Aberdeen Football Club - Robson sacked

I’ve despised that club for a long long time. Less now due to their insignificance, more so due to their avoiding relegation due to league reconstruction. 

Nevertheless I’m still on top of the world when we beat them. Especially given the utterly dominant nature of that second half. 

As for Mulgrews comments on sportscene tonight. Well, I think he is reflecting how he feels about Aberdeen. A one team city with shitty attendances and below par aspirations. 

We do have a Lawrence Shankland and people are going to have to pay good money to take him off us. 

**** Aberdeen. 

• Replies 465

• IveSeenTheLight

• kingantti1874

• DC_92

4 minutes ago, Craigieboy said:

I’ve despised that club for a long long time. Less now due to their insignificance, more so due to their avoiding relegation due to league reconstruction. 

Nevertheless I’m still on top of the world when we beat them. Especially given the utterly dominant nature of that second half. 

As for Mulgrews comments on sportscene tonight. Well, I think he is reflecting how he feels about Aberdeen. A one team city with shitty attendances and below par aspirations. 

We do have a Lawrence Shankland and people are going to have to pay good money to take him off us. 

**** Aberdeen. 

+1

ye raging? @IveSeenTheLight

Edited by D4nny_

AC Mallin_51
6 minutes ago, Craigieboy said:

**** Aberdeen. 

All of the above

5 minutes ago, Craigieboy said:

**** Aberdeen. 

But they are not  a one club city .Robson claimed that as well .total disrespect to cove rangers

Always hated them. Probably stems from the 86 cup final their rampaging fans bricking our supporters buses even after they'd won tbf.

The most deluded, arsehole fanbase out there.

Love beating them. 

Hope they enjoyed the trip home...especially the two arseholes walking down by the main stand at 2:50pm singing "Hearts are falling apart"

😁🖕

1971fozzy

That guy that celebrated their non goal that dived on the tarpolin 🤣🤣🤣

Edited by 1971fozzy

PaddysBar

The only other team I hate is Hibs. I want them to hibs it every week. 

Other than that, I genuinely have zero feelings for any other club. 

I don't care about them. They're not even the shite on my shoe, that's hibs. Insignificant.

They're pointless. An absolute diddy club who live in the past.

The only club in the City of Aberdeen, and check how insignificant they are :lol: 

They are not our rivals, but I absolutely love beating them just to see the sheer rage from their arsehole fans.

Famous Aberdeen? aye right.

brunoatemyhamster

Big shout out to Willie Miller, who made a complete shop front of himself today(even more than usual) on open all Mics! 

That 2nd goal was for you Wullie! 

Sooperstar
14 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

That guy that celebrated their non goal that dived on the tarpolin 🤣🤣🤣

The old boy with the grey hair right at the front was an embarrassment! When we scored he was holding up his fingers saying it was 1-1. When we got a 2nd he was holding them up saying it was 2-1 😂😂😂

Their fans seem to be total arseholes. I’ve had civilised conversations with sets of fans from all over on train home from games. But today in a boozer after the game I bumped into a group doing their best Mr Rogers impressions with bright red clobber on (looks ridiculous when you see a group of them)

They Clearly had no intention of a last train home so asked them about their plans for the night and barely even mentioned the game. Met with snarls and ****offs. What a weird bunch - met friendlier Celtic/Rangers fans after a game. Is it maybe the fact they’re so far from their irrelevant northeastern dump of a city they feel they can behave like such pricks?

Deluded fans stuck in the past.

Like a fat old guy that ran a marathon 40 years ago and still tries to fit in to the T-shirt.

6 minutes ago, 151 said:

Like a fat old guy that ran a marathon 40 years ago and still tries to fit in to the T-shirt.

3 minutes ago, DC_92 said:

Mind this from their gobshite Chairman?

Cormack will probably give a tearful performance when he eventually gets round to sacking yet another manager.

Aberdeen got lucky when a truly great chairman, Dick Donald, gave Alex Ferguson the manager’s job after St Mirren had sacked him over what they called financial irregularities over player bonuses.

Their time with Ferguson was an exception, not the norm, for them. That success was gained before the money arrived at Ibrox, although the Cup Winners Cup success was outstanding.

6 minutes ago, 151 said:

👌🏽 you said in a few words what I was trying to say in 200. 

JamTart040

Can't stand the Aberdeen fans. 

Who was the idiot who threw food at us when they thought they scored? Noticed he wasn't there second half. 

Happy to beat them. 

Chuck Berry

As has been discussed before with this mob, they have massive issues heading straight for them in the form of Pittodrie.  A completely outdated dump which needs major investment, because a new stadium isn't happening.

46 minutes ago, Rockwell said:

But they are not  a one club city .Robson claimed that as well .total disrespect to cove rangers

I was sure he said they were a one city club rather than a one club city. I was trying to think of a two city club.

27 minutes ago, brunoatemyhamster said:

Big shout out to Willie Miller, who made a complete shop front of himself today(even more than usual) on open all Mics! 

That 2nd goal was for you Wullie! 

