**The NFL Thread**

Sterling Archer

No wifi where I am. Sitting in a Starbucks checking the score. Bar a couple of 18-20 point performances from my Rbs looks like its over. Congrats to Boo if I don't get a chance to post again.

It's not over till the fat lady sings. 50 point deficit with Rogers and Graham still to go is very doable. If they pick up the same points they did in corresponding fixtures earlier in the season then you won't be far away

• Replies 33.9k

• Sterling Archer

• Larry

• Lt.Speirs

• Peebo

Good stuff, was looking at the bets and there wasn't any value so I stuck a few quid on him to score a TD @ 4.1, hope he runs one in.

Judging by the opening drive, this could be a massacre.

It's not over till the fat lady sings. 50 point deficit with Rogers and Graham still to go is very doable. If they pick up the same points they did in corresponding fixtures earlier in the season then you won't be far away

Rodgers can't be far from getting 50 points himself tonight...

Edited by Peebo

43, even if he doesn't put any more up, I can't see Graham scoring less than 7 tomorrow. Looks like Donnie's won it.

Rodgers now benched...

That's made it interesting in any case for tomorrow.

I'm feeling safe in our matchup incidentally, unless Ryan gets knocked out of the game early.

That's made it interesting in any case for tomorrow.

I'm feeling safe in our matchup incidentally, unless Ryan gets knocked out of the game early.

If you have Ryan it would take something odd for me to win it. A pish week for the Steamers, after we'd run into a bit of form recently. I'm reasonably happy with my starters now, but an one injury away from being shite.

Unbelievable comeback from Donnie, especially seeing that Graham will probably win it for him in both leagues.

Are we doing whatever that playoff game is in the MFL?

I was wondering that too, hopefully we can get something sorted for it.

Sterling Archer

Hey guys. Can't quite believe Rodgers performance, hopefully Graham can get it done for me.

Re the playoff league I'll be back on Wednesday and can set one up if we get enough interest. Can anyone who wants to play simply post here and I'll get it sorted.

:greggy:

Great final Boo, can't quite believe I won it.

Well done mate you've been consistently good all season. I had a feeling 50 points wasn't going to be enough with Rodgers and Graham still to go :thumbsup:

Sterling Archer

Larry, Consolation bowl final next week but on the monday morning we'll be good for more trading.

Scott, congratulations. If only I'd played Hillis, LaFell or Moore :facepalm: I'll get you eventually!

Geoff, yeah go for it. Be interesting to see what you come up with.thumbsup.gif

Happy new year to everyone when it comes.

Well done Donnie and Scott for winning the leagues :thumbsup: Both the leagues been really good this year and the play offs would be an added bonus too.

Good to see Brees getting the record last night, he deserved it, especially after coming so close a few years back. Tough to choose between him or Rodgers for MVP. Think the Packers have better recievers to throw to but the Saints have more of a running game which helps Brees.

Aye, congrats to the Buckeyes - consistently the best team all season, and Rodgers has been scarily-good this year. If only the Texans had him. Or any other fit starter-quality QB ... :unsure:

I sent Donnie a mock-up of my idea for next season's schedule. Hopefully everyone gets a chance to view it and vote on it. :thumbsup:

Sterling Archer

That's me just landed. Schedule looks great Geoff thanks for putting the effort in.

I'll get the schedule posted for people to see but I see no reason not to use it, it's not a rule change as such.

I Think it's something like this. Might not be all correct though.

1. Prestonpans Pirates

2. Melbourne Patriots

3. Forrester Thunder

4. Saughton Seahawks

5. Corstorphine Steelers

6. Goldenacre Giants

7. Inver Nessies

8. Corstorphine Steelers

9. Jambo Broncos

10. Dunedin Buccaneers

11. Jambo Broncos

12. Inver Nessies

13. Inver Nessies

14. Melbourne Patriots

15. Booboys Bengals

16. Jambo Broncos

Sterling Archer

Just saw this. Amazing

If Cam Newton never threw a pass all season, he would rank as the #20 fantasy RB.

Sterling Archer

Actual draft order

Pirates

Patriots

Thunder

Giants

Seahawks

Steelers

Nessies

Steelers

Broncos

Bucs

Nessies

Broncos

Nessies

Patriots

Bengals

Broncos

Pirates

Patriots

Patriots

Giants

Cowboys

Broncos

Nessies

Colts

Broncos

Bucs

Colts

Broncos

Nessies

Bengals

Bengals

Broncos

January Sales!

Will listen to offers for all my players with the exception of Stafford, Green and Wallace.

Darren McFadden.

Matt Forte.

Brandon Marshall.

Kenny Britt.

Michael Bush.

Mikel Leshoure

Kellen Winslow

And all the other dross are all available.

Who I'm interested in:

I Nessies:

John Baldwin.

Percy Harvin.

Rob Gronkowski.

