• Gershwin

• Chester™

• JamboInSouthsea

• alwaysthereinspirit

For anyone interested the Solway Sharks won the NIHL north play off final today.

Indeed they did. A grand slam for them iirc.

Yeah they won all silverware this year.

Made all the more impressive as their head coach was away in Korea with the GB u-19's this weekend as well.

Yeah they won all silverware this year.

Made all the more impressive as their head coach was away in Korea with the GB u-19's this weekend as well.

Are they still over there? Feels like they've been away for a month. Caps SNL coach, Martin Cingel, is assisting.

They left 2 weeks ago today.

My wee mate Martin Grubb is the guy who coaches them.

No idea who else does it with him tho.

rossaldinho

Dundee Comets won the SNL playoff. Went along to watch seeing as Fife ice arena is just down the road from me. Was a pretty decent game as well!

They left 2 weeks ago today.

My wee mate Martin Grubb is the guy who coaches them.

No idea who else does it with him tho.

Erm, Martin Cingel. [emoji38]

Oh aye haha.

I don't actually know if Grubby is head coach or not but think he may be.

Thoroughly enjoyed the hockey 2 weeks ago and am going to go more regularly now bit I tell you what, that Dumfries mob are a bit weird.

Oh aye haha.

I don't actually know if Grubby is head coach or not but think he may be.

Thoroughly enjoyed the hockey 2 weeks ago and am going to go more regularly now bit I tell you what, that Dumfries mob are a bit weird.

He is HC.

Pity the end of season has come at the wrong time for you. Its an addictive sport once you go.

He is HC.

Pity the end of season has come at the wrong time for you. Its an addictive sport once you go.

Not a big fan of tv hockey bit loved it when I was there. Solway had some foreign guy who was head and shoulders above anyone else.

Martin was telling me that they totally changed their policy a few years ago and stripped it back to youth and is now seeing huge dividends.

I didn't realise that they act as a feeder for the Braehead clan. Need to get out and see a game there sometime.

Always like to do a little playoff prediction post! So here?s my two cents for round 1?

Montreal Vs Huns ? 4-1 to the Habs :jj:

Caps Vs Queafs ? 4-0 to Washington. Matthews held pointless.

Pingus Vs Cannon firing *******s ? CBJ to oust the champs 4-3.

Ottawa Vs Boston ? The Booins to win in 6.

Brownhawks Vs Gashville ? 4-2 to Toews and co.

Northstars Vs The Blues ? St Louis to win 4-3.

Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Vs Atlanta Flames ? Ducks to win in 5.

Connor McDavid Vs SJS ? The Oilers to win in 7.

What's everyone else thinking then? :look:

Always like to do a little playoff prediction post! So here?s my two cents for round 1?

Montreal Vs Huns ? 4-1 to the Habs :jj:

Caps Vs Queafs ? 4-0 to Washington. Matthews held pointless.

Pingus Vs Cannon firing *******s ? CBJ to oust the champs 4-3.

Ottawa Vs Boston ? The Booins to win in 6.

Brownhawks Vs Gashville ? 4-2 to Toews and co.

Northstars Vs The Blues ? St Louis to win 4-3.

Mighty Ducks of Anaheim Vs Atlanta Flames ? Ducks to win in 5.

Connor McDavid Vs SJS ? The Oilers to win in 7.

What's everyone else thinking then? :look:

I'm not going to do game totals but I'll go..

Montreal

Bruins

Pingus

Washington

Chicago

Blues

Anaheim

Edmonton

Lets Gooooooooo. Play off hockey is the absolute best. Every single game. Bring it on.

I love how the level of concentration goes up.

I love how the play gets harder.

I love how the refs call **** all.

I love how the bottom six players suddenly step up.

I love how you can play shite in one game and turn it around in the next.

I'm moist. Cannae wait 'til midnight. Round one is always tremendous. 

I've watched 2 games all season. I'll be lucky to see one until the end of the month. :muggy:

Beard being grown though. :jjyay:

Putting money on Gallagher and Zuccarello fighting in this series.

The wee rat has already got away with a knee-on-knee against BG.

Scenes.

Absolutely dominated that OT. Must have had about 10 golden chances to score before the winner.

I genuinely thought that the Maple Leafs would be swept by the Washington Caps, but the young lads are playing like they are possessed and have taken a 2-1 lead in the series.

They have a very good coach. They're certainly buying into what ever he's selling.

Play offs have been fun so far. All 4 games went to overtime last night. First time since 1985.

Nothing in sport touches overtime play off hockey. Heart in mouth every time the opposition crosses the blue line.

Stupid feckin game anyhow.

The Flames have dug themselves into a deep hole, probably too deep to climb out of.

Last night was a sair one for Flames fans.

The Flames have dug themselves into a deep hole, probably too deep to climb out of.

Last night was a sair one for Flames fans.

The thing is, Ron, they've all been close games that could have gone either way, but to have a three goal lead and then screw it up .....

Guess I'll just have to root for the Oilers now. ****supreme sarcasm***

The thing is, Ron, they've all been close games that could have gone either way, but to have a three goal lead and then screw it up .....

Guess I'll just have to root for the Oilers now. ****supreme sarcasm***

At least the McDavids took a rogering last night!

Frustrating game for the Habs last night - pretty even and it took a couple of pretty fortuitous goals for the Rags to win

Wish I hadn't stayed up now. Been struggling today :seething:

Bruins season on the line tonight. The three missing defenders are hurting us. Big ask tonight.

Fear not.  Leafs, Bruins, and Flames to win tonight.

Hope you're right. Daughter going to tonights game.

Someone needs to drop Phaneuf tonight. Hopefully Backes.

• Maple Leaf unpinned this topic
  • Maple Leaf pinned this topic