Away kit

I like the top but wtf is the always Hearts about?

Means nothing and was football forum soundbites at best. Smacks of the club trying to appease the fans yet failing yet again.

As someone said we could have had Big Hearts on there! Crazy!!

Edited by Homme

• Replies 490

• kingantti1874

• PhoenixHearts

• Cruyff

coatbridgejambo
40 minutes ago, HamishMcGonagall said:

Without the 'Always Hearts' sponsor, I'd really like it. Might be alone here, but I think that bit looks quite tacky/cheap.

Agree with this.

Clark Griswold
Just now, Homme said:

Means nothing and was football forum soundbites at best.

Big Hearts with a % of each sale going to BH would have been better

Just now, Homme said:

Means nothing and was football forum soundbites at best.

Are they trying to touch on what Dave Mackay said? I’m sure he ended a sentence with , “always Hearts”.?

Either way they should’ve left what the great man said for the history books and reference when required. 

I like it. But the Always Hearts logo ruins it.

Edited by heartsfc_fan

"Always Hearts" end up with horrendous kits 😒 yeah the 3rd strip is decent but the amount of car crash strips we've had over the years is shocking 

Chizmeister
14 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

No wonder they took there time getting that out.So shite but imagine they had just made it silver and no sponsor I would have imagined it would have flown off the shelves

Agree with this 100%

I like the top itself but the logo totally ruins it. Could have had the logo resized to tiny placed on the back of the neck. Like others would now prefer the 3rd kit as our standard away. 

9 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Yep. No idea why we don’t just reverse the home kit for our away

Been saying that for years 

Just now, The Treasurer said:

Been saying that for years 

Agree it would have made a cracking shirt but probably less appealing to the younger generations who are the primary buyers of the shirts.

I can see the silver kit that people are asking for being released in future. We got our Inter one but it probably makes more business sense to have another classic in another season and not put our eggs in one basket so to speak.

The way we announce kits with the photos don't do us any favours.

First pictures should be in daylight on the pitch so we can get a proper look at them.

Edited by heartsfc_fan

8 minutes ago, Beave1874 said:

I like the top itself but the logo totally ruins it. Could have had the logo resized to tiny placed on the back of the neck. Like others would now prefer the 3rd kit as our standard away. 

Always Hearts is the best bit. Quality logo

I see comments like "who signs off on these" and does make me wonder how much or little input any football club gets in this.

Most EPL sides Away strips are abominations that I can only imagine are steered from the Manufacturer's marketing department.

Anyone really know?

The strip is okay, but the logo is absolutely cringeworthy and ruins it completely. 

Presumably there's someone within the club who signs off on these designs? Whoever it is has had a shocker as the "Always Hearts" bit is bogging and I'd imagine will kill a lot of potential sales as it ruins the kit completely. 

gorgieheart

oh joy, something else for the endless tide of greetin faced disasters to moan about... RN oot, etc !

Dont like, dont buy...pretty straightforward ADULT decision to make  !

It's ok....

Why cant we just have white? Blue away top and blue striped 3rd Strip in a league where 1/4 of the teams have blue home shirts.....

Fitzroy Pointon

Could we not just have had MND on the away strip also? This "always Hearts" patter is shite. 

Austin MacGlee
1 hour ago, Barack said:

Was exactly my thought. Little League.

Same. Awful, awful top. Need to get away from blue and that logo is terrible.

7 minutes ago, gorgieheart said:

oh joy, something else for the endless tide of greetin faced disasters to moan about... RN oot, etc !

Dont like, dont buy...pretty straightforward ADULT decision to make  !

You've got to laugh at them, manchildren a few of them. Getting all upset because a football strip isn't their preferred colour.   😂

Austin MacGlee
1 hour ago, Jambo92 said:

What on earth is the always Hearts plastered on their for? Absolutely bizzare, surely give MND more space.

Next year we will have Live. Laugh. Love plastered on the home kit.

Now being a auld fart I don't wear fitba tops as much but that top is horrendous,  who pics these things, surly as many have suggested a reversal of the home top is a much better option.

Edited by micole

I thought the slogan was 'only Hearts', not 'always Hearts'? Have I got that wrong or have they changed it?

Anyway it looks naff but 'sponsor' aside it's grim anyway. The light blue kits always are imo.

Long wait but at least now I can order my 3rd kit knowing it's the best as the other two are awful.

Wish we’d just reverse the home top, that’s an ugly top and the Always Hearts is cringeworthy at best. 

59 minutes ago, Frank Sidebottom said:

Always Hearts*

*Unless you need a goalkeeper on emergency loan

The Always Hearts refers to the Dave Mackay quote. Only Hearts was last season’s early catchphrase. 

Please change the logo to Big Hearts badge ASAP.

Always Hearts with that font and size is horrendous.

gorgieheart
11 minutes ago, Nobreath said:

You've got to laugh at them, manchildren a few of them. Getting all upset because a football strip isn't their preferred colour.   😂

indeed, just another excuse to have a wee cry to themselves  !

7 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

The Always Hearts refers to the Dave Mackay quote. Only Hearts was last season’s early catchphrase. 

I'm glad someone else knows the club's history.

The logo is fantastic, “ALWAYS HEARTS”, let’s hope that’s what all opposition fans are saying all season as their teams lose to the mighty Jambos!!

♥️♥️♥️♥️

PS shame the logo is on a dishcloth!

12 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

They should have built the Dave Mackay statue like they promised and his family were expecting then put the quote on the plinth in full.

The quote is painted in full on the home changing room and looks really cool.

Always Hearts by itself does not sound like Dave Mackay. 

Edited by Diadora Van Basten

40 minutes ago, heartsfc_fan said:

The way we announce kits with the photos don't do us any favours.

First pictures should be in daylight on the pitch so we can get a proper look at them.

It's a shambles.You still can't even buy them for kids either.Summer holidays and they can't even get kits out for kids.Are we the only club that has trouble getting kits in kids sizes ?

26 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Just another thing for some to mump about ! Don't like it don't buy it simples

Do you not maybe think people are moaning because they'd actually like to buy it and give the club money? But you're not going to buy something that you don't like are you?

Also, this is a football forum, what's the issue with offering opinions on our new kits? It's not that serious!

1 minute ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

They should have built the Dave Mackay statue like they promised and his family were expecting the. put the quote on the plinth in full.

The quote is painted in full on the home changing room and looks really cool.

Always Hearts by itself does not sound like Dave Mackay. 

Never knew there was a promise of a statue.