Things that annoy you on a night out

RoyCropper

1) People who are in a large group crowding round the bar while 1 person buys the drinks, thus blocking the bar so no one else can get in about the bar.

2) When queuing at the bar and its extremely busy, people who wave their notes in the air trying to get served first. If I was a barman i would serve these people last.

3) People who have no concept of a queue at the taxi rank. Wait your turn you erse.

4) When i go for a piss, someone at the next urinal I have never seen in my life, asking me - "Having a good night mate?" Erm aye i am but i prefer to do my socialising at the bar and not the toilets.

5) Another toilet related one. When in an open urinal, there is no else but you and someone comes in and stands right next to you! If you want to go willie watching go somewhere else.

Jeez i sound like a right hoot on a night out. Must be getting old! These things dont make or break my night out but just little things that annoy me. :thumbsup:

Whats yours?

• Replies 383

2) When queuing at the bar and its extremely busy, people who wave their notes in the air trying to get served first. If I was a barman i would serve these people last.

When I worked in a bar I did just that. We also took their money off them and waited until they apologised. They were usually quite nice after that. :thumbsup:

You sound like a great barman :lol:

The thing that annoys me the most is lazy barmen/women. Just because they are not out enjoying themselves doesn't mean they have to act like a ****.

Does anybody have a number for Penis enlargement type post IMO.

Its about what you do with it though. :teehee:

Things that annoy me on a night out? Hmmm where do I even begin.

All the above and....

1. Standing waiting at the bar and you get your pals or people u know saying "get me 3 pints and blah blah and i'll give you the money". You never do get the money and you end up gettin about 5 extra drinks and being out of pocket.

2.Girls that look for the free drink. These slags are no better than a beggar on the street (apart from smelling better). Absolute whores.

3.Queue jumpers - these people deserve shot. Extreme yes but such is my distain.

4. Guys that are in a group and think that they are in the Sopranos. Any guy that looks for trouble is the lowest form of life.

5.Anybody who wears a Guiness hat on St Paddies day. infact any tosspot who can tell you when St Paddies day is but not St Andrew's day is (scots people only obviously).

1) People who are in a large group crowding round the bar while 1 person buys the drinks, thus blocking the bar so no one else can get in about the bar.

3) People who have no concept of a queue at the taxi rank. Wait your turn you erse.

4) When i go for a piss, someone at the next urinal I have never seen in my life, asking me - "Having a good night mate?" Erm aye i am but i prefer to do my socialising at the bar and not the toilets.

5) Another toilet related one. When in an open urinal, there is no else but you and someone comes in and stands right next to you! If you want to go willie watching go somewhere else.

Jeez i sound like a right hoot on a night out. Must be getting old! These things dont make or break my night out but just little things that annoy me. :thumbsup:

Whats yours?

Drunk jambos throwing curry down your backwhistling.gif

There are a number of sites describing "urinal etiquette" ... here is one, with a test ...

http://drinknation.com/fun/urinaltest

"NO Talking, unless it's a good friend... but even then, keep it terse and unemotional. This ain't no clubhouse.

I don't think we need to tell you, absolutely NO touching of anyone other than yourself. A touch of another's elbow is of the highest offense.

NO Singing. Period.

Glances are for purposes of acknowledgment only..."Yeah, I see you there. I will not look again"."

Heh

All the above and....

1. Standing waiting at the bar and you get your pals or people u know saying "get me 3 pints and blah blah and i'll give you the money". You never do get the money and you end up gettin about 5 extra drinks and being out of pocket.

2.Girls that look for the free drink. These slags are no better than a beggar on the street (apart from smelling better). Absolute whores.

3.Queue jumpers - these people deserve shot. Extreme yes but such is my distain.

4. Guys that are in a group and think that they are in the Sopranos. Any guy that looks for trouble is the lowest form of life.

5.Anybody who wears a Guiness hat on St Paddies day. infact any tosspot who can tell you when St Paddies day is but not St Andrew's day is (scots people only obviously).

3- my absolute pet hate. When i'm doing queue management for cloakrooms etc I always chuck queue jumpers out the queue and stick them at the back where they should be..the worst are the ones that try and sneak in where their mates are. gtf.

Ah. The cloakroom. One real way of telling the good guys from the absolute welts. The ones I hated were those who were 'friends of the boss' or those who worked in other pubs run by the same company. They thought they could waltz in and do what they liked. How wrong they were.

Had many a run in with stuck up girls in clubs thinking they could barge in front of me and then proceeding to do so because there was no one there to stop them so it gives me great pleasure now being able to chuck these exact people out the queues at concerts etc. People just need to learn some manners.

Youve just made that up if your honest,because in real life only a woos would allow a barman to take there money and make them apologise..total p@sh in my eyes.The last thing most people would be is nice to a dick of a barperson behaving like that. Id probably get a life ban oot the place. <_<

Had many a run in with stuck up girls in clubs thinking they could barge in front of me and then proceeding to do so because there was no one there to stop them so it gives me great pleasure now being able to chuck these exact people out the queues at concerts etc. People just need to learn some manners.

That's it in a nutshell for me.

Sadly there will be someone along in a minute who does ALL the things in post 1 and regards people who wait their turn as LOSERS

Typical Kirkliston Bully. :D

Youve just made that up if your honest,because in real life only a woos would allow a barman to take there money and make them apologise..total p@sh in my eyes.The last thing most people would be is nice to a dick of a barperson behaving like that. Id probably get a life ban oot the place. <_<

No I havent. Do you waft money in the face of those working in bars to try to get served quicker? What would you do if someone did that to you if you were behind the bar? Of course, maybe not everyone is as hard as you. :thumbsup:

Are you going to explain then Doug?

