new top.

Is that not last seasons polo shirt effort dyed purple.  lol;

Can't get enough maroon lads, take that to the bank!!!!!!!!

Me neither..........with nice WHITE shorts

Whoa, there are a few pretty bad tan lines in that picture and confirms my slight fear regarding the neckline on the new top.

OMG. Those tan lines are soooo bad!

And he's not praying

I see they're convinced enough now that Scott Allan is staying for the season to include him in the photo shoot. :laugh:

Amateurs.

Shite strip anaw.

ChunkyCharlie

Originally Posted by GreenArmyyy!:

If he plays any better than he did last season it's not the old firm that we will need to worry about.

Correct . Could imo bag himself an EPL top half side .

GGTTH

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

58117313.jpg

• cosanostra locked and unlocked this topic