AGM Live

Flogel98

When quite rightly there was vocal criticism did anyone else in attendance sense Rodders bordered on making a couple of veiled threats with regard stadia development and the whole financial invesment in the club ??

Personally I think RR would happily see his father walk away from Hearts at this point but that maybe because he has to deal with days like today.

if he did that, then these idiots must be hounded out! they want to do what they want and if we object they are going to do it anyway or walk! i say they get pushed.

• Replies 332
I continue to live in hope but we just have to live with Vlad. IMO the only way out is for another benefactor to come along and you can't choose them. Ask Liverpool.

Ha, Ha, Brilliant!!!. That'll be Liverpool the CL semi finalists. The Liverpool who spent ?28 million on Torres. I'll take Gillet and Hick having a wee squabble over this shower of money laundering useless feckers any day of the week.

When quite rightly there was vocal criticism did anyone else in attendance sense Rodders bordered on making a couple of veiled threats with regard stadia development and the whole financial invesment in the club ??

Personally I think RR would happily see his father walk away from Hearts at this point but that maybe because he has to deal with days like today.

Yes. Most defiantely.

But as someone else said I believe they were empty threats.

Fedatovas should be answering the questions - he could not be as aggrogant and distant as RR.

I'd pay ?450 to watch 11 youngsters from the Academy if it meant we had a club pulling in the one direction.

In fact, I'd prefer that to watching the dross we have just now.

But we not all pulling in the one direction.

We're a ****ing shambles.

It's easy to fix. But for Vlad and Son, it seems an impossible, arrogant step to make.

So, in essence, what Pressley was saying in October 06 was correct and he wasn't just orchestrating his move to Celtic.

Sad times.

Maybe its time a fund was raised to take advice from a corporate law specialist

Of my limited knowledge of commercial law and the companies act a lot of their behaviour is highly concerning and possibly against statute

Maybe a highlighting of this could be used to force their hand by making things as difficult as we can within the law

Not long back and just reading this thread and compiling my thoughts.

My first reaction is that Roman Romanov should not be Chairman, he is, as others have said, out of his depth when dealing with questions, he comes over arrogant, paranoid and bullish, then tries to brush questions of with an attempted witty response, which usually* brings groans rather than grins from the audience.

There were mixed messages and signals coming from RR also, e.g, Frail is doing a good job and will continue as head coach/manager, but a more mature manager is being looked for. There is a shortlist, but they don't know if they will approach any on the shortlist. If the supporters don't want a new 'super stand' then a cheaper option can be built, construction is planned to start next summer.

At times I noticed CO look uncomfortable with RR's statements. But when Serje spoke, or RR was helped out by SF and Pedro, he made (a bit) more sense, and CO seemed to relax.

I thought CO spoke clearly and sensibly when answering the one question he was asked.

*RR's best bit;

We are asked, "what will happen if VR dies?

He wont be picking the team!"

Terrible Trio

Who were the three apparatchiks down the front? One Indian-looking guy with a goatee who thought he was the ringmaster at the circus, an older guy that looked like he was about to drop dead of hypertension, and a younger-looking dude, balding with glasses, who asked a question. They were definitely onside.

Ian Binning :)

Cardiac Rucksack
[/b]

Pretty much spot on.

no other show in town.

I meant to say as it hasnt been in the past rather than has.

...*RR's best bit;

This 'joke' has left me feeling even more uneasy than everything else i've read on this thread.

I'm so glad that little rat-faced Kant is amused.

Maybe not show them how to do it, maybe make suggestions as to how we feel it could be done better. But without any shadow of a doubt we should, no we must, show that we will no longer accept their ways of running our club and their contempt for ourselves as supporters and paying customers!

I think you misunderstand me. When I said "show them how it's done" I was referring to being civil in communications with the club, even if they sometimes do not return the same civility. :)

Yes it would have been good if VR had made an appearance but

no SHAREHOLDER is obliged to attend an AGM only the board members.

I wish people would stop making excuses for Romanov. He calls the shots and should be there to answer for what he's done.

But my sense is that the issue is that the Romanovs are gradually being exposed

I think they have been slowly but surely getting found out and moreso now as people that have genuinely wanted to believe them are starting to realise that they are unwilling or unable to deliver on even the most basic of things.

