The all new "seethe" thread

cosanostra

2 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

This old chestnut is really bugging me this morning.

People who say / type 'should of' or 'could of' instead of 'have'.

:wtf:

Is this taught at school ? Are people just thick ? Is it a new language ?

Or, how about folk that say ‘we got beat off’ (enter teams name)instead of the correct ‘we got beaten by’ (enter teams name)?

Or folk that use ‘how’ and ‘why’ as if they mean the same.

• Replies 20.6k

• Harry Potter

• iantjambo

• IronJambo

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

Aye. Common ones. 

That Willie Miller wank gets his 'done' and 'did ' wrong every time.

Glad you done that yin cos ah wis gonnae.

4 hours ago, chester copperpot said:

Someone has just 'done it' in the terrace.

Seething!!!

Nothing more annoying. They should of paid more attention at school.

57 minutes ago, superjack said:

Why?

Edited by Irufushi

57 minutes ago, superjack said:

How?

I mean why?

2 minutes ago, Irufushi said:

Why?

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

How?

I mean why?

Well, that was uncanny. You're post came in as I was typing mine!

20 hours ago, Sarah O said:

The Scottish Rugby crowd really boil my pish. 

Club rugby crowds here are absolutely abysmal one man and his dog type affairs, but as soon as it's international time.... 67k day trippers appear out of the wood work.  Facebook feeds fill with photos of folk going to rugby, folk you had no prior knowledge of liking any kind of sport.  Johnny-come lately twats.  

See no problem with it. You shouldn't need a qualification in a sport to go along and enjoy a match at international level. Some folk just enjoy the spectacle of a big sporting event every now and again without being fanatical about it.

Geoff the Mince

The 2  jakeballs with the dug in Morrison St at today's Service 

A pain to anyone near them .

Cyclists when it's dark, the ones with flashing lights.  Why do they want to be seen only half the time?

More over the lights that are brighter than the sun.  

Awful, deplorable pricks.  Probably on their way to watch scotland rugby.

4 hours ago, Sarah O said:

Cyclists when it's dark, the ones with flashing lights.  Why do they want to be seen only half the time?

Another dig at Scotland rugby which is more than justified in my opinion.

Well said Sarah :clap:

InNothingWeTrust
5 hours ago, Sarah O said:

Cyclists who don't know how to use their lights correctly

Bike lights are supposed to be operated in the same way as car headlights - point them towards the ground in front of you when in a lit area (street lights), or pointed straight ahead if it is too dark to see ahead of you.  The amount of cyclists that I get pretty much blinded by on my way home every day.

(I'm saying this as a cyclist myself.  No wonder people get their knickers in a twist about cyclists when most cyclists have no etiquette!)

51 minutes ago, InNothingWeTrust said:

Cyclists who don't know how to use their lights correctly

Bike lights are supposed to be operated in the same way as car headlights - point them towards the ground in front of you when in a lit area (street lights), or pointed straight ahead if it is too dark to see ahead of you.  The amount of cyclists that I get pretty much blinded by on my way home every day.

(I'm saying this as a cyclist myself.  No wonder people get their knickers in a twist about cyclists when most cyclists have no etiquette!)

Might start driving my motor flashing the lights on and off all the way.

Makes me more visible. 

Knobs. I'm furious even just thinking about  them.  

The Chase again.

Q. Which Scottish football team is named after the town they play in?

A. St Mirren

B. Kilmarnock

C. Raith Rovers

Both contestant & the chaser got it wrong highlighting the ignorance shown towards our game! 

3 minutes ago, Pennywise said:

The Chase again.

Q. Which Scottish football team is named after the town they play in?

A. St Mirren

B. Kilmarnock

C. Raith Rovers

Both contestant & the chaser got it wrong highlighting the ignorance shown towards our game! 

Had none of them heard the famous commentary about dancing in the streets of Raith? 

12 minutes ago, Samuel Camazzola said:

Had none of them heard the famous commentary about dancing in the streets of Raith? 

Raith Rovers was the chasers choice.

Brick Tamland

Woman on train last week changed her bairns nappy on the chair in front of me - it was absolutely honking. I gave her my thoughts on the matter and she got the guard to me, he told her that the gentleman was well within his rights to complain as the smell was awful and there are toilets for that.

She moved to another carriage but the smell stayed. Manky cow.

1 hour ago, Pennywise said:

Raith Rovers was the chasers choice.

Who was the chaser today? Paul is usually clued up on football. 

17 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

What a feckin midden. No doubt some PC person will be along in a minute to defend her. 

Yup.