They actually refer to Miller as God on their fans forums. Now I only know him as a slightly demented bitter old man on the radio but I assume he was involved in their European stuff? As a relatively young man, Aberdeen don't annoy me too much, they've been an irrelevance most of my life.

Edited by AlphonseCapone

23 minutes ago, DC_92 said:

He’ll soon be making a twat of himself greeting his eyes out on TV again as he does his annual sacking.

FzuKAmWWIAQoXTU.jpg

Sooperstar
4 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

I was sure he said they were a one city club rather than a one club city. I was trying to think of a two city club.

Brighton & Hove Albion? 

Pans Jambo
24 minutes ago, DC_92 said:

I know this is below us but I hope Andrew McKinlay comes out with a decent bit of response/patter that shuts that utter arsehole up!

Aberdeen city (which should be the richest city in the UK outside London but unfortunately, is an utter shitehole & a ghost town of an excuse for a city) which is also a 1 club city, has a shite team with even less fans than Hibs!!!

Aberdeen are pish. We know it, they know it and thats that! They are finished as a ‘big club’. As much influence as St Johnstone. 

Benny Klack

Always great to send these clowns back up the road with their tails between their hind legs 😎

Their record at Tynecastle is as bad as ours up there at that sh1thole of a stadium. 

Dennis Reynolds

They are an uppity wee ***** for a team that's one a single league cup since I've been alive.

Edited by Dennis Reynolds
Clarification

Dennis Reynolds
1 minute ago, PaddysBar said:

That’s one trophy more than your club has won in your lifetime then 🤷‍♂️ 

Are you dense son?

PaddysBar
1 minute ago, Dennis Reynolds said:

That's fair.

🍺 

I lived through the Ferguson years. Hated Willie miller. 

since Fergie left though, they’ve been a complete irrelevance. 

Good edit on your original post though😀

Mikey1874

They do believe highly in themselves.

Obviously not happy with Robson. But they think Hearts are shite and Naismith is a clown. 

Season end maybe have to review things. 

A total ****ing insignifice. 

a soon to be fishing village at the edge of the world 

who cares what they think. 19 points you stinking rats

Look, last season was a pure tortoise and the hare moment, we will not allow that to happen again.

Aberdeen will be looking for a new manager again soon and Miovski,well he will be ovski and I doubt we will hear from them again 

43 minutes ago, Zico said:

He’ll soon be making a twat of himself greeting his eyes out on TV again as he does his annual sacking.

FzuKAmWWIAQoXTU.jpg

The worst ever episode of A place in the sun. Crazy paving is so 1980s. A bit like oil and the last time Aberdeen fc did anything of note.

Edited by Mister T

Big_Hearts_Runner
2 hours ago, Craigieboy said:

**** Aberdeen. 

Seconded.

2 hours ago, Arthur Morgan said:

Meh.

This, don't give much of a shit.

Try to concentrate on us.

3 hours ago, DG_HMFC said:

They are not our rivals

Of course they're not, they're Rangers rivals, in their imagination that is.

In the real world they're rivals of Dundee 2 points and one place above them in 7th, or alternatively rivals of Motherwell just 2 points below them in 9th.

Incidentally the sheep's next game is against bitter rivals Dundee on Wednesday followed by games against Celtic then Rangers. That should be good for a laugh and a chance to stretch the lead over them to 20 plus.

If you were around in Aberdeen's golden era under Ferguson you would realise why so many people who were around at that time utterly despise them. Their fans were nouveau riche (oil driven) classless scum who always caused bother at Tynecastle and the night they won the league in 1984 indiscriminately kicked the sh*t out of any fan young or old in "celebration".

On top of that they were a team of cheats who won at all costs. Not particularly attractive, dirty and early employers of feigning injury. Behind all this of course was Ferguson himself, coordinating the cheating, lying through his teeth about players being injured to give the impression they were being kicked around (naturally meant they would play the next game), leaning on referees, instructing the likes of Weir and Strachan to dive at will and using Miller to do his bent bidding on the pitch. They were every bit as detestable as the Old Firm.

That's why I have always hated him (not because of my favourite team down south were rivals, I'm an Orient fan!) and could never warm to people heaping praise on him. As has been regularly proven he's duplicitous - as well as obvious footballing examples like getting rid of Keane/Stam, there's kowtowing to the Glazers because they resolved the mess he personally generated with Coolmore and really what kind of socialist accepts a knighthood?

If you are lucky enough to have never lived through that era just remember how central they were to our recent demotion. Put simply they're a small club in a city dying on it's arse.

Edited by Jodami

4 hours ago, DC_92 said:

I can’t be mad at this. That taunt is fair play until Hearts finish above Aberdeen a couple seasons in a row. 

They better use that taunt while they can because 18 months from now it will seem silly.

5 hours ago, Craigieboy said:

**** Aberdeen. 

Amen.

4 hours ago, Zico said:

FzuKAmWWIAQoXTU.jpg

A picture speaks a thousand words, he must have got dressed in the dark.

WheatfieldWarrior
4 hours ago, Zico said:

FzuKAmWWIAQoXTU.jpg

Just needs a ***** pack to complete the look.

• davemclaren changed the title to Aberdeen Football Club - Robson sacked