What will be the outcome of the General Election

What will the outcome of the Election be?  

146 members have voted

1. 1. What will the outcome of the Election be?

• Conservative majority greater than 20
    • Conservative majority 1-20
    • Conservative minority government
    • Conservative - Liberal Democrat coalition (Cameron/Other PM)
    • Conservative - Other coalition
    • Labour majority greater than 20
    • Labour majority 1-20
    • Labour minority government
    • Labour - Liberal Democrat coalition (Brown/Other PM)
    • Labour - Other coalition
    • Liberal Democrat majority 1-20
    • Liberal Democrat 1-20
    • Liberal Democrat minority government
    • Liberal Democrat - Other coalition (Clegg/Other PM)
    • No agreement and 2nd election

• Replies 746

I wonder what the effect of the media scare stories about a hung parliament had on the lib dem/tory vote.

Leicestershire NW. ?another good gain from the conservatives.?

Lembit Opik loses his seat to the Conservatives!

Sian Lloyd needs to wipe that smug grin off her face. :whistling:

Lembit Opik loses his seat to the Conservatives!

Ha! to him and his big, squinty face.

Who was teh bird he dumped for a cheeky girl? It wasn't teh one they brought on to the BBC to comment on the Wales results so far was it? I thought the name was familiar but that the dumpee was a weather girl, not a political commentator.

Sian Lloyd needs to wipe that smug grin off her face. :whistling:

came here to say that!

found it quite funny how smug she was

i wonder if it was planned to go straight to her after the result....

Pete Seeger

Leicestershire NW. ?another good gain from the conservatives.?

Conservative gains flying in south of the border now :thumbsup:

Heat magazine will be gutted.

you say that, but now he is out of politics he'll have to make it as a 'personality'

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!??:laugh:

sorry? ;)

you say that, but now he is out of politics he'll have to make it as a 'personality'

Cue him snapping up another Z-list celeb girlfriend anytime in the next week or so. He may struggle with the personality aspect of being a personality, however.

Rick Grimes

i should really go to bed but with the way things look i'll have nightmares.... :(

i should really go to bed but with the way things look i'll have nightmares.... sad.gif

just debating that just now if I'll be in a bigger mess at work tomorrow if I go to bed now or power through mellow.gif

what an incredibly depressing election night this is turning out to be. This whole election has been like finding a ?20 in a old pair of jeans and then realising its fake :ermm:

i should really go to bed but with the way things look i'll have nightmares....?? :(

I want to but I just can't. I keep watching that gap between Labour and Tories widen and narrow, widen and narrow again. Argh.

Labour have held Edinburgh East btw, as predicted.

LD gain Eastbourne from CON with 4% swing.

CON gain Harrogate & Knaresborough from LD with 9% swing.

Word is that Labour are holding Birmingham Edgbaston (recounting). Conservatives only needed a 2.8% swing.

What a mixed picture.

PAxman is a genius but THAT question was bang out of order.

What was it?

PAxman is a genius but THAT question was bang out of order.

What did he ask?

was this retribution for the cheeky girl lifestyle? or something similar. pissed off lembit no small amount.

The tories are struggling to win some labour seats they really should be. I expect to wake up to a hung parliament ra morra. Still a chance of a Lib-Lab Coalition I reckon.

JamboInSouthsea

I wonder what the effect of the media scare stories about a hung parliament had on the lib dem/tory vote.

Could be right!!!

In some countries the media is not allowed to report any polls or stats a week before an election as it's possible they influence peoples' votes. I don't think they should be mentioned like this as it does make people vote tactically rather than who they'd actually want.

Plus FTTP is pish (not swearing but an old english word of disdain c.1495)

Such an odd pattern of results. They'll probably all cancel each other out and we'll end up with something close to that exit poll.

Why are there so many spoiled ballot papers being anounced? You only have to mark a cross on it FFS!!

Witney.

Whats with the Jesus dude?

No idea but I liked his cabaret jazz hands stomp thing.

Witney.

Whats with the Jesus dude?

well, he did say he was coming back one day. (or where you referring to cameron as a messianic figure?)

What was it?

"Lembit Opik.....was your defeat a backlash against your involvement with the cheeky girls and other such lifestyle choices?"

I thought Opik was going to jump through the screen and chib him.

Why are there so many spoiled ballot papers being anounced? You only have to mark a cross on it FFS!!

In this country it's the only form of protest you can make.

Writing "NONE OF THE ABOVE" or drawing a dobber on it makes more of a statement than staying at home.

No idea but I liked his cabaret jazz hands stomp thing.

I thought he was going to do something mental. Disappointed.

What did his sign say?

JamboInSouthsea

Lib Dems doing badly it must be said, load of tactical voting on the go to keep whoever out on all fronts.

Why do Tory areas take so long to count votes?

5 hours since voting ended and we are still waiting for hundreds of seats!

JamboInSouthsea

Why do Tory areas take so long to count votes?

5 hours since voting ended and we are still waiting for hundreds of seats!

They cannae count.

labour hold Edinburgh North and Leith :(

Apparently the Beeb have been informed that talks have already started between Labour & LibDem....David Milliband doesn't know if it's true or not...

:mellow: