Things that annoy you on a night out

RoyCropper

• Replies 383

You know what?

I didn't want to say it. Thanks for bringing this one up though.

laugh.gif

I don't know what your on about. Im laughing at the total rage face on the guy on the right. :whistling:

168612_10150090505099697_132358979696_5826904_3083916_n.jpg

What do I prefer?

The unashamed lovebite display?

The COLOSSAL foreheid?

The back of some c***'s heid as he attempts to pull the world's worst shapes?

It's all there, gents - and I love it.

I'm the handsome lad on the right in photo 17.

Can't stress enough how much I'm laughing at that - you've just picked out one of the three people I know from that album. :rofl:

168393_10150090500319697_132358979696_5826774_4996598_n.jpg

Dave Benson Philips, Supernanny without her slap on and Richard O'Brien in the later stages of the Billy Ray Cyrus kickin' back in the Hive.

What do I prefer?

The COLOSSAL foreheid?

Aaaaaaaaand he does it again!! Another one I know! :rofl:

What do I prefer?

The COLOSSAL foreheid?

It's a fiveheid. And she's got a corned beef arm. All in all quite a catch for someone, hopefully the fat dolt with the bowlcut.

What do I prefer?

The COLOSSAL foreheid?

I know the guy second from the left.

Me too. :lol:

That's his bro on the far left.

Me too. :lol:

That's his bro on the far left.

Please tell me the lassie with the gargantuan spam gave him the lovebite.

laugh.gif

Please tell me the lassie with the gargantuan spam gave him the lovebite.

laugh.gif

I know who they are, I'm not pals wi' them or that.

I'd say it was a safe bet though. :thumbsup:

Absolutely brutal on that lad I know. He's no' bonny, fair enough, but he's actually a nice guy. What did I start here? :lol:

I've maybe been a bit harsh on The Hive; after all, they obviously save the most beautiful people for the Saturday night.

167058_10150091531824697_132358979696_5843627_4907462_n.jpg

Juan Rom?n Riquelme

The most terrifying sight is seeing these mutants descend from their underground lair known as, downstairs in The Tron before a night in the hive.

MaroonBlooded

No mention of "here we, here we, here we ******* go" yet?

My mate does it all the time - I think he thinks it's ironic coming from him somehow :down: That's what Glasgow Uni will do to you.

Other hates: Anyone that sees you were first butts in; birds getting served three times quicker; people who stand at the bar drinking and block you from getting served; drunk tits looking at you whilst you piss next to them; guys that climb onto the bar/push everyone aside to get attention; drugged up ramjets jumping into everyone (got slammed into a wall by some [mod edit] one night, winding me, and then him and his mates tried to start on me!); birds that try to get you to buy them drinks when they're clearly not interested; guys looking for fights.

Oh and don't start me on people who push past even when you've given them plenty of room. I remember one time when I reacted, not proud of it tbh as I probably wouldn't have had the balls to do it if it had been a 6'3 bloke for instance. With loads of space around this girl full on shoved (pretty much punched) me with both hands in the back to get past. I turned round and shoved her back, nearly getting into a scuffle. My girlfriend at the time who was right next to me tells me the girl deserved it, but she might have been trying to make me feel better.

I actually enjoy going out as well......

I work behind the bar in a casino so I get all of the annoying things on this thread but I'm sober and they are even more drunk.

Therefore when I go out I don't really let things annoy me, just happy not to be on the other side of the bar.

However, I will add trying to be friendly to women and they immediately looking at you as if you are a potential stalker. 'Please luv, get over yourself.'

http://www.facebook....id=132358979696

Have a gander at some of the ABSALUTE mutants in that album. :rofl:

I can't even begin to list the things I hate on nights out - but you can always avoid them if you go to the right places. :thumbsup:

Pah.

?6 for two gins and two jager bombs is down in my book.

IMPENITENT.

Conclusions from the above.

1 - I am too old for The Hive.

2 - Even if I wasn't too old for The Hive, I wouldn't be going to The Hive.

3 - I.J, despite being older than bighusref, is desperately grabbing for yoof by attending said evening nite spots.

Incidently, I think that I.J, was recently in one of these photo albums. If I recall, wearing an interesting tie.

hahaha the glamour!!!

This mutant wi the combover was my favourite

167714_10150091383379697_132358979696_5840722_8115228_n.jpg

Screw not drinking for January, I'm going to The Hive every night this week.

Being a fairly normal looking bloke, surely to Christ if there are any decent birds there I'll be guaranteed a root, given the nick of the blokes who seem to populate the place!

BoJack Horseman

PS. Will pish myself if anyone in these pictures reads this. :rofl:

Well the guy that you, Picard and myself know is a jambo so there's a chance that he may very well read this.

Guest John Meurig Thomas

HAHAHA I know the people in the last two :laugh: went to school with the three of them. the top two - the dodgy haircut and the boy in the shirt - they're both Hearts fans but don't come on here

except the bird - must go find out who she is.

What has been identified by this thread is that JMT clearly knows a lot of people that go to Hive, yet openly slates it. Hm......

Right you are Columbo :blink:

Guest John Meurig Thomas

What, 3? :laugh:

What difference does that make, even if I knew more?

What, 3? :laugh:

What difference does that make, even if I knew more?

Don't understand why you would rip into your mates that is all.

Anyway, here are another to tickle your tastebuds.

