Things that annoy you on a night out

RoyCropper

• Replies 383

Words fail me, a fat man from a house with no mirrors

166319_10150090497819697_132358979696_5826735_2411434_n.jpg

That man is a supervisor at my work and the rest of them are other employees. fail for me

Looks like a McDonalds tester!

2) When queuing at the bar and its extremely busy, people who wave their notes in the air trying to get served first. If I was a barman i would serve these people last.

As a barman in dumfries myself this bugs me right off!

I just refuse to serve them until they stop it idiots.

2) When queuing at the bar and its extremely busy, people who wave their notes in the air trying to get served first. If I was a barman i would serve these people last.

As a barman in dumfries myself this bugs me right off!

I just refuse to serve them until they stop it idiots.

I never realised this annoyed the typical bar person...if the boozer is packed, and people are just standing about the bar, is it no a decent indicator as to who is actually waiting to get served??

Its basically an attention seeking method to get served actually these are just people shoving there way in to be served first I usually work it from left to right and just serve away and tell them al be with you asap. People who flash there money at me wont get served and I tell them to stop flashing there money as theres other people before you waiting to be served.

Then they stop it :)

Its just really annoying to see. I would never do it so why do people do it? hmmm.

Its basically an attention seeking method to get served actually these are just people shoving there way in to be served first I usually work it from left to right and just serve away and tell them al be with you asap. People who flash there money at me wont get served and I tell them to stop flashing there money as theres other people before you waiting to be served.

Then they stop it :)

Its just really annoying to see. I would never do it so why do people do it? hmmm.

Because it's an attention seeking method to get served??

If someone waves their cash at me I have been known to ask if they want a pint or a lapdance.

Usually gets a laugh and folk realise it's annoying me.

I stole that line from Corrie...

In my views yeah it is.

It wouldnt make me work faster if I see some waving there money at my face and shouting and swearing.

The first time I came back from Greece and worked again behind the bar I had maybe 10 people waiting which I served in a few minutes and a guy just shoved a fella and 2 girls away and threw himself on the bar waving a 20 quid note and shouted

"Oi idiot, Ive been waiting to be served for 15 mins"

Now this guy had just walked in, he was completly smashed and I saw him staggering up the stairs

So I just stared at him and said

"Do I look as stupid as you? I watched you come up the stairs and youve just pushed customers out the way, your not being served end of converation.

Had to get the manager to get him out as it turned nasty.

Every weekend youl get 1 di**head wanting to be Mr Clever and flashing cash or swearing at a bar tender I just laugh it off.

Cannot stand groups of lassies that think they're characters from 'Sex & The City' - they're ******* everywhere! :verymad:

Well said that man.

I get on with just about every bouncer at my work. They are all sound, down to earth guys who are just doing a tough job. Some of the stick they get is incredible. I just dot get the arrogance of some people.

I would never work at a bar that didn't employ bouncers because it's just not worth the intimidation you face otherwise.

Where do you work?

MaroonBlooded

If you guys think Hive is bad, I suggest trying a night out in somewhere like Paisley or Ayr. Eye opening, possibly literally in the former. Mutants doesn't even do justice, I don't have the heart to post pictures from Maddisons in Ayr for instance.

Where do you work?<br />

Maxims Casino.

After 3am we basically turn into a nightclub without the music. Those on George St. still able to stand stagger down and keep drinking in our place. The weekends are particularly busy and a haven for wankers.

BoJack Horseman

I never realised this annoyed the typical bar person...if the boozer is packed, and people are just standing about the bar, is it no a decent indicator as to who is actually waiting to get served??

I think it's the whole waving the cash thing, arm outstretched. I tend to hold a note in my hand, so if they're glancing along the bar they can see that I'm waiting to be served rather than just standing at the bar.

In my views yeah it is.

It wouldnt make me work faster if I see some waving there money at my face and shouting and swearing.

The first time I came back from Greece and worked again behind the bar I had maybe 10 people waiting which I served in a few minutes and a guy just shoved a fella and 2 girls away and threw himself on the bar waving a 20 quid note and shouted

"Oi idiot, Ive been waiting to be served for 15 mins"

Now this guy had just walked in, he was completly smashed and I saw him staggering up the stairs

So I just stared at him and said

"Do I look as stupid as you? I watched you come up the stairs and youve just pushed customers out the way, your not being served end of converation.

Had to get the manager to get him out as it turned nasty.

Every weekend youl get 1 dI**head wanting to be Mr Clever and flashing cash or swearing at a bar tender I just laugh it off.

Kearney's back!

_45252819_kingston-celebration_282.jpg

Maxims Casino.

After 3am we basically turn into a nightclub without the music. Those on George St. still able to stand stagger down and keep drinking in our place. The weekends are particularly busy and a haven for wankers.

The one on York Place?

Only been in it a few times - don't go to the casino much in Edinburgh.

Tend to go to the Casino after work up here as it is where a lot of the doorstaff from around Aberdeen go to chill out after shifts. We tend to avoid it on Saturday nights though because as you say it is full of to$$ers.

Maybe the most frustrating thing on a night out is when you give up your go to someone else who has been waiting longer. Then once the barman has finished serving them he/she buggers off and serves someone else.

Very true. But luckily it didn't happen this time. :thumbsup:

If you guys think Hive is bad, I suggest trying a night out in somewhere like Paisley or Ayr. Eye opening, possibly literally in the former. Mutants doesn't even do justice, I don't have the heart to post pictures from Maddisons in Ayr for instance.

3362029665a12611541234l.jpg

Do they work in Jamie Olivers favourite supermarket. :D

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

a bevvy of beauties there Brian!

I think a few of them go to the same place as Kenny Miller for fake tan

For all those slating the Hive, there are far worse places out there in the big bad world!

Last year on a stag doo we stayed at Rookin Farm outside Penrith which is fantastic, however we ended up in Penrith on the Saturday night and a club called Toppers, yes Toppers!!

To give you an idea of how classy it is, they have a constant drinks promotion

3 for 2 on fecking Blue WKD !!!

A selection from their online gallery!

P1160054.JPG

P1160063.JPG

P1160077.JPG

For all those slating the Hive, there are far worse places out there in the big bad world!

Last year on a stag doo we stayed at Rookin Farm outside Penrith which is fantastic, however we ended up in Penrith on the Saturday night and a club called Toppers, yes Toppers!!

To give you an idea of how classy it is, they have a constant drinks promotion

3 for 2 on fecking Blue WKD !!!

Been there as well on a stag do when we stayed at RH

The groom was pestered all night for sex by a scary black woman. This was despite the fact that he was dressed as Shrek or maybe because he was dressed as Shrek.

The DJ was a person on indeterminable gender as well. Bizarre place

I think a few of them go to the same place as Kenny Miller for fake tan

The dermatologist?

I cant believe i forgot about this beauty. Budz Bar was in Union Street in Aberdeen but now closed. Remember when i first moved here, the first time i went in there, was just away to take a sip of my pint when right infront me there is two boys going at it hammer and tong both rolling around the floor with bottles in their hands trying to hit each other.

I did have a few fair rides with girls i had met in there though in my younger days. Luckily they were just above the class of girl in this video (Not by much some of them though.)

The people you see in this video were the average punters.

BoJack Horseman

I cant believe i forgot about this beauty. Budz Bar was in Union Street in Aberdeen but now closed. Remember when i first moved here, the first time i went in there, was just away to take a sip of my pint when right infront me there is two boys going at it hammer and tong both rolling around the floor with bottles in their hands trying to hit each other.

I did have a few fair rides with girls i had met in there though in my younger days. Luckily they were just above the class of girl in this video (Not by much some of them though.)

I know one of the boys in that video. Absalute Roaster.

Much rather a bar full of people with their cash ready to go than a bar full of people who take five minutes fishing change out their wallets/purses once their drinks are poured.

The head doorman I have worked with for the last year was a doorman and then head doorman at Budz for a while.

The horror stories I have heard about that place are unreal!

The head doorman I have worked with for the last year was a doorman and then head doorman at Budz for a while.

The horror stories I have heard about that place are unreal!

Go on...

Go on...

Just some of the stuff that they used to get away with doing to people - they had quite a few nasty sorts come in and drink in the place - I think one guy even died after a brawl in there.

I will ask him for his top five tonight and if he minds me making them public knowledge.

Grumpy owd tossbag,up yer game sunshine :sweat:

1) People who are in a large group crowding round the bar while 1 person buys the drinks, thus blocking the bar so no one else can get in about the bar.

3) People who have no concept of a queue at the taxi rank. Wait your turn you erse.

4) When i go for a piss, someone at the next urinal I have never seen in my life, asking me - "Having a good night mate?" Erm aye i am but i prefer to do my socialising at the bar and not the toilets.

5) Another toilet related one. When in an open urinal, there is no else but you and someone comes in and stands right next to you! If you want to go willie watching go somewhere else.

Jeez i sound like a right hoot on a night out. Must be getting old! These things dont make or break my night out but just little things that annoy me. :thumbsup:

Whats yours?

The worst place to go out....

Try Chancers in Dumfries so Horrors kick the tiles there :)

Blasphemy!

hive.jpg

BUMP

She looks like she's quite pleased with the prospect of being Goodwillied by that gang of vacant looking youths.

It's every goblins dream.

What, getting the Shanboaby? Not so popular in west lothian, tbh.