”shiting is the most natural thing in the world”

”Changing a shitty nappy is a beautiful experience between a mother and her child”

etc

Edited by iantjambo

Hey you?

Yes you reading this?

When driving home tonight did you spot the blue lights of a fire engine coming towards you?

Well that Fire Engine was on the other side of the road so you didnt have to bring your vehicle to a complete stop in the road.

He's going the other way, and he's got plenty of room to pass us all. 

You don't have to stop and wait for him to pass.

I hope you blind yourself in an unfortunate welding accident you utter arsehole.

(if this is not you please ignore)

23 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Yup.

”shiting is the most natural thing in the world”

”Changing a shitty nappy is a beautiful experience between a mother and her child”

etc

20 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

"Breathe it in and enjoy the odour".

Maiden Gorgie
6 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said:

Hey you?

Yes you reading this?

When driving home tonight did you spot the blue lights of a fire engine coming towards you?

Well that Fire Engine was on the other side of the road so you didnt have to bring your vehicle to a complete stop in the road.

He's going the other way, and he's got plenty of room to pass us all. 

You don't have to stop and wait for him to pass.

I hope you blind yourself in an unfortunate welding accident you utter arsehole.

(if this is not you please ignore)

:lol: A lot of people do generally brick it when the blue flashing lights appear.

edit - that post took me four edits to get right (and that doesn't include this one). Seething

Edited by Maiden Gorgie

Brick Tamland

Greyhound owners who walk them in the road causing traffic hold ups. Walk them on the pavement you ignorant throbbers. 

King Of The Cat Cafe
27 minutes ago, Brick Tamland said:

Greyhound owners who walk them in the road causing traffic hold ups. Walk them on the pavement you ignorant throbbers. 

A greyhound owner told me they do this so that the dogs will do their 'business' on the road and not on the pavement.

Edited to say: By the way, there is a specific law in Northern Ireland that says no more than two greyhounds can be led by one person.  Both must be muzzled as well.  

Both very sensible ideas.

Edited by King Of The Cat Cafe

6 hours ago, Brick Tamland said:

Cant say i see a lot of greyhounds in edinburgh west, actually ive not seen one, but imagine that seeth is a good one.

my winter seeth is back, people driving with no lights and its dark, mups.

On 11/13/2017 at 19:35, jonnothejambo said:

What a feckin midden. No doubt some PC person will be along in a minute to defend her. 

I'm a PC person (sometimes) and she's a manky cow.

Edited by Ray Gin

got a driving one that i have just witnessed. The basics is it is on a single carriageway road but due to it being on a hill the lane going uphill there is a crawling lane. There are islands at certain points and there is a solid white line (i.e. no overtaking) between the directions of travel. A "insert your own word here" decided they were in so much of a rush, that they can not wait in a queue of around 10 cars travelling at ~50 mph (it is a 60 limit) would go round one of the islands on the wrong side passing multiple cars then having to slam on the brakes and squeeze back in so they would not hit the cars that are in the outer lane of the oncoming traffic. They then do it further down the same stretch. 

I would remove their licence for good and crush their car in front of them and charge them to have it removed

Geoff the Mince
2 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

What an absolute fud. 

A boy racer prick overtook me recently and also had to go round a traffic island on the wrong side as he couldn't get back in in time. 

Feckin arsehole. Totally agree that twats like  that should get their feckin pride and joy toys crushed. I would pay to see that just for the tears and snotters from these welts.

Outside the Goodies Pub in Oxgangs at 4pm yesterday a guy in a van wouldn't wait 30 seconds to let cars past due to parked vehicles ,

He drove onto the pavement then into grass verge then back onto pavement then road .

The area was full of mothers with thier school kids and it was by luck that no one was on that stretch of pavement .

The new iPhone update which forces the Wi-fi to connect on the bus despite being utterly shite. Always messes any Spotify/radio streaming. 

13 minutes ago, Sexton Hardcastle said:

The new iPhone update which forces the Wi-fi to connect on the bus despite being utterly shite. Always messes any Spotify/radio streaming. 

Just go into WiFi settings on the phone and hit forget this network. 

35 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Just go into WiFi settings on the phone and hit forget this network. 

Problem solved but was still a gripe.

Just seen an advert for Peacocks. Honey G & Jedward riding Santa's sleigh along with 2 others. One of the most horrendous, rage inducing piles of absolute horseshit I've ever seen. 

The offending article;

Edited by Pennywise

3 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Yeah I wasn't calling pete disabled there. Should have clarified.

:rofl::rofl:

With the way we are playing I can see why those who haven't seen the advert would think that was a bit risque :rofl::rofl: .

It is an utterly atrocious advert, you can't even make out what he's saying half the time.