***Summer 2021 Transfer Window - Barrie McKay signs 2 year deal ***

Batistuta87

2 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

Close the thread. Utter drivel.

Okay. :sad: Sorry for wasting your time.

• Replies 35.2k

• BackOfTheNet

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

2 minutes ago, Hackney Hearts said:

Thank you. Very much appreciated 👍🏼

6 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

Close the thread. Utter drivel.

Why ? Trialists playing today new signing today or tomorrow. Definitely by end of the window.  

1 minute ago, AndyNic said:

Thank you. Very much appreciated 👍🏼

Just please don't report us to the people who run the internet. We were only having a bit of fun. 

we should do a sweepstake, when the next signing will happen and a former club they played for

I will go for 2nd August, Sunderland as one of players former clubs

I have it on very good authority that Savage isn't arsed about making any signings at all, in fact, he isn't actively pursuing anyone.

Instead, he spends most of his days just being a nuisance. Huge rift between him and Neilson, Neilson is seriously fed up at the constant wet willies.

Edited by hmfc_liam06

Celtic have very good players in attacking areas, drivel at the back. I'd take a "Snoreson" masterpiece, block them up and hit them on the break, even with this 11 that is possible - at the moment.

They have an awkward tie this week ahead, we have a couple days more prep, not saying we will win, but our chances are better than later in the season when they are prepped better. Anyone coming in the door, not sure they will be of great benefit and we cant look at one game in isolation to get players in

Ainsley Harriott
1 hour ago, Cruyff said:

Halliday is probably our best central mid, at the moment. 

Tells you we really need a new midfielder 

5 minutes ago, Hackney Hearts said:

Just please don't report us to the people who run the internet. We were only having a bit of fun. 

Awk I'm only joking. Came on to have a wee read and a catch up to see a page full of folk talking about Celtic.

2 minutes ago, hmfc_liam06 said:

I have it on very good authority that Savage isn't arsed about making any signings at all, in fact, he isn't actively pursuing anyone.

Instead, he spends most of his days just being a nuisance. Huge rift between him and Neilson, Neilson is seriously fed up at the constant wet willies.

Well thats it, suspending my FoH dues forthwith

Stendelnator
2 minutes ago, hmfc_liam06 said:

Heard similar. In fact he’s been caught slagging Neilson for not having hair as pretty as the new women’s manager. 

4 minutes ago, jamboinglasgow said:

we should do a sweepstake, when the next signing will happen and a former club they played for

5th August. VVV-Venlo & Feyenoord youth team.

Batistuta87
4 minutes ago, hmfc_liam06 said:

Heard he gave him a stoater of a Chinese burn on the bus home last night. 

Edited by Batistuta87

1 minute ago, Stendelnator said:

Heard similar. In fact he’s been caught slagging Neilson for not having hair as pretty as the new women’s manager. 

I didn't want to go into too much detail mate but that's also true.

Seriously disappointed in Savage not taking his role serious at all and just mincing about.

SuperstarSteve
1 hour ago, Cruyff said:

Halliday is probably our best central mid, at the moment. 

Certainly the in form and most versatile midfielder. 
Haring and mcEneff are the best centre midfielders in the squad though in my opinion. Halliday isn’t close to either but more well rounded. 

Under the floodlight
3 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

Heard he gave him a stoater of a Chinese burn on the bus home last night. 

I heard it was a wedgie.

6 minutes ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Tells you we really need a new midfielder 

Expect a signing or two will be made but not until end of the window.

12 minutes ago, jamboinglasgow said:

25th of January 2022 loan deal from Southampton 

22 minutes ago, Hackney Hearts said:

Annoying, i had a cast-iron piece of info as well.

Oh well...

13 minutes ago, hmfc_liam06 said:

I heard he’s Spent the budget on a different face painting every day 

Under the floodlight
1 minute ago, Jamboj1 said:

I heard he’s Spent the budget on a different face painting every day 

No tigers in the boardroom please.

2 hours ago, Mr Rabbit said:

Not sure about your second paragraph. We’ve been caught out massively by bending over to agent/ player demands. Meaning we’ve had guys like Damour/ Martin on big deals.

Ultimately a lot of players/ agents will be expecting business as usual however with what’s went on there’s a lot who are going to get a shock.

Just look at the top clubs and how they’re not spending the money they used to as an example. 

Quality still costs money though and the fact that we’ve made bad misjudgements in the past doesn’t mean we shouldn’t still be prepared to go big if we can afford to. The problem over the past few years hasn’t been the money offered - it’s been the club’s judgement in signing players who’ve been a complete waste of it. That’s where Savage has to prove his worth, in dragging our recruitment into the 21st century and getting out of the habit of re-signing Jamie bloody Walker. 

17 minutes ago, hmfc_liam06 said:

I heard Robbie actually managed to line up an amazing signing, a top international player who wanted to come to Hearts on low wages for a challenge. Everything was about to be agreed, when Savage burst in throwing water balloons filled with urine at the player and his agent shouting "what smells of piss....you." The player never came back

BackOfTheNet
21 minutes ago, jamboinglasgow said:

I’m gonna go for tomorrow, loan signing from Leicester. Details finalised today following the behind closed doors bounce game with them.