167622_10150091384074697_132358979696_5840736_3551966_n.jpg

Guest John Meurig Thomas

Au contraire - I constantly rip my mates for going to Hive. Secondly, I never said they were my mates in the first place. I could name another two posters on here who know them, rossthejambo probably knows vaguely who they are as well.

For clarification - boy with the tie on - mate of mine whom I don't really see a lot of these days sadly. The other two are roasters. Ironically, the lad with the minging hair works in Cheynes.

Au contraire - I constantly rip my mates for going to Hive. Secondly, I never said they were my mates in the first place. I could name another two posters on here who know them, rossthejambo probably knows vaguely who they are as well.

For clarification - boy with the tie on - mate of mine whom I don't really see a lot of these days sadly. The other two are roasters. Ironically, the lad with the minging hair works in Cheynes.

:lol: Don't drag me into this

In fairness, if I could actually see the pictures at work, I'd probably recognise a few if they went to the same school but I could confidently say that I didn't know them.

Guest John Meurig Thomas

There is nout wrong with liking The Hive.

I knew you were touchy about something. thumbsup.gif We all have guilty pleasures, Hughesie27.

P.S I wasn't back-peddling by any stretch of the imagination.

No need to back peddle or explain yourselves guys. There is nout wrong with liking The Hive.

I've not actually gave an opinion on the Hive....yet.

It's horrendous. The walls sweat in that place.

Screw not drinking for January, I'm going to The Hive every night this week.

Being a fairly normal looking bloke, surely to Christ if there are any decent birds there I'll be guaranteed a root, given the nick of the blokes who seem to populate the place!

I'm by no means a looker and that very thing happened to me last week, luckily I didn't even have to go into the Dive, just had to walk past and managed to pull a wee bird that was way above my general level!

Ive been in plenty barmaids though. Is that what you meant? :whistling:

Not only are you telling porkies and total nails,youre a stud as well...can I be you? :lol::lol::lol:

I've not actually gave an opinion on the Hive....yet.

It's horrendous. The walls sweat in that place.

Pretty much sums the place up for me. Haven't been there in about 6 months. Don't like it at all.

I've got a mate who's there twice a week without fail <_< he doesn't know any other nightclub pretty much.

Not only are you telling porkies and total nails,youre a stud as well...can I be you? :lol::lol::lol:

You should know. You've worked in bars as well. :thumbsup:

No porkies here. We could do this all week TBH.

The place you go to is secondary to the company you are in.

The Hive is a hole, of that there can be no doubt, yet Teenwolf has enjoyed a few good nights in there. It is what it is, a dive that is easy to pull in. Personal highlight: 18 year old dressed up as a pirate about 10 months ago. Best walk of shame ever.

Better than the ghastly over-priced abominations in George Street at any rate. I was in Lulus on Saturday, what I saw was essentially everything that is wrong with Edinburgh and indeed western civilisation in mircocosm.

?10 to get in :what:

A barman who ignored anyone who didn't have tits.

?8.35 for a vodka and coke and a Peroni and when I paid by card, the cheeky barsteward actually put a tip into the card reader.

I was sober enough to tell him to GTF

I ditched the bird I'd gone in with after about an hour and went home. In fairness, some of the talent in there was outstanding but probably not worth emptying one's bank account in pursuit of. The other positive was I woke up on Sunday without any kind of hangover.

The Hive: because sometimes you can't be arsed making an effort.

BoJack Horseman

The place you go to is secondary to the company you are in.

The Hive is a hole, of that there can be no doubt, yet Teenwolf has enjoyed a few good nights in there. It is what it is, a dive that is easy to pull in. Personal highlight: 18 year old dressed up as a pirate about 10 months ago. Best walk of shame ever.

Better than the ghastly over-priced abominations in George Street at any rate. I was in Lulus on Saturday, what I saw was essentially everything that is wrong with Edinburgh and indeed western civilisation in mircocosm.

?10 to get in :what:

A barman who ignored anyone who didn't have tits.

?8.35 for a vodka and coke and a Peroni and when I paid by card, the cheeky barsteward actually put a tip into the card reader.

I was sober enough to tell him to GTF

I ditched the bird I'd gone in with after about an hour and went home. In fairness, some of the talent in there was outstanding but probably not worth emptying one's bank account in pursuit of. The other positive was I woke up on Sunday without any kind of hangover.

The Hive: because sometimes you can't be arsed making an effort.

If you're under 25 and just fancy a cheap hang out with your mates and the possibility of an easy ride at the end of the night then establishments such as The Hive are the place to go. I've only been in a couple of times to me there was nothing wrong with. There was lots of idiots, a few fights, the floors are sticky and the bars are rammed, but I was with mates and I enjoyed myself.

But then I'm one of these types who couldn't give a shit what music is playing or who's around me. I'm very oblivious to my surroundings which makes it easy for me to go anywhere and be easily pleased. I don't get all the hate for these types of places in this thread. If you don't like it, don't go.

Patrick Bateman

When people who are convinced they are 'characters' with "great bants" try to talk to you or try to show off. 99% of these creatures are absolutely deluded no-marks who fancy themselves as something important/interesting when they couldn't be further from reality. Tbh, the pub/club scene in Edinburgh is pretty much garbage when compared to Glasgow.

Well the guy that you, Picard and myself know is a jambo so there's a chance that he may very well read this.

I'd like to point out at this juncture that at no stage did I rip anyone I knew. I prefer the coward's way of anonymity. Tazio will need to watch his back though. :thumbsup: