• Bongo 1874

• frankblack

Naisys Tackle
8 minutes ago, Clerry Jambo said:

Obviously would want a fully fit Kingsley playing but would be stupid to gamble with him with so many games coming up, especially if it’s a hammy he’s recovering from. 

All true.  Plenty enough to handle them regardless.  I dont see them having creative threat all tbh.  

15 minutes ago, Masonic said:

CG

Smith

Halkett

Rowles

Cochrane

Grant

Devlin

Forrest

Boyce

Mckay

Shankland

...1-5

Edited by Jamdub

1 hour ago, lost in space said:

Oh no, Frank "resorts to type" - insults, then a complete lie and finally laughing emojies.  I do feel sorry that you are not able to have an adult communication.

Hope you feel better tomorrow afternoon.

Nope. You are not getting away with posting your negative garbage.

You have slandered our manager for the past two years and been a proven slaverer.

Just admit you were wrong. 

Just had a look over at mysisterismymaw.net to see what team they want to put out against us.

My god it looks awful, we can only blow it tomorrow with a careless wrong attitude or badly wrong formation.

Convinced we will beat them easily.

Hearts defender Stephen Kingsley is still a major doubt for the match due to a hamstring problem, although he did some training on Friday. “Stephen took part in training and he isn’t far away,” confirmed Neilson, who added that recent signing Lawrence Shankland is also still working towards peak fitness.

lost in space
25 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Nope. You are not getting away with posting your negative garbage.

You have slandered our manager for the past two years and been a proven slaverer.

Just admit you were wrong. 

Saying that a manager is too defensive with tactics is NOT slander. 

Anyway, not going to continue communicating with a poster who can't post without insulting. 

It's such a shame you can't seem to accept a view that is not yours.

Must cause you much stress.

HillmanHearts

I like the look of Grant - but I know what we get with Boyce, Devlin & Haring.

So for this game I go for :

Gordon.

Smith, Halkett, Rowles, Cochrane.

Devlin, Haring.

Forest, Boyce, Mackay.

Shankland.

However, Robbie may stay with 3 at the back :

Gordon.

Sibbick. Halkett, Rowles.

Atkinson, Devlin, Haring, Cochrane.

Boyce. Mackay.

Shankland.

( Forest after 60 mins.).

It might be feck all like either of those tho 😊

Regards Hibs ; They will be ultra physical so we need to deal with that and I’m sure we will.

Cadden is decent as is Henderson.

If we “bring it” we win.

I’m hoping the away end will belt out a strong “**** the Tories” great hearing it loudly at Elland Road live on Sky 👌🏼

2 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

I’m hoping the away end will belt out a strong “**** the Tories” great hearing it loudly at Elland Road live on Sky 👌🏼

Goodison surely! 

Think control during the first half and ragdolling the legs out their midfield and forwards could be key if we decide to push during the second half, we've done it before and it worked a treat.

I'm watching it with Hibee pals tomorrow so whatever happens hope we rip the pish out of them so I can noise them up about still having their Boyle comfort blanket.

Gorgierools
7 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

Ehh naw. Wtf has that to do with football?

Yes I'm a Tory and anti  SNP. I don't drag my political beliefs into football. Leave that to celtic.

maroonedinlivvy
1 hour ago, Masonic said:

CG

Smith

Halkett

Rowles

Cochrane

Grant

Devlin

Forrest

Boyce

Mckay

Shankland

Swap Haring for Devlin

1 hour ago, Bunny Munro said:

I think Kingsley will not be fit. Just a gut feeling.

I'd go,

Gordon 

Smith Halkett Rowles

Atkinson Devlin Haring Cochrane

Forrest Shankland McKay

Boyce and Grant on the bench.

This team is perfect pretty much for me. I think there is an argument to Grant starting ahead of Devlin, but tbh wee Cammy will thrive in the derby chaos. 

5 minutes ago, Gorgierools said:

Yes I'm a Tory and anti  SNP. I don't drag my political beliefs into football. Leave that to celtic.

Exactly

Just now, OTT said:

This team is perfect pretty much for me. I think there is an argument to Grant starting ahead of Devlin, but tbh wee Cammy will thrive in the derby chaos. 

Cammy should be one of the first names on the team sheet if fully fit IMO. 

The boy was born for derby football. 

4 hours ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

Ffs - quit with the Boyle threads. Pussies.

88CEC291-5828-4468-BD20-4EE88BCEF9BF.jpeg

20 minutes ago, HillmanHearts said:

I like the look of Grant - but I know what we get with Boyce, Devlin & Haring.

So for this game I go for :

Gordon.

Smith, Halkett, Rowles, Cochrane.

Devlin, Haring.

Forest, Boyce, Mackay.

Shankland.

However, Robbie may stay with 3 at the back :

Gordon.

Sibbick. Halkett, Rowles.

Atkinson, Devlin, Haring, Cochrane.

Boyce. Mackay.

Shankland.

( Forest after 60 mins.).

It might be feck all like either of those tho 😊

Regards Hibs ; They will be ultra physical so we need to deal with that and I’m sure we will.

Cadden is decent as is Henderson.

If we “bring it” we win.

We need Grant for brain and poise in midfield.  

7 minutes ago, Gorgierools said:

Agree with this. Community club means the entire community (even the undesirable parts :P

Seriously though, when you start mixing politics and football you end up in a pretty awkward and hypocritical area. See Celtic with the Palestine/Israel issues and Rangers tying up sectarianism and the union with their club identity. Its just poisonous. 

Would rather focus on skudding those hobo *******s instead :) 

Let’s get stuck into these mutant bassas we’re not leaving fester road without three points 

This is must win in the sense that we don't want a 3 point gap behind the OF in early August.

1-0 would do but I'm expecting better.

23 minutes ago, Gorgierools said:

Why are you bringing the SNP into it then?

Dick Dastardly

My guess for the team tomorrow 

Gordon 

Sibbick Halkett Rowles 

Smith                                Cochrane 

Haring Grant

Forrest                              Mackay 

Boyce

Just now, indianajones said:

Just turn up with urgency and do them senseless. 

This, the right attitude and set up and it will be a comfy win.

Better players all over the park by a mile.

4 minutes ago, Dick Dastardly said:

My guess for the team tomorrow 

Gordon 

Sibbick Halkett Rowles 

Smith                                Cochrane 

Haring Grant

Forrest                              Mackay 

Boyce

No way Shankland won’t start.

On 01/08/2022 at 07:33, Bauld said:

Screenshot_20220801-073002_Samsung Internet.jpg

Hearts have never (thankfully) gone into liquidation - although we’ve come close.

Hibs liquidated in 1991? Really?

1 minute ago, MattyK82 said:

Plus I think we will go 4 at the back  - especially if the baldy goofy is playing.

1 minute ago, Locky said:

Some banger on P&B claiming he's ITK and Sibbick is out for tomorrow.

Hopefully true as he is out weak link unfortunately. Just for this game though then he can come back in :)

4 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Hopefully true as he is out weak link unfortunately. Just for this game though then he can come back in :)

I do like big Toby but games like tomorrow, he scares me. Had a bit of a mare IIRC vs them last time at Easter Road, albeit I'm sure he made a decisive block late on.

36 minutes ago, Gorgierools said:

So, only Celtic fans are guilty of expressing political opinions? 

F4D1FBF9-3C56-4619-BE12-AF29AFEB26A9.jpeg

1D2EBED9-FC1E-4155-B5F8-5746DA090709.jpeg

55 minutes ago, lost in space said:

Saying that a manager is too defensive with tactics is NOT slander. 

Anyway, not going to continue communicating with a poster who can't post without insulting. 

It's such a shame you can't seem to accept a view that is not yours.

Must cause you much stress.

Oh dear.  Still waiting for you to admit you were slavering, which was proven by our 3rd place finish and cup final runners up spot.

I would have more tolerance with you if you admitted you were talking drivel.

Perhaps someone will give you a reality check over what Hearts can realistically achieve over your fantasy.

Gorgierools
3 minutes ago, PortyBeach said:

So, only Celtic fans are guilty of expressing political opinions? 

F4D1FBF9-3C56-4619-BE12-AF29AFEB26A9.jpeg

1D2EBED9-FC1E-4155-B5F8-5746DA090709.jpeg

Another good reason to keep the two things apart. Give me 10 pints I'll talk football all night but never politics. 

Dick Dastardly
20 minutes ago, MattyK82 said:

I'm not so sure. I can see him coming on in the second half 

2 hours ago, CloustonHMFC said:

Gordon

Smith

Halkett

Rowles

Atkinson

Devlin

Grant

Cochrane

Forrest

Shankland

Mckay

After last weeks horrendous performance I hope Atkinson is no where near the starting 11.

1 minute ago, McCrae said:

After last weeks horrendous performance I hope Atkinson is no where near the starting 11.

You do realise he was ill in the week?

3 minutes ago, frankblack said:

You do realise he was ill in the week?

Yes, it just exaggerated his weaknesses.

He is a defensive liability at the best of times.

Pre derby nerves hitting me hard this evening. Not really had them all week. We've got to go in with a winning attitude and really give it to them. I don't want the players to have the mentality of the hobos being weaker. I want us to make a statement tomorrow. FTH.

7 minutes ago, McCrae said:

Yes, it just exaggerated his weaknesses.

He is a defensive liability at the best of times.

A bit harsh.  There are definitely improvements he can make and he is still young.  He is stronger than Smith going forward.