:mellow:

This story has been told at least 3 times on KB

Anyway up town wi my mates and went for a carry oot at Haymarket,(Indian curry).

Got curry and walked along towards corrie.

Met a group of females and went for the dougstar chat up.

1 lass says GTF ya ugly mup.

Took said curry and throw it over her back, whos the mup nowwhistling.gif

Dougstar.

Stop with the kirky bashing! haha

Only kidding :thumbsup: Feel like im never out the place being a personal taxi to my daughter taking her down to her mates in Kirky from the Ferry. :(

Things that annoy me on a night out? Absolutely everything:

1) Music

2) People

3) Drink prices

These are the reasons why I don't go into town any more :thumbsup:

Only kidding :thumbsup: Feel like im never out the place being a personal taxi to my daughter taking her down to her mates in Kirky from the Ferry. :(

Mouse squeak squeaklaugh.gif

People who spend the whole night taking photographs. Only seems to happen when a female friend turns up :verymad: Stop taking pictures of yourself having a good time and just have it!

1) People that moan at other people out having a good night. They want to stand at the bar? Say "excuse me" and get to the bar. They want to be pleasant and pass the time of day with you, be polite but don't offer anything back to them other than a direct response. The dude is just being pleasant. :thumbsup:

All the above and....

Now i think i have a picture of you with a guiness hat my dear friend :P

nice wee place, how are you pal.

Not too bad Doug, just getting ready for work. Feel like death though, think i've got the swine :lol: hows yourself?

Now i think i have a picture of you with a guiness hat my dear friend :P

Oh I GAURANTEE you don't

Barman that serve every bird at the bar before blokes that have been waiting for ages

Boils my piss

People who are anti social, when you talk to them they look at you like you are an inferior being, particularly in the gents, but maybe they have something to hide ?

People who moan in the background about q jumping but actually do nothing.

People who smoke just outside the door.

people who don't by me drink.

People who stand at the bar and drink.

Paying more than half a crown for a pint.

people who spill drink, except me of course.

People who don't watch Coronation Street.

Hibs supporters.

Rangers supporters

Celtic supporters

Weedgies

and the list goes on :D

Angry Haggis

Folk that order a round of drinks one drink at a time...or ordering a round of drinks and asking for the ales/beers that require pouring & topping up at the end of the round. Both these waste time of said bartender..and does my goat in,

Im sorry but did you just use the phrase "queue management for cloakrooms"? Thats just made my day!!

Amateur drinkers. The type of person that is out about twice a year including the works christmas night out. Crap at ordering drinks and general pub behaviour.

And people who call St Patrick's day St Paddies.

Anyway it should be renamed Guinness day as it's just a huge worldwide marketing campaign.

Dr. Sheldon Cooper

People who spend the whole night taking photographs. Only seems to happen when a female friend turns up :verymad: Stop taking pictures of yourself having a good time and just have it!

My mate does that a majority of the time. Seems to set himself a personal aim of getting a photo with everybody who is out. Annoys the hell out of most of us.

No I havent. Do you waft money in the face of those working in bars to try to get served quicker? What would you do if someone did that to you if you were behind the bar? Of course, maybe not everyone is as hard as you. :thumbsup:

No need to be annoyed because I sprung your wee lie,and I first worked behind bars in 1975 if that helps you :thumbsup: Not at all hard me, sounds like the big tough barmaid in you is though,what with making people apologise to you an all that fantasy drivel :whistling:

Im sorry but did you just use the phrase "queue management for cloakrooms"? Thats just made my day!!

Haha believe it or not I actually have to do that. Utter chaos as you could probably imagine.

Mr Brightside

Bit of a low point for me, but I was in this situation and politely asked the girls to go to the back of the que a few times. Got the response of what you going to do about it, I ended up gobbing on her back, she had a backless dress on.

Classy!

1/ People who stand at the bar, order a shot or a bottle then down it and wait to get served again without moving out the queue and letting other people get served.

2/ Can never really be arsed going to nightclubs anymore, but on the rare occasion when I do and you're up dancing with your mates, people bump into you on the dance floor.

3/ The general price of getting into nightclubs on a weekend. Disgrace.

This story has been told at least 3 times on KB

Anyway up town wi my mates and went for a carry oot at Haymarket,(Indian curry).

Got curry and walked along towards corrie.

Met a group of females and went for the dougstar chat up.

1 lass says GTF ya ugly mup.

Took said curry and throw it over her back, whos the mup nowwhistling.gif

Dougstar.

Pretty sure it's still you.

BoJack Horseman

Sorry, bro.

Juan Rom?n Riquelme

When you're standing minding your own business and someone punches you in the ear. Fairly annoying.

When I go up to the bar, only 1 person getting served, barmaid see's me, then a group of folk come in and she serves them next. Don't like that woman, she also Id's me everytime she actually does serve me. Thankfully there is plenty barstaff though.

When people stand at the bar in larger establishments, making it really awkward to get to the bar.

Smelly people.

Old men that think everyone's a Rangers fan.

When the pubs busy and it's far too hot with all the seats taken and no where to put your jacket.

When you're standing minding your own business and someone punches you in the ear. Fairly annoying.

Does that happen a lot?