We've had 3 years of this and apart from Aug-Oct 2005 it's been down-hill all the way.

It's not an issue if whether you believe or not or you renew or not as in reality with the debt level they make no significant difference. We're stuffed. The Hearts of my youth are dead and buried and the collective indifference is the saddest of epitaphs.

But as someone else said I believe they were empty threats.

And??

RR winding up Hearts fans, the majority of which who have a brain are teetering on the brink of continuing their support of his cretin of a father, and RR thinks he is Ricky Gervais??

We are supposed to be the 3rd biggest and best club in Scotland yet a guy who would not get a Chairman role anywhere else in professional football essentially sits at an agm and rips the pish out of the fans.

Nepotism

If the only person you can trust to run such a shambles as today is your son and he is incompetent in doing so you seriously have to worry for so many more reasons than whether a manager has 100% control of a football team

I think you misunderstand me. When I said "show them how it's done" I was referring to being civil in communications with the club, even if they sometimes do not return the same civility. :)

Had a feeling that was case. :)

If the only person you can trust to run such a shambles as today is your son and he is incompetent in doing so you seriously have to worry for so many more reasons than whether a manager has 100% control of a football team

Yep, that is what today has told me. My anger, frustration and disgust at the complete incompetence of the last two years almost pales into insignificance compared to the bigger picture. These idiots could very well be the death knell of Heart of Midlothian.

Carl Spackler
Ha, Ha, BBrilliant!!!. That'll be Liverpool the CL semi finalists. The Liverpool who spent ?28 million on Torres. I'll take Gillette and Hicks having a wee squabble over this showerany day of the week.

Granted but you know what I mean! We are all at the mercy of the club's owners.

Wasn't at the meeting.

But my sense is that the issue is that the Romanovs are gradually being exposed for having insufficient money to back up all their talk (Hearts, St Andrew's Square etc). Rodney's reported behaviour today and previous occasions might just be about embarassment on that issue.

I think you may be right Coco.

7 - Going forward the team will be made up of predominatly players from the academy.

Well they'd better be the cream of Europe, like we've been told, or we're going down next season.

JT, things are not so black and white for most of us so please (with respect) give it a rest with the Vladgimp chat - it's getting dull.

Some of us have not yet reached meltdown. You clearly have which is cool but that's your opinion. Please stop calling the rest of us gimps for not hating just yet.

Like BB said, it's all about this summer for a lot of us. Maybe after the summer has gone and we still have Frail in charge and Clum leading the line, then i'll be right there with you.

Too many chances mate, too many lies.

So Vlad shows utter contempt for Hearts again by not turning up

If Vlad is in the country and never turned up, it's a very poor show.

I wish people would stop making excuses for Romanov. He calls the shots and should be there to answer for what he's done.

As Vlad does not own any shares in Hearts (personaly) and is not on the Board of Directors, he cannot attend the meeting (unless acting as a proxy for another shareholder)

That is not an excuse, it is a reason.

Frail gets the job and Vlad 'helps' him in team selection. :sad:

Anyone else want to cry?

And about the referees. So they have cost us 34 points?

What an absolute joke.

You just can't write it. The Chariman sitting ripping the pish out of the fans at the AGM even though the club is a shambles because of those running it.

Tiresome and depressing.

I've just seen on the 1 o'clock news Mugabe in Zimbabwe blaming all his country's troubles on the UK and claiming that the opposition party MDC are actually a tool of the UK,

"Down with the British. Down with thieves who want to steal our country."

Then I read Romanov jr's comment,

"For a very long time in this country it is a fixed league where Rangers and Celtic win by 30 points. Ask yourself how many games this year have been screwed by referees, five games is 15 points."

Not much difference is there? Paranoia rules Ya Bas!!

Both blaming self inflicted problems on the big boy that done it and ran away.

BTW The Scotsman have already reported on the meeting. Much the same as EEN report though.

http://thescotsman.scotsman.com/sport/Hearts-shareholders-express-anger-at.3998175.jp

As Vlad does not own any shares in Hearts (personaly) and is not on the Board of Directors, he cannot attend the meeting (unless acting as a proxy for another shareholder)

SUTOL, I've been patiently waiting on you to post, as I think you sit on the opposite side of the fence to me, so I am interested to hear your take on it.

Is your interpretation much different from the others that were there today?

I think they have been slowly but surely getting found out and moreso now as people that have genuinely wanted to believe them are starting to realise that they are unwilling or unable to deliver on even the most basic of things.

We've had 3 years of this and apart from Aug-Oct 2005 it's been down-hill all the way.

It's not an issue if whether you believe or not or you renew or not as in reality with the debt level they make no significant difference. We're stuffed. The Hearts of my youth are dead and buried and the collective indifference is the saddest of epitaphs.

It pains me, but I concur.

I posted a comment on the Bannon thread earlier. Oh, we only have those days to look back on.

*RR's best bit;

Even the Romanovs aren't that fecking arrogant to think VR "might" die. Are they?.

I've just seen on the 1 o'clock news Mugabe in Zimbabwe blaming all his country's troubles on the UK and claiming that the opposition party MDC are actually a tool of the UK,

"For a very long time in this country it is a fixed league where Rangers and Celtic win by 30 points. Ask yourself how many games this year have been screwed by referees, five games is 15 points."

.jp[/url]

As I have been saying, he is nothing more than a tinpot eastern bloc dictator.

SUTOL, I've been patiently waiting on you to post, as I think you sit on the opposite side of the fence to me, so I am interested to hear your take on it.

Is your interpretation much different from the others that were there today?

JR, I have posted ;)

And I'm still trying to work out where I stand now, and if that has changed due to this morning...:confused:

At times I felt confused and uneasy at what RR was saying, then also almost satisfied.

JR, I have posted ;)

And I'm still trying to work out where I stand now, and if that has changed due to this morning...:confused:

At times I felt confused and uneasy at what RR was saying, then also almost satisfied.

Apologies I've just noticed that and I'm gonna read it now.

Even the Romanovs aren't that fecking arrogant to think VR "might" die. Are they?.

It would be more in the context of "if he was hit by a bus", or "if he had a heart attack" rather than "if" he would actually die.

Sorry for any confusion.

BTW The Scotsman have already reported on the meeting. Much the same as EEN report though.

http://thescotsman.scotsman.com/sport/Hearts-shareholders-express-anger-at.3998175.jp

That article makes me want to cry.

I see you're making excuses for him already. You can **** about with technicalities and smart arse answers all you like. You know fine well he should have been there.

It would be more in the context of "if he was hit by a bus", or "if he had a heart attack" rather than "if" he would actually die.

Sorry for any confusion.

Are there any Bus Drivers on here?

After todays farce, I can only see one way forward, and following on from the QoS thread, it must be a resurrection of Gorgie Aggro.

Only kidding (kinda).:rolleyes:

NT

THERE'S GONNAE BE GORGIE AGGRO - IT'S MAGIC YOU KNOW-OH!

Sorry for any confusion.

Maybe I've picked it up wrong, but is this being used by Roman as some sort of suggestion we shouldn't be asking this question?

It was Vlads spokesperson who first brought this subject up many moons ago, when he was the one who volunteered the fact that something was being put in place to cover this eventuality.

maroonedinoz

I have been biting my tongue and taking my medicine since just before the news was released that we were supposedly nearly 38 million in debt...when a few days earlier I posted that my sources from within the club told me that our debt was much less than this.

Therfore it was interesting ot note that RR reportedly stated at the AGM that our debt was circa 25 million.....(the figures I actully got was 28mill)

so while on the one hand I am pleased that it has been shown that I wasn't talking a lot of tosh..as accused of by some when the near 28 million figure was released...I am still appalled at the arrogance and 'let em eat cake' attitude of the owners.

There surely can't be any more defending of the Romanov regime..by anyone!!!

And those that say...'let's wait until the summer'...well wait for what?

How many chances are you going to give them?

Get a grip..action now!....no more appeasement or it will be too late and there may well not be any more 'summers'

We really are in a total state of depression

Maybe I've picked it up wrong, but is this being used by Roman as some sort of suggestion we shouldn't be asking this question?

Nah, I think he just fancies doing stand-up. 'You no like joke? OK maybe we no build stand.'

I see you're making excuses for him already. You can **** about with technicalities and smart arse answers all you like. You know fine well he should have been there.

It's not an excuse, he is legally not allowed to attend.

But, my personal opinion is that he could easily have a nominal 100 shares held in his name and could then legally attend.

He could also be appointed as a director and legally attend. Why he does not I do not know, but I wish he was.

No, it was said as a joke.

Meant to be taken light heartedly (I presume)

has first guy up got round to his question yet

He wasn't the only one - there were a few people enamoured with the sound of their own voices.

I cannot honestly believe that any Hearts supporter would compare Romanov(s) to Mugabe. That's just utterly ridiculous and shameful.

Also, how many times this season have we all complained in matches of refereeing bias, etc? And yet it's pure paranoia when Roman Romanov does it? I seem to recall most posters on here, and fans I spoke to off it believing that the GFA had helped Rangers through to the CIS Cup final...

I'm not defending everything the Romanovs have done, this season has been a shambles, that's for sure, but come on guys...Mugabe? That's a step too far.

This really is incredible. Anybody who hasn't opened this link should read it. Even if nothing else had happened, letting a man like that be chairman of Heart of Midlothian for two-and-a-half years should be enough. That one act alone should have had us hounding Vlad out.

londonjambo
It's not an excuse, he is legally not allowed to attend.

But, my personal opinion is that he could easily have a nominal 100 shares held in his name and could then legally attend.

He could also be appointed as a director and legally attend. Why he does not I do not know, but I wish he was.

As I understand it, Charlie Mann was at the AGM.

Care to speculate on how many shares he holds ??

Excuses excuses excuses

GC - utterly depressed and definitely NOT renewing

I cannot honestly believe that any Hearts supporter would compare Romanov(s) to Mugabe. That's just utterly ridiculous and shameful.

An analogy more than a comparison I think

An analogy as to a state of mind and the manner in which things are done

More a physchological comparison than anything

Not a comparison between the physical acts of one with the other

As far as I see it Vlad is closer to the state of mind of Mugabee than he is to 95% of football club owners in Britain

Often dictators are dellusional, paranoid, megliamanic, control freaks, surrounded by family and yes men in their important roles, blame free in their eyes, smokescreens, economical with the truth, full of propoganda etc etc

To this end the analogy is an excellent one.

You shouldnt really be offended on Vlads behalf because he sure as feck gives not one single feck about you

As I understand it, Charlie Mann was at the AGM.

Care to speculate on how many shares he holds ??

Excuses excuses excuses

GC - utterly depressed and definitely NOT renewing

I never saw Charlie Mann, so I can't comment whether he was there or not.

I don't know how many shares he holds, or who he may have been there as a proxy for.

All I know is that the only people who were meant to be there were shareholders (or their proxy) and the board.

This really is incredible. Anybody who hasn't opened this link should read it. Even if nothing else had happened, letting a man like that be chairman of Heart of Midlothian for two-and-a-half years should be enough. That one act alone should have had us hounding Vlad out.

Was the photographer a shareholder as well?

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

Imeantasong

That was my first AGM, and after hearing about Roman's arrogance at last year's, I fully expected someone to have had a word.

But no, that was diabolical.

Extremeley defensive. The threat of giving a reduced scale stand was in response to a question of concern about can we afford to fiannce it. Why not just persuade? Not Roman, let's get everybody's back up and as hostile to him as he is to criticism (whether real or perceived).

And after basically backing Frail for the manager's post, he later discusses wanting a more experienced figure in there??? But they don't know if they want to go for anyone on their list. He seems to think the majority of managers are in the business to walk out on a club and take players away. He was serious about that.

And what was all that about not knowing why we insisted on a British style manager? Wasn't that the words used by the club in January?

It must be easy for anyone in his position with a clue to at worst have shareholders feel the same after as they did before the meeting, but he seems intent in destroying all faith. Total amateur, or just plain dangerous.

Hadn't a clue about who Bednar was signed to. Good grief, only a couple of million involved there.

At least he (eventually) got round to mentioning the current debt figure.

I never saw Charlie Mann, so I can't comment whether he was there or not.

I don't know how many shares he holds, or who he may have been there as a proxy for.

All I know is that the only people who were meant to be there were shareholders (or their proxy) and the board.

Not disagreeding with you, but as far as I'm aware, CO is not on the board, and was there.