G Giants:

Julio Jones

Denarius Moore

Sidney Rice

C.Steelers

Jamaal Charles

Ben Tate

Mike Williams

M Patriots

Aaron Hernandez

J Broncos

Daniel Thomas

S Seahawks

Torrey Smith

D Colts

Cam Newton

Beanie Wells

Antonio Brown

C Cowboys

Mark Ingram

Adrian Peterson

Michael Crabtree

K Buckeyes

Ryan Matthews

DeMarco Murray

Jimmy Graham

B Bengals

Rashard Mendenhall

Ryan Williams

Vernon Davis

D.Buccaneers

Tim Tebow

Taiwan Jones

Greg Little

C Steamers

Peyton Hillis

Titus Young

F Thunder

CJ Spiller

Steven Ridley

P Pirates

Miles Austin

Brandon LaFell

Jeremy Maclin

Forte and McFadden's values have dropped a fair bit in my estimation, wouldn't swap either of them for either of mine now. Would be interested in Marshall and Winslow.

Sterling Archer

Talk about tipping your hand!

I have gone from a surplus of WR's to a surplus of RB's. I'll therefore be looking to make some moves.

As ever though I don't want any of your dross. I may be willing to trade a top player for a little bit of depth though.

Will post my wants list later on.

Bloody last week of the season - would have been happier with the 4th, 6th & 14th (or so) picks instead of finishing 4th place. The Jackson trade had far less value now.

Sterling Archer

Nessies: Harvin

Giants: Bradshaw, Jones, Moore, Finley

Steelers: Bradford, rice, Spann, rudolph, Charles

Patriots: MJD, Hernandez

Broncos: Lewis

Seahawks: mega, McCoy

Colts: Newton, Brown

Cowboys: Ingram, Rodgers

Bengals: Davis

Bucs: lynch

Dolphins: gore

Disappoint: Stafford, forte, Green, gurley

Steamers: Jackson

Thunder: Spiller, locker

Pirates: Foster, miller

Definitely a good idea to post the list from other teams, makes it much easier for everyone and hopefully we might see a few more trades as a result too.

Going to have a look at the rosters in a bit and will post after that, but I'd be very interested in running backs. So especially for teams with a surplus of running backs, I'm willing to trade picks for an upgrade there.

I'll join in then.... varying degrees of interest in the below. Got a wee bit bored towards the end so maybe missed one or two :)

Booboys

=======

Brady

Dalton

Bush

Steamers

========

Rivers

Helu

White

Young

Cowboys

=======

Manning

Peterson

Crabtree

Jennings

Steelers

========

Bradford

Rice

Nelson

Disappoint

==========

Stafford

Green

Marshall

Colts

=====

Newton

Brown

Welker

Buccaneers

==========

Brees

Lynch

Garcon

Jackson

Johnson

Thunder

=======

Colston

Giants

======

Sproles

Bradshaw

Jones

Broncos

=======

Romo

Decker

Cruz

Buckeyes

========

Rodgers

Freeman

Matthews

Stewart

Bowe

Bryant

Fitzgerald

Patriots

========

Ryan

Jones-Drew

Robinson

Pirates

=======

Foster

Dolphins

========

Gore

Turner

Seahawks

========

McCoy

Johnson RB

Johnson WR

Smith

Seeing as everyone else is doing it -

Bengals -

Bush

Davis

Steamers -

Rivers

Helu

Cowboys -

Manning

Jennings

Gresham

Steelers-

Rice

Tate

Nelson

Williams

Rudolph

Disappoint -

Stafford

Forte

Green

Marshall

Wallace

Winslow

Colts -

Newton

Brown

Buccaneers -

Brees

Lynch

Garcon

Johnson

Thunder -

Spiller

Witten

Giants -

Jones

Finley

Nessies -

Harvin

Gronkowski

Broncos -

Cruz

Decker

Keller

Buckeyes -

Mathews

Stewart

Bowe

Bryant

Fitzgerald

Graham

Patriots -

Ryan

Jones-Drew

Hernandez

Pirates -

Foster

Austin

Maclin

Ballard

Dolphins -

Gore

Wayne

Not sure I would be able to get many of the top players due to my squad, so kept most of them out.

Bengals

Williams

Bush

Gerhart

Sanders

Thomas

Steamers

Hillis

Helu

V Jackson

Clark

Thomas

Cowboys

Peterson

Celek

Steelers

Webb

Tate

Charles

Disappoint

McFadden

Bush

Colts

Brown

Bucs

Tebow

Jackson

Thunder

Ridley

Spiller

Giants

Bell

Manningham

Moore

Rice

Nessies

Baldwin

Olsen

Buckeyes

Stewart

Gates

Patriots

Hernandez

Jones-Drew

Pirates

Maclin

Dolphins

Greene

Simpson

Seahawks

Heyward-Bey

Green

Going to have a lot of depth by the start of next season, so would be interested in trading six or seven back up players for possibly one player or a good draft pick. If there is anyone looking for better depth, I've got some good backups.

I'd also be willing to trade three out of my four 2nd round picks and all three 3rd round picks for either a player or for another first rounder.

Just to save people some time, it would take a lot for the Steamers to give up either Hillis, helu or Jackson.

Edited by Peebo

Sterling Archer

Just to save people some time, it would take a lot for the Steamers to give up either Hillis, helu or Jackson.

Boo, you're no fun.