Griffiths

Last Laff

5 hours ago, Savage Vince said:

Feel sorry for his kids and partner tbh. 

An absolute embarrassment to them.

Imagine the horrible stick his kids will take from others if there is substance to all of this. 😏.

Especially when they get older.

Edited by Robbo-Jambo

• Replies 371

• Ray Gin

• Last Laff

• Салатные палочки

Gordon Ramsay

What a creep. 

I hope that's his career down the toilet and he's on princes street within 5 years asking for spare change. 

Absolute waste of a talent.

Thousands of kids would give their right arm to get his opportunities and he messed it up time and again. As for the mental health issues that gets trotted out every time he is in bother, utter bull.

Guys not very bright. 

His actions of late highlights over the course of his career highlight this. 

51 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

Absolute waste of a talent.

Thousands of kids would give their right arm to get his opportunities and he messed it up time and again. As for the mental health issues that gets trotted out every time he is in bother, utter bull.

Spot on. A Ned pure and simple. Given the ability to have had a great career and a brilliant life, but totally unable to grasp the opportunities properly. Really no sympathy  for him what so ever, all his troubles are of his own making.

Spellczech

How do Hibs produce so many of these wasters? - it's like everyone who plays striker at Easter Road is a total tool...Is it a special course they run for forwards down at the cowshed?

spirt of 98

Hate to piss on everyone chips but. Consensual sexual texts to a 16 year old is not a crime. 

Given his age and family situation all I would suggest is that his morals are a bit low. 

2 minutes ago, spirt of 98 said:

Hate to piss on everyone chips but. Consensual sexual texts to a 16 year old is not a crime. 

Given his age and family situation all I would suggest is that his morals are a bit low. 

I thought she was 15 ?

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/7371570/celtic-leigh-griffiths-camp-instagram-probe-doubts-future/

Edited by DH1986
Bheast update

Rick Sanchez
2 minutes ago, spirt of 98 said:

She's reportedly 15.

Hungry hippo
4 minutes ago, spirt of 98 said:

The person that initially said she was 16 in the widely shared screenshots now accepts she is 15.

bigsuperslim1874
7 minutes ago, spirt of 98 said:

image.png.4ca595becf5aef6ec83596989ccdec1f.png

13 minutes ago, spirt of 98 said:

15 + requesting nudes = requesting child porn.

Sorry to piss on your chips

4 minutes ago, bigsuperslim1874 said:

image.png.4ca595becf5aef6ec83596989ccdec1f.png

Seems a bit odd. Can consent at 16 but its illegal to receive photographs from a consenting 16 year old? 

Not defending this oddball by any means just seems a strange one. 

bigsuperslim1874
3 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Seems a bit odd. Can consent at 16 but its illegal to receive photographs from a consenting 16 year old? 

3 minutes ago, Mr Elwood P said:

English and Welsh law …

Dunno - someone else posted that earlier in the thread 🤷🏼‍♂️

9 hours ago, Savage Vince said:

Feel sorry for his kids and partner tbh. 

If he ends up on the register he'll be unable to see his kids without supervision. 

Under 16 years its an offence should be giving the same treatment Craig Thomson got many moons ago. 

I seen a Rangers fan on twitter the other day saying it took the sun 2 hours to print the pish over Billy Gilmour mum not holding the green on the scarf but no mention of Griffiths and his perving on a child. 

9 minutes ago, indianajones said:

There were moves here to ensure that anyone under the age of 18 was designated as a child. I don’t know if that was enshrined in law though. If it was he’s in big bother.

1 minute ago, Stu_HMFC said:

Under 16 years its an offence should be giving the same treatment Craig Thomson got many moons ago. 

I seen a Rangers fan on twitter the other day saying it took the sun 2 hours to print the pish over Billy Gilmour mum not holding the green on the scarf but no mention of Griffiths and his perving on a child. 

Likley because you can't go to print accusing someone with no proof, not too mention the victim who is 15, who may have certain rights as well when it comes to being all over a tabloid. 

If he gets charged, it will be a  different story. Paper can go to town. 

A Rangers fan looking for a conspiracy where there is none and no doubt petty point scoring. 

4 minutes ago, Stu_HMFC said:

What's worse is they just said he was 'flirting'

2 minutes ago, Deevers said:

There were moves here to ensure that anyone under the age of 18 was designated as a child. I don’t know if that was enshrined in law though. If it was he’s in big bother.

16 and 17 year olds are classed as "young people", not a child but not an adult. 

Unsure what that means in regards to the law. 

No matter what tho, 15 or 16 he's a dirty *******. 

Folk get hung up on the 15/16 year old thing, either way it's disgusting and brutal on his family. 

2 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

16 and 17 year olds are classed as "young people", not a child but not an adult. 

Unsure what that means in regards to the law. 

No matter what tho, 15 or 16 he's a dirty *******. 

Folk get hung up on the 15/16 year old thing, either way it's disgusting and brutal on his family. 

Yep, agree with you 100%.

This is the legal context of age in Scotland though from 2014

In Scotland, the definition of a child varies in different legal contexts, but statutory guidance which supports the Children and Young People (Scotland) Act 2014, includes all children and young people up to the age of 18.

