• Beats

• scottish_chicP

• Tommy Wiseau

• Floyd

On a long weekend but have things planned with the Mrs and kids , meeting the grandparents too so will have to watch the intake, nothing worse than trying to look and behave like you give a feck when in the demonic clutches of a pure evil hangover.

Franklin Delano Bluth

Shan Wang in not being able to handle his drink shocker. :sergioyay:

Shan Wang - good one mate :gok:

It's only Friday afternoon and folk are all over this thread already :lol: bunch of alkies :lol:

I'm on my holidays, tbf.

Other than that, pretty accurate.

Discovered some bourbon flavoured beer in Asda. Picked it up to give it a shot, along with some Innes & Gunn Rum Cask finish, and some Bud.

Tally ho! :cheers:

Oh wow. The bourbon flavoured beer is fantastic :thumbsup:

Highly recommend that you try some:

272617.jpg?v=1?1374270678270%20=1374270678270

I assume it's an own brand / Asda exclusive.

Franklin Delano Bluth

Oh wow. The bourbon flavoured beer is fantastic :thumbsup:

Highly recommend that you try some:

272617.jpg?v=1?1374270678270%20=1374270678270

I assume it's an own brand / Asda exclusive.

You can buy it in the Chanter. Always mean to try some when i'm in.

Think Desperado's without the taste of (what I'd imagine to taste like) feet.

Definite winner :thumbsup:

Franklin Delano Bluth

Think Desperado's without the taste of (what I'd imagine to taste like) feet.

Definite winner :thumbsup:

Nice one. I'll try some next time I see it. :thumbsup:

Had an after party. My house is minging. Went to bed at 8 am and have a wedding tonight :facepalm:

Good lord. Hello darkness my old friend.

Edited by McGlynn Style Advisor

Hangover free and feeling amazing :thumbsup:

Although, I did just get out of bed because I just couldn't do it earlier :vrface:

Carl Weathers

Had a few sitting out in the sun last night.

Feel shite today and not done much. At least im on holiday from Monday.

Seems like some people on this thread should really consider going to meetings... :helpsmilie::whistling:

I'm not an alcoholic. Alcoholics go to meetings, I go to parties

:afro:

I'm not an alcoholic. Alcoholics go to meetings, I go to parties

:afro:

I prefer the term alchophilic

Edited by chimpos

Rudi Skacel

tbh, I dont understand why you idiots drink if you cant handle the morning after. Thats your body telling you it cant handle it.

Once every so often fair enough but for you people to cry everyweek about being ill thats just pathetic.

tbh, I dont understand why you idiots drink if you cant handle the morning after. Thats your body telling you it cant handle it.

Once every so often fair enough but for you people to cry everyweek about being ill thats just pathetic.

True, I whinged as it was my first proper hangover in god knows how long. Felt fine when I went to bed though. After a couple of pints to soften the blow.

Oooooh, Hark at Mr Goody2shoes

:2thumbsup:

Rudi Skacel

Oooooh, Hark at Mr Goody2shoes

:2thumbsup:

Oh I get drunk alot, but i can get up and funtion the next day, many times iv had a night on the piss but went to work the next day/played tennis etc.

I wouldnt eat something that would make me feel ill so dont understand people who do then moan about it afterwords.

Edited by Beats

Sergio Garcia

To be fair I would bet most folk on here if they had to get up and do something the next day could do it in their hungover state, its always feels worse when you are lying about on a Saturday/Sunday doing nothing as you start to feel a bit sorry for yourself.

I regularly have a heavy session on a Saturday and then play 7s on a Sunday, always fearful I'll struggle big time but always come through it. Granted I rarely am sick through drink though.

Oh I get drunk alot, but i can get up and funtion the next day, many times iv had a night on the piss but went to work the next day/played tennis etc.

I wouldnt eat something that would make me feel ill so dont understand people who do then moan about it afterwords.

Lets get things straight Rudi, you come onto a hangover thread and complain about folks drinking too much and having hangovers!

What IS your point caller?

Rudi Skacel

Lets get things straight Rudi, you come onto a hangover thread and complain about folks drinking too much and having hangovers!

What IS your point caller?

Dont do something if you cant handle the afters, whih judging by this thread most people cant :)

Franklin Delano Bluth

Aye. I know for 9 times out of 10, if i'm on this thread sobbing, I could easy go and do a full day of something, or a decent exercise. I doubt people are laid up in bed unable to move after a night on the sauce.

Angry Haggis

Drinking some Russian swag last night....Baltika I think it's called. Mild to medium hangover this morning. About to go for a walk to clear the head...hopefully.

This is the worst I've ever felt on a Sunday morning and I've not had a drink for over a week. :10900:

Is that you being an idiot again Beats and making yourself ill? :tlj:

Afraid so mate :(

Floyd you can **** right off ya knob :thumbsdown:

Caspian Primrose

Peeved all day and night yesterday at a BBQ. Drank at a steady pace. Only had one spirit. Feel ok today. Pretty happy with that. usually my hangovers are depressing black holes that lead to oblivion, leave me paralysed on the couch and last for two days.

Afraid so mate :(

Floyd you can **** right off ya knob :thumbsdown:

I'm just jealous. :(

Got the wee yin this weekend so have only had a few Rekorderlig's in the garden today and that's been in.

Just as well as the wee shite has been up at 7am the last 2 mornings. :down:

Off on holiday next week though. :jjyay:

I'm just jealous. :(

Got the wee yin this weekend so have only had a few Rekorderlig's in the garden today and that's been in.

Just as well as the wee shite has been up at 7am the last 2 mornings. :down:

Off on holiday next week though. :jjyay:

Away on holiday again aye?

******* loaded I take it!

Away on holiday again aye?

******* loaded I take it!

Nah mate, just a week off work followed by a long weekend down south visiting relatives.

Can't afford another trip away tragically. :sob:

If this weather keeps up though, I'll be boozing like I'm on holiday abroad. :lol:

Nah mate, just a week off work followed by a long weekend down south visiting relatives.

Can't afford another trip away tragically. :sob:

If this weather keeps up though, I'll be boozing like I'm on holiday abroad. :lol:

Hope it pisses down :smuggy:

Thanks mate. :D

At least I'm not at work though. :verysmug:

Off for 2 weeks at the start of September. Just you ******* wait!!!