The all new "seethe" thread

cosanostra

4 hours ago, Old Blue Eyes said:

Allegedly amid global warming, the US shivers in record low's...I smell shite!

492914.jpg

• Replies 20.6k

• Harry Potter

• iantjambo

• IronJambo

5 hours ago, Old Blue Eyes said:

Allegedly amid global warming, the US shivers in record low's...I smell shite!

Ah, Mr President, I see you still haven't quite grasped it.

The price of PC parts just now. Particularly ram. Trying to double my 8gb and the exact same sticks I bought in June are going for almost double the price or are out of stock completely. Fuming. 

2 hours ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

The price of PC parts just now. Particularly ram. Trying to double my 8gb and the exact same sticks I bought in June are going for almost double the price or are out of stock completely. Fuming. 

Blame digital currency miners for that.

RAM and GFX card prices have gone mental coz of those pricks.

21 hours ago, Cade said:

This brings me onto a seethe I was going to mention. Cryptocurrency bores. I have no interest in learning about cryptocurrency. I don't want to invest. Everyone who invests are not suddenly going to be millionaires. Your scattergun approach to investing may well result in you making some money, but it'll be entirely down to luck if you do - you have no idea what market forces result in your chosen currency going up or down in value. I really do not want to hear about what you have in your 'wallett'.

Hope the whole thing comes tumbling down.

On 1/8/2018 at 10:55, Sooperstar said:

This brings me onto a seethe I was going to mention. Cryptocurrency bores. I have no interest in learning about cryptocurrency. I don't want to invest. Everyone who invests are not suddenly going to be millionaires. Your scattergun approach to investing may well result in you making some money, but it'll be entirely down to luck if you do - you have no idea what market forces result in your chosen currency going up or down in value. I really do not want to hear about what you have in your 'wallett'.

Hope the whole thing comes tumbling down.

Losing that Doge seems to have hit you hard. :(

On 07/01/2018 at 13:17, Cade said:

That and the general demand for DDR4 memory because it's being used in smart phones means they're both going mental. Out of curiosity I checked the price of a 64GB set, upward of £750 :lol:

Wish I'd gone with a higher end graphics card when I built my system, could have made a healthy profit. Supposedly the bubble bursting is imminent so hopefully they'll come down soon enough. 

Ryanair feckin about with cabin bag allowance again. Priority boarding must be purchased if you intend to take 2 bags into the cabin, 1 for the overhead locker and 1 small bag for underneath the seat. If you pitch up at the gate with 2 bags and no priority boarding, the intended overhead locker item will be taken off you and placed in the hold free of charge. Why not just take it off you when checking any 20kg bag? Ryanair reckon this latest baggage allowance amendment will help combat flight delays. What substance are these guy's on?

21 hours ago, peter_hmfc said:

Hugh Dennis absolutely stinking up an entire series of Taskmaster. Boring unfunny prick.

Dunno how he gets work, absolutely shite.

folk you're out with  for a meal or drink who spend all night texting on their iPhone - drives me mad

(sorry if done already)

Edited by robroy1874
addition

3 hours ago, Irufushi said:

Dunno how he gets work, absolutely shite.

He does the whole series the "responsible dad" way, gets the points and the task done but dull and boring shite to watch, completely drags the show down.

Contrast that with Joe Wilkinson who just took the piss the entire series, finished dead last but was by far the funniest of the entire show.

Five Joe Wilkinsons over five Hugh Dennis's please.

3 hours ago, robroy1874 said:

folk you're out with  for a meal or drink who spend all night texting on their iPhone - drives me mad

(sorry if done already)

Annoying as, why bother going out in the first place, if your not going to socialise. Sometimes I think a solar flare wouldn’t be a bad thing :devil-smiley-029:

13 hours ago, Old Blue Eyes said:

Ryanair feckin about with cabin bag allowance again. Priority boarding must be purchased if you intend to take 2 bags into the cabin, 1 for the overhead locker and 1 small bag for underneath the seat. If you pitch up at the gate with 2 bags and no priority boarding, the intended overhead locker item will be taken off you and placed in the hold free of charge. Why not just take it off you when checking any 20kg bag? Ryanair reckon this latest baggage allowance amendment will help combat flight delays. What substance are these guy's on?

Priority boarding in general is :muggy: 

Pay extra to sit on the cramped plane for longer?  Absolutely bananas.   

Continuing this -  folk that queue at boarding gates :vrface: I'm a relatively regular flyer (unfortunately) and always try to be last through,  usually after watching sad-sacks queue in a line for about 20minutes.  I then saunter to my seat looking at everyone who already have misery on their faces due to the unnecessary pish they have just put themselves through. 