10 hours ago, Section Q said:

He'll end up with a pub down Easter Rd like the other throwback.......

Kids discos on a Friday night 👀

1 minute ago, Deevers said:

In Scotland, the definition of a child varies in different legal contexts, but statutory guidance which supports the Children and Young People (Scotland) Act 2014, includes all children and young people up to the age of 18.

Thats that then. 

Seems he doesnt have a leg to stand on. 

Hungry hippo
9 minutes ago, Stu_HMFC said:

Billy Gilmour's mum was unlikely to take legal action for sayingshe doesn't like green. I can see why the tabloids will tread carefully with an issue like this.

If they were ignoring the story, that would be poor but they seem to have just taken abit of time to verify some info and get legal advice before proceeding.

2 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

He really isn't the brightest bulb is he. 

He is not but get the impression he is a devious ****** as well. 😏

Just now, Deevers said:

Aye, my wife works with "young people", I don't listen to her but they Great treated the same as children in many ways but not others. 

You could get married when 16 but if you send your wife a nude you could get charged. 🤷‍♂️

9 minutes ago, Jeff said:

Just flirting but he lives with Caitlin who has stood by him through his crap just disrespectful. Horrible wee scrotum of a man  

Just now, Smith's right boot said:

Aye, my wife works with "young people", I don't listen to her but they Great treated the same as children in many ways but not others. 

You could get married when 16 but if you send your wife a nude you could get charged. 🤷‍♂️

Yep, pretty mixed up stuff. You can drive, vote and marry at 16 - but in the eyes of the law you are still a child.  

2 minutes ago, Hungry hippo said:

Billy Gilmour's mum was unlikely to take legal action for sayingshe doesn't like green. I can see why the tabloids will tread carefully with an issue like this.

If they were ignoring the story, that would be poor but they seem to have just taken abit of time to verify some info and get legal advice before proceeding.

They should do this a bit more then before publishing shite about other things in the world they are itching to release and causing hurt and pain. 

Gordon Ramsay
48 minutes ago, spirt of 98 said:

I think she's 15 but even if she was 16 I think it's a bit more than just having low morals.

30 year old man (almost 31) with 3 children asking for nude pictures of a school girl is peado behaviour for me. 

Guys a creep and I only wish pain on him. 

37 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Don’t think it’s that strange really.  Do you think 16 year old porn should be legal then? 

14 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

It's one thing eyeing up potential jailbait but messaging on Twitter to show 'pics' takes a special kind of stupid. Griffiths only skill is with a football.

2 minutes ago, Shanks said:

Don’t think it’s that strange really.  Do you think 16 year old porn should be legal then? 

What?

And to think there were people empathising with him not long ago.

42 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

He’s a wrong ‘un !

On 06/07/2021 at 20:07, Section N Rules said:

The lassie clearly isn't shy in flaunting her body. I've only seen one rather shitty screen shot, but she seems happy to take pictures of herself with very little on and post it on social media. None the less, creepy behaviour from the Hibs *****.

Surprised you've not been pulled up a bit more for this tbh, very shite take. Lots of youngsters engage in this sort of thing, it's not that uncommon. The burden here isn't on a daft youngster doing something daft, it's on the grown adult who has either broken a very serious law or walked a very close line to it. 

Even if he thought she was 16, 17 or even 18 doesn't really make a huge difference. This is a 30 year old man slithering about on social media asking wee teenage lassies to send him dirty pics. He's an absolute creep.

Gordon Ramsay
3 minutes ago, Ray Gin said:

Even if he thought she was 16, 17 or even 18 doesn't really make a huge difference. This is a 30 year old man slithering about on social media asking wee teenage lassies to send him dirty pics. He's an absolute creep.

100%.

Ainsley Harriott
1 hour ago, Stu_HMFC said:

Just flirting but he lives with Caitlin who has stood by him through his crap just disrespectful. Horrible wee scrotum of a man  

Imagine being Caitlin what a silly cow

1 minute ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Will be a bigger one if she stays with him after this. Leigh says it was only flirting I'm sure if I was in his position and told my bird " it was only flirting " that would be the end. 

1 hour ago, Jeff said:

Yes that was really offensive to describe it as that .  As if it was  consensual adult behaviours 

1 hour ago, Deevers said:

Well thanks to NS we now have a nanny state in Scotland where she and the SNP want to extend the definition of a “ child “ to not only 18 but to 21 in some cases and to 25 ( for those who were formally in care ) . Surely if you can get married at 16 then you should be viewed as an adult ? As that is a pretty big decision to make . However people mature emotionally at different times therefore one might be a vulnerable 16 years old and another 16 years old can be very mature . The law is very contradictory on this issue .   

9 minutes ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

I wonder what keeps her with her millionaire partner?

21 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Surprised you've not been pulled up a bit more for this tbh, very shite take. Lots of youngsters engage in this sort of thing, it's not that uncommon. The burden here isn't on a daft youngster doing something daft, it's on the grown adult who has either broken a very serious law or walked a very close line to it. 

I can't get my head round them thinking doing this sort of thing is acceptable. 

1 minute ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

I can't get my head round them thinking doing this sort of thing is acceptable. 

They're teenagers and therefore completely naive and generally idiots.