:peepwall:

2 minutes ago, BackOfTheNet said:

I’m gonna go for tomorrow, loan signing from Leicester. Details finalised today following the behind closed doors bounce game with them.

Would maybe take ndidi or maddison... just maybe

BackOfTheNet
6 minutes ago, Gary Locke said:

Would maybe take ndidi or maddison... just maybe

Got to aim for higher whelms

17 minutes ago, SuperstarSteve said:

Certainly the in form and most versatile midfielder. 
Haring and mcEneff are the best centre midfielders in the squad though in my opinion. Halliday isn’t close to either but more well rounded. 

I don't know about that. Haring of old, certainly but it has been a while since he has been consistently good. McEneff has shown he is decent in bits and bobs but rarely over 90 minutes and seems to have lost his place in the XI. Halliday, believe it or not, has scored and laid on more goals than both of them put together since last season. I wouldn’t say any of them are nailed on starters at the moment and we desperately need a new CM. 

34 minutes ago, hmfc_liam06 said:

They seemed to get on fine at training on Monday

Batistuta87
12 minutes ago, BackOfTheNet said:

Was just looking at Leicester yesterday actually, wondering if they had anyone who might be useful to us on loan:

Sidnei Tavares (CM, 19)

Josh Knight (CB, 23)

George Hirst (ST, 21)

Kiernan Dewsbury-Hall (CM, 22)

BackOfTheNet
2 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

Was just looking at Leicester yesterday actually, wondering if they had anyone who might be useful to us on loan:

Sidnei Tavares (CM, 19)

Josh Knight (CB, 23)

George Hirst (ST, 21)

Tavares for the goal celebration whelms please

Guess The Crowd
2 minutes ago, BackOfTheNet said:

Tavares for the goal celebration whelms please

It Only Takes A Minute to sign one of these players 

52 minutes ago, Stendelnator said:

New women's manager is definitely a good looking woman

27 minutes ago, Section Q said:

Bishop to Lincoln allowing McGrandles to leave. 

There's your wait explanation. Maybe but probably not 

1 hour ago, hmfc_liam06 said:

WTAF !!

26 minutes ago, Sertse said:

She certainly is, are you still allowed to pass complement without being a sexist pig?

Seems to be a really bright lady, some folk have just got it

David Black
32 minutes ago, Sertse said:

Don't say that you'll upset certain individuals on here. Bloody sexist.

BackOfTheNet
8 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Bishop to Lincoln allowing McGrandles to leave. 

There's your wait explanation. Maybe but probably not 

At the very least he sounds like a film noir detective

1 hour ago, hmfc_liam06 said:

Lol….wet willies.

Give him his due, he’d have to poke his Jerry Springer through Neilson’s greasy long locks to engage the inner lug.  Not easy.  

1 hour ago, Under the floodlight said:

No tigers in the boardroom please.

“ dare you to do the chairman”

”I’ll dae the ****!ng chairman”

”cannae believe he spent 40 quid on that”

classic…

1 hour ago, Batistuta87 said:

Sidnei Tavares (CM, 19)

Josh Knight (CB, 23)

George Hirst (ST, 21)

Hirst dad new where the goal was for Sheffield Wednesday in the 90’s and the lad himself, has been abroad and appears to be half decent

would take dewsbury-Hall as he had a great end to season with Luton (I think) 

feeling both these players will be kept in england next season though 

Batistuta87
16 minutes ago, BM1874 said:

Hirst dad new where the goal was for Sheffield Wednesday in the 90’s and the lad himself, has been abroad and appears to be half decent

would take dewsbury-Hall as he had a great end to season with Luton (I think) 

feeling both these players will be kept in england next season though 

Aye he looks alright - bit of a concern that he never netted at all in L1 last season though. 

Dewsbury-Hall is the pick of the bunch for me. He's some way off playing for their first team and considering he's 22/23 now, and similar to Dunne at Burnley, he's probably never going to now. I wonder if they'll now look it him as someone to offload rather than develop... But then as you say he done quite well at Luton so probably won't be short of offers down there. 

Edited by Batistuta87

Auldbenches
3 hours ago, johnthomas said:

Not a fan of Halliday but he is , slowly , changing my opinion 

Not the best by a country mile but great attitude

I think it's his attitude that might be handy in midfield against this current Celtic side, as long as he ropes it in a wee bit.  

They are there for the taking next week. 

BackOfTheNet
17 minutes ago, Martin_T said:

I want to know when our 2 world cup stars are finally going to appear?

Gary Medel still playing!

26 minutes ago, Martin_T said:

I want to know when our 2 world cup stars are finally going to appear?

Not interested in World Cup stars. Only the euros this year 

• Kalamazoo Jambo changed the title to ***Summer 2021 Transfer Window - Barrie McKay signs 2 year deal ***