7 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

Continuing this -  folk that queue at boarding gates :vrface: I'm a relatively regular flyer (unfortunately) and always try to be last through,  usually after watching sad-sacks queue in a line for about 20minutes.  I then saunter to my seat looking at everyone who already have misery on their faces due to the unnecessary pish they have just put themselves through. 

Priority and Speedy boarding are fine if you want your hand luggage absolutely ‘guaranteed’ to be on board with you. Apart from that I agree that it’s really no great deal.

Pishing off folk in queues though is just :verysmug:

1 hour ago, Sarah O said:

I agree totally, I've no interest in priority boarding either. To guarantee the 2 10kg bags are allowed in the cabin with us (valuable gear inside), we now must purchase priority boarding, £5.10 each, 2 outbound & 2 inbound £20.40 in total, it's not expensive, but travelling light it seems is no longer encouraged/rewarded by Ryanair.

Airline operations are governed by the same strict safety guides and regulations worldwide. Why can't they all standardise the cabin bag and hold bag sizes and weights for short haul holiday travellers? Ryanair, Jet2, Easyjet, Thomson & Thomas Cook all have variable bag size and weight restrictions. For some folk this is obviously confusing, I've witnessed many irate punters at check-in charged hundreds of £/€'s due to their ignorance, this also delay's the entire airport procedure.

Obviously aircraft have better fuel economy when lighter, I don't understand why airlines fail to encourage/reward punters travelling light. :wacko2: 

Edited by Old Blue Eyes

6 hours ago, Old Blue Eyes said:

Obviously aircraft have better fuel economy when lighter, I don't understand why airlines fail to encourage/reward punters travelling light. :wacko2: 

They don't give a **** about much more than the money they can squeeze out of you mate for stupid things like priority boarding, or selecting your own seat.

What I hate the most is having to pay if you're half a kilo or so over your baggage allowance.  The next person to check in is some obese, ****er waddling up and pays the exact amount as you, and nothing is said, even though they've just added an extra 75 kilos to the plane that doesn't matter because it's not baggage.

Seethe!!

1 minute ago, tian447 said:

They don't give a **** about much more than the money they can squeeze out of you mate for stupid things like priority boarding, or selecting your own seat.

What I hate the most is having to pay if you're half a kilo or so over your baggage allowance.  The next person to check in is some obese, ****er waddling up and pays the exact amount as you, and nothing is said, even though they've just added an extra 75 kilos to the plane that doesn't matter because it's not baggage.

Seethe!!

Watched that unfold at LA, young couple were having to pay a ridiculous amount, as they were just over. Meanwhile, some of the fattest people ive ever witnessed with my own eyes were strolling through, when they probably weighed more than the couple and their cases combined.

43 minutes ago, tian447 said:

Seethe!!

This one is a massive seethe of ours too.

36 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Watched that unfold at LA, young couple were having to pay a ridiculous amount, as they were just over. Meanwhile, some of the fattest people ive ever witnessed with my own eyes were strolling through, when they probably weighed more than the couple and their cases combined.

Spot on LB!

Women have no sense of humour!

Apparently "your sister's diddies" is not an appropriate or amusing response to "what are you thinking about?"

38 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Apparently "your sister's diddies" is not an appropriate or amusing response to "what are you thinking about?"

My wifes' sisters diddies are like spaniels lugs so I would get away with that one.

McDonalds car park. Clearly people too lazy to get out the car & bin the rubbish, just dump it out side the car door & drive off. 

Lazy, scummy dregs of humanity.

2 hours ago, Pennywise said:

McDonalds car park. Clearly people too lazy to get out the car & bin the rubbish, just dump it out side the car door & drive off. 

Lazy, scummy dregs of humanity.

See that all the time at the McDonalds at Corstorphine.

Littering is a major peeve of mine.

Lazy ***** 

3 hours ago, Morgan said:

My wifes' sisters diddies are like spaniels lugs so I would get away with that one.

This is brilliant. I've been picturing a wummen walking around with dugs ears for tits all evening :laugh:

4 hours ago, Smithee said:

They've not got that instant sense of humour. It's needs explained for 5 minutes before they understand , but with the "aw right" you still get a curious look. 

5 hours ago, Morgan said:

Are they so bad she can tie them in a bow?  Sorry - I'll get ma coat.  :jambobanana: 

1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

These roly poly, obese slobs, who probably guzzle enough shite to sink a feckin battleship, should pay for more than one seat. My wife had a lard arse sweat encased, gargantuan specimen next to her on a flight to the US. It was to be my seat, but my kind soul mate said she would sit there instead. 

