Hangovers

Beats

I'm a ******* mess. I went back to bed for a few hours and I've woken up feeling worse.

I'm out for a meal tonight as well :sob:

• Replies 4.1k

• Beats

• scottish_chicP

• Tommy Wiseau

• Floyd

I can generally handle a bit of a sore heid and feeling a bit rough round the edges.

These days,for me its the sheer tiredness coupled with a crap sleep the following night that gets me. Throw in a bit of the fear and a wee second day dehydration and its not a good combo!

I don't normally need to post on this thread since I rarely have more than 2 or 3 in one go and am generally a responsible citizen. Went out for a mate's birthday last night, was woken up too early this morning and am feeling far too rough for what I had. Kinda forgotten how to deal with hangovers.

:muggy:

I like the Gin.

Finsihed work at 2am... went out to the club in Bulgaria... maybe 10-12 gin and sprites followed by 5/6 jaggers... so smashed my arm against the side of the swimming pool

Fell fine now.

Hell yeah!

Playing 5's at 3:30 then dinner at the girlfriend's parents house. Somebody please help me, I think I may actually die. What have I done to deserve this?

No hangover today so bonus!

Curry en route anaw.

I'll be joining you on that shortly. Not even hungover, but haven't got out of bed :lol:

The Jamhouse? :rofl:

After 2 days on it, I woke up feeling fine this morning.

I'm afraid my hangovers going to kick in tomorrow :(

Bit of a beery one last night, felt pretty decent, sat and watched le tour, but I'm getting a sinking feeling and a desire to hit the lagers again. Seeing a few rubies getting ordered above I'm sorely tempted. The bursd wont go for it though, and I'm supposed to be cooking for a mate as well. FFS.

Ken, eh :lol:

Was out for a few with my mate in Brass Monkey and Joseph Pierce at the top of Leith Walk when we got a call from his wife and our other mate who was needing rescued from atrocious chat at their work night out. Turns out they were in Jamhouse :lol:

Not the best!

Was in Joseph Pearce after the last derby at ER. About ******* 20 quid a pint.

Still not right from Friday. There is every chance that there has been some irreversible damage to my brain.

Have not been on the pat and mick at work for a couple of years - can see a call being made tomorrow morning.

Monks have it sorted. Solitary - off the booze - crack one off now and again. Everyone's happy.

Pete Seeger

75% Strength Rum last night was probably a bad idea.

Thankfully I appear to have got away with it. Feeling tremendous and enjoying life. :pleasing:

Had a bottle of this at a BBQ last night.

01848-500x500.jpg

Was touch and go whether or not I would be spewing in the garden or the kitchen. Managed to hold it down though.

75% Strength Rum last night was probably a bad idea.

Thankfully I appear to have got away with it. Feeling tremendous and enjoying life. :pleasing:

The ultra strong stuff is good. It burns straight through you. Tiredness is the only thing I felt last time I had a night on the Stroh.

Was in Joseph Pearce after the last derby at ER. About ******* 20 quid a pint.

Aye, 9 quid for 2 pints of Heineken, then Serge from Kasabian tells us we can't sit outside anymore because he wants to put the chairs away :muggy:

Pretty much the three tidiest women I have ever seen in this ugly city walked in shortly after though, so swings and roundabouts :lol:

Pete Seeger

The ultra strong stuff is good. It burns straight through you. Tiredness is the only thing I felt last time I had a night on the Stroh.

It was beautiful stuff. Watered down with some mild lime juice and Ice.

Rudi Skacel

Probably be in here sometime tomorow, had a bad day so I have 16 beers to keep me company the rest of the night!

The Great Khali

Had a bottle of this at a BBQ last night.

01848-500x500.jpg

Was touch and go whether or not I would be spewing in the garden or the kitchen. Managed to hold it down though.

That shit is brutal.

Drank copious amounts of that in Budapest. Horrific.

I know I keep saying it but I'm going to have to try and cut this drinking out.

Went out Friday with the work got in about 2 totally burst then out for a quiet meal with the wife last night and ended up in the casino. The laptop I was buying is now not happening.

******* idiot.

Also got these pains in the stomach again. Every time I drink a lot the next day I get sharp pains anytime I move.

Edited by Beats

Also got these pains in the stomach again. Every time I drink a lot the next day I get sharp pains anytime I move.

Are you ****ing kidding me, Beats?! :mellow:

Stop drinking.

Might not be a bad shout :blink:

Stop drinking.

Nah. It's a sharp pain when I stand up or that.

Only when I've really went for it with the drink though. I reckon it's down to not eating when I'm drinking.

Edit::: Been happening for a good few years now.

Edited by Beats

It's almost 10pm and my hangover is just going.

Why can't I remember what happened when I drink vodka?

Sounds like the start of an ulcer mate.

Best lay off the booze until you get it checked out. :(

Been happening for a couple of years now. I'm bad for not eating when I go on the drink.

That doesn't sound good chief! :mellow:

I'm the opposite, a few scoops and I get the munchies and need to eat. Even if I've been out for my dinner, I get mega munchies as the night goes on.

You have us worried about you mate, your our chief skite hound after all.

Edited by Floyd

Aye, it's not eating that's doing the damage :lol:

NAP it is liver disease and kidney failure all wrapped up into one dangerous bundle, yet Beats laughs in the face of a certain death. Think of the kids, Beats :sob:

This chat is fair putting me off my Pinot Grigio.

Had the whole family over for the wee yins birthday BBQ, feckers ate me out of house and home and drunk all my beers.

Just as well I have some vino and some grey goose tucked away.

Work tomorrow though..........

I would love to kick it totally but can't see that happening unless a doctor told me I had to. I can't imagine not being smashed going to a derby or a final or even a gig etc. I know that is sad as **** but I've done it for all these years and I would have to completely change my lifestyle which is easier said than done. Thing is I came off it for 40 odd days before she had the bairn and I felt great better than I ever have but that's not enough motivation for me to do it again. (I'm not getting her pregnant again before some ***** starts that pish)

I just enjoy drinking that's all.

Edited by Beats

Dr Tommy is telling you Beats - chuck it for the sake of your weans :sob:

I would love to chuck it tbh, have gone the odd month here and there and really enjoyed it. The sad fact is, though, my social life revolves around alcohol and if I stopped drinking, I would be ostracised. Even more than I already am. :ninja:

I would love to kick it totally but can't see that happening unless a doctor told me I had to. I can't imagine not being smashed going to a derby or a final or even a gig etc. I know that is sad as **** but I've done it for all these years and I would have to completely change my lifestyle which is easier said than done. Thing is I came off it for 40 odd days before she had the bairn and I felt great better than I ever have but that's not enough motivation for me to do it again. (I'm not getting her pregnant again before some ***** starts that pish)

I just enjoy drinking that's all.

I'm the same mate, I've mates who don't drink (for a variety of reasons) but I enjoy it too much just to chuck it all together.

I have times when I go off it for weeks or months at a time no problem at all, and I feel good for it at the time but I enjoy it too much to chuck it altogether.

:(

At least this way I will know someone when I end up in the Betty Ford or The Priory! ;)