Scooter music isn't bad outwith the weirdo MC 😂

Japan Jambo
Just now, neilnunb said:

Just makes me think of Scooter or similar pish. 😁

defo pish but heavily backed

1 minute ago, Jeff said:

Scooter music isn't bad outwith the weirdo MC 😂

This is a man who kens his beans.

Although you do have to like HP Baxxters nonsense English quotes somewhat.

1 minute ago, neilnunb said:

Half expecting these weirdos to go round the maypole with their hair.

Clearly trying to rip off Slavko from North Macedonia.

Just now, Locky said:

Something always unsettles me about Australia’s presence here.

Gives them something to do when the Ashes isn't on

First time in my living memory this has been in the UK. Love the thought of this going on while outside the arena, some wee scouse chavvy is cutting about in a shellsuit eyeing up bikes to steal.

Just now, Cade said:

Auzzie song grows on you

Thinking that. A lot of the songs tend to grow on me 2nd time round. No time for slow ballad pish mind you. Eurovision should be loud and a touch mental for me.

Looking forward to hearing Belgium again. Quite liked it first time around. Feels like a 90’s dance track which the Belgians did well.

SwindonJambo
1 minute ago, Locky said:

First time in my living memory this has been in the UK. Love the thought of this going on while outside the arena, some wee scouse chavvy is cutting about in a shellsuit eyeing up bikes to steal.

The arena's right on the seafront next the Albert Dock and will be well guarded. But the activity you described will very likely be happening somewhere in the city 😉

Just now, Cade said:

Belgium:

Boy George sings Wham!

And none the worse for it!

It’s a stand out from the rest so far

Belgium’s answer to Boy George doing well here. Real Euro Dance vibes. Not a winner, but a good solid effort IMO.

Just now, SwindonJambo said:

The arena's right on the seafront next the Albert Dock and will be well guarded. But the activity you described will very likely be happening somewhere in the city 😉

Eh? Eh? Eh?

I’ve just watched snippets when the other channel goes to a break. And as usual the sheer quality, quantity and complexity of the technical aspects is mind blowing. Blows big stadium gigs and West End shows out the water. 

SwindonJambo
Just now, Locky said:

Calm down, calm down.

😁

I visited for the 1st time last year. I enjoyed my visit a lot but there are definitely locals around who do nothing to dispel stereotypes...😉 

Just now, SwindonJambo said:

😁

I visited for the 1st time last year. I enjoyed my visit a lot but there are definitely locals around who do nothing to dispel stereotypes...😉 

I haven’t been but my mate went earlier this year and said it was a tad dodgy at times.

2 minutes ago, Tazio said:

I’ve just watched snippets when the other channel goes to a break. And as usual the sheer quality, quantity and complexity of the technical aspects is mind blowing. Blows big stadium gigs and West End shows out the water. 

There’s definitely a lot of organisation that goes into it. Very impressive.

Japan Jambo
Just now, Locky said:

I haven’t been but my mate went earlier this year and said it was a tad dodgy at times.

had a car phone ariel stolen there many moons ago

Just now, Locky said:

Speaking of Slavko, here’s Moldovan Slavko. Quite liked it IIRC.

Quite similar to the last few Ukrainian entries

3 minutes ago, Tazio said:

It is always a great show

Just now, Locky said:

There’s definitely a lot of organisation that goes into it. Very impressive.

Hundreds of the very best people in their fields. As someone who works in the field it’s mind boggling. 

SwindonJambo
Just now, Locky said:

It depends where you go. Centre is fine but you don't have to stray too far to find less fine areas. The area around Anfield is particularly grim and not a place you'd ever visit on non match/event days.

1 minute ago, Jeff said:

Quite similar to the last few Ukrainian entries

Yeah defo shades of Kalush Orchestra here. I have a soft spot for countries who are quite true to their roots as opposed to some English language pop song.

1 minute ago, Locky said:

Yeah defo shades of Kalush Orchestra here. I have a soft spot for countries who are quite true to their roots as opposed to some English language pop song.

Similar to this