Feckin schoolgirl error that was and I was getting the evil stare as I downed the beers. 

I know some people can’t help being fat, but the majority could do something about it, if they really wanted to. The brutal thing is, it’s never going to change, as the fat barstewards will complain they’re being victimised. No your not really, you are a fat barsteward and you are weighing the fek’n plane down more than anyone else, because you eat too much. Maybe if you stopped munching non stop through a 9 hour flight, you might feel the benefit and therefore the rest of us can feel the benefit too...and move the fek over, it’s my fek’n seat and I paid for it.

2 minutes ago, robroy1874 said:

Are they so bad she can tie them in a bow?  Sorry - I'll get ma coat.  :jambobanana: 

3 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

These roly poly, obese slobs, who probably guzzle enough shite to sink a feckin battleship, should pay for more than one seat. My wife had a lard arse sweat encased, gargantuan specimen next to her on a flight to the US. It was to be my seat, but my kind soul mate said she would sit there instead.

Where else would they be going to :rolleyes: ?

Edited by peter_hmfc

Folk who moan about having a cold despite getting the flu jab.

It doesn't protect you against colds, you morons. The clue is in the name.

Fitzroy Pointon
44 minutes ago, Ray Gin said:

Folk who moan about having a cold despite getting the flu jab.

It doesn't protect you against colds, you morons. The clue is in the name.

Not a seethe but Nutbush City Limits came on the radio and your avatar was nodding away to it.  

Fair made me rofl on the floor laughing.  

30 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Not a seethe but Nutbush City Limits came on the radio and your avatar was nodding away to it.  

Fair made me rofl on the floor laughing.  

12 hours ago, robroy1874 said:

Yes.

Yes she can.

They're like a pair of burst hot water bottles.

5 hours ago, Morgan said:

Yes.

Yes she can.

They're like a pair of burst hot water bottles.

Burst hot water bottles, I’m now thinking...how big are her nipples and can you unscrew them:laugh:

1 minute ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Burst hot water bottles, I’m now thinking...how big are her nipples and can you unscrew them:laugh:

You probably could LB aye.

If you really, really wanted to. Which I don't.

Honestly mate, she's feckin howling.

2 minutes ago, Morgan said:

You probably could LB aye.

If you really, really wanted to. Which I don't.

Honestly mate, she's feckin howling.

She’ll keep you warm on a cold night though, well at least until you think that you might have pissed the bed:lol:

4 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

She’ll keep you warm on a cold night though, well at least until you think that you might have pissed the bed:lol:

I'd rather piss the bed than be in bed with her.

Got a face like an arse and is the weight of an oil tanker.

Breath mings too.

8 minutes ago, Morgan said:

I'd rather piss the bed than be in bed with her.

Got a face like an arse and is the weight of an oil tanker.

Breath mings too.

How can this person you describe possibly come from the same gene pool as the lovely Mrs M?

On 11/01/2018 at 07:48, Sarah O said:

They'll be the same bell chiefs that un-click their seat belts as soon as the plane touches down on the runway and are up like a shot rummiging in the overhead locker when the plane comes to a standstill. 

I take enjoyment when a bus transfer to the arrivals is required and as I'm last on the bus, I'm often first off and heading the queue at passport control. :thumbsup:

5 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

How can this person you describe possibly come from the same gene pool as the lovely Mrs M?

Even the family aren't sure.

I use the term 'family' very loosely.

34 minutes ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

They'll be the same bell chiefs that un-click their seat belts as soon as the plane touches down on the runway and are up like a shot rummiging in the overhead locker when the plane comes to a standstill. 

I take enjoyment when a bus transfer to the arrivals is required and as I'm last on the bus, I'm often first off and heading the queue at passport control. :thumbsup:

:yas:same

1 hour ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

Bell chiefs :gok:

1 hour ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

I enjoy if I’m in the aisle seat and one of them is stuck at the window seat. Slowly take my time unclicking and standing up after the chaos has begun and sensing them getting more and more frantic. 

3 hours ago, Tazio said:

I enjoy if I’m in the aisle seat and one of them is stuck at the window seat. Slowly take my time unclicking and standing up after the chaos has begun and sensing them getting more and more frantic. 

More of this needs to be encouraged. Keep it up! ? 

Football sites, videos, whatever where the comments section is riddled with:

"Boro fan here"

"Grimsby fan here"

"KRC Genk fan here"

"Brunei Darussalam fan here